Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Generic Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

These classic and stylish Windsor Chairs are an ideal choice for creating comfortable dining spaces. These chairs make even the most basic table more special, infusing kitchens and dining rooms with country farmhouse charm. Each chair is meticulously crafted in the traditional style, with a rich, ebony finish that commands presence in any setting. The black wood chair is crafted from solid beech wood, made to be durable and built to last. It features a large backrest and seating area for a comfortable and classic seating solution. It also features a sack-back, with elegant, carved legs. Intended for indoor use only and available as a set of 2, these beech chairs come assembled for immediate use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%158 out of 167reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Very Happy

02/19/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked around at a lot of chairs before I decided on these. I am very pleased with them. I was also very surprised when they came so fast. I ordered 6 chairs and they got here in 5 days, all at the same time. They were all put together and in perfect condition. They were two to a box and very easy to unpack. In about 15 minutes they were all at my table and they look great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Great!

04/09/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace chairs that had been broken due to several moves with the military. After reading reviews on another pair of chairs, I found these and the reviews were much better.
When I picked them up, I removed all of them from the boxes to check for damages, but all were in perfect condition. My only concern was that in the store they looked horribly short. However, when I brought them home and placed one next to one of the old chairs, they are the exact same height as the chairs they replaced.
Someone had asked if they have a glossy or matte finish. The answer is both. It's mostly a matte finish, but there is some gloss to it as well. The chairs are much more solid than I expected. I have found them to be quite comparable to the chairs they replaced that were made by a big name furniture store. I'm completely satisfied and would recommend the chairs to anyone that may be considering purchasing a set, or two, or in my case three sets.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

I love these chairs!

10/29/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look of Windsor chairs, but they can be so expensive! My sister was looking for them also, and I found them for her on this site. She ordered them a long time ago, and loves them! They have held up wonderfully for her family. I decided to order them also, and I am so glad I did! I love them! They are sturdy, but not too heavy to move around. And I love that they came assembled! Just open the box, remove the packing and set them at the table. That easy! I would highly recommend these chairs!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Super Value

11/21/2010
By ,
Lancaster PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We shopped for some time not finding a chair that would work with our dining room table at a affordable price. Most affordable chairs were Kitchen chairs, while these aren't super large they work well with larger Formal dining room tables. We have a pedestal table and these fit the bill! The seats are slightly smaller but the overall height of the chair is good. They are sturdy and the finish is nice. I may buy more!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Very pleased

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs arrived super fast. Fully assembled. The quality is quite nice. I am very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

smaller than expected

01/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these to go with a dining room table.... they are smaller and short. Be mindful of the measurements when purchasing
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Windsor Chairs

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came on time and in excellent condition. The packaging material was well suited for its purpose. The chairs are safe, strong and pleasing to the eye and we are glad we made this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Chairs arrived in fine form, looked good

08/23/2014
By ,
Raleigh NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chairs appear to be very nice and well constructed, black paint has a few runs, but nothing I can't easily live with. Wife said to get 2 and see what they looked like, but reviews gave me confidence that they were as described so I ordered all six....she was pleasantly surprised. All sat square on our hardwood floor, we added felt pads to feet and they felt a lot more "solid" and substantial. Bought the red doeskin pads at same time, they fit nicely and the color was a bit more of a subdued red than they appeared online which is more to my liking. My only complaint is that the "sack back" is not as rounded as I had hoped which makes the spindles a tad uncomfortable to me, but I'm the only in my family that thinks that. Maybe I sit differently than they do or as my wife says I'm "just too picky". Overall good solid chairs at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

They are stylish and very sturdy

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the color, they were exactly what I was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Great Looking!

06/11/2009
By ,
Advance, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 4 to go with the cherry/black table. They came out of the box all put together. No scratches or nicks. They are very attractive. If you purchase keep in mind the chairs are already together therefore the boxes are rather large. I was able to fit 2 boxes (4 chairs) into the back of my explorer with the middle seats folded down. Great product. We are very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

I bought 8 of these chairs

03/16/2010
By ,
Nashville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these chairs to go with a dark stained table that I had special built for my large family. I have had these chairs for about 6 months now. They look great, are very sturdy, I have 4 grandchildren ages 12, 6, 5 and 4 and they have not yet broke them. I would buy these again. I shopped for a long time and the price is way lower than any others and the site to store is wonderful - no shipping charge. They are not cheap looking. I would highly recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

We purchased a 6 pac!

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs work well for us. Inexpensive QUALITY items. We will order 2 more as we like the low profile and the 'three chairs on each side' look was a pleasant surprise. EXCELLENT shipping to NorthCentral PA; 2 days, free...during the holiday week of the 25th.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Exceeds expectations

01/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs came assembled and are very sturdy. They replace a couple pairs of similarly priced but much lower quality chairs at a kitchen table. They're balance (no wobble) and are the standard height.
In case you're wondering if these will support you: I'm 75"/250lb. They hold me without complaining, even when I lean back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Great product for the price

05/29/2010
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 8 of these chairs thru site to store. We had to reorder 2 of them because one had screws sticking out and the other had a cracked leg. I'm glad we did site to store because we had them open the boxes and checked out the chairs before we took them home. The next 2 we recieved were fine. If your looking for chairs that are a little smaller to fit around your table, these are great! We are happy with them. They are a great product for the price. Much better quality and price than chairs we compared to at IKEA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

exactly as described

03/14/2009
By ,
North Yarmouth, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got home from picking up my chairs. They were in perfect condition out of the box (and I ordered 10),look perfect in my dining room and are nicer than I expected. I would purchase through walmart.com again ! Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Strong and Well Made

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong with a reasonable good finish. We bought 8 for Thanksgiving dinner. 3 out of the eight well over 200 and one over 300. No mishaps and chairs still like new. Nothing fancy but a good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Uncomfortable!!!

11/20/2014
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So I bought a pair of these chairs to add to some older Windsor chairs at my dining room table. The size is perfect, the chairs are stable and appear sturdy, and the black finish looks great. They arrived early and unbroken. Sounds good, eh? HOWEVER, something is wrong with the angle of the chair backs, making the chairs extremely uncomfortable. BUYER BEWARE! If you order them, have them sent to the store; when you pick them up, SIT IN THEM before you sign the pick-up slip!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

value plus looks

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs were delivered quickly and in excellent shape. They are comfortable and look terrific. What a great buy! They are sturdy so I'm impressed. It was a great value compared to other stores I looked at. I am so happy I purchased these.'
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Exactly what I expected

02/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs came fully assembled. They are sturdy. They have a matte type finish, not shiny but not flat. A good value. I would definitely recommend them for someone looking for a sturdy, nice looking, inexpensive chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Black

Nice chair for a nice price

03/08/2010
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was right, and I picked them up at my local Wal Mart. They are sturdy, look good and I'm happy with my purchase of four. I had a oak table that was in great shape but the chairs that came with it were beyond repair and loose. I bought these and painted the bottom of the table and legs in a satin black, sanded down the top of the table and put on a clear finish, good as new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next