Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

Sterilite Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

Using a Sterilite shoe drawer is a great way to organize and store your shoes. It accommodates shoes of various sizes, widths and styles such as flat shoes, formal shoes, boots or heels. The Sterilite shoe box comes with a clear shoe drawer to view contents quickly. The plastic shoe drawer is designed to be stacked together to form a compact modular storage unit. It is available in sets of six drawers. The drawers are made of a heavy-duty plastic, which provides great stability. You can easily shift these shoe drawers from one room to another, as they are lightweight. If you are one of those who are always in a hurry while leaving home then these drawers are apt for you as you can easily locate your shoes. Organizing your shoes just got easier with the Sterilite shoe drawer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%77 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

Love these drawers

01/23/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these drawers to fit under my sink, well I did not measure right and they would not go under it. So instead I put them in the empty area under my sink and they look so nice....see pic...they are very sturdy and hold a good amount of stuff.
I own other sizes of these drawers and they are very well made and work great for just about any use you can think of. My sewing room has the large 19x29x11 size drawers stacked at the highest point of 8 high and they are wonderful. I added a pic of the lager drawers so you can see how nice they are
I would recommend these to anyone that wants to get into organizing their home.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

Great for high heels!

11/24/2009
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear very high heels-most of my shoes have 3-5 inch heels. In the past, I've bought shoe organizer that just don't fit shoes that tall which was frustrating. But these shoe drawers are perfect! My shoes fit perfectly, and the drawers are individually stackable, so you can configure them in any which way in your closet. So convenient. And such a better way to store your beloved shoes than just throwing them on the floor of your closet. I will definitely be buying many many more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

Great product

03/20/2009
By ,
Carson City, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used these to organize items under my bathroom sink and they are fantastic. I just labeled the front of the drawer and at a glance I can find what I am looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

Sterilite tool/parts Drawer

03/23/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these to put into a cabinet to organize some small tools and parts. They worked out great. Drawers will not pull out of base which is a plus, no need to worry about dumping everything out. They are sturdy enough to hold the weight I have put into them. I plan on getting more of these soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

Good all-purpose

09/30/2009
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These could be used for anything, but I am using them for shoes after all. They stack nicely, and look nice in the closet on the top shelf and on the floor. It's great than you can pull the drawer open without disrupting the drawers stacked on top. Only thing is that they can only fit one pair of shoes, but my shoes are smaller than the drawer, so I have "wasted space". If it were a little smaller, I could fit more in the closet; if it were a little bigger, I could squeeze 2 pairs in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

07/21/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoe organizers are great for organizing your closet! I have a lot of 3-5 inch heels and they fit perfectly! Not only that, but they easily stack up against each other and are very sturdy. If you have a lot of shoes that don't take up much space, you can easily put more than one pair into a box, depending on the shoe.
Note: The drawers DO go out. You have to squeeze to take the drawers out and squeeze the box again to put them in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

excellent storage/organizer product

06/15/2010
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to organize sewing and craft supplies. They are a much better size for this than the larger cart with drawers that I bought. They will hold my larger items without having too much leftover space, and the drawers are not so large that I have trouble rummaging through lots of small items--a good balance. They do lock together top to bottom, but not side to side; so they are stable but will not make one huge unit that you can move around as one piece, which is what I was hoping for. I got three cases of these drawers to start with, and I will most likely order more for myself and to organize the kid's little pieces (Legos and Polly Pockets).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

Love them!!

02/24/2010
By ,
10566
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boxes are great! I bought them to get my closet organized and wish I'd bought a few extra to store socks and accessries. They stack nicely, look neat and comfortably hold size 7 shoes. I will definitely buy more down the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

Small Box

01/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a tall lady, wearing size 10M shoe. (1) The height does not accommodate standing the shoe upright if the heal is greater than 2". Shoes will have to lay side-by-side the way they come in shoe boxes unless you have really small feet. But if the heal is more than 2" you can not lay them side by side. (2) The width of the box is not wide enough to stand shoes upright side-by-side. (3) The length of the box just barely accommodates size 10 shoes. Unless you have small feet, I would go for a larger box. I would not recommend this for men's shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

If had more expendable income...

10/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If had more expendable income, I would invest in at least two more sets. These bins are sturdy and perfect for organizing small games, computer accessories, shoes, small personal care products, jewellery and hair accessories, crafts, and more. They are stackable, so the bins can be snapped together under a desk, beside a bookcase, or in a closet, and leave a tidy, organized impression on the viewer. Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

Very useful product

07/27/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these shoe boxes. They're the perfect size for 4" x 6" photos. I'm going to get my photos organized. The drawers can be removed from the frame, just squeeze in on the sides a little and they'll come right out. I am also using these in our RV to store all kinds of things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12
02/26/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The box itself is nice and have good quality. Can be used for storage of small items besides shoes. I order the set of 6 but only receive 1. Walmart did not replace the missing 5 but ended it up give me a refund.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

Great organizers!!

02/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to help keep my stash of fat quarters organized and easy to get to in my sewing room. They really worked out GREAT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

Great way to store ladies' shoes.

06/02/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoes stay dust-free and neatly stacked. These drawers are not large enough for most mens' shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

anywhere storage

01/31/2009
By ,
Garnett, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These boxes are wonderful in my kitchen for items not used daily and bulky things. They are easy to get into and move around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

AWESOME

07/02/2009
By ,
Rio Rico, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these storage boxes. I have over 200 pairs of shoes (I know, I have a problem) and could never remember what I had because they were all stored in their original cardboard boxes and I couldn't see them. Now, my closet looks so nice and neat and it is so fun to actually see exactly what I have at a glance. This has made me wear a lot more of my shoes than I normally would and makes it much faster and easier to get dressed every day. Also, the drawers pull out very easily so access to your shoes is very simple. LOVE THEM!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

A Must Have!

11/11/2009
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoe drawers are absolutely a necessity once you buy them and start using them. Initially I bought 30 thinking I would put some of my shoes in them. However they are so easy to use, stack and snap for stability, are clear so finding shoes is easy, and hold many different types of shoes (heels, sandals, sneakers) that I had to buy (many) more to fit my entire shoe collection. Also the price is incredible. They work out to $3.50 each. A similar product in the container store was $6.60 each after 20% off!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

Good Value for Shoe Storage

08/07/2012
By ,
Saginaw, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't buy these drawers for shoe storage but for storing miscellaneous items associated with my personal part-time business. I stacked three pairs of the drawers in the back of my mini SUV, and I could have used about three or four more drawers, but not six. The only thing I don't like about them is that the drawers tend to come open when I accelerate my SUV from a standing stop. Still trying to find a solution to prevent the contents of a drawer from spilling when I pull away from a traffic signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

Okay

06/28/2012
By ,
New York, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought you could place shoes standing up but they do not fit unless the heel does not exceed passed 2inches. All of my shoes are either flats or 3inches and higher. For flats I place 2 different pairs into one box. Some of the shoe drawers also had light stains. These drawers still do the job of organizing better and I researched alot more for other affordable boxes and these were the only ones. Although I dont love them, I will still order more because I have way too many shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite Shoe Drawers, Set of 12

too small for me

02/26/2010
By ,
Jamestown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Althought the item is fine, seeming sturdy enough it's too small for my purpose. I had hoped to use these in several rooms, kitchen-for extra utensils, microwave popcorn and mixes as well as loaves of bread. Sewing and bathroom for numerous items, they just weren't large enough so I will return. They just might have worked except for the fact that the indentation made to pull drawer out with took up a bunch of space inside the drawer. I will be hunting a similar but larger item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next