Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

Sterilite Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

Store your stuff in style with the Sterilite 18-Gallon Tote Box. Made of durable plastic, this stackable storage tote can be placed in the attic, basement, or garage. The Sterilite tote box combines durability and a clean, simple design. The plastic storage tote's generous 18-gallon capacity and contemporary design, lets you comfortably store a lot of stuff, including paper, clothes, linen, and other household items. The stack and nest design maximizes the storage efficiency. It features a contoured snap-on lid that fits tightly to the base allowing easy and secure stacking with the additional totes. This secure snap-on lid also ensures safety for the items present inside. For hassle-free lifting and transporting, this plastic storage tote features contoured end panels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(260 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
63
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation91%236 out of 260reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 128 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
63
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

arrived in great shape

01/09/2014
By ,
detroit, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no damage, they all were delivered to my front door (good thing--THEY ARE HEAVY) in great condition with no damage at all. the one complaint is the new design. they used to be a uniform shape , now they taper(go from wide at top and narrow at bottom) this makes packing more of a challenge. they used to be one shape straight up and down, same size all around, now the tapered tote makes me wonder if they actually are eighteen gallons still.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8
02/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The measurements online are right on. They fit perfect where I was putting them. The only thing, is that one of the lids was cracked from shipping site to store. That did not bother me though because I didn't need to use the lids for my kids toys.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

Cheap Breakable Containers

01/18/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The lids show stress marks by just putting them on the containers. One corner of the lid cracked just gently placing on the container. The lids do not snap on firmly and the plastic is already cracking on the first use. DO NOT buy these containers. I will pay more and get Rubbermaid next time, these containers are not going to last and they will crack under little pressure. I would not put them in any cold areas like a garage, or they would crack even more than they have already. Cheap, cheap, plastic that will not last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

Great Product, Bad Packaging for Shipping

11/08/2013
By ,
Hemet, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've ordered 3 sets of these storages boxes. EACH & every one of them had one bin damaged in a corner from, I'm assuming, shipping. If you want these, have them sent to the Site-To-Store so they can check them out before bringing them home with damage, then having to schlep them back to the store, wait in line, and try re-ordering. I think it's the responsibility of Sterilite because it was their boxes and they were flimsy, it's no wonder there was breakage. If not for the damage, these would be a 5-star!! Be forewarned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

I returned these after short usage

12/15/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These totes are the thinnest Sterilite totes I have ever purchased. (and I have a lot of them, all of which have lasted. I have some that are more than 20 years old). They collapsed under the weight of being stacked and the lids are tearing where the corners of the tote on top is putting weight on the tote underneath. I bought 35 of these. I wish I could return all of them, but I was only able to return the 8 that were still new. What a waste of money! This spring when the weather warms, I am going to have to rebuy sturdier ones and repack our entire storage until. Waste of money!g
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

Holds quite a bit but too small at the bottom

12/09/2013
By ,
Lakeland FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only issue with these is that the bottom is much narrower than the top, making it very difficult to fit large items. I would definitely look for a different type in the future, one with straighter sides. The are very deep, and an excellent price, but they didn't really work for the purpose I needed them for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

Good tubs

11/18/2013
By ,
Kansas City, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought these to re-organize our basement from a ton of cardboard boxes from when we moved into tubs and these work great. Plenty sturdy for holding lots of weight. Great tubs for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

These bins are very great!

04/12/2014
By ,
Marlboro NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bins are just what I was looking for.
I use these bins to flip my house from winter to spring.
Works Great.
I use these bins for cross country moves.
Cleaner than boxes.
These bins are cheaper to by on-line.
I have so many bins, my nick name s Bin-Laddan.
These bins deliver and more.
No bins where broken when they arrived.
The clear bins are more prone to break, just my experience.
Buy these - you'll be satisfied and
Hopefully you'll be as Happy as Me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

Moving necessity

04/15/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I bought some of these in the local store then there were none. Couldn't find them anywhere. I came online and here they were. I ordered them and they came and I started throwing away the cardboard moving boxes. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

Got what I wanted

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I expected it to be. I buy them in the store all the time. Very convenient to have them shipped to my home. The only problem was that the very bottom one had stress marks that probably came from shipping. No damage though. Very happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

received wrong size

04/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although I ordered 72 qt. boxes, the ones I received were 68 qt. It was not worth the aggravation to return them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

