Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sterilite Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Stackable Storage Boxes let you keep your stuff safe over long or short periods of time. Made of durable plastic, this stackable storage unit can be placed in the attic, basement, garage or other space. Suitable for the workplace, commercial venues or the home, the Sterilite tote box combines durability and a clean, simple design. These plastic storage boxes have a generous 18-gallon capacity and contemporary design, letting you comfortably store a lot of stuff, including paper, clothes, linen, toys and other household items. The stack and nest design maximizes the storage efficiency, letting you keep more boxes in a smaller space. Each features a contoured snap-on lid that fits tightly to the base, allowing easy and secure stacking with the additional totes. This secure snap-on lid also ensures safety for the items inside, keeping them dry and clean for when you need them again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(410 Reviews) 362
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
290
4 stars
83
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation92%378 out of 410reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
290
4 stars
83
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

arrived in great shape

01/09/2014
By ,
detroit, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no damage, they all were delivered to my front door (good thing--THEY ARE HEAVY) in great condition with no damage at all. the one complaint is the new design. they used to be a uniform shape , now they taper(go from wide at top and narrow at bottom) this makes packing more of a challenge. they used to be one shape straight up and down, same size all around, now the tapered tote makes me wonder if they actually are eighteen gallons still.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+25points
Review 2 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8
02/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The measurements online are right on. They fit perfect where I was putting them. The only thing, is that one of the lids was cracked from shipping site to store. That did not bother me though because I didn't need to use the lids for my kids toys.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Great Product, Bad Packaging for Shipping

11/08/2013
By ,
Hemet, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've ordered 3 sets of these storages boxes. EACH & every one of them had one bin damaged in a corner from, I'm assuming, shipping. If you want these, have them sent to the Site-To-Store so they can check them out before bringing them home with damage, then having to schlep them back to the store, wait in line, and try re-ordering. I think it's the responsibility of Sterilite because it was their boxes and they were flimsy, it's no wonder there was breakage. If not for the damage, these would be a 5-star!! Be forewarned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 4 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Love

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought close to a hundred over the last year. We have a very small house with a family of 6 people, a cat and a pug. We've set up a storage system in the garage with everything not needed on a weekly basis binned and labeled. They're sturdy and perfect for what I needed. We now have a clutter free home and a very organized garage. Worth every penny and then some.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Only Place That would Ship these to my house.

02/15/2010
By ,
Triad Region, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm disabled. I needed a bunch of these totes but no one but Walmart would actually ship them to my house! I am ecstatic. Sterlite is a quality brand and the price can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+51points
Review 6 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Great size

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy. Manageable size. Not to big to carry.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Great tote

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size, I would buy these again. Convenient easy to ship right to my house .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

These storage tubs help make organization easy!

07/07/2010
By ,
Upper Midwest USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My local WM store no longer carries this style of storage tub and since I have many of them already, I was happy to find them available online. The Sterilite brand seem to hold up to heavy weight and stacking better than any other brand. Other brands and recycled plastic are the worst storage tubs for the long haul. I've had to replace every one of the other brands because of cracking, splitting, and buckling. Now all of my storage totes are Sterilite in this style and color. Since they are all the same shape and size, they stack very well on top of each other without toppling over, buckling or cracking. Sterilite totes are GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 9 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Perfect size

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for raising worms while composting.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Great bins for the price

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bins work great and came at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

I returned these after short usage

12/15/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These totes are the thinnest Sterilite totes I have ever purchased. (and I have a lot of them, all of which have lasted. I have some that are more than 20 years old). They collapsed under the weight of being stacked and the lids are tearing where the corners of the tote on top is putting weight on the tote underneath. I bought 35 of these. I wish I could return all of them, but I was only able to return the 8 that were still new. What a waste of money! This spring when the weather warms, I am going to have to rebuy sturdier ones and repack our entire storage until. Waste of money!g
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+24points
Review 12 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8
01/24/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is what it is. Almost waterproof storage in the bed of my truck. Seems to get more snow inside than it does rain.
If it gets very far below freezing the plastic will turn extremely brittle. Not an issue just an FYI for the money you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Review 13 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Sterlite makes a great Tote box!

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed some tote boxes to put yard sale items in so I didn't have them on the garage driveway. These worked perfectly for that, then when the sale was over I used them to clean up all the odds and ends in my garage. Now I don't have tools, dog items, small cans of paint, etc., laying around!
Totes arrived in great condition and quickly, too. I'd recommend these to anyone who asked about a storage container.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely the best deal on totes I've seen yet! only hope I can get different colors for same price! WTG WALMART! My favorite place to shop online and ship to my home with ease! Love you all and Thanks so much! You can't get better service than Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

good for the price

04/02/2012
By ,
Dayton, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These bins are great for the price. The lids are sturdy and snap on tight. The are easy to stack, store and pack things into. The only reason I didn't give it all the stars is because they seem smaller in height than the old grey 18 gal bins, which means its a little harder to store things in. But over a great product, wish it was more colorful or even just clear, but i guess that not very important.
Also I paid for them to be shipped to my home, since in store pick up was going to take weeks. They were delivered in 48 hrs for only $2 something shipping :) I was pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Review 16 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

good buy

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm moving so this price was great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Love it

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

18 Gallon Totes

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no problems with the product. I bought 2 sets to pack to move and have packed 10 out of the 16. They are what I expected. I was satisfied with the lids staying in place, which had been a concern.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

moving

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had them mailed to my college daughter who is moving. I couldn't picture her lugging home moving boxes on the train in Boston. It will work great! Love ordering stuff on line from Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Good storage bins

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great for storage, stack easily, and are a good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 347 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next