Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sterilite Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Get the secure storage you need with this set of six 22-gallon latch tote storage containers. These sturdy containers are ideal for handling larger items, as well as smaller valuables for safekeeping. Color-accented latches securely snap the containers closed, and heavy-duty plastic construction keeps your valuables protected. Plus, the indexed lids enable easy stacking in your garage, closet or attic. These storage containers are great to take on the road for camping or long trips, and you can also use them to store tools, college gear and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%37 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6
11/02/2011
By ,
Walker, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liked that it came in a set as we are going on a mission trip and needed lots of totes and cannot beat the price. Also liked the fact that it had locking handles. The box the set comes is is very large so bring a truck or SUV to tote it home. The size and depth of the totes were/are perfect for us as we are taking them on airplanes. We were able to fill the totes and weigh them up to 50lbs as required for check on luggage. Because the handles lock on the sides it made it easier to handle. We drilled holes on sides also and zip ties to keep them secure for the flight. We are very happy with this purchase and cannot beat the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Good Buy!!!

05/01/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at the quality of the product, and the over all size!!! great for storage, and for moving, instead of crad board boxes... I Highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6
03/11/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order these on March 9, 2010 and they arrived March 11th 2010 and all this with regular 97 cent shipping. The totes are sturdy, stackable and holds so much. They stack well in my closet and basement. I plan to order about 12 more to help stores seasonal items, clothes and other household items. I have used Sterliete for over 15 years and they never disappoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Great value

12/25/2010
By ,
Meridian, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used these bins to store items with great success. They hold a lot, stack well, and are sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 5 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Had to return same day we got them!

07/10/2011
By ,
Bay Area, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered 3 sets of 6. When we picked them up via site to store we decided to open all the boxes to make sure they were in good shape. Good thing!! EVERY SINGLE lid for EACH tote was cracked!
It was as if who ever shipped the boxes must have either dropped them or totally smashed them. It was horrible :(
THEN...we had to wait 20 minutes in the return line. We will NEVER order these again via site to store, which is really disappointing because our local walmart's supply of these same toes are VERY hit and miss!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 6 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Perfect Size

07/10/2012
By ,
Alton, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was unsure about the size of these, I didn't want storage totes too big to where I couldn't easily carry them but not too small to where they wouldn't hold much, these are PERFECT. All of my king size bedding fits into these, even the comforters. The only problem I had was some of the latches were broke but they still slide onto the sides, I just hope I don't lose them. I wonder if Sterilite sells replacement latches? I'm going to order more, I just wish the shipping was a little cheaper. The color is great. I love them and would recommend them to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Great price for its purpose

05/03/2012
By ,
Orange Park,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very functional. I bought these for the move as well as storage for items to be kept in the garage. Looks a lot tidier using these than boxes for storage. Also, moving small items is made a lot easier with these containers, not too heavy to lift. The only issue is that some of the latches were already broken even before being taken out of the box. For the latches that were intact, they stayed durable. Very happy with the purchase and I wish I could buy more of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Great product if moving.

02/13/2012
By ,
Tannersville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These totes are very versatile. When full, they are not to heavy or cumbersome to carry. Sterilite seems to have a problem with cracking lids and imperfections in the plastic for this same style tote in the titanium (grey) color; however, the blue color does not suffer from these problems. I am in the process of moving, these totes are so much nicer, cleaner and water resistant than regular boxes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6
01/17/2012
By ,
Cedar Falls, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased these 22 gallon totes previously from Walmart within the past two years, but were green instead of blue. The latch handle is far superior to snap lids. They stack nicely on the new shelving unit we just built! Thank you for carrying these for folks like us to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

I am extremely pleased with the product

03/26/2012
By ,
Belgrade, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am moving and am downsizing greatly. These totes are wonderful and I can transprot them easily and reuse to store other items. The size is excellent and I particularly like the clips that come up over the covers and hold the covers down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

good totes!

08/26/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have used these for everal years, and the same ones over and over. they hold ups well, hold a good amount, and i like the extra latching handles. very pleased with them...and can often find them on sale or clearance cause of seasonal colors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Great storage

07/09/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to pack up my classroom items. I was pleased to get 6 totes for the price. They are large but not too large that when you fill them you can't pick them up. They are sturdy and stack nicely. I really like the locking handles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Good value

04/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have shopped around for plastic containers and this was the best value/quality deal. I would buy them again but in store - not sure what happened (delivery or pre-packaging) but one of the lids in the delivery box was broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Excellent

06/06/2010
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cheap price but apparantly you can only pay this price online not in the store trust me I tried there great for putting a lot of things in and the blue color is nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Great size and value

04/16/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase. The totes came in just 2 days to my Wal-mart store. They were just what I wanted. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Great for storage

07/31/2012
By ,
Andalusia, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this size and brand of storage container for many, many years. I like to store clothing, seasonal decorations, etc. in them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Necessary iterm for clean storage

08/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful for storing important items safe and sound. Only problem is the gray handles that secure the lid could break easily but the lid still closes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6
07/08/2011
By ,
boston:massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great totes and very sturdy.Nice color.I love the latch on these,something i never had before.Very fast shipping.I am very happy with these totes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

Great deal!

10/04/2010
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 3 sets of 6 to store things from boxes due to a water problem. They hold a lot and snap and store together perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sterilite 22-Gallon (88-Quart) Latch Storage Box, Set of 6

a very helpful product

07/06/2009
By ,
Rockville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strudy well thought out product love the fact that the lids lock down and stay put
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next