Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Solo Solo Glass Computer Desk

Solo Solo Glass Computer Desk

This desk offers a sleek, modern design crafted with durable steel and thick tempered safety glass. The size provides for more space and the design creates a look that is both attractive and simple.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Solo Glass Computer Desk

Excellent buy!

07/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this desk for $30 dollars and I absolutely love the desk. It was easy to assemble and looks great in my office area. I would highly recommend getting this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Solo Glass Computer Desk

Would highly recommend it.

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent desk not big perfect size for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Solo Glass Computer Desk

Great Product

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I decided to go to college and didn' want to do my homework and studies on my bed. I love the desk! It was easy to assemble, I got stuck for a minute on the keyboard part, but that was user error.
I looks great, and because it is glass and not wood it takes up less space.
I would recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Solo Glass Computer Desk

A Steal

10/27/2010
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful small desk. Very modern and attractive. A total steal for the $. Lovely chrome finish, quality glass. The pull out shelf makes perfect sense, even for the lap top user. Instruction drawings are a little small, but construction is intuitive. Walmart does it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Solo Glass Computer Desk

Very good value; fits well in samall space

06/23/2014
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great. My only problem with assembly was with the keyboard tray. Directions are not clear and the picture doesn't help. Trial and error and three "oh -----" and my twelve year old grandson figured it out. The second one went together in less than twenty minutes ( first one was twenty-five for the basics and we won't talk about the tray--gramma just didn't get it).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Solo Glass Computer Desk

Overall it is a good buy

12/07/2013
By ,
Conyers, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little apprehensive about buying this, but I really wanted a glass desk for its airiness and this was the best price and I didn't find any reports of spontaneous breakage like the ones from a competitor. The item arrived well-protected and earlier than anticipated. I took away points for ease of set up because I could have finished it within 30 minutes but the slide out tray mechanism was off. I had to use a paper clip to get it unstuck and then took off a plastic piece on one side. I don't believe that has affected its stability and now I have the option to use the tray if I desire. Overall, I like the look. It's not as big as other desks but I knew the measurements would work for me before I made the purchase. What more can I say. It's just like you see in the picture: simple, clean lines and enough space to work comfortably on a laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Solo Glass Computer Desk
06/08/2011
By ,
Mount Prospect, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect for a small space
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Solo Glass Computer Desk

Great deal and product.

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great deal and product. Only problem was that there was a small chip on the glass so suggest better packing for shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Solo Glass Computer Desk

Does the job for half the money of similar desks!

04/07/2014
By ,
Lewisville, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a modeler and have reference materials and artwork on my computer. Easy clean glass top and can tape model instructions below so I am not having to shift them them all over my work area. I can have detail instructions or enlarged drawings and photos on the monitor. Monitor is wall hung. Room for my tiny mouse on the keyboard tray w/keyboard! This desk is perfect for my hobby and computer needs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Solo Glass Computer Desk

A great computer desk that looks good

11/07/2013
By ,
Cornish ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great computer desk, the dark glass looks good and is very secure. I did have a problem with assembling the side runners for the keyboard tray but reading the instructions again solved the problem, also there isn't room for the mouse at the side of the keyboard but placing it on the top shelf is no big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Solo Glass Computer Desk

Simple Desk for GREAT price!

07/29/2011
By ,
Stafford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this desk for $30 and it's a steal. I was looking exhaustively on CL to find a cheaper secondhand glass desk but couldn't find one. They I was breezing through Walmart.com and found this! The wait time was about 1.5 weeks but felt like 2 weeks since I really needed a desk. I was so excited to put this together as soon as I received it. The building of this took a couple of trial and error runs but make sure to pay careful attention to the diagrams shown on instructions as well as using your common sense.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Solo Glass Computer Desk

Does the Job!

05/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanted a desk that takes up as little room as possible and visually does not crowd the room. This little desk does the trick. It is definitely not sturdy, but if used mostly for typing on a laptop should hold up just fine. At first, the keyboard tray kept falling out at the bottom but then we bent the rails back closer together and that fixed the problem. (Yes, that's how unsturdy it is.) Can't get a better value than this desk though, and it looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Solo Glass Computer Desk

an extension of an existing glass desk

06/27/2009
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have purchased this item to extend my existing corner desk (By TechniMobile from Staples purchased 6 months ago), and since the original model was no longer available, I had to find something similar in style. Yes, style is similar, but what a difference in execution. While TechniMobile item is made of better materials and solidly constructed, Solo looks and feels cheap and wobbly.
Had I had nothing to compare with I might have been happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Solo Glass Computer Desk

Glass Desk

01/11/2009
By ,
Muskego, ,WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great desk for the price. It is the perfect size for a laptop and when my daughter needs to do homework, she slips her laptop on the pullout shelf underneath. My daughter loves it. I checked many other sites to see if I could get a better deal, but Walmart was by far the lowest price. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Solo Glass Computer Desk

Not Bad

12/08/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money this desk is ok, It is not big or very heavy duty but you get what you pay for. Looks good, went together ok, matches another desk I have pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Solo Glass Computer Desk

Good product

02/23/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a good product because it is compact for the space I needed it for. I wish the dirctions were a little easier to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Solo Glass Computer Desk
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Features
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5