Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

Generic Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

Stratolounger Ashford Rocker recliner in a warm padded chocolate micro suede. Model U3891-W3.
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%129 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

Stratolounger Recliner

04/09/2009
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair was a snap to put together (literally) and is nice and wide, overall pretty comfy. It looks very nice. However, we have noticed that our arms tend to fall asleep if resting on the padded arm cushions. It needs quite a bit of space away from the wall, and I cannot get the legrest snapped back into the down position once it's up. This makes exiting the chair a bit difficult for me, especially post-knee surgery! Hubby loves it, though. If I had really liked this one, we had intended to buy a second one, but now I think I'll test out a few different models before settling on a recliner chair for myself. This was a great bargain, but I'd definately call it a "man's recliner."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

Met my expectations

04/15/2009
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chair was exactly what I wanted. I was nervous about buying a piece of furniture online without sitting in it first, but from all the previous reviews I decided to try it. It sits wonderfully. It was easy to put together, maybe 10 mins. The color was perfect. My husband is 6'4 and he loves it, his legs don't over hang the foot rest part. The handle on the side of the chair to recline it works a little hard, but no big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

Excellent Choice

04/27/2009
By ,
Son in Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for adult son. Had a serious neck injury accident. Surgery done-Dr. says must sleep in upright position. Since getting this recliner---has been able to sleep and be rested for long periods of time. EXCELLENT PRODUCT AT THE RIGHT PRICE. Couldn't be happier!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

The man chair

05/21/2009
By ,
Kalispell, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is great for people taller than 5'4". Bought one for me and one for my husband as you couldn't beat the price. I need a pillow behind my back and my feet don't touch the floor. My 6' husband loves his, falls asleep in it every time he has a minute to sit. My only real complaint is that the handle is quite a reach, seems week and takes some muscle to return from lounging to sitting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

Great Buy

06/01/2009
By ,
Birmingham, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister and I brought this chair for my mother. It's really comfortable because she has a broken leg. You can recline and rock in it! My mother says that it can alo me useful as bed and she loves the color. It's really is a great buy ! YOU CAN'T BEAT IT!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

more than expected

06/03/2009
By ,
Binghamton, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I sometimes read before I get into bed. The first night I had my ARR, I did just that. 3 hours later I discovered I had fallen off to sleep in it without any discomfort, so I reclined and went back to sleep. I was up a few hours later and felt as comfortable as If I had slept in my bed. I have done this a few times since with many more to come. Overall, what a comfortable chair! I've recommended it to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

Very pleased!! Highly reccomend this!!

06/03/2009
By ,
Portage, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed w/ this purchuse! Product was even better then expected! Purchused via site to store & this is a very awesome extra that walmart offers. Fast & easy!! Will definitely be using again for future purchuses!! Recliner has a fantastic material & is luxerious looking. The price was fantastic (quite the steal in my opinion) Seems to be perfect size. Very easy to put together.. Came in two pieces and took just moments to assemble. The only thing that wasn;t perfect was the fact its a bit stiff.. need to put a bit of wear into it so its a bit more comfortable but that will definitely happen with all the use its going to get!!
I totally reccomend this product!! An excellent deal! Will tell everyone I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

Ashford Rocker Recliner

06/06/2009
By ,
College Station, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase! Easy to assemble. Very comfortable. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

Goody Buy

06/06/2009
By ,
Fairburn, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair fits well into our family room. It is very comfortable and did not look cheap. A good buy for the money. It is also very comfortable and easy to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

Pure Comfort

06/12/2009
By ,
San Antonio TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a female 5'2 petite women and this recliner fits me great. The recliner is big but i can still reach the floor so i can rock.Recliner needs to be some distance from the wall to recline.I want to purchase one for my husband so we can have matching recliners. Very happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

Yes and No

06/15/2009
By ,
pittsburgh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yes the chair is nice and comfortable. BUT... If you have problems getting in and out of chair. And if you don't have strength in your arms to push the handle and in legs to push down the foot rest. You will have issues getting out of this chair. You also have to stand in front of this chair and push the leg rest the whole way in til it locks in place before you walk away from chair. It is pretty tho
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

very comfortablechair

06/23/2009
By ,
Orange, Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall the chair is very good and comfortable. It is a little bit oversized. I think if I had seen the chair in the store I might not have bought it because of it's size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

THIS RECLINER IS GREAT!!!

