Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kolcraft Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kolcraft Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress

Looking for a comfortable mattress for your toddler? The Kolcraft Baby Crib Mattress has 80-heavy-gauge steel coils that offer firm support. Featuring waterproof lock-stitched binding, the entire Kolcraft crib mattress surface can be easily cleaned with soap and water. The binding also protects the crib bed mattress from odor, growth of molds and mildew to provide a safe non-allergenic sleeping surface for your child. This durable waterproof crib mattress is well ventilated with airflow pockets for more comfort. It comes in an attractive, pleasant Pasadena pattern in light colors. The soft Kolcraft pediatric 800 mattress fits all standard-sized toddler beds. Made of non-flammable material, the crib mattress enhances your babys safety. Moreover, the Permi-Dri cover allows quick drying up and helps you easily wipe clean with a damp cloth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation75%18 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress

Not for infants

07/09/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress came with the crib I purchased for the same price, so I figured it was worth a shot. When it was delivered my husband pushed on it and it was really floppy. We just returned it, and bought a more firm mattress. It would probobly be fine for a toddler, but I didn't think it would work so well for an infant.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 2 for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress

Not a very sturdy matress

06/06/2012
By ,
Spring, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I received this mattress it was really flimsy and soft not something I really want my newborn sleeping on. I was hoping for a firmer mattress I guess I can't complain too much since it came free with the crib but I'd rather pay for a better mattress.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 3 for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress

Lightweight yet sturdy

06/02/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is firm and supportive with a bit of spring to it. I think it may be more comfortable than my queen-sized mattress! My 7 month old daughter sleeps well on it. It's also lightweight and easy to move around, so changing the bed sheet isn't a difficult task. Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress

Too soft

06/06/2012
By ,
Quincy, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't know how firm should a baby sleep in, but to me, this mattress is a little too soft. I think I will switch to the Sally mattress instead of keeping this one. But we'll see.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 5 for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress
06/06/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this mattress is not as firm as i would like it to be for a baby
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 6 for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress

Overall a very good product.

06/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
Did not take much effort to setup - very quiet (its a washing machine not an iron - so compared to washing machines, with the bottom panel installed, I put it on a rug in my kitechen and it is very very quiet. Very reasonable load, washes clean. The only noise you hear is the water gushing out into the sink.
Cons:
A bit heavy than I would expect for an appartment kind of washing machine. An average woman might find it hard to move it around (no wheels obviously). Wish the prices would drop a bit more on this and if they could manage to make them a bit more lighter. The top lid should have been transparent like HLP21N.
Overall I like the product and in my opinion pros outweigh the cons - so its a buy from my side.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-11points
Review 7 for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress

Hate this!!

08/22/2012
By ,
brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this mattress online without ever trying it or whatsoever and I saw the reviews and it was great so I bought it. I bought it and it was so soft and mushy. My son was a newborn and he doesn't move, so he literally had his body shape on the mattress.. It was not good for his back. He hated this mattress. Lucky I bought another one and it's really firm now. I gave this mattress away for free. It is worth it's price.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress

Great Product

06/04/2012
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice baby mattress, quick shipping, don't overspend your money on expensive mattresses, this will be great for your baby... Truly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress

Good toddler mattress

06/09/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress came as part of a bundle package with our crib. We read that infants should have a firm mattress, so we gave the Kolcraft mattress to our toddler daughter to use in her toddler bed. She loves it, and since switching mattresses she never cries when we put her to bed anymore. Her old mattress is super firm, and we will use that for baby #2. I think that it's a good mattress, but prefer something firmer for an infant.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress

Not good!

02/09/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress pops up like a trampoline. We've had this mattress for a year and a half and it makes noise when my daughter moves around a night and wakes her up - not good!!!! I'm looking into returning it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress

great crib

07/13/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ought it for my sister... was very pleased and happy... she uses it for her son everyday.. was easy to set up.. all parts were included
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress

comfy for my baby

07/02/2012
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby seems to like it, its firm yet comfy. He loves the new crib and sleeps well so the mattress must be doing its job...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress

Excellent

07/09/2012
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This came as a bundle with a crib. It works great. My niece loves it. she loves to jump on her crib bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress
06/13/2012
By ,
denver, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was a great bargain as a bundle to the crib we purchased for my grandson. good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress

Seems pretty nice. Bouncy, but not too bouncy.

07/06/2012
By ,
Dallas, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wipes clean also and fits in 3-n-1 and 4-n-1 cribs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress

good price

06/08/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great mattress for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5