Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Generic Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

A perfect choice to create a comfortable dining space, the Windsor Chair is sure to complement any dining room decor. Crafted from solid beech wood, this Windsor dining chair will serve for a really long time. This Windsor chair features a large backrest and seating area to provide a perfect seating solution. Ideal for instant gatherings, parties, and holiday celebrations, this beech wood chair is sold as a set of two and can be easily coordinated with other furniture pieces in your home. These chairs are ready to use, requiring absolutely no assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%144 out of 149reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Very Happy

02/19/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked around at a lot of chairs before I decided on these. I am very pleased with them. I was also very surprised when they came so fast. I ordered 6 chairs and they got here in 5 days, all at the same time. They were all put together and in perfect condition. They were two to a box and very easy to unpack. In about 15 minutes they were all at my table and they look great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Great!

04/09/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace chairs that had been broken due to several moves with the military. After reading reviews on another pair of chairs, I found these and the reviews were much better.
When I picked them up, I removed all of them from the boxes to check for damages, but all were in perfect condition. My only concern was that in the store they looked horribly short. However, when I brought them home and placed one next to one of the old chairs, they are the exact same height as the chairs they replaced.
Someone had asked if they have a glossy or matte finish. The answer is both. It's mostly a matte finish, but there is some gloss to it as well. The chairs are much more solid than I expected. I have found them to be quite comparable to the chairs they replaced that were made by a big name furniture store. I'm completely satisfied and would recommend the chairs to anyone that may be considering purchasing a set, or two, or in my case three sets.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

I love these chairs!

10/29/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look of Windsor chairs, but they can be so expensive! My sister was looking for them also, and I found them for her on this site. She ordered them a long time ago, and loves them! They have held up wonderfully for her family. I decided to order them also, and I am so glad I did! I love them! They are sturdy, but not too heavy to move around. And I love that they came assembled! Just open the box, remove the packing and set them at the table. That easy! I would highly recommend these chairs!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Super Value

11/21/2010
By ,
Lancaster PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We shopped for some time not finding a chair that would work with our dining room table at a affordable price. Most affordable chairs were Kitchen chairs, while these aren't super large they work well with larger Formal dining room tables. We have a pedestal table and these fit the bill! The seats are slightly smaller but the overall height of the chair is good. They are sturdy and the finish is nice. I may buy more!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Exceeds expectations

01/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs came assembled and are very sturdy. They replace a couple pairs of similarly priced but much lower quality chairs at a kitchen table. They're balance (no wobble) and are the standard height.
In case you're wondering if these will support you: I'm 75"/250lb. They hold me without complaining, even when I lean back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

I bought 8 of these chairs

03/16/2010
By ,
Nashville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these chairs to go with a dark stained table that I had special built for my large family. I have had these chairs for about 6 months now. They look great, are very sturdy, I have 4 grandchildren ages 12, 6, 5 and 4 and they have not yet broke them. I would buy these again. I shopped for a long time and the price is way lower than any others and the site to store is wonderful - no shipping charge. They are not cheap looking. I would highly recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Great Looking!

06/11/2009
By ,
Advance, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 4 to go with the cherry/black table. They came out of the box all put together. No scratches or nicks. They are very attractive. If you purchase keep in mind the chairs are already together therefore the boxes are rather large. I was able to fit 2 boxes (4 chairs) into the back of my explorer with the middle seats folded down. Great product. We are very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

This is a very prelimanary It might mean a little

03/16/2014
By ,
stockton california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very premature effort . I've had the items almost 2 weeks. I must say that I was very happy to see the condition of the chairs when I opened the boxes. It was excellent. The pads were excellent as well.The setup was easy enough that my 9 year old grandson did it by himself.There is NO setup involved. The chairs are shipped 2 to a box and the pads were 4 to a box. I would recommend this product to any and all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

pleasantly surprised

03/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chairs arrived early, assembled, and look great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Can't believe these didn't cost more

03/11/2014
By ,
providence, ri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice, solid chairs. Amazing value considering the price. Definitely recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Great product for the price

05/29/2010
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 8 of these chairs thru site to store. We had to reorder 2 of them because one had screws sticking out and the other had a cracked leg. I'm glad we did site to store because we had them open the boxes and checked out the chairs before we took them home. The next 2 we recieved were fine. If your looking for chairs that are a little smaller to fit around your table, these are great! We are happy with them. They are a great product for the price. Much better quality and price than chairs we compared to at IKEA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Great pair of chairs.

01/12/2014
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for some chairs to go with a table that we were giving to our great nephew's mother for their 1 bedroom apartment. These chairs went perfect with the table and looked so cute in their small apartment. They seemed to be made well and have a very nice look to them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

exactly as described

03/14/2009
By ,
North Yarmouth, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got home from picking up my chairs. They were in perfect condition out of the box (and I ordered 10),look perfect in my dining room and are nicer than I expected. I would purchase through walmart.com again ! Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Very satisfied!

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two sets of chairs. They arrived on my doorstep five days after I ordered them! They are in great shape and ready to put around my table. Very happy with all four chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

good sturdy chairs

02/15/2014
By ,
McCalla, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sturdy chairs - came fully assembled. You might want to order some chair cushions while you are at it. Not very comfortable and they sit low. Thick cushions make all the difference. Perfect now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Great buy!!!!!

02/12/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed new chairs for my kitchen table- I visited several furniture stores in my area looking for chairs that were not over priced. I had no luck. These chairs were a bargain - 2 for 72.00 for wooden chairs. They match my table perfectly and I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Exactly what I expected

02/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs came fully assembled. They are sturdy. They have a matte type finish, not shiny but not flat. A good value. I would definitely recommend them for someone looking for a sturdy, nice looking, inexpensive chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Nice chair for a nice price

03/08/2010
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was right, and I picked them up at my local Wal Mart. They are sturdy, look good and I'm happy with my purchase of four. I had a oak table that was in great shape but the chairs that came with it were beyond repair and loose. I bought these and painted the bottom of the table and legs in a satin black, sanded down the top of the table and put on a clear finish, good as new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

A great value!

05/12/2010
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in the market for just two chairs for a small kitchen table I refinished. I looked on many websites, but some prices were a bit too high, and some of the styles were either too formal, or too modern or not comfortable looking. I came across these on the Walmart website. I read mostly all the reviews. And I liked what I read. Most people who purchased these were very happy with them. And all the good things they said were true. They are used every day, and are very comfortable, and they look great, and are constructed well. I did take one reviewers advice and was ready when I picked it up since they were already put together. Anyone who needs 2, or 4, or even six chairs, this is a great bargain, well made, sturdy, comes in different colors and a style that pretty much goes with alot of looks. I highly recommend this to anyone. And I really like the pick up at the store feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Great Chairs ~ Even Better Price!

03/14/2011
By ,
IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are GREAT!! I ordered two sets (4 in total) and they all came fully assembled & no issues what so ever (no damage or scratches). They are very sturdy & what I would cosider your "normal" sized kitchen chair... I read all the reviews when searching for a set & those that thought they were smaller, I wonder if they were expecting a tall/high back version (these are not)? I went to several furniture stores & very comparable chairs were easy $60+ a piece! I am very happy with the purchase & would recommend to anyone that asks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next