Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sealy Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Sealy Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

The Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress is firm, comfortable, eco-friendly, lightweight and easy to use. The CertiPUR-US Certified high density foam used in this firm mattress has been tested thoroughly for indoor air quality, durability, heavy metals, phthalates and other contents. The soy foam core used in making this eco-friendly crib mattress is hypoallergenic because it uses less petroleum and oil products. It has square cut corners and is ultra supportive, which prevents sagging. This Sealy soybean crib mattress cover is moisture-resistant and can be cleaned easily with a wiping down. It is very lightweight, allowing convenient changing of the sheets. The Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress contains an AirFlow pocket at the bottom so that it can breathe without small metal parts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%63 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Its natural.

04/24/2009
By ,
Northen VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A group of my friends and I purchased this for a friend for her baby shower gift. she has had the mattress for going on 3 months and her lil'girl loves it. I liked it because it was eco, and firm.
To the person who looked at the tag and found the mattress had poly(something) foam, any oil based plastic can be made in a non oil based foam using Peanuts, Soy beans, or corn, even PVC. However if you want the assurance its a 100% natural you can always find latex or Dunlap rubber foam for a 100% from nature product. I learn this in college, but you can find it by ashing a organic mattress seller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Baby Sleeps like a Husband ;)

03/25/2014
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress is firm enough for use with an infant. The cover wipes clean easily, though we chose to cover ours with a mattress pad anyway. Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yonkers, NY
curious
Posted 04/10/2014
I want to buy my future grandson his crib, drawer and mattress. Can you tell me how thick this mattress is? I like that it is made of soybean. Thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

I'm very pleased!

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally have a foam mattress and
Did not want to get a coil mattress for my baby. Initially I saw this mattress in babies R us, but the only difference was the edges and it was $169! When I found this on Walmart.com I figured it had to be the same. For half the money I got basically the same mattress, and I am so happy about it. This mattress is firm and I feel very comfortable with my purchase. My baby is not here yet, but I would recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Sleeping baby

02/24/2014
By ,
New Orleans,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a long and exhuastive research I purchased this mattress. Both myself and my baby is in love with it. This mattress is firm and steardy. My baby was soo comfortable she slept in it while we decorated room and now refuse n fuss if I try to lay her anywhere else. At 3 mos. she is sleepin 9 hr nites without waking. Would highly recommend this mattress if momma want to get some sleep herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

GREAT PRODUCT

03/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Althought the matress was a little firmer than I expected it is ten times better than any spring and coil matress. It seems very comfortable and my 3 year old seems to be sleeping much better. There was no chemical smell to it when delivered. I can see how this matress will last for many years with no sagging.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Love the Soy

02/19/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came fast, sooner then expected! Love it! Fits my crib perfect! Can't wait to put it in used!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Highly Recommended

06/30/2009
By ,
Piscataway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this mattress for our 5 month old daughter. And seems to be working great for her.We found that she sleeps for 4/5 hrs at a strech which is good for her as well as for us.
It may be little high on price, but worth for baby's health.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

nice

02/18/2014
By ,
Reno, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice, baby loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Great mattress

01/07/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did lots of research on crib mattresses before selecting this one, largely based on user reviews. We love this mattress. It really was odor free when we took it out of the plastic bag- no chemical smell at all! I put it on the floor and tested it out, and it seems comfortable enough, but it also feels good and firm. This mattress is really light weight- great for middle of the night sheet changes because I can lift the whole mattress with one hand. I can't speak for long time durability yet, as our baby is only a few weeks old, but so far this mattress seems like it will last quite awhile. The waterproof coating is great- we've already tested it out a few times, and it's great to be able to just change the sheets and put baby back down.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

firm crib mattress

12/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this mattress is firm and fits well in the crib
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Have not used it yet , but seems to be good

06/12/2011
By ,
Las Vegas,NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our baby due in September, so I do not know if she will like it or not, but I did tons of research about mattresses and found this one of the best. It fits into my Graco Charleston Crib well, it feels very firm (I tried it) but since it is a foam mattress it is also much lighter so when changing the sheet it is easy to lift it. Mattress cover is waterproof, but I bought an extra waterproof mattress pad too. I think this mattress will be great for my daughter... also made out of Soybean and it is eco friendly. We ordered for store delivery, picked it up at closest walmart store with other items. It was a very smooth transaction, we are very happy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Great Mattress!

11/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended by babybargains.com and walmart had it for a great value. I bought two for my newborn twins and they seem to sleep very well on it. I hope it lasts for their toddler years, until they are ready for twin beds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Great mattress

10/09/2009
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great mattress. I love how light weight it is. I am almost 39 weeks pregnant and had absolutely no problem lifting this mattress. I put the sheets on the crib today and it was so easy. This is only my second crib mattress but I am very happy with it. It is nice and firm and I love that it can be wiped clean--that is huge!!! I would recommend an organic mattress pad cover, just so there is a little more cushion between the mattress and the crib sheet. This is a great value and the site to store option was awesome--no shipping cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Great mattress for baby

09/19/2013
By ,
Asheville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this in getting my nursery ready for newborn. It is very firm which is what I was looking for. So far I am pleased with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Wow! Best VALUE ever.

03/03/2009
By ,
Porkland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this soybean foam core toddler mattress for my 2 year old for only $74.98, less than half what other retailers were charging for it (guess it was either being cleared out or special sale?) and the mattress had a manufacture date of only 2 months ago. I have to admit, it's much harder than I had originally imagined a soybean foam core mattress to be, but then compared to other toddler mattresses it's an excellent value. And the lifetime warranty makes this an awesome deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Restful nights!!

03/08/2009
By ,
Maryville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never purchased anything online before so I was kind of worried that I would not get the kind of product I was hoping for. Much to my surprise when the mattress got to the site-to-store location (2 days early) I was very pleased with what I had purchased. Now my 14 month old son sleeps through the night much better and takes longer naps. I would definitely recommend this product to eco-friendly parents and for parents who just want a good reliable mattress for their baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

very firm mattress

01/09/2009
By ,
Salisbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for a mattress for my granddaughter's crib to be used when she stays with me. I was looking for something firm because her mattress at home was very firm. I ordered this mattress on line and could not believe it when I picked it up. It was exactly what I was looking for. It is very firm and since it is foam it is light and easy to change the sheet. I am very pleased with this mattress. No mattress I found anywhere can compare to this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

Great mattress!

02/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this mattress after seeing most excellent reviews here and on Amazon. I am very pleased! It is so light...changing sheets will be a breeze! Because of the square corners, it fits beautifully in the crib. It's nice and firm, without being hard. It seems very well made. I did find it elsewhere on sale for $105 shipped, so I feel like I got a great deal on it as well! I would highly recommend this mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

My Baby Loves It

01/01/2013
By ,
Mountlake Terrace, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress is firm, light weight, and snug in the crib. It provides the sleep surface doctors recommend. My baby loves it. Before buying this one, we had the cheapest mattress I could find, but it was too soft and a bit bouncy, especially when baby started kicking or fidgeting. That's why we could never get her to sleep there. This one, however, is working great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sealy Soybean Foam-Core Crib Mattress, Eco Friendly

great and safe!

04/13/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it took me forever to pick the rite matress. this one is well worth the money. came in great condition. makes changing bedding easy because, its a lite weight foam matress. perfect size for regular size crib sheets. meets safety standards. very firm yet will be comfortable for your baby. plus its good for the enviroment and good for babys with allergies. very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 61 total reviews