Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Sterilite Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Stackable Storage Boxes let you keep your stuff safe over long or short periods of time. Made of durable plastic, this stackable storage unit can be placed in the attic, basement, garage or other space. Suitable for the workplace, commercial venues or the home, the Sterilite tote box combines durability and a clean, simple design. These plastic storage boxes have a generous 18-gallon capacity and contemporary design, letting you comfortably store a lot of stuff, including paper, clothes, linen, toys and other household items. The stack and nest design maximizes the storage efficiency, letting you keep more boxes in a smaller space. Each features a contoured snap-on lid that fits tightly to the base, allowing easy and secure stacking with the additional totes. This secure snap-on lid also ensures safety for the items inside, keeping them dry and clean for when you need them again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(377 Reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
258
4 stars
82
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation92%345 out of 377reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
258
4 stars
82
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

arrived in great shape

01/09/2014
By ,
detroit, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no damage, they all were delivered to my front door (good thing--THEY ARE HEAVY) in great condition with no damage at all. the one complaint is the new design. they used to be a uniform shape , now they taper(go from wide at top and narrow at bottom) this makes packing more of a challenge. they used to be one shape straight up and down, same size all around, now the tapered tote makes me wonder if they actually are eighteen gallons still.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8
02/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The measurements online are right on. They fit perfect where I was putting them. The only thing, is that one of the lids was cracked from shipping site to store. That did not bother me though because I didn't need to use the lids for my kids toys.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Great Product, Bad Packaging for Shipping

11/08/2013
By ,
Hemet, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've ordered 3 sets of these storages boxes. EACH & every one of them had one bin damaged in a corner from, I'm assuming, shipping. If you want these, have them sent to the Site-To-Store so they can check them out before bringing them home with damage, then having to schlep them back to the store, wait in line, and try re-ordering. I think it's the responsibility of Sterilite because it was their boxes and they were flimsy, it's no wonder there was breakage. If not for the damage, these would be a 5-star!! Be forewarned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Third set I've purchased!

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the price, size and quality of these containers! This is the third set I've purchased!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

good product

02/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used these before and have used them to store everything from clothing to books. They stack well and are waterproof.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Only Place That would Ship these to my house.

02/15/2010
By ,
Triad Region, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm disabled. I needed a bunch of these totes but no one but Walmart would actually ship them to my house! I am ecstatic. Sterlite is a quality brand and the price can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

These storage tubs help make organization easy!

07/07/2010
By ,
Upper Midwest USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My local WM store no longer carries this style of storage tub and since I have many of them already, I was happy to find them available online. The Sterilite brand seem to hold up to heavy weight and stacking better than any other brand. Other brands and recycled plastic are the worst storage tubs for the long haul. I've had to replace every one of the other brands because of cracking, splitting, and buckling. Now all of my storage totes are Sterilite in this style and color. Since they are all the same shape and size, they stack very well on top of each other without toppling over, buckling or cracking. Sterilite totes are GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

cant beat it for the price...

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got these to organize my out of control closet. For the price, they are great. I got the gray ones and found them to be true to the color shown online.
The are not the sturdiest bins, and heavy pressure or dropping things on the lids dents the plastic and turns it white where the impact was (so, as with most things, don't be too rough on/around them if you want them to stay looking good).
My only gripe is that my labels don't stick on the sides of these bins. All my labels just slid/fell off within 10 minutes of applying them. Otherwise, I would buy again.
Still feel like it was money well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

I returned these after short usage

12/15/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These totes are the thinnest Sterilite totes I have ever purchased. (and I have a lot of them, all of which have lasted. I have some that are more than 20 years old). They collapsed under the weight of being stacked and the lids are tearing where the corners of the tote on top is putting weight on the tote underneath. I bought 35 of these. I wish I could return all of them, but I was only able to return the 8 that were still new. What a waste of money! This spring when the weather warms, I am going to have to rebuy sturdier ones and repack our entire storage until. Waste of money!g
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8
01/24/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is what it is. Almost waterproof storage in the bed of my truck. Seems to get more snow inside than it does rain.
If it gets very far below freezing the plastic will turn extremely brittle. Not an issue just an FYI for the money you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Bins for the Win

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect, and cheapest price that we were able to find. Shipped directly to the store, could not have been easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Sterilite Tote

02/10/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When they arrived at my home, they came damaged. Some of the lids were cracked. They do not pack the well, so expect damage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Perfect for Familys Like ours

12/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We Are a military family and we move... A LOT! our moving boxes were falling apart, and i decided id rather just buy Totes. Found these on here for this super cheap price and bought them! Worth it 100% Perfect for moving and storage. Stack nicely in the garage, and protect our items from bugs, dust ...etc. Very satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Storage Box

06/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! I use this product for everything, it is the perfect size for office, home, outdoors, traveling, etc... you can store a good amount of stuff in ti, papers, clothes, linen, etc... it is effective when you stack them and it closes very secure. This is ideal for moving. The only one thing, for my organizational jobs, I would like to have colors, it would make it easier to go back and look for stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

good for the price

04/02/2012
By ,
Dayton, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These bins are great for the price. The lids are sturdy and snap on tight. The are easy to stack, store and pack things into. The only reason I didn't give it all the stars is because they seem smaller in height than the old grey 18 gal bins, which means its a little harder to store things in. But over a great product, wish it was more colorful or even just clear, but i guess that not very important.
Also I paid for them to be shipped to my home, since in store pick up was going to take weeks. They were delivered in 48 hrs for only $2 something shipping :) I was pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

boxed and ready

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty containers.
Perfect for our long term stogage.
Light enough for day to day use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Great storage for little things

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for storing Christmas decorations. Good for storing clutter to keep it out of site, label each tote so you know what's in them. I use them in the garage and in my truck. There are many more uses, yet to be discovered!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Great buy for the price!

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and you can beat the cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

great deal

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sturdiness of the totes & the quantity for the money was an excellent buy!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel, Set of 8

Price is right

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for storage or moving as we did
Can't have enough totes
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 316 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next