Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sealy Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Sealy Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

More babies sleep on a Sealy than any other brand, making Sealy the #1 crib mattress brand in the USA. The Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress is engineered with 220 adult-grade PostureTech coils that sense movement and respond with increasing support and firmness babies need. This Sealy crib/toddler bed mattress features ultra-deluxe interior and side support systems for the perfect fit in cribs and toddler bed frames and triple comfort layers for luxurious fullness. Hospital-grade protection on the cover of this Sealy crib mattress means easy clean and safeguards against bacteria and allergens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%71 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Very lasting

06/13/2010
By ,
Winchester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad bought this mattress when I became pregnant with my daughter, he did some intense research since he only wanted the best for his grandkids. We have had this mattress for 2 yrs now and it is excellent, it fits my daughter's crib and now her toddler bed, if there is a mess it is easily cleaned with soap and water and ready to go, no mildew (which can happen after repeat washings on some crib mattresses). Its just firm enough for a baby and comfortable enough for them to sleep on as well, it seems to breath fine because my daughter has rarely woken up sweating. I would reccomend this to anyone who needs a mattress for their baby. We are expecting our third in November and since my daughter is still using hers in her toddler bed, we are planning on purchasing another.
I've dealt with mattresses before with our son and his only lasted him 2 yrs and that was after several problems with his, so i wish we knew about this one before hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

quality mattress

11/17/2009
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter slept through the whole night for the first two nights after I bought this mattress (and she's only 5 month). Of course, after that she started to wake up once a night (like before), but I think she likes the new mattress because she sleeps longer hours and I can see how relaxed she is.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Best Sealy For Babies

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandfather bought this for me for my son, I looked around to find a mattress that could be used for up to 5 years. I saw this one and looked at it in the store and knew it was the one. The design is perfect, its light weight, easy to clean up the messes, and from the reviews I read puts babies to sleep faster. It makes any mom happy to know there baby is sleeping well and they can too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Baby Comfort

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable, yet comfortable baby mattress.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

So great I'm buying another one!!!

09/18/2009
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year my mother got this mattress for my new born son. It was stiff enough for support and fit the crib snugly. But once we got in the new crib we though it was better for my older daughter's bed. Her mattress was cheaper was starting sag. But having the newborn we let him keep it. Now that my daughter's is really flimsy Grandma got this mattress again. This time for big sister. Great on durability and lasting those jumping sessions when mommy is unaware. :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Too soft

10/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although it is plenty thick and appears well made it was too soft for our 4 month old who mostly sleeps on his belly
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Hasn't been used

01/13/2014
By ,
Norwalk, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't used the mattress yet. Baby's arrival date is 2/27/2014. Was a little worried on the condition since all it iwas shipped in, was a plastic bag, which was ripped in quite a few places. But the mattress is in excellent condition. Great price, super fast shipping. I'm satisfied with the firmness. Fits perfectly in the crib I have. Just need a baby now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Same as our other mattress

03/15/2014
By ,
Lincoln NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good mattress . Don't cheap out on your child's bed, they need back support too. Other one we bought has been going strong two years and now serves as a toddler bed mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Very disappointed

05/30/2009
By ,
Brunswick, ME
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was thrilled to finally receive this mattress, esp. after reading all the great reviews. When I got it home and unwrapped it, it seemed cheap. The binding had cotton sewed into it in places and there was even a 3 inch hole in the side (not a cut but where it was not stitched). Plus there werent any vent holes so when my daughter climbed on it it poofed up.
I hope that I just got a bum mattress and all the other reviews about how good it is are true!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Description clearly states:
Posted 03/18/2013
The item's description clearly states that there are no metal vent holes. That instead, there is a 3 inch slit in the side that allows for the mattress to naturally breathe.. somewhat explains why the mattress would not be stitched in that spot.
0points
Customer Avatar
West Des Moines, IA
Posted 09/01/2012
The open seam you described is intentional. It is what is used to vent the air from the mattress - that's why there are no circular vents.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Very good

09/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great Mattress

09/11/2009
By ,
Concord, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to purchase a new crib mattress for a replacement crib for our original crib that was recalled. I had to purchase the crib through the store I originally bought our first crib, but because their crib mattress inventory was sold-out and the ones they did have in-stock were so expensive I chose to shop at WalMart online. I am glad I did because I got a better mattress for less money and it fits our new crib perfectly! My son even sleeps better on his new mattress!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Awesome

09/19/2010
By ,
North Port, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this mattress. Found it on target web first, almost bought it, but im glad i checked walmart web. Its like $30 cheaper, plus free shipping to my local store. They said that it will be at the store in 3 weeks, but it came in in one week. Im very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Heavenly Sleeper

02/06/2011
By ,
Mobile, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress goes well with the Delta Canton Crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
09/14/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is now 2 months old but I bought the mattress when he was one month. He appeasr to love this mattress because he lays contently awake or asleep in it. I have a bassinet play yard and the board is so hard and my bed's mattress is a pillow top ... when I transfer him from my bed to the play yard he wakes instantly but from my bed to the crib mattress is so easy and must be comforting because he don't budge. The mattress also fits very snug in his crib which is a plus. To me, it is firm yet comforting because I tried it out when it was delivered. I sat on it, laid down and it was comforting to me. Great buy. Great cost. And best of all, unlike my other purchases from Walmart.com, I bought this Saturday and it was delivered Monday. Nice!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Very Nice Crib Mattress

06/23/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a mattress and my grandson can't tell me how comfortable it is but he sleeps through the night and takes nice long naps on it so I'm guessing he likes it! It's a nice snug fit for the crib and standard crib sheets fit well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great Mattress So Far

11/03/2011
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this mattress to replace the divinci 6" mattress I got with my crib. The difference between the two in more than night and day - its huge.. This is a nice, firm, high quality mattress that should last my new baby through her toddler years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Nice Mattress - High Coil Count

02/01/2012
By ,
Placentia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our Grandson. Although he isn't here yet and therefore has not used it, we checked it out very well. It seems firm enough...not mushy or too hard. After reading reviews about torn seams, etc. we inspected it VERY thoroughly. Well, ..no problems at all. It came quicker than expected and was in perfect condition.
I am glad we gave more weight to the positive reviews than the negative ones...this was an excellent price and great quality. Oh...lastly...just in case the word "Grandson" gives you cause to wonder: We may be old, but we are not gullible. This is a quality mattress! You will be happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Like this so far!

06/23/2009
By ,
Radcliff, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our new baby, who this was bought for, isn't here yet, however when it arrived my other young children insisted on trying it out, and all gave a thumbs up! It fits prefect in our new crib and feels like it will be excellent for our new addition. All stitching and materials were in excellent condition, and I honestly think this is the best crib mattress I've ever bought when I compared it with the ones I tried out in the stores and the ones I have here at home! It arrived sooner than I expected and I'm very excited about it. I give it a thumbs up all around so far:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great Mattress

01/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not all mattresses are a standard size, or cribs either. This fits perfectly in our Delta Crib. It's nice and firm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Had for just about a year now.

02/21/2013
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to wait at least about a year to review it and I must say this mattress is excellent! great quality that I expected for the price.. I see they raised it to over 100$ when we paid 85$ for it...that would be the only downside for others who want to purchase this. I think its worth the price for the quality you get. its not flimsy and you dont feel springs in it like you do others too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ann Arbor, MI
update
Posted 02/14/2014
just adding an update to the review, its been almost 2 years now and the mattress is still going strong like when we had bought it. would buy another if we had to all over again :) love love this mattress. firm and even my husband has laid on it with our son before lol holds him even.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next