Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sealy Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Sealy Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

More babies sleep on a Sealy than any other brand, making Sealy the #1 crib mattress brand in the USA. The Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress is engineered with 220 adult-grade PostureTech coils that sense movement and respond with increasing support and firmness babies need. This Sealy crib/toddler bed mattress features ultra-deluxe interior and side support systems for the perfect fit in cribs and toddler bed frames and triple comfort layers for luxurious fullness. Hospital-grade protection on the cover of this Sealy crib mattress means easy clean and safeguards against bacteria and allergens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%73 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
01/27/2012
By ,
Boonville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my new baby, and she hasn't slept on it yet but the quality seems very good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Firm mattress

01/12/2009
By ,
TurtleCreek, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is nice and firm. My sons previous mattress was so soft you could basically feel the coils! So this was a nice change and Ive noticed that my son seems to sleep longer too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Really Nice Product

10/11/2011
By ,
Grand Forks, ND.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice, firm mattress for a crib size bed. I was surprised how nice it was for the cost and size. I actually purchased it for my two large dogs and am very happy.
Pros: Trusted brands
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great mattress for baby!

10/11/2011
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress is very firm and has just enough plushness for baby to sleep heavenly.
Pros: Trusted brands
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Like this so far!

06/23/2009
By ,
Radcliff, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our new baby, who this was bought for, isn't here yet, however when it arrived my other young children insisted on trying it out, and all gave a thumbs up! It fits prefect in our new crib and feels like it will be excellent for our new addition. All stitching and materials were in excellent condition, and I honestly think this is the best crib mattress I've ever bought when I compared it with the ones I tried out in the stores and the ones I have here at home! It arrived sooner than I expected and I'm very excited about it. I give it a thumbs up all around so far:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Love It!

02/04/2013
By ,
Haydenville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I researched so many mattresses, and finally decided on this one, and I'm glad we did! My daughter is 14 months old and she was sleeping on a 7 year old mattress, handed down to me from my sister. I guess if you think about it anything brand new would be better than what my poor daughter was sleeping on. Before we were having problems with her sleeping through the night, and even falling asleep in her crib was a problem; you could also hear her moving around restlessly. Now she only cries for a couple of minutes and goes to sleep (or at least doesn't make a sound), and after three nights is sleeping through the night. I know that in our situation the night waking was due to her mattress because we would try to let her cry and she would cry for a good 20-30 minutes before we gave up and put her in out bed. I'm convinced that her super old mattress was the culprit. This new mattress is very supportive but it doesn't seem too hard, it fits our crib perfectly and it's snug too. We had it delivered to our local Walmart for ease of return if need be, and it did have a small tear in the cover, but it wasn't worth the wait for us, we just went a head and used it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Good quality for a few extra bucks

09/27/2013
By ,
norwich,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked this up for my grandson.My daughter said he sleeps well on it.The mattress is sound and had a better feel than the others.220 coils and a firm support.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Had for just about a year now.

02/21/2013
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to wait at least about a year to review it and I must say this mattress is excellent! great quality that I expected for the price.. I see they raised it to over 100$ when we paid 85$ for it...that would be the only downside for others who want to purchase this. I think its worth the price for the quality you get. its not flimsy and you dont feel springs in it like you do others too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ann Arbor, MI
update
Posted 02/14/2014
just adding an update to the review, its been almost 2 years now and the mattress is still going strong like when we had bought it. would buy another if we had to all over again :) love love this mattress. firm and even my husband has laid on it with our son before lol holds him even.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

great mattress, worth every penny

07/10/2012
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for where mattresses are concerned. I've seen and tried a lot of cheap mattresses and it's just not worth the hassle and worry. They make some mattresses shockingly cheap these days. This is a great mattress, firm yet soft, so you don't worry about that first time your baby rolls over and can't lift their face up. It's also got good side support, so toddler's don't make the edges collapse when they walk along the sides. It also feels really comfy, not like sleeping on a rock, like some firm mattresses. The 220 coils are worth it. I'm very happy with it. I think it'll last for years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Same as our other mattress

03/15/2014
By ,
Lincoln NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good mattress . Don't cheap out on your child's bed, they need back support too. Other one we bought has been going strong two years and now serves as a toddler bed mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great Mattress for a good price

10/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a lot of searching I'm glad I bought this mattress, because I'm very pleased with the quality for the price. My baby hasn't arrived yet, but I can't imagine the baby having any complaints. My husband jokes that he wishes he could sleep on it:). If only our posturepedic was the same price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

great!

04/14/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress for the babymod parklane crib. It fits perfect and looks great. So far, my son sleeps soundly through the night on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Great Mattress

01/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not all mattresses are a standard size, or cribs either. This fits perfectly in our Delta Crib. It's nice and firm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Love It

01/19/2014
By ,
Nebraska City, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my granddaughter because it's what I used for my children. Well built, looks great and great value. Flexible because it's light weight and on wheels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Firm Mattress, Comfortable for Baby

07/08/2010
By ,
Springdale, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is good quality at a reasonable price. It fits perfectly in our crib. I feel safe with my son sleeping in his crib on this mattress. Also the mattress is firm, but comfortable enough for my son to sleep. The mattress has a liquid proof cover and had not been damaged when my son's diaper has leaked through the sheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

A great product

01/18/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has slept on this mattress for over a year. He seems very comfortable and it has held up very well. It fits into our crib very snugly, although some crib bedding has been a bit small for the mattress and I had to give one set of sheets away because it was too small. I will be buying another Baby Posturepedic for our next child.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress
01/19/2009
By ,
Westerville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well built mattress that seems to also be comfortable. Baby sleeps well on it. Has a nice vinyl type cover on it, so it is easy to clean. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

My Baby Love's this!!!

05/08/2009
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and affordable. Foam is really good compared to other mattresses we've checked. My baby sleeps soundly here especially during the nights which really help us also to sleep and rest for long hours at night
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

perfect fit

05/07/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Checked lots of other places for a good crib mattress, on-line & retail. Wal-mart beat them all.
Shipped for less than a dollar. Fits the crib perfect.
very happy with this purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress

Very Nice Crib Mattress

06/23/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a mattress and my grandson can't tell me how comfortable it is but he sleeps through the night and takes nice long naps on it so I'm guessing he likes it! It's a nice snug fit for the crib and standard crib sheets fit well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 69 total reviews