Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

The Official Bluetooth Headset for the PLAYSTATION 3 system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%82 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

Pretty Decent

02/11/2010
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
*Looks Pretty Good
*The Docking Station Is Nice
*Incredibly Easy Syncing
*Because It Is Made For The PS3, You Can See The Battery Life & Other Functions Right On The Screen.
*Other People Can Hear You Even With A Whisper, But Don't Seem To Hear Other People In The Room!
Cons:
Fairly Uncomfortable. BUT: Not As Uncomfortable As People Are Making It Seem... It Does Start To Hurt After Awhile, But I Found That If You Don't Put It "IN" Your Ear, Like An Ear Bud - But Just Have It Rest Outside Your Ear Hole (The Clip Will Keep It Fastened Nicely) You Can Hear Everything Fine Without The Pain.
Final Thoughts:
Overall, I Think This Is An Excellent Product - I Did A Lot Of Research & Decided To Get This One. If You Want To Have Even More Comfortable "Headphone Style" Mics - Check Those Out - But This One Has Much Better Convenience (Wireless) & Doesn't Looks As "Nerdy".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 2 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

Official PS3 Headset

10/30/2009
By ,
Chapel Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best PS3 headsets on the market and it has so many functions that are not available on other headsets at this price point. It couldn't be simpler to sync due to you being able to usb connect the headset to the console and it is automatically configured by the PS3. Also, you can pair this with any cell phone that uses bluetooth and it sounds amazing. It is a great tool to have if you want to voice chat with friends on the PS3 or just play online with it. The mute button is large, so it is easy to reach and the headset is comfortable and lightweight. I have not had a problem since syncing it the first time. Lastly, it has a ring around the mute button that glows solid red when it is fully charged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Review 3 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

Nice Peice of Equipment

08/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this ear piece 6 months ago. i have had no problems with it whatsoever. it does a great job filtering out other noises and everybody i play online with tells me that they can hear me loud and clear. the only thing about the ear piece is that its a little uncomfortable. this ear piece is a little expensive but is well worth the 40 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 4 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

ALL PS3 OWNERS NEED HEADSETS!

10/07/2009
By ,
omaha, ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this works like a charm, i bought a cheep logitech wired mic along time ago and this blows it out of the water, wireless is the way to go and the sound is alot better as well, charge life if long and this makes first person shooters and online football so much more enjoyable, plus more people will play against you (those with mics)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

Little pricy, but great product!

05/30/2010
By ,
Hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is a little much, but it does do a lot for a headset. The noise cancellation feature is great when people are talking in the background and it fits nicely on the ear. It also has button combinations for phones like to end the call, redial, call the person you were just talking to back, and obviously mute. The mute button is really useful when using it with the Playstation. I asked people about the quality of the headset and they said it sounded great. You can use it as a desktop mic for your PS3, but not the computer, which kinda bummed me out when I found out, but when the battery on the thing is low, it is better than having the charging cord in while your using it. Charging is easy. It is USB, so just plug it into your Playstation or computer.
I'd suggest this to a real PS3 gamer who needs a headset and wants clear quality, or a person who has a PS3, but also uses a headset in the car or on their computer, because it is very versatile.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

Very good quality

01/15/2009
By ,
Elizabethville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This headset has very good quality and was better than I expected. Easy to use. The mute button is a fantastic feature. If you get tired of wearing it on your right ear you can switch it to your left very simply. It is comfortable for about an hour and a half per ear. It is very easy to use. The only downside is the price tag. If you get a chance buy it with one of the games it comes with like SOCOM or Warhawk. I do not like the games it came with so I just bought it separate. Overall a very good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 7 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

awesome

07/21/2010
By ,
latrobe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this works so great i had another headset but half the time i couldn't hear people talking but this one i hear everything. i really recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

It does the job.

09/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very skeptical when it comes to off brand stuff, so me being the paranoid girl I am decided to go with an actual Sony Bluetooth headset.
I tried it once, and I must say it's very clear to hear the other player. However, it fits kinda wacky in my ear. I guess I just need to get the hang of wearing it, but it sorta feels a bit awkward on my ear, and kept falling out everytime I leaned to the side to grab a drink :P
However, I LOVE the mute button option. I have a lot of friends who have mics with out the mute button and I can't tell you how many times I've heard constant breathing through my tele, or things that shouldn't have been heard :P So this mute button is a plus for me that way my friends don't have to hear it from me as well! Also another reason why I got this one, instead of a different offbrand version.
Here is to hoping it lasts a while. My xbox headset lost it's hearing in the left ear about a month after I got it, and I don't even blast the speakers through it, so that was a big disappointment. I would definitely recommend this simply for the mute button, and it's clarity of sound, if nothing else.
Also, set up was easy as pie. All you have to do is plug in the usb cord to your headset and it register's it to your ps3. Also comes with a charging stand and it's own usb cord, which also fits the controller as well..so if you lose it or ruin it, just use the cord that came with your ps3 controller!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

good bluetooth

01/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this is a very good bluetooth to get for your PS3. It is an almost perfect bluetooth but there are a few problems. One being the cost. It seems a little to expensive for a bluetooth. The earpice is kinda big and my ear starts to hurt fter a while of wearing it. But my biggest complaint is that it slows your internet down. Over all this is a good product if you have a good internet connection
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 10 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

