Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sealy Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Sealy Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

More babies sleep on a Sealy than any other brand, making Sealy the #1 crib mattress brand in the USA. The Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress is engineered with 220 adult-grade PostureTech coils that sense movement and respond with increasing support and firmness babies need. This Sealy crib/toddler bed mattress features ultra-deluxe interior and side support systems for the perfect fit in cribs and toddler bed frames and triple comfort layers for luxurious fullness. Hospital-grade protection on the cover of this Sealy crib mattress means easy clean and safeguards against bacteria and allergens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%69 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Really Nice Product

10/11/2011
By ,
Grand Forks, ND.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice, firm mattress for a crib size bed. I was surprised how nice it was for the cost and size. I actually purchased it for my two large dogs and am very happy.
Pros: Trusted brands
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great mattress for baby!

10/11/2011
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress is very firm and has just enough plushness for baby to sleep heavenly.
Pros: Trusted brands
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

So great I'm buying another one!!!

09/18/2009
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year my mother got this mattress for my new born son. It was stiff enough for support and fit the crib snugly. But once we got in the new crib we though it was better for my older daughter's bed. Her mattress was cheaper was starting sag. But having the newborn we let him keep it. Now that my daughter's is really flimsy Grandma got this mattress again. This time for big sister. Great on durability and lasting those jumping sessions when mommy is unaware. :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Firm mattress

01/12/2009
By ,
TurtleCreek, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is nice and firm. My sons previous mattress was so soft you could basically feel the coils! So this was a nice change and Ive noticed that my son seems to sleep longer too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Very Nice Baby's First Mattress

03/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is very good quality! Great for your first baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Had for just about a year now.

02/21/2013
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to wait at least about a year to review it and I must say this mattress is excellent! great quality that I expected for the price.. I see they raised it to over 100$ when we paid 85$ for it...that would be the only downside for others who want to purchase this. I think its worth the price for the quality you get. its not flimsy and you dont feel springs in it like you do others too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ann Arbor, MI
update
Posted 02/14/2014
just adding an update to the review, its been almost 2 years now and the mattress is still going strong like when we had bought it. would buy another if we had to all over again :) love love this mattress. firm and even my husband has laid on it with our son before lol holds him even.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

damaged at site to store

03/30/2013
By ,
sterling heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattress was damaged being delivered site to store. I did not notice that the frame was dented in on one side until I got it home. Had to load it back up and return to store. I found the exact same mattress for the same price on target.com. I repurchased from target and got free shipping and 5% off using my target charge. Baby hasn't been born yet so can't really speak to durability. But mattress was in perfect shape when delivered and seems to be of high quality. I have purchased several sealy mattresses over the years and really love the quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

perfect for the price

03/28/2009
By ,
buffalo, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i did TONS of mattress research before i bought this one for my oldest son... he is now two and the mattress is still in great shape! i flip and rotate it often and don't know if that helps but my son sleeps though the night and actually asks to be in his crib when he gets sleepy! i'm getting another for my newborn that soon to come. for the price, this is a great mattress and has help up perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
12/18/2010
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I been shopping around for mattres finally i found one that i like with good price and perfect firm and coil. Hopefully the baby gonna like it
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
01/27/2012
By ,
Boonville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my new baby, and she hasn't slept on it yet but the quality seems very good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Excellent and supportive!

04/27/2012
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little concerned about this mattress being too soft from other reviews I read but this mattress has turned out to be perfect for our little girl. We bought it when she was 8 months and she took to it immediately and continues to enjoy more time in her crib with it at 1 year! She loves to crawl on it now and just rolls herself in it! We've had a good response and made a good choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfectly in my crib. Light weight so it's easy to change sheets. I was VERY impressed with how fast this mattress shipped to my door. It was only 2 days and it was at my door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
03/07/2012
By ,
sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought two for my twin girls. Fit really well in the Graco stanton cribs. The mattresses are pretty firm and my girls seem to like them as well (prior to this were sleeping in bassinettes with a supper hard surface).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Nice Mattress - High Coil Count

02/01/2012
By ,
Placentia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our Grandson. Although he isn't here yet and therefore has not used it, we checked it out very well. It seems firm enough...not mushy or too hard. After reading reviews about torn seams, etc. we inspected it VERY thoroughly. Well, ..no problems at all. It came quicker than expected and was in perfect condition.
I am glad we gave more weight to the positive reviews than the negative ones...this was an excellent price and great quality. Oh...lastly...just in case the word "Grandson" gives you cause to wonder: We may be old, but we are not gullible. This is a quality mattress! You will be happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

perfect fit

05/07/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Checked lots of other places for a good crib mattress, on-line & retail. Wal-mart beat them all.
Shipped for less than a dollar. Fits the crib perfect.
very happy with this purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Like this so far!

06/23/2009
By ,
Radcliff, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our new baby, who this was bought for, isn't here yet, however when it arrived my other young children insisted on trying it out, and all gave a thumbs up! It fits prefect in our new crib and feels like it will be excellent for our new addition. All stitching and materials were in excellent condition, and I honestly think this is the best crib mattress I've ever bought when I compared it with the ones I tried out in the stores and the ones I have here at home! It arrived sooner than I expected and I'm very excited about it. I give it a thumbs up all around so far:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great Purchase

01/31/2011
By ,
So Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my baby girl before she was born, and she sleeps wonderfully on it. The transition from bassinett to crib was so easy. When my mother in law started to watch her we bought her the same mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great Mattress for a good price

10/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a lot of searching I'm glad I bought this mattress, because I'm very pleased with the quality for the price. My baby hasn't arrived yet, but I can't imagine the baby having any complaints. My husband jokes that he wishes he could sleep on it:). If only our posturepedic was the same price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Excellent mattress, Great for baby and toddler

09/11/2013
By ,
Bedford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second of the exact same mattress that we have purchased for another grandchild. We bought the first one nearly a two years ago for our one daughter's child, and just purchased a second one for our other daughter's soon to be born child. This Sealy mattress has more coils in it, and has held up very well. The price point is very good for a mattress of this quality. You don't have to spend a lot to get a good mattress. Be careful not to buy the cheapest mattress either. The cheap ones simple do not hold up, and you end up replacing them. The Sealy Posturepic Mattress is very good, it holds up well and can be used for the next child as well. Will buy this mattress again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Same as our other mattress

03/15/2014
By ,
Lincoln NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good mattress . Don't cheap out on your child's bed, they need back support too. Other one we bought has been going strong two years and now serves as a toddler bed mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 64 total reviews