Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sealy Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Sealy Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

More babies sleep on a Sealy than any other brand, making Sealy the #1 crib mattress brand in the USA. The Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress is engineered with 220 adult-grade PostureTech coils that sense movement and respond with increasing support and firmness babies need. This Sealy crib/toddler bed mattress features ultra-deluxe interior and side support systems for the perfect fit in cribs and toddler bed frames and triple comfort layers for luxurious fullness. Hospital-grade protection on the cover of this Sealy crib mattress means easy clean and safeguards against bacteria and allergens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%71 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Awesome

09/19/2010
By ,
North Port, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this mattress. Found it on target web first, almost bought it, but im glad i checked walmart web. Its like $30 cheaper, plus free shipping to my local store. They said that it will be at the store in 3 weeks, but it came in in one week. Im very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Really Nice Product

10/11/2011
By ,
Grand Forks, ND.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice, firm mattress for a crib size bed. I was surprised how nice it was for the cost and size. I actually purchased it for my two large dogs and am very happy.
Pros: Trusted brands
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great Purchase

01/31/2011
By ,
So Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my baby girl before she was born, and she sleeps wonderfully on it. The transition from bassinett to crib was so easy. When my mother in law started to watch her we bought her the same mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great mattress for baby!

10/11/2011
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress is very firm and has just enough plushness for baby to sleep heavenly.
Pros: Trusted brands
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
02/20/2011
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a little on the plush side
was expecting something a little firmer
overall pretty happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
01/27/2012
By ,
Boonville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my new baby, and she hasn't slept on it yet but the quality seems very good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfectly in my crib. Light weight so it's easy to change sheets. I was VERY impressed with how fast this mattress shipped to my door. It was only 2 days and it was at my door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great toddler bed mattress!

04/08/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We made this purchase for our daughter's toddler bed. It is way softer than her crib mattress (her new sisters now) and she sleeps very well at night. It is perfect for her at this age and even softer with the extra Sealy cotton mattress pad on it. Perfect mattress!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Excellent and supportive!

04/27/2012
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little concerned about this mattress being too soft from other reviews I read but this mattress has turned out to be perfect for our little girl. We bought it when she was 8 months and she took to it immediately and continues to enjoy more time in her crib with it at 1 year! She loves to crawl on it now and just rolls herself in it! We've had a good response and made a good choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Nice Mattress - High Coil Count

02/01/2012
By ,
Placentia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our Grandson. Although he isn't here yet and therefore has not used it, we checked it out very well. It seems firm enough...not mushy or too hard. After reading reviews about torn seams, etc. we inspected it VERY thoroughly. Well, ..no problems at all. It came quicker than expected and was in perfect condition.
I am glad we gave more weight to the positive reviews than the negative ones...this was an excellent price and great quality. Oh...lastly...just in case the word "Grandson" gives you cause to wonder: We may be old, but we are not gullible. This is a quality mattress! You will be happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
03/07/2012
By ,
sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought two for my twin girls. Fit really well in the Graco stanton cribs. The mattresses are pretty firm and my girls seem to like them as well (prior to this were sleeping in bassinettes with a supper hard surface).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

comfy

08/28/2011
By ,
aurora il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just right.
Pros: Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Love It!

02/04/2013
By ,
Haydenville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I researched so many mattresses, and finally decided on this one, and I'm glad we did! My daughter is 14 months old and she was sleeping on a 7 year old mattress, handed down to me from my sister. I guess if you think about it anything brand new would be better than what my poor daughter was sleeping on. Before we were having problems with her sleeping through the night, and even falling asleep in her crib was a problem; you could also hear her moving around restlessly. Now she only cries for a couple of minutes and goes to sleep (or at least doesn't make a sound), and after three nights is sleeping through the night. I know that in our situation the night waking was due to her mattress because we would try to let her cry and she would cry for a good 20-30 minutes before we gave up and put her in out bed. I'm convinced that her super old mattress was the culprit. This new mattress is very supportive but it doesn't seem too hard, it fits our crib perfectly and it's snug too. We had it delivered to our local Walmart for ease of return if need be, and it did have a small tear in the cover, but it wasn't worth the wait for us, we just went a head and used it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress is very comfortable. My baby sleeps very well and it looks like she gets a good sleep.
I couldn't make a better decision! I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

damaged at site to store

03/30/2013
By ,
sterling heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattress was damaged being delivered site to store. I did not notice that the frame was dented in on one side until I got it home. Had to load it back up and return to store. I found the exact same mattress for the same price on target.com. I repurchased from target and got free shipping and 5% off using my target charge. Baby hasn't been born yet so can't really speak to durability. But mattress was in perfect shape when delivered and seems to be of high quality. I have purchased several sealy mattresses over the years and really love the quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
09/14/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is now 2 months old but I bought the mattress when he was one month. He appeasr to love this mattress because he lays contently awake or asleep in it. I have a bassinet play yard and the board is so hard and my bed's mattress is a pillow top ... when I transfer him from my bed to the play yard he wakes instantly but from my bed to the crib mattress is so easy and must be comforting because he don't budge. The mattress also fits very snug in his crib which is a plus. To me, it is firm yet comforting because I tried it out when it was delivered. I sat on it, laid down and it was comforting to me. Great buy. Great cost. And best of all, unlike my other purchases from Walmart.com, I bought this Saturday and it was delivered Monday. Nice!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great Mattress

01/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not all mattresses are a standard size, or cribs either. This fits perfectly in our Delta Crib. It's nice and firm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

An Exceptional Mattress for a Newborn

09/27/2013
By ,
Tucson, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The baby mattress was exactly what I was looking for....the quality was truly exceptional....and worth the purchase..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Same as our other mattress

03/15/2014
By ,
Lincoln NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good mattress . Don't cheap out on your child's bed, they need back support too. Other one we bought has been going strong two years and now serves as a toddler bed mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Love It

01/19/2014
By ,
Nebraska City, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my granddaughter because it's what I used for my children. Well built, looks great and great value. Flexible because it's light weight and on wheels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 67 total reviews