Good product but a pain to get secure in your ear

08/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this in-ear mic for a few months now. It works fine and does a great job picking up noises and sounds, and you can also hear well with it.
But the main problem is how it fits into your ear. You can put it on your right OR left ear, and the part that arches over the top of your ear is flexable so you can kind of bend it to make it fit how you want. But when it comes to piece that actually goes inside of your ear, it isn't so simple.
I read in other reviews that it doesn't feel good and that it doesn't stay in well. This is true. Not only have I had problems with it, others I know who I let use it said the same. And the multipule reviews saying this pretty much confirms it. It's hard to get it into a secure position. And when you do finally get it into one, it hurts the inside of your ear a lot.
Don't let that stop you from buying this though, it's just a minor set back in my opinion. It doesn't hurt your EVERY time you use it, just after you have had it in one place the whole time. Other than this issue, it's a great head set.
If you're wondering how the lay out of this head set is, or how it works, look at the picture. The circle you see tword the top of the item is the mute botton. Which glows red. Right above that is the power button which you have to hold for a few seconds, once it turns on, you'll know by the little jingle it makes. When it's on, the light on it turns green. To the right of those two buttons is the Volume + button. When you press it, you hear a beep. It gets louder everytime you press it as an indicator of how loud it is. To the left of those two buttons is the exact opposite, the Volume - button. Which makes the same beep sound when you press it, but rather than getting louder with every use of the button, it gets quieter to indicate how quiet it is. And there are two holes in the end of the head set which is what picks up the volume (obviously).
When I first bought this, I didn't know how to make it work, so I had a friend help me. If you buy this and have the same problem, this is how it's solved. You take the cord that comes with head set, and you plug one end into the PS3, and the other end into the head set. If you have trouble finding where you plug it in on the head set, it is located at the very top, above Power button. What you do is plug it in, then it take about 5-10 seconds for it to connect to your PS3, after that, you're ready to go, and your PS3 will recognize it from now on when you use it.
I hope this review wasn't too long and that it is useful to whoever reads it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

Good Investment

12/13/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very cool bluetooth headset. It's easy to hook up. The large mute button comes in very handy when you're gaming. It does get loud so that you can hear people pretty good. Also, the mic picks up your voice easily so that you dont have to scream at your tv.
Overall, I think that it's a good headset, and I definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)
08/01/2010
By ,
Philadelphia,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this product a few years ago for X-mas with SOCOM for the PS3. Before that was using my PS2 USB headset and the difference between the two was night and day. Also used this bluetooth with my blackberry and since I drive a tractor trailer have had a lot of drivers tell me that the Sony bluetooth was better than other bluetooths they paid hundred of dollars for. My bluetooth was ran over at least 2 times by tractor trailers and still worked. Am buying a new one only because I lost my old one and will only use this bluetooth for online for my PS3 as well as my blakberry cause of how good it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

ABSOLUTELY UNCOMFORTABLE

12/08/2008
By ,
Seattle, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this exact Sony headset with SOCOM Confrontation, and it is the most "uncomfortable" headset to wear. The uncomfortability and steep price unrecommendable. The headset's ear piece that sticks into your ear is big, and made of a hard plastic. Sony includes a rubber ring that you can switch out for comfort. But that doesn't change a thing. I even have big ears, and it still hurts my ear. I don't recommend this and I hope that I can return the game and headset for my money back. I recommend even buying a different cheaper off brand and not in a game combo so that if you don't like the headset you can return it. But I think you'll be happier with something else. Worst mistake.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-19points
Review 14 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

great contraption

04/20/2009
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a gift for my step-son to use with his ps3. he loved it and said it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

another ear

02/08/2009
By ,
bradenton fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it has all the great feature of the expensive blutooth but at a lower price great product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

A bit bulky, but great!

08/22/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The clarity and versatility of Sony's bluetooth headset makes it an excellent buy. Although I originally bought it for use with my PS3, I mainly use it with my cell phone for hands free conversation around the house. The large mic mute button is very conveniently placed, allowing the user to instantly locate and mute the headseat's microphone with ease. Although I haven't tried it yet, I'm glad that this headset can also function as a microphone for PC use.
My only complaint would be with the device's size. With newer model bluetooth earpieces out on the market these days, the bulky size of Sony's headset makes it look dated. Those wanting a discreet look while using a bluetooth headset in public may not find this model appealing. Other than that, this headset is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

Do NOT BUY!

05/08/2010
By ,
somerset, pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it worked great for about a month. then it would only hold charge for about 30 mins. then it takes 2-3 hrs to fully charge. its very uncomfortable in ur ear! the mic and earpiece worked good though. For the earpiece to charge it needs to either have the ps3 on or plug it into a computer usb or something similar. it does not work while plugged in either or i just wouldve done that. but i guess that would be too easy. the cord is very short ( about 6-7 inches). does have a mute button and volume buttons. but sometimes you will accidently push one while trying to get it to fit into your ear comfortably (which is often!) It can be used in either ear but the ear loop is not very stiff. it slides around and is hard to adjust it to face your mouth,
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 18 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

What I expected

06/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ear piece is a little uncomfortable after a long period, but it's easy to rest it on the outside of the ear to give your inner ear a break. All chatting is sent to your earpiece, instead of being played over your t.v. or surround sound, but the remaining music and normal game sounds remain through your t.v. or speakers. I found chatting with people to be easy and clear...sometimes you can hear some echo if your t.v. is loud or if the volume on the earpiece is too high...it doesn't really bug me...it's not loud or anything, and actually reminds me when i'm being too loud. All in all, I'm happy with the purchase, and I think it works great for those who don't want the full earmuff headset.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

Best Christmas present

01/16/2009
By ,
Columbia MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson loves this. He says it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sony Bluetooth Headset (PS3)

my husband's very pleased!

02/06/2010
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this headset as a gift for my husband, and he absolutely loves it. he says it's the clearest headset he's ever had, and he's very impressed with the design of it. since it's bluetooth, you can use it for your mobiles if needed, which is a pretty awesome extra!
the only minor complaint, was he said if he wears it too long it can become slightly uncomfortable. all in all, he'd recommend it & it's not a bad price either!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next