06/25/2009
By ,
RATON, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MY SHOPPING EXPERIENCE WAS VERY GOOD, WALMART ALWAYS DELIVERS! I PAID APPROX. $290 A REALLY GOOD PRICE. THIS CHAIR IS REALLY COMFORTABLE, I'M DISABLED AND SPEND 24 HRS A DAY IN THIS CHAIR. THE ONLY THINGS I WOULD RECOMMEND IS TO COVER THE CHAIR(I USE A BED SHEET) AND CARDBOARD AROUND THE HANDLE TO KEEP IT FROM WEARING THRU THE FABRIC. FUNCTION IS MORE IMPORTANT TO ME THAN APPEARANCE. WITHOUT THE BED SHEET AND THE CARDBOARD, THIS IS A VERY GOOD LOOKING PIECE OF FURNITURE, I'M VERY HAPPY WITH MY RECLINER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

For my husband

07/02/2009
By ,
Delphi, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this recliner for my husband. He's a big guy (6'5") and needed a comfortable chair that fit him. This recliner was in our price range and had bigger deminsions than many other recliners I looked at. Only downfall is the lever to sit up after reclining is very close to the chair... you can't wrap your hand around it to push so you need to be strong enough to just use your thumb. Easy for my husband... not so easy for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

A Great Value!

07/03/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my recliner. I am a cancer survivor and need to sleep in a semi-reclined position. The chair is firm to the right degree, it has a metal underframe, and the fabric is great. I'm 5'2" and the chair fits me well. It will suit larger persons too. My son and my husband both find the chair comfortable. It is a bit difficult to lower the foot rest but for the wonderful price, I really can't complain. I am very well satisfied with my purchase. Thank you, Wal Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

better than expected

07/05/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was a little scared about ordering this product online. However, I was surprised how easy it was to put together (only two pieces snap together). It is comfortable, needs a little breaking in, but it is my second bed. Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

A great chair

07/09/2009
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for his birthday. We had been to Room Store, Marlo's and Macy's. I gave up on getting the "perfect" chair. I bought this chair based on the reviews and it is the "perfect" chair. My husband is a big guy, but short and this has become his "throne" so to speak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

Love it!!

07/11/2009
By ,
Rome, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this recliner for my husband's birthday. He absolutely loves it - it's very comfortable and reclines further back than his old chair. I like it for its looks and the easy way it cleans.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

AWESOME VALUE, COMFORT!

07/20/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This recliner is great, very comfortable, awesome material, great color, easy to clean and matches with any furntiure!. Comfortable cushions, rocks you to sleep!! Definitely recommend this one, Walmart has done it again - compare the prices around and you'll see how overpriced recliners are everywhere else ! ENJOY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate

packing disaster

07/21/2009
By ,
SOUTH TEXAS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I WAS SO LOOKING FORWARD TO A COMFY NIGHT AT THE MOVIES IN MY BRAND NEW CHAIR AND I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED WHEN IT CAME OUT OF THE BOX. THE ARMS OF THE CHAIR WERE FLAT AND I COULDNT PLUMP THEM UP AND THE LOWER BACK OF THE CHAIR THE SAME. MAN I AM SO SAD AND MAD. THIS WAS A BIRTHDAY PRESENT TO MYSELF, AND I WANNA CRY. I'M DISABLED, SO IT IS KIND OF HARD FOR ME TO JUST UP AND TAKE BIG THINGS LIKE THIS BACK. B U T IF YOU ARE A TALL AND A BIGGER PERSON LIKE MYSELF AND YOU WANT WHAT FEELS LIKE A HAND ME DOWN CHAIR YOU GOT IT, IT'S WORTH THE LOOKS ONLY.....SORRY
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 124 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next