Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Sterilite Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Simple yet durable, the Sterilite 10-Gallon Tote Box provides a good storage capacity. You can store your household items in this Sterilite storage container in an organized way. This plastic storage box features a clean and a stackable design, which provides an efficient storage. It has a snap on lid, which keeps the contents of this storage box firmly secured. The contoured design of the lid with integrated handle allows easy carrying. The Sterilite storage container has a capacity of 10 gallons that offers maximum storage. Made from heavy-duty plastic, this storage container offers a durable performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%72 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

good

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Great Deal

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the size although one of the bins was missing. Walmart has been very helpful with the issue. Expecting the other bin any day now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Durable, good size, cheap, very useful

02/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've gotten tons of the 18 gal version of these containers, they're very useful for storage (basement, garage, etc). Durable, lids snap on securely, good size.
These 10 gal bins are great for inside storage, like closets. They're a more manageable size, especially if you're packing heavy things inside. I have a closet full of both the 18 gal and these 10 gal, and it's great.
They're not see-through - that's the only negative of these bins. However, any cheap (<$10) clear bins are a lot less durable (prone to cracking, whereas these just bounce back), and the better ones are much more expensive.
Very recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Sterlite 10 gallon storage box set

04/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the perfect size for storing my crafts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Exactly what I ordered

02/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable and the exact size I ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Very durable and the right size.

02/04/2014
By ,
Salem, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 10 gallon totes are the best size for storing things on a shelf or in an attic. Larger totes can be too heavy. We have used these for years and they are very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Worth it!

03/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these to put holiday items in storage for the year. They are great and stack up on top of eachother easily. Great space saver in the garage or closet. They are sturdy and excellent for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Great for garage

01/08/2014
By ,
Oak Harbor, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are great for storage in the garage. Look nice too. I also bought Edsal rack to put them on. Now my garage is much better organized. As soon as the labels for these storage bins I ordered arrive, they will complete my project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Great Value

01/13/2009
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little surprised at how big those plastic tubs really are. I am very satisfied with them considering the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Much Worse than Before

03/19/2013
By ,
Warwick, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had purchased, at Walmart, at least ten of the 38 quart containers which Sterilite used to make. They were good and solid, well designed, and have lasted well. I needed more and was distressed to find that the old style are no longer available. But 40 quart is pretty much the same size as 38 qts. so I thought I would try these. I am sad that I did. These are flimsy and do not stack well. There is more waste space between units when they are stacked and the tops will not hold the weight of another box on top. I cannot imagine why Sterilite reduced the quality of their product. If it costs more to make the old kind they should have raised the price instead of producing a product as bad as this one. My suggestion, DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9
03/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Container is the right size as to make it not overly heavy from a lifting stand point when full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Good product but too small

01/17/2014
By ,
Morrisonville, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the product based on the dimensions provided in the catalog. Because the box is tapered, the dimensions at the bottom were too small (the dimensions provided were at the top of the storage box). So I returned the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Overall this is a great deal on multiple storage

05/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great for storing items that can not get wet. Used at a business for document storage and is almost the same size as a letter size banker box. the only thing is they are tapered so you can not store a file with the file tab upright, must be stored vertical and therefore will be harder for retrieval purposes but an overall nice trade for water protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Great for organizing your garage tools

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the only size tub that I have been able to find that fits perfectly in my garage racks. I use them to keep my tools and equipment organized. I looked everywhere and only found them at WM online. The only thing that could make this better is if there were colors to choose from, as this would have helped in the organization.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

got in store for less than 2.75 apiece

10/15/2013
By ,
cocoa,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you do the math.could save mucho denario.thought i'ld let you know.it's medium strength and lid snap on great.i like this size hold my electronic wires etc.I use two or three to store seasonal clothes and decoations.stacks great in closet shelves.Look in store first.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9
08/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a college student preparing to move to her first apartment storage was priority one. I have lots of categories of things that was too much for a shoe box type bin but not enough for the larger gallon bins. The 10 gallon is literally the perfect size. Since it was a set of 9: (1)health and beauty, (2)office, (3)crafts, (4)electronics, (5)important documents, (6) old schoolwork, (7)movies, (8)makeup and accessories, and (9)chotskies. They consolidate, are stackable, and the handles make for incredibly easy carrying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

sturdy

04/06/2010
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good, strong and reliable bin. Lid snaps tight. Easy to carry when full and stacks well. A basic necessity for good storage. I will buy more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

PLATINUM 10 GAL STORAGE

09/06/2013
By ,
OZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and works well. Local store no longer carries them so I had to use Site to Store ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

Missing Parts

05/03/2010
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought it would be a decent product at a decent price. The price was fine, the product was fine, but it was retaped and I didn't discover that two of the totes were missing untill after I had filled the other seven (I was taking them out of the box one at a time). Once tney were filled I wasn't about to empty them all and go back to the store. Not Happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite 10-Gallon (40-Quart) Storage Box, Set of 9

What I expected

03/24/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are good for my intended purpose- to use them as storage bins to put on my garage shelves so the contents won't look so unsightly bare on the shelves. Won't be using them to carry anything around so not sure how sturdy they are and how much of a load they can hold. They were smaller than I expected, I should have measured better. I was going to use 1 container for each shelf but I can put two containers on one shelf if I turn them the other way. (I have 2 garage shelf cabinets) so I'll probably order another set. It will look very organized and neat when I'm done. Good value overall!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next