Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sealy Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Sealy Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

The Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress is firm, comfortable, eco-friendly, lightweight and easy to use. The CertiPUR-US Certified high density foam used in this firm mattress has been tested thoroughly for indoor air quality, durability, heavy metals, phthalates and other contents. The soy foam core used in making this eco-friendly crib mattress is hypoallergenic because it uses less petroleum and oil products. It has square cut corners and is ultra supportive, which prevents sagging. This Sealy soybean crib mattress cover is moisture-resistant and can be cleaned easily with a wiping down. It is very lightweight, allowing convenient changing of the sheets. The Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress contains an AirFlow pocket at the bottom so that it can breathe without small metal parts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%63 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Pleased as punch!

09/09/2009
By ,
Roeland Park, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with this mattress. Buying products that are natural and earth friendly are very important to me and this fits the bill. It fits our crib perfectly, it seems to be very comfortable to our 8mo old, and we have noticed no negative attributes of this product. As a healthcare professional and the mother of two grown children and a infant I am 100% satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

EXCELLENT!

12/21/2008
By ,
Pensacola, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. I am a concerned mother who spent numerous hours looking for the perfect crib mattress, and this is it. It is completely free of harmful chemicals ( which are often found in crib mattresses ), is very firm for babies yet still has a little cushion so your baby isn't sleeping on a "cement" like mattress, it is completely affordable and is easy to wipe clean. I also love that the materials were made in America. I would highly recommend this product to anyone and I would buy it again and I even would have spent a lot more on it had wal-mart not offered it for such a great price. I also used the site to store option which eliminated the hassle of paying for shipping. The main aspect that sold me on this product is the fact that it has no phthalates, antimony, PBDE's and boric acid which every other mattress under 300 dollars had. I did extensive amounts of research on cot death which is a theory that states babies are dying from the harmful chemicals in mattresses and this mattress fits the criteria that eliminates this worry. For peace of mind this crib is fantastic!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Very good Mattress

05/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is great. My son has been sleeping on it for almost a year now and we have no complaints. He was about 6 months old when we got it as we started him out in a bassinet. It was perfect when he was 6 months old, very firm and its great now at 18 months. I love that its eco-friendly as some studies on SIDS have found that it could be the vapors from the chemicals used in the mattresses that can cause it. Not that anyone will probably ever really know what SIDS is, but I sleep better knowing if that is whats going on I don't have to worry about it with my son. It fits his crib perfect. My sons crib is home-made by my grandfather and its 52" in length which is just a little longer then most cribs, this mattress fits perfect, and I don't need to worry about any pinch points. This also has the best warranty I could find on any mattress as most are just 10 years or less. Anything close to this in other brands costs an arm and a leg as well so I thought this was a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Sealy Soybean Foam Core Mattress--ALMOST Perfect

02/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mattress is very lightweight and provides just enough cushioning. I was leery of buying a foam mattress, as I worried that it would be too soft for an infant. That is not the case with this mattress. I would say that from a comfort standpoint it will do from infant to toddler. That said, buyers should be aware that this mattress has a very lightweight vinyl cover which unfortunately tears easily. I recommend that any buyer inspect your mattress very carefully and immediately put on a protective mattress pad. If you handle this mattress carefully you will get many good years of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Awesome product!

05/27/2009
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did alot of research on crib mattresses, probably more so than on any purchase I made for my newborn, and this is one of the best for so many reasons. It's safe, environmentally friendly, and it's lightweight which makes it very easy to change the sheets when you need to. We have been using it for 2 1/2 weeks, and we have been very happy with it. Our baby sleeps very well on it, which is the most important part of all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Great product, TERRIBLE Packaging for shipping

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Sealy Soybean Foam crib mattress. We were still using the first one for our first child, so we ordered another for our second child. It's great! That said, the way Walmart packaged them for shipment was awful… basically the mattress was put in a plastic bag and thrown on the truck. The plastic bag itself was filthy, and then of course because it was just a thin plastic bag, it had punctured and whatever filth was in the warehouse/sorting facility/delivery truck also got onto the mattress! The last thing you want for a crib mattress for your precious new baby is a crib mattress covered in soot and dirt. Walmart was really cutting the corners here. When we ordered our first mattress from another internet retailer 2 years ago, it arrived in a box - clean!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

great alternative to spring mattress

02/02/2009
By ,
St. Johns, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product, we bought this to replace our sons spring mattress, which he had ruined from jumping on it, repeatedly, putting holes right thru it. This one has held up well. There isn't a single mark from all of his jumping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Not in use YET

05/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Giving as a gift. Baby not born yet, so I can't give a full review, but what I see so far it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Great mattress so far

