Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sealy Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Sealy Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

More babies sleep on a Sealy than any other brand, making Sealy the #1 crib mattress brand in the USA. The Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress is engineered with 220 adult-grade PostureTech coils that sense movement and respond with increasing support and firmness babies need. This Sealy crib/toddler bed mattress features ultra-deluxe interior and side support systems for the perfect fit in cribs and toddler bed frames and triple comfort layers for luxurious fullness. Hospital-grade protection on the cover of this Sealy crib mattress means easy clean and safeguards against bacteria and allergens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.584 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%72 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
12/18/2010
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I been shopping around for mattres finally i found one that i like with good price and perfect firm and coil. Hopefully the baby gonna like it
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great mattress!

07/13/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattress is nice and firm, and fits our crib perfectly. Our newborn is sleeping great on it so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Really Nice Product

10/11/2011
By ,
Grand Forks, ND.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice, firm mattress for a crib size bed. I was surprised how nice it was for the cost and size. I actually purchased it for my two large dogs and am very happy.
Pros: Trusted brands
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great mattress for baby!

10/11/2011
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress is very firm and has just enough plushness for baby to sleep heavenly.
Pros: Trusted brands
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

love it, love it

05/21/2009
By ,
Houtlon, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great mattress.......helps baby get a full night of sleep!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

great mattress!

09/10/2009
By ,
Waverly, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is extra firm which is what is recommended for newborns. It fits the crib well. We have not had a chance to use it yet as our little one isn't going to be here for another 7 wks. But it seems to be just what we were looking for in a mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great Mattress

09/11/2009
By ,
Concord, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to purchase a new crib mattress for a replacement crib for our original crib that was recalled. I had to purchase the crib through the store I originally bought our first crib, but because their crib mattress inventory was sold-out and the ones they did have in-stock were so expensive I chose to shop at WalMart online. I am glad I did because I got a better mattress for less money and it fits our new crib perfectly! My son even sleeps better on his new mattress!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great bank for your buck

12/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value from a trusted brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Awesome

09/19/2010
By ,
North Port, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this mattress. Found it on target web first, almost bought it, but im glad i checked walmart web. Its like $30 cheaper, plus free shipping to my local store. They said that it will be at the store in 3 weeks, but it came in in one week. Im very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

So far so good

09/18/2010
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I decided on this crib b/c of the extra firmness. It's perfect! My son slept very well on it it seems, I didn't hear him tossing and turning as he did with his last mattress. The higher the number of coils, the firmer the mattress=what you want for baby.
Great price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
02/20/2011
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a little on the plush side
was expecting something a little firmer
overall pretty happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great baby mattress for the money

03/19/2013
By ,
WISCONSIN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit our Graco - Lauren crib like a glove.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
03/07/2012
By ,
sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought two for my twin girls. Fit really well in the Graco stanton cribs. The mattresses are pretty firm and my girls seem to like them as well (prior to this were sleeping in bassinettes with a supper hard surface).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
09/14/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is now 2 months old but I bought the mattress when he was one month. He appeasr to love this mattress because he lays contently awake or asleep in it. I have a bassinet play yard and the board is so hard and my bed's mattress is a pillow top ... when I transfer him from my bed to the play yard he wakes instantly but from my bed to the crib mattress is so easy and must be comforting because he don't budge. The mattress also fits very snug in his crib which is a plus. To me, it is firm yet comforting because I tried it out when it was delivered. I sat on it, laid down and it was comforting to me. Great buy. Great cost. And best of all, unlike my other purchases from Walmart.com, I bought this Saturday and it was delivered Monday. Nice!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
01/27/2012
By ,
Boonville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my new baby, and she hasn't slept on it yet but the quality seems very good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Good quality for a few extra bucks

09/27/2013
By ,
norwich,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked this up for my grandson.My daughter said he sleeps well on it.The mattress is sound and had a better feel than the others.220 coils and a firm support.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Love It!

02/04/2013
By ,
Haydenville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I researched so many mattresses, and finally decided on this one, and I'm glad we did! My daughter is 14 months old and she was sleeping on a 7 year old mattress, handed down to me from my sister. I guess if you think about it anything brand new would be better than what my poor daughter was sleeping on. Before we were having problems with her sleeping through the night, and even falling asleep in her crib was a problem; you could also hear her moving around restlessly. Now she only cries for a couple of minutes and goes to sleep (or at least doesn't make a sound), and after three nights is sleeping through the night. I know that in our situation the night waking was due to her mattress because we would try to let her cry and she would cry for a good 20-30 minutes before we gave up and put her in out bed. I'm convinced that her super old mattress was the culprit. This new mattress is very supportive but it doesn't seem too hard, it fits our crib perfectly and it's snug too. We had it delivered to our local Walmart for ease of return if need be, and it did have a small tear in the cover, but it wasn't worth the wait for us, we just went a head and used it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

damaged at site to store

03/30/2013
By ,
sterling heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattress was damaged being delivered site to store. I did not notice that the frame was dented in on one side until I got it home. Had to load it back up and return to store. I found the exact same mattress for the same price on target.com. I repurchased from target and got free shipping and 5% off using my target charge. Baby hasn't been born yet so can't really speak to durability. But mattress was in perfect shape when delivered and seems to be of high quality. I have purchased several sealy mattresses over the years and really love the quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Excellent mattress, Great for baby and toddler

09/11/2013
By ,
Bedford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second of the exact same mattress that we have purchased for another grandchild. We bought the first one nearly a two years ago for our one daughter's child, and just purchased a second one for our other daughter's soon to be born child. This Sealy mattress has more coils in it, and has held up very well. The price point is very good for a mattress of this quality. You don't have to spend a lot to get a good mattress. Be careful not to buy the cheapest mattress either. The cheap ones simple do not hold up, and you end up replacing them. The Sealy Posturepic Mattress is very good, it holds up well and can be used for the next child as well. Will buy this mattress again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Had for just about a year now.

02/21/2013
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to wait at least about a year to review it and I must say this mattress is excellent! great quality that I expected for the price.. I see they raised it to over 100$ when we paid 85$ for it...that would be the only downside for others who want to purchase this. I think its worth the price for the quality you get. its not flimsy and you dont feel springs in it like you do others too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ann Arbor, MI
update
Posted 02/14/2014
just adding an update to the review, its been almost 2 years now and the mattress is still going strong like when we had bought it. would buy another if we had to all over again :) love love this mattress. firm and even my husband has laid on it with our son before lol holds him even.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 68 total reviews