Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sterilite Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

The simple yet durable Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box provides you with effective storage space. With this item, you can store your unused household items in an organized way. This plastic storage box is ideal for holiday goods, books, school supplies or sports equipment. It features a clean and simple stackable design, which allows you to store multiple units in the confines of a limited area. This item includes a snap-on lid, which will keep the contents of the unit firmly secured against dust, insects and animals. The contoured design of the lid has an integrated handle, which makes this product easy to carry. The Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Tote Box offers you maximum storage capabilities within a small and convenient space. Made from heavy-duty plastic, this light and durable storage container will offer a reliable performance. Keep your household items organized with the Serilite storage box, available in a set of 9 containers for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%89 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

Durable, good size, cheap, very useful

02/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've gotten tons of the 18 gal version of these containers, they're very useful for storage (basement, garage, etc). Durable, lids snap on securely, good size.
These 10 gal bins are great for inside storage, like closets. They're a more manageable size, especially if you're packing heavy things inside. I have a closet full of both the 18 gal and these 10 gal, and it's great.
They're not see-through - that's the only negative of these bins. However, any cheap (<$10) clear bins are a lot less durable (prone to cracking, whereas these just bounce back), and the better ones are much more expensive.
Very recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Review 2 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

How much cheaper can Sterling make these things?

05/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've bought plenty of these containers over the years and am frankly disgusted at how flimsy they've become. Now more than ever, the lids are ill fitting and the container itself isn't strong enough to support much weight, especially when you stack them up loaded. Also, the foot print of the unit has been reduced, so that the tote becomes top heavy and therefore unstable with any weight in it. Although they are for sure cheaper for Sterling to make, the retail price is the same as the stronger totes they used to offer. It's a sad state of affairs that the world we live in today means products are built to a price and if that means the product is poor quality, that's what consumers will have to tolerate.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 3 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

They are great

06/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They store well in the closet. It would of been nicer to see in them or different color. different color lids
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

Worth it!

03/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these to put holiday items in storage for the year. They are great and stack up on top of eachother easily. Great space saver in the garage or closet. They are sturdy and excellent for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+9points
Review 5 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9
03/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Container is the right size as to make it not overly heavy from a lifting stand point when full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Review 6 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

Great Value

01/13/2009
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little surprised at how big those plastic tubs really are. I am very satisfied with them considering the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 7 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

Would buy again

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to close and store. Great quality . My 2nd order if the 8 pack
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

Great for organizing your garage tools

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the only size tub that I have been able to find that fits perfectly in my garage racks. I use them to keep my tools and equipment organized. I looked everywhere and only found them at WM online. The only thing that could make this better is if there were colors to choose from, as this would have helped in the organization.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 9 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

Much Worse than Before

03/19/2013
By ,
Warwick, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had purchased, at Walmart, at least ten of the 38 quart containers which Sterilite used to make. They were good and solid, well designed, and have lasted well. I needed more and was distressed to find that the old style are no longer available. But 40 quart is pretty much the same size as 38 qts. so I thought I would try these. I am sad that I did. These are flimsy and do not stack well. There is more waste space between units when they are stacked and the tops will not hold the weight of another box on top. I cannot imagine why Sterilite reduced the quality of their product. If it costs more to make the old kind they should have raised the price instead of producing a product as bad as this one. My suggestion, DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

Overall this is a great deal on multiple storage

05/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great for storing items that can not get wet. Used at a business for document storage and is almost the same size as a letter size banker box. the only thing is they are tapered so you can not store a file with the file tab upright, must be stored vertical and therefore will be harder for retrieval purposes but an overall nice trade for water protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 11 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

got in store for less than 2.75 apiece

10/15/2013
By ,
cocoa,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you do the math.could save mucho denario.thought i'ld let you know.it's medium strength and lid snap on great.i like this size hold my electronic wires etc.I use two or three to store seasonal clothes and decoations.stacks great in closet shelves.Look in store first.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9
08/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a college student preparing to move to her first apartment storage was priority one. I have lots of categories of things that was too much for a shoe box type bin but not enough for the larger gallon bins. The 10 gallon is literally the perfect size. Since it was a set of 9: (1)health and beauty, (2)office, (3)crafts, (4)electronics, (5)important documents, (6) old schoolwork, (7)movies, (8)makeup and accessories, and (9)chotskies. They consolidate, are stackable, and the handles make for incredibly easy carrying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

Great for garage

01/08/2014
By ,
Oak Harbor, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are great for storage in the garage. Look nice too. I also bought Edsal rack to put them on. Now my garage is much better organized. As soon as the labels for these storage bins I ordered arrive, they will complete my project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

Very durable and the right size.

02/04/2014
By ,
Salem, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 10 gallon totes are the best size for storing things on a shelf or in an attic. Larger totes can be too heavy. We have used these for years and they are very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 15 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

Missing Parts

05/03/2010
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought it would be a decent product at a decent price. The price was fine, the product was fine, but it was retaped and I didn't discover that two of the totes were missing untill after I had filled the other seven (I was taking them out of the box one at a time). Once tney were filled I wasn't about to empty them all and go back to the store. Not Happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 16 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

Exactly what I ordered

02/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable and the exact size I ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

sturdy

04/06/2010
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good, strong and reliable bin. Lid snaps tight. Easy to carry when full and stacks well. A basic necessity for good storage. I will buy more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

Just the Right Size

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was right and the size is good. Bigger enough to store a lot and small enough to handle
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

As advertized and arrived ahead of schedule

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great totes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Sterilite 10 Gallon Tote- Steel, Set of 9

great for organizing

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently decided to completely clean and organize my home. These totes we're an amazing help in this process. Easy to stack and label.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next