What you would expect

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My favorite parts about this purchase were 1: they came in a big cardboard box (handy for moving) and 2: they arrived in 2 days. The boxes are pretty standard. No surprises there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

0k but several bins and lids had big cracks

04/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed to find that several of the bins and their lids were cracked and unusable
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

A good buy

01/19/2014
By ,
Sault Ste Marie, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a set of these because I needed something to store my extra stuff in that would be safer than just in boxes. I am very happy with my purchase. I am able to store quite a bit of items in each one. The bins stack up very nicely on top of each other which is a space saver.
They are pretty durable and have turned out to be a great way to get better organized around my house.
My one complaint would be that the bottom is not as wide as the top so it made it a little harder to neatly stack contents. But this is really a small complaint and would not prevent me from purchasing more, which I plan to do.
I would definitely recommend these. They are a really good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearfield, Utah
18-gallon? WOW !!
Posted 03/27/2014
These things are gigantic!.. I had no idea. Was considering buying another set as I have many small products that I sale at bazaars but after receiving these and actually having two left after packing everything, well I'm glad I didn't order more while at the same time I'm happy that I did order these.. My only whine is Wal-Mart's budget shipping.. Took nearly ten days to receive which for pay, s/h is very lacking BUT I'm not complaining too much as all I had to do was up the delivery time by paying more. I've had no problem liking these bins and with general care I don't see any problem with flimsy like some posters claim.. These are tuff for under five bucks a tub.. Simply load heavy stuff on the bottom tub and lighter stuff, stack on the top.. duh!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

Best Buy for the Money

04/02/2014
By ,
Salisbury, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We store all kinds of things in these bins. I used to be able to get them everywhere, but many stores are now selling ones made of brittle plastic that cracks in the cold the minute you drop or hit them. The colors may be brighter, but the plastic is poor. These don't close as well as some with latches, but they're still pretty good. And they can't be beaten for the money. Only wish they were available in nicer colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

wonderful product

04/08/2014
By ,
Palmetto, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price and wonderful product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

Only Place That would Ship these to my house.

02/15/2010
By ,
Triad Region, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm disabled. I needed a bunch of these totes but no one but Walmart would actually ship them to my house! I am ecstatic. Sterlite is a quality brand and the price can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

These storage tubs help make organization easy!

07/07/2010
By ,
Upper Midwest USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My local WM store no longer carries this style of storage tub and since I have many of them already, I was happy to find them available online. The Sterilite brand seem to hold up to heavy weight and stacking better than any other brand. Other brands and recycled plastic are the worst storage tubs for the long haul. I've had to replace every one of the other brands because of cracking, splitting, and buckling. Now all of my storage totes are Sterilite in this style and color. Since they are all the same shape and size, they stack very well on top of each other without toppling over, buckling or cracking. Sterilite totes are GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

Good storage totes for the price

03/27/2014
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are good size storage totes for the price! I use these totes to store out-of-season clothes and my kids clothes in my attic. The are basic plastic storage totes. The lids and totes can sometimes crack if you put too much weight on top of them, or if you do not handle them with some care. They are not as durable as some of the more expensive brands, but what can you expect for $5 a tote.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 8

Oooops!!

03/28/2014
By ,
Clearfield, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not used to complicated review procedures so I goofed up by commenting to some poster that I can't find now to delete my comments (I was wondering why I wasn't given the option to star rate it).. Anyway, I did eventually find the actual review link so my apologies to the person.. Now, I can understand why some have down thumbed this otherwise excellent product(s) as the cause was a result of home delivery.. I too had a problem with this carrier, not in damage but in timely delivery which consisted in over a week and a half and that's not kosher when you pay for delivery (regardless the cost) so, in my case everything came in one piece.. the bottom container was a bit off-colored possibly from abusive treatment during the delivery process (some people simply don't appreciate their job). So that being said, these bins were AWESOME! So much larger than I had anticipated for the price (under five bucks a bin/with lids).. I sell at various week-end bazaars and my room is over filled with items but no more, it's very well organized and with extra bins left since they were so large and for those who say the bins bend, crack and blow-out.. simply place the heavier ones on the bottom and stack the lighter ones on top, oh! and to eliminate damage, have them delivered to the store then check them out before leaving, that way they will work with you on any damage.. You really shouldn't give bad reviews because of damage except to remind the store that their delivery service is giving them a bad name. I myself am satisfied with this sale except for the length of time that I had to wait.. I do admit that 'prime' has spoiled me but then again, almost two weeks?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next