Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Sterilite Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

The simple yet durable Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box provides you with effective storage space. With this item, you can store your unused household items in an organized way. This plastic storage box is ideal for holiday goods, books, school supplies or sports equipment. It features a clean and simple stackable design, which allows you to store multiple units in the confines of a limited area. This item includes a snap-on lid, which will keep the contents of the unit firmly secured against dust, insects and animals. The contoured design of the lid has an integrated handle, which makes this product easy to carry. The Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Tote Box offers you maximum storage capabilities within a small and convenient space. Made from heavy-duty plastic, this light and durable storage container will offer a reliable performance. Keep your household items organized with the Serilite storage box, available in a set of 9 containers for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%80 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Durable, good size, cheap, very useful

02/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've gotten tons of the 18 gal version of these containers, they're very useful for storage (basement, garage, etc). Durable, lids snap on securely, good size.
These 10 gal bins are great for inside storage, like closets. They're a more manageable size, especially if you're packing heavy things inside. I have a closet full of both the 18 gal and these 10 gal, and it's great.
They're not see-through - that's the only negative of these bins. However, any cheap (<$10) clear bins are a lot less durable (prone to cracking, whereas these just bounce back), and the better ones are much more expensive.
Very recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Great for moving

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for moving and it did a great job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Worth it!

03/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these to put holiday items in storage for the year. They are great and stack up on top of eachother easily. Great space saver in the garage or closet. They are sturdy and excellent for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Great Value

01/13/2009
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little surprised at how big those plastic tubs really are. I am very satisfied with them considering the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Perfect fit

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are the putrefaction fit under my kids bed. I love organization
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Great storage box for classrooms.

05/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great storage box for our Vacation Bible School supplies. It's not too big for the volunteers to carry when the children transfer from one activity to another.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9
03/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Container is the right size as to make it not overly heavy from a lifting stand point when full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Much Worse than Before

03/19/2013
By ,
Warwick, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had purchased, at Walmart, at least ten of the 38 quart containers which Sterilite used to make. They were good and solid, well designed, and have lasted well. I needed more and was distressed to find that the old style are no longer available. But 40 quart is pretty much the same size as 38 qts. so I thought I would try these. I am sad that I did. These are flimsy and do not stack well. There is more waste space between units when they are stacked and the tops will not hold the weight of another box on top. I cannot imagine why Sterilite reduced the quality of their product. If it costs more to make the old kind they should have raised the price instead of producing a product as bad as this one. My suggestion, DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Great for books

05/20/2014
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently moved and used these totes for books
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Good for the price

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 27 of these for students to make worm farms - vermiculture - they are fine for that or other storage needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Nice

05/08/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought several of these for moving. Unlike boxes didn't have to worry about rain or falling apart. When finished with them just stack them and use for storage in shed or garage later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Exactly what I ordered

02/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable and the exact size I ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Very durable and the right size.

02/04/2014
By ,
Salem, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 10 gallon totes are the best size for storing things on a shelf or in an attic. Larger totes can be too heavy. We have used these for years and they are very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Overall this is a great deal on multiple storage

05/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great for storing items that can not get wet. Used at a business for document storage and is almost the same size as a letter size banker box. the only thing is they are tapered so you can not store a file with the file tab upright, must be stored vertical and therefore will be harder for retrieval purposes but an overall nice trade for water protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

great product. Slow shipping

04/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product was ordered and paid and took more than two weeks to arrive. I had hoped it would have shipped quicker. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Great for organizing your garage tools

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the only size tub that I have been able to find that fits perfectly in my garage racks. I use them to keep my tools and equipment organized. I looked everywhere and only found them at WM online. The only thing that could make this better is if there were colors to choose from, as this would have helped in the organization.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Great Deal

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the size although one of the bins was missing. Walmart has been very helpful with the issue. Expecting the other bin any day now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

good

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Great for garage

01/08/2014
By ,
Oak Harbor, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are great for storage in the garage. Look nice too. I also bought Edsal rack to put them on. Now my garage is much better organized. As soon as the labels for these storage bins I ordered arrive, they will complete my project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Sterlite 10 gallon storage box set

04/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the perfect size for storing my crafts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next