12/07/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a first time mother, and my baby is due in 2 months, so the baby has not yet tried out the mattress, but it fit perfectly in the crib. It is a very light-weight mattress, easy to carry and flip over, and easy to fit into the crib, without much wiggle room, except the sheets fit on it really well. I like the fact that the mattress has an outer protection to protect from moisture, although I would still recommend a waterproof mattress pad. The mattress appears to be firm enough for a newborn baby, but is not too firm as to not be comfortable. Some people complain about the firmness (as I had read in previous reviews), but we must keep in mind that babies need firm beds for good posture and chiropractic reasons. Also, if a bed is not firm enough, there is more risk of suffocation. Overall, this product is great so far, and I hope to be even more excited about it when baby arrives to test it out!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Nice mattress, great price

03/07/2009
By ,
Portland, Or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall very pleased with the product. I had it shipped to my house, it arrived earlier than I expected. It is firm, easy to move around, and my daughter seems to like it.
I did not expect it to have the standard plastic exterior cover, but once the sheet is on it it seems fine. It did have a very unpleasant odor when it arrived, but airing it out outdoors for 24 hrs. took care of that. Apparently you are supposed to do that with children's and foam mattresses anyway. The price is very good. I looked at coil spring mattresses at Baby Depot, and at foam mattresses at Ikea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Firm with No sagging 1 year later :)

05/08/2013
By ,
East Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mattress. My kids seemed to have respitory issues with all the other mattresses Ive gotten and for my last baby a year ago I got her this one. It is awesome, firm just like a crib mattress should be and she never had any respitory issues :) yay. I recommend this specific crib mattress to everyone I know. It is made strong and stays firm unlike most mattresses, even with her little baby feet bouncig around on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

No coils or chemicals!

11/19/2013
By ,
Holmen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great price for a safe sleeping environment for my new little one. This mattress has non toxic features that I really can't even put a price on. I prefer no coils but firm support this mattress meets both criteria. I looked at our local stores and several websites before I found this mattress. The best blessing was it came 3 days after I placed my order. It was scheduled to come a week later. Wow-that is customer service! Thank you for making shopping/ordering easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Good value

01/12/2009
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a natural mattress for our baby but we could not afford anything more expensive. I like that is is a better alternative to regular baby mattresses. However, it is supposed to be 100% soybean fill but the attached label reads "Polyurethane" or one of those other "Poly..." words which makes me question how much is actually soy and if it is better. Either way the mattress seems to have the right amount of cushion and the price is affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

So Far,So Good

01/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a first time mom,I did LOADS of research and finally decided on this. It fits my Son's Million Dollar Baby crib like a glove,once the crib sheets are on there is no way he's getting little baby fingers pinched. It's quite firm but feels like it will still be comfortable. It arrived quickly and in excellent condition. It didn't even have that weird shipping smell or any dirt. I only gave it 4 overall stars as my Son hasn't slept in it yet,I'm sure it will be lovely though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Baby Sleeps like a Husband ;)

03/25/2014
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress is firm enough for use with an infant. The cover wipes clean easily, though we chose to cover ours with a mattress pad anyway. Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yonkers, NY
curious
Posted 04/10/2014
I want to buy my future grandson his crib, drawer and mattress. Can you tell me how thick this mattress is? I like that it is made of soybean. Thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

excellent crib matress

01/18/2011
By ,
Northampton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this matress and have had it for a year now and have been very pleased. I like that it is made with ecofriendly materials and doesn't contain unwanted chemicals! the only complaint would be that there is a line in the middle of foam part of the matress, i guess where the two halves were fused together? but it doesn't seem to affect the comfort of the matress. it is very firm, so no sagging. Would definitely purchase it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

So far so good

12/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have not put my daughter to bed in her crib yet(she has not been born), the mattress seems to be wonderful. It is firm, but not too much so, it does not smell toxic, and is very light and easy to move around. I love the fact that it is good for the environment and has not been treated with chemicals, although I would be happier if it said "phthalate free" instead of "phthalate compliant". I am not sure what the compliant means, but I doubt it means free. I would also like to know if the covering on the mattress is PVC and BPA free, that would be a nice touch!!
As far as the review about a sweaty baby on this mattress goes, I think that as long as the sheets and mattress pad/protector are 100% cotton, you shouldn't have any problems, and if you do, it probably has nothing to do with the mattress.
And of course, I definatly would have prefered the mattress be cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Good mattress

05/03/2009
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress is firm and well made. It did take my little guy some time to get used to it since his bassinet was much softer, but after about a week of sleeping on it in his crib he doesn't fuss one bit. It's not too firm to where it's like a rock (lol) but a good amount of firmness to where you know your baby is sleeping safely on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

love this mattress

11/27/2011
By ,
Selinsgrove, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for my two year old because his old mattress had holes and I was worried that the coils would cut his feet one day while he was bouncing. I wanted the coiless mattress so I didn't have to worry about that. When I got it home I realized I liked the size and firmness as well. My son seems to sleep better on it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

I'm very pleased!

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally have a foam mattress and
Did not want to get a coil mattress for my baby. Initially I saw this mattress in babies R us, but the only difference was the edges and it was $169! When I found this on Walmart.com I figured it had to be the same. For half the money I got basically the same mattress, and I am so happy about it. This mattress is firm and I feel very comfortable with my purchase. My baby is not here yet, but I would recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next