Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bell Sports Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bell Sports Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

The ultimate security for your bike includes a mini U-Lock and Kevlar-wrapped cable to secure the frame and both wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

Great lock

04/17/2010
By ,
Reno NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this lock thinking I was going to be getting a lower end lock. What I got was exactly what I was needing. The cable is long enough to lock into all sorts of things. And the lock is the perfect size to deter thieves and fits the wheel frame awesome. This lock set rocks. Great price, great product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

Simple and easy

08/28/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple product, easy to use. I use the lock around the frame and the cord through the tires. The key cannot be removed from the lock unless it is in "lock" position, so I don't have to worry about whether I locked it or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

Not for serious theft prevention

10/03/2009
By ,
Spokane, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good value, but..... I was disappointed after receiving the product, b/c the excellent reviews raised my expectation. My concern: though the U lock material, and cable are solid, the actual lock and key are very elementary. It'd take an experienced thieve to pick the lock under 30 seconds.
This is a "visual" deterrence lock. Fine, if your bike is cheap, location low crime or time away from the bike short. Otherwise, as cheap as this is, it's not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

Too Small

03/28/2010
By ,
massachusetts
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The U lock is too narrow and short to fit around both the bicycle frame and a pole but the cable is long enough the go through both wheels, around a pole, and lock in to the u lock. Also, it is very heavy and awkward to handle. I will replace this "mini" U-lock with a larger one and keep this one for another use.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

Worth the $$

11/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits easy in backpack. Though the U is short it works to lock through frame and bike rack. Glad I got this since I was apprehensive about it being too small for 26" Mongoose Mtn bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 6 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

Great value!

01/07/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as well as the expensive models! Lightweight and easy to transport on the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

Gets the Job Done

11/16/2009
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product's performance by far exceeds the amount that I paid for it. I would strongly recommend looking into a better lock if you are planning to protect an expensive bicycle. Bottom line: this product gets the job done!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

A nice little lock

06/10/2009
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a sturdy little guy. The U-lock is small, but enough for my front tire and the bike rack. The cable stretches to the frame, which is secure enough for me! The U-lock is solid, and would require special tools to break. The cable is sturdy and coils easily. The red thing you see is a sliding cover for the keyhole. Not really necessary, but it's there. It comes with 2 keys. If you're looking for a good sturdy lock on the cheap, this is a great option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

Good Product.

10/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and small makes it easy enough to hook onto your bars and not bang too much against the frame. The velcro attachment is pretty much useless, it was designed to hook against your bars but it breaks in 1 use, its worthless. But you can chain the U-Lock onto the bars, requires a bit more work.. It would have been a great product had it came with a chamber attachment to hold the U-Lock. As far as I know its secure enough to prevent theft.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

It's a great lock!

10/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the lock just for the fact that it comes with the cable. It's a little small for my frame though. I wish i just bought a $10 U-lock at wal-mart instead, It would have been easier to put on and off. It's a bit of a hassle to put the cable on and the u-lock on, so i just use the u-lock a majority of the time just to save ... well time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

Great product

03/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well with an additional cable lock to secure the wheels from getting stolen. The U lock is a medium size that fits a small frame and can be locked to a bike rack. It took awhile to improvise of how and where to make it work
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

Nice lock

05/29/2010
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a wonderful lock because you can use both the bar style lock alone or with aht cable part as well. I love this lock so much I bought a second
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
0points
Review 13 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

A very helpful produce

10/03/2009
By ,
Glendale Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was priced at a good value. Very easy to use. Large enought to attach threw bike and onto another object
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

safe

05/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laser cut keys, thick u-lock very light weights little less than 2 pounds, extremly durable and safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

heavy

06/13/2009
By ,
starke,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a heavy duty lock. i do have a problem figuring out where to carry it on the bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

Decent Lock

07/08/2009
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this lock as the cord is long enough to wrap around the bike easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

Good Lock & Cable

08/05/2010
By ,
Salt Lake City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do wish the cable was an extra 2 feet longer though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable

good value

07/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good lock for cost, good features
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bell Sports Forza Mini U-Lock and Cable
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5