Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

Classic Accessories Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

The Veranda Grill Cover from Classic Accessories provides stylish protection to your barbecue in all weather conditions. Convenient and thoughtful features like a storage pocket, large handles, air vents, buckled straps and an adjustable drawstring keep your cover attached to your grill and looking like a custom fit. A manufacturers 3-year warranty lets you know this product will hold up over all seasons. The thick, water resistant material keeps the elements off your grill and will not crack in cold weather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.858 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(586 Reviews) 562
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
520
4 stars
57
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%574 out of 581reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
520
4 stars
57
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

Fits BHG grill just perfect

04/15/2014
By ,
Uniontown Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had the cover long enough to say anything negative. Positive-had some strong winds and snow. Still have the cover. Cover looks great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

Extend Life span of grill

04/06/2014
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though we were told by friends we didn't need this item, we purchased it anyway to extend the life of the grill. Looks good on the patio too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

great grill cover

03/26/2014
By ,
henderson,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really nice at a reasonable price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

Love it!

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Very heavy duty and it fits perfectly. Love the way it buckles underneath so the wind will not pick it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

What a great BBQ cover

07/20/2009
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, what a great BBQ cover I was so happy to find out that the Lg cover fit excellent on my Weber SS520. I am sooo happy with this product. I know this cover will last a long time. I will also purchase umbrella, chairs and accent table cover by this company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

Top of the Line Cover

07/17/2009
By ,
Flower Mound, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After getting my new grill I did a "lot" of cking online and in the stores for a good cover.
This is by far the best one I have had bought..(several over the years).
Quality material, wind vents are fantastic.
Nice looking and can tell its quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large
08/17/2009
By ,
Smithfield NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
extremely pleased with the quality of fabric and the large was long enough to the legs of BBQ and ease of snap on ties. BBQ sits on uncovered deck.
would recommend this product, do not purchase the cover that is suggested on the box, not long enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

Amazing product!

07/11/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with this item. Even my husband was impressed with the quality. It is made of a really heavy duty material and seem to stand up to the elements well. I got the large size and it fits my grill very well!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

Nice color

01/10/2014
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

Best grill cover

06/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is superior to the plasti/vynyl covers that only last one season if that. It is very well made and the materials used are heavy duty with tie straps at the bottom and a cinch cord incorporated at the bottom.It has a handy pocket to store utensals and vents to release wind . The handles on the top are well thought out for removing the cover. Dont waste your money on poorly designed plastic covers. I highly reccomend this cover. Also the three year warranty sais it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

Vearanda Cart BBQ Cover, Large

03/28/2010
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must admit, I was definitely impressed with this cover. The quality exceeds that of the original $200+ cover.
The moment I took the cover out of the box, I knew I had made an excellent choice. For the price you can't beat this deal.
What I love most: the fit is perfect for a 65 inch grill; there are four strong straps with plastic quick-release clips to anchor the cover around the BBQ legs; it's an attractive biege color; made of what seems to be a strong, durable, weather & sun resistant material. Nothing about this cover says "cheap!"
Truly a great bargain!!! Delivery took 4 days and cost nothing for shipping to pick up at the store.
I highly recommend this cover for you BBQ grill... a minor, yet great investment to protect your grill.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

Best cover money can buy.

05/20/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently visited a friend who had bought a high end grill. I fell in love with the grill, and the cover he had for it was really nice. I ended up buying the same grill he did, but was a little impatient and bought a cover from the makers of the grill. I just didn't want to wait the 3-5 days it would take for Veranda cover to be delivered. It was a waste of time and money. I ended up ordering this Veranda cover two days later. Basically this cover is like a heavy fabric that fits my grille perfectly, and based on the obvious quality, I expect it to last as long as the grill...and it was twenty dollars less than the cover from the makers of the grill. The Veranda cover he had is the same one I now have, and I'm glad I do. This is an unbeatable value, especially for the price. If you have a large grill, and you want to protect it, by this cover and you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

Looks and is thick. Priced affordable

11/04/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is better than expected. Of course, I cannot attest to durability since I just got it but it is thick and big enough. I will use the tie downs for the legs. I looked hard for a cover that was big enough and affordable. I am very please and proud of this cover. Looks expensive! I choose Walmart in case I had to return it. It took 2 weeks to come but was worth it since I could easily return. It has a large pocket in the front but I dont know what it is for. It looks like it will last a long time and was the best price anywhere including EBay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

Great quality. Good price.

12/05/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product arrived quickly, with no problems. Nicely made cover. Very good quality. Measurements were accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large
04/24/2010
By ,
Methuen, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product hoping that I would like it as I never saw it in person. I hate buying junk. This is a NICE grill cover. Definitely heavy weight so it will not tear. I liked the handles on top which helps take the cover off/on. I also like the straps on the bottom that you can clip around the legs so it does not fly away. The straps are not velcro, they are clips (like on dog collars) so its very secure. The only thing that I would have liked is that it would be nice as a dark color and not beige. I am afraid of it getting dirty. I am glad that I bought this cover and with the quality I feel confident that I will have it for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

Cover # 2

03/20/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I replaced the previous cover (same product) with a new one. The old one did NOT last 3 years, due to cracking of the fabric over the harsh winter and hot summers. It fits well and covers the grill well, so I guess I'll just keep it for 2 more years. I saved the receipt and warranty info this time.
All the extra pockets are silly, since most grills have drawers or storage for utensils.
It was a decent price and I had it delivered to the store--didn't take long at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

Great cover!

09/11/2013
By ,
Boyne city, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After years of use, my grill cover was worn and torn. The grill manufacturer informed me that the covers specifically for that model were permanently unavailable. So, I ordered this one. I'm utterly impressed with this cover--strong, breathable fabric, zip open tool storage area, and ventilation ports. The fit is perfect-- at least as good as my expensive "custom" grill cover. Frankly, it even looks better--the tan color is not as harsh as the old jet black one. We will see how we'll it weathers the tough Michigan winter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

Just what I wanted!

10/05/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a new grill cover and choose this one as it has all the features I desired at a great price! The quality of the fabric is durable and the color scheme is a perfect match to my backyard. My tip: I bought it one size up from what I actually need so I'm able to slide it over or off the grill with greater easy for my hand and back problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

A real fashion statement for the patio

06/20/2011
By ,
Northern, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit on my Sam's Club Members Mark 7 burner grill. Heavy canvas fabric but not so heavy that I can't cover the grill by myself. Just had 3 days of solid rain and got a short break in the weather and the cover is dry. Water just rolls off. Looks classy and the color is perfect. It doesn't stand out like a sore thumb on your deck/patio. Top notch. Would buy again! (when this one gives way...not for many years I hope)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 64" Wide, Large

Good quality cover and price point!

04/10/2011
By ,
Visalia, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a well made BBQ cover (300% better than the original) , the material used feels and appears heavy duty to protect from the outdoor elements.
Tip: I took the actual measurements (Width, Length and Height) of my Tuscany grill and compared to Veranda's cover size selections, the result was a perfect fit.
My purchase (Walmart's online process is awesome) was an overall good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next