Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sealy Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Sealy Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

More babies sleep on a Sealy than any other brand, making Sealy the #1 crib mattress brand in the USA. The Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress is engineered with 220 adult-grade PostureTech coils that sense movement and respond with increasing support and firmness babies need. This Sealy crib/toddler bed mattress features ultra-deluxe interior and side support systems for the perfect fit in cribs and toddler bed frames and triple comfort layers for luxurious fullness. Hospital-grade protection on the cover of this Sealy crib mattress means easy clean and safeguards against bacteria and allergens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%68 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Excellent and supportive!

04/27/2012
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little concerned about this mattress being too soft from other reviews I read but this mattress has turned out to be perfect for our little girl. We bought it when she was 8 months and she took to it immediately and continues to enjoy more time in her crib with it at 1 year! She loves to crawl on it now and just rolls herself in it! We've had a good response and made a good choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great Mattress

09/11/2009
By ,
Concord, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to purchase a new crib mattress for a replacement crib for our original crib that was recalled. I had to purchase the crib through the store I originally bought our first crib, but because their crib mattress inventory was sold-out and the ones they did have in-stock were so expensive I chose to shop at WalMart online. I am glad I did because I got a better mattress for less money and it fits our new crib perfectly! My son even sleeps better on his new mattress!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Awesome

09/19/2010
By ,
North Port, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this mattress. Found it on target web first, almost bought it, but im glad i checked walmart web. Its like $30 cheaper, plus free shipping to my local store. They said that it will be at the store in 3 weeks, but it came in in one week. Im very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Very nice mattress

03/25/2010
By ,
Orangeburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice sturdy mattress. Very well made and our son says it is very comfortable. Definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Very Nice Baby's First Mattress

03/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is very good quality! Great for your first baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

great mattress!

09/10/2009
By ,
Waverly, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is extra firm which is what is recommended for newborns. It fits the crib well. We have not had a chance to use it yet as our little one isn't going to be here for another 7 wks. But it seems to be just what we were looking for in a mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Firm Mattress, Comfortable for Baby

07/08/2010
By ,
Springdale, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is good quality at a reasonable price. It fits perfectly in our crib. I feel safe with my son sleeping in his crib on this mattress. Also the mattress is firm, but comfortable enough for my son to sleep. The mattress has a liquid proof cover and had not been damaged when my son's diaper has leaked through the sheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
01/27/2012
By ,
Boonville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my new baby, and she hasn't slept on it yet but the quality seems very good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Really Nice Product

10/11/2011
By ,
Grand Forks, ND.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice, firm mattress for a crib size bed. I was surprised how nice it was for the cost and size. I actually purchased it for my two large dogs and am very happy.
Pros: Trusted brands
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great product!

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my daughter who is due in March. It is a much better value than buying from the store she was registered. Same product, much better price!! Yay!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Love It!

02/04/2013
By ,
Haydenville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I researched so many mattresses, and finally decided on this one, and I'm glad we did! My daughter is 14 months old and she was sleeping on a 7 year old mattress, handed down to me from my sister. I guess if you think about it anything brand new would be better than what my poor daughter was sleeping on. Before we were having problems with her sleeping through the night, and even falling asleep in her crib was a problem; you could also hear her moving around restlessly. Now she only cries for a couple of minutes and goes to sleep (or at least doesn't make a sound), and after three nights is sleeping through the night. I know that in our situation the night waking was due to her mattress because we would try to let her cry and she would cry for a good 20-30 minutes before we gave up and put her in out bed. I'm convinced that her super old mattress was the culprit. This new mattress is very supportive but it doesn't seem too hard, it fits our crib perfectly and it's snug too. We had it delivered to our local Walmart for ease of return if need be, and it did have a small tear in the cover, but it wasn't worth the wait for us, we just went a head and used it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great mattress for baby!

10/11/2011
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress is very firm and has just enough plushness for baby to sleep heavenly.
Pros: Trusted brands
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great bank for your buck

12/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value from a trusted brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Like this so far!

06/23/2009
By ,
Radcliff, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our new baby, who this was bought for, isn't here yet, however when it arrived my other young children insisted on trying it out, and all gave a thumbs up! It fits prefect in our new crib and feels like it will be excellent for our new addition. All stitching and materials were in excellent condition, and I honestly think this is the best crib mattress I've ever bought when I compared it with the ones I tried out in the stores and the ones I have here at home! It arrived sooner than I expected and I'm very excited about it. I give it a thumbs up all around so far:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress is very comfortable. My baby sleeps very well and it looks like she gets a good sleep.
I couldn't make a better decision! I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

My Baby Love's this!!!

05/08/2009
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and affordable. Foam is really good compared to other mattresses we've checked. My baby sleeps soundly here especially during the nights which really help us also to sleep and rest for long hours at night
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

An Exceptional Mattress for a Newborn

09/27/2013
By ,
Tucson, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The baby mattress was exactly what I was looking for....the quality was truly exceptional....and worth the purchase..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

perfect fit

05/07/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Checked lots of other places for a good crib mattress, on-line & retail. Wal-mart beat them all.
Shipped for less than a dollar. Fits the crib perfect.
very happy with this purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Nice Mattress - High Coil Count

02/01/2012
By ,
Placentia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our Grandson. Although he isn't here yet and therefore has not used it, we checked it out very well. It seems firm enough...not mushy or too hard. After reading reviews about torn seams, etc. we inspected it VERY thoroughly. Well, ..no problems at all. It came quicker than expected and was in perfect condition.
I am glad we gave more weight to the positive reviews than the negative ones...this was an excellent price and great quality. Oh...lastly...just in case the word "Grandson" gives you cause to wonder: We may be old, but we are not gullible. This is a quality mattress! You will be happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Firm mattress

01/12/2009
By ,
TurtleCreek, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is nice and firm. My sons previous mattress was so soft you could basically feel the coils! So this was a nice change and Ive noticed that my son seems to sleep longer too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 63 total reviews