Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

Generic Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

The Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker quickly makes delicious bacon. It features enough slots to cook up to 14 slices of brown, crisp and straight bacon. This microwave bacon tray gives you that frying pan taste and is easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation63%17 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT!

12/30/2013
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just purchased this on Saturday evening 12/28/2013. Used it for the first time this morning to cook a full rack of bacon. I followed the instructions to the letter and when the microwave stopped ... I opened the door and found the edges of the Bacon Wave Tray curled upwards, the bacon wasn't cooked completely nor did appear as if it was getting crisp. Had to remove the bacon and finish it in the oven.
Will never purchase a product like this again! It's better to lay a sheet of aluminium foil on the oven rack with its edges turned up. Bacon will be done and crisp in 8-10 minutes and cleanup only requires that you dispose of the aluminium foil.
Tks and BEWARE OF THIS SORT OF GARBAGE! Please check back tomorrow ... will upload a picture this evening so you can see what happened.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

Best for just a couple of people

10/29/2013
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found the bacon did best when you put a slice in every other slot. It keeps the bacon from sticking to each other and it's crisp within 5 minutes. If you use every slot, it takes over 15 minutes and is inconsistent in how done each piece is.
But, for two of us, it is perfect. It drains the fat away from the bacon and is very easy to drain.
The skewers warp, but using long wooden skewers works better anyway.
Dishwasher safe on the top shelf!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

With needs like mine = 2 slices at a time

11/08/2013
By ,
Fort Worth TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pictured bacon slices fit the device. Mine don't. I cook two slices of bacon at a time. I drape each slice over the first or last center plastic upright, then slip the ends thru the uprights about the middle and back then thru other uprights if needed. Then I hold them up as high as possible before skewering them. Yes, the grease drips into the base and it is easy to pour it out. I've used it every day since I got it. It is easy to clean. I used to cook the bacon on paper towels in my microwave. I think this thing will pay for itself in less paper towel expenses alone. Plus, I don't have to wash my microwave glass tray every morning. But unless you have a personal butcher who provides picture perfect bacon slices, there is ho way in the world that you could cook 14 slices at a time. Four slices of normal super market bacon would be a stretch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

We love our BaconWave

10/07/2013
By ,
Ft Harrison, Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this the weekend I got it. The only complaint I have is I figured out you cannot use every slot unless you have very thin bacon slices. The thicker cut ones that I buy i have to put a couple empty slots between them. I will be fine though because it does speed up breakfast when all hands are on deck and Hungry!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

easy way to cook bacon

03/15/2014
By ,
Bellingham, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an easy & efficient way to cook bacon.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

Don't waste your time!

12/17/2013
By ,
Denton, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Using a medium powered microwave -- it took 3-4 times longer than the recommendation to cook a full load of bacon. And then, it was not really crisp. Using 4 strips of bacon still took 2-3 times the recommended time to cook. When it finally got the bacon crisp the runoff into its tray gets burned into the plastic making cleanup a chore. It's much easier and less messy to put your bacon on paper towels and cover.
I returned this product for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

A great way to prepare Bacon with no fuss.

10/28/2013
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used a Bacon Wave for many years and finally had to replace it. It is possible to prepare your bacon any way you like it with this product. You can have it fully crispy or leave it a little soft. It really is a more healthy way to eat bacon. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

Does Poor Job

11/18/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Expected very crisp bacon. Did not get that, even after 4-5 minutes with good quality thick bacon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

Love it!

12/17/2008
By ,
Fort Atkinson, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whenever I see friends and family cooking bacon on the stovetop - grease splattering everywhere and the bacon not cooking evenly, I always recommend they get a Bacon Wave! I've been using this for years and will never cook bacon without it again! We give them out as stocking stuffers or side-bar gifts. So easy to use and healthy as the grease cooks off the bacon into the bottom - easy clean-up as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

Don't purchase this product.

12/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is awful. Very time consuming to put all the slices into the slots and thread the skewers through each slice. When I cooked the bacon, the grease melted some of the plastic. Yuk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

A bacon lover's delight

11/23/2008
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How else could one cook to perfection up to 14 slices of bacon at one time in the microwave!!! Easy to clean and store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

mishan bacon wave

12/05/2008
By ,
elkin ,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it drains the grease off into the bottom of the cooker. although i like to cook bacon in the microwave, i needed some grease to make gravy out of. this collects the grease to be used or discarded.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker
09/22/2013
By ,
Naples FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not recommend. Takes too long to cook. Also, bacon doesnt sit as pictured. I finbally got impatient & placed bacon on a napkin to finish it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

Works as well as advertised

09/26/2013
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just need to adjust cook times for your microwave
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

TERRIBLE

09/19/2013
By ,
LONDONDERRY N.H.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I DID NOT LIKE IT AT ALL. BECAUSE IT WAS SO CHEEP I JUST THREW IT OUT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

great deal

08/05/2013
By ,
Missouri City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best way to cook beacon
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

works but takes way too long

09/28/2013
By ,
Madisonville, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It says it takes 6 minutes for 5 slices of bacon they must mean if the back in super thin. I cooked swan's thick sliced bacon 5 pieces and it took about 20 minutes could have done it way faster if I cooked it in the oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

Excellent bacon cooker

12/07/2013
By ,
76426
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cooks bacon that's not soaked in grease
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker
09/12/2013
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good way to cook bacon without getting splattered with grease. The only drawback to this item is that it's too short for regular bacon so therefore you have to buy the center cut bacon only. But it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mishan Bacon Wave Microwave Bacon Cooker

Disappointed Bacon Lover

09/10/2013
By ,
Fuquay Varina, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Saw on TV. Looked like a good idea. Bought it and looked forward to my Bacon and Egg breakfast.
Unfortunalty the bacon was not cooked correctly. WE tried adding more and more time but just gave up. I will probably try to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next