Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sealy Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Sealy Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

The Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress is a perfect addition to complete the looks of your nursery. This toddler bed mattress comes with 150 heavy gauge interwoven steel coils for a firm foundation. This gives your baby a firm support to have an undisturbed sleep for a long time. This toddler bed mattress has two non-allergenic layers that keep you away from bugs and mites and gives a durable performance. In addition, this Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress comes with water proof lock stitching to keep away mold, mildew, and odor. You don't require smell metal vents to be used with this mattress as it comes with air flow pockets to keep it fresh. Apart from providing the needed comfort for your baby, the baby crib and mattress also exceeds the safety standards that make it a reliable choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(756 Reviews) 570
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
535
4 stars
158
3 stars
27
2 stars
19
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation94%710 out of 756reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 138 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
535
4 stars
158
3 stars
27
2 stars
19
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great Mattress

05/15/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is awesome, exactly what I wanted & great product.... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress
06/16/2010
By ,
East Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this mattress. Its not too soft and not too firm.. Its perfect for my 2 1/2 yr old's new toddler bed...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great Crib Mattress

08/02/2011
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great mattress for the the price and quality. I do alot of research when it comes to baby mattresses for my children and this one was the best. It was in my budget and it has great reviews and ratings. I am still pregnant but I am sure that it will work great for my little one. The main thing I look for in a crib mattress is coils, reviews, and price. When it came it was in a large heavy duty plastic bag but the mattress was fine. Also it met the "fold" test meaning if you can fold it in half with no problems then it is not firm enough for a baby.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Perfect baby/Toddler Mattress!

05/15/2010
By ,
North Conway, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this mattress for about 16 months, and it has been in use for 14. My baby girl sleeps great in her bed, and I was thrilled to see that Walmart still carried this. Were buying a second one to keep at Grampy's so she can have a real toddler bed for the weekends!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Very Nice.

11/18/2008
By ,
Spring City, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little reluctant to purchase this seeing how cheap it was, but I figured I'd at least give it a try. I'm so glad I did, it's very firm, but not too firm. It fits great in my Graco crib. I would buy this product over and over.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great price, nice mattress!

10/19/2009
By ,
Folsom, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the mattress. All the other ones i was looking at were to soft for baby! This one is firm enough for their growning backs. My daughter also seems to love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

All about the mattress

12/25/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We brought this mattress as of we don't know what to buy and how soft the mattress for the baby should be. We opened the mattress and we saw that the no-spill protection that they bulit in to it is too hard. So, we didn't like the mattress. The mattress has 150 coils, so its pretty good, not too firm not too soft. But it doesnot have that much of a good appearance. My baby slept very good last night. So, may be its good for the baby. Overall, its an Ok product but not a Good product as far as we saw. It fits any crib with standard size but the edges have little bit space as shown in the photo.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Its ok

12/14/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Because it was a Sealy I thought that the mattress would be at least semi-plush. The mattress is not necessarily as soft as I would like; I was hoping that By spending a little extra for this mattress that i wouldn't have to invest in a mattress pad but I think I may still get one. I work at a daycare center and those mattresses aren't necessarily anything i'd want to sleep on either, so maybe mattress for small children are made in a certain way for reasons other than extreme comfort ( like adult mattresses...(?)
On the bright side, it fit my crib perfectly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
West Chester, PA
Baby Mattresses are Supposed to be FIRM
Posted 12/21/2013
I'm surprised you work at a daycare and didn't spend a few minutes reading up on crib and safety mattress as SO many other moms on this site did....Yes, baby mattresses ARE made different as babies can suffocate with soft mattresses....You wanted this to be more plush while a few other mom's said this is actually TOO soft for a newborn but better for an older (toddler# age child. That said, many more parents/grandparents said this wasn't too soft for their babies, and it did get a large number of folks quite satisfied with it. So I'm going with this for my grandson's crib, especially since he'll only use it once a week. The funny thing is that his parents bought a 300 coil much more expensive mattress for his crib #does turn over for a softer toddler mattress# but he spent most of his first year sleeping in the $50 Fisher Price Sleeper because of his reflux. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Fisher-Price-Newborn-Rock-n-Play-Sleeper/11149739. I now recommend that this fantastic gizmo be included on every shower gift list....It's a great bassinet #small enough to get baby close to mom's bed#, and IF your baby begins to vomit after every feeding #as my grandson did) and because it's EXTREMELY worrisome to lay them flat, you'll already have an item with an incline. If your baby doesn't need an incline it's still a great bassinet, and napper. Oh and it's foldable!
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

great addition

02/21/2011
By ,
nk,r.i.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a great addition for the crib. also its very comfortable for my grandson
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Feels Great!!

01/14/2009
By ,
San leandro, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
when i went to walmart to buy a mattress they only had 2 different kinds. the other which was a flimsy kolcraft mattress, and this one. once i got it home and set it up it looks great in my graco lauren crib and it is very thick with not too much firmness and not too much softness. Im sure my son will love this when he comes home next week. oh and it was a great value also
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

I LIKE IT!

01/13/2009
By ,
BK, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I THINK ITS A GOOD MATTRESS. ITS NOT TOO FIRM NOT TOO SOFT AND IT FITS SO WELL IN THE JAMES BETHANY SLEIGH CRIB I BOUGHT. NO REAL SPACING WHICH I THOUHGT WAS GREEAT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

GREAT mattress, especially for the price

11/06/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress was purchased for my 2nd baby. For my 1st I spent $80 on a really good mattress and this one is equally just as great for less money. It's nice and firm like they're supposed to be (I can't believe anyone buys those $40 mattresses. After testing those out in person I would NEVER trust my infant to be safe on one of those). The quality between the $40 mattresses and this mattress are through the roof, and this is only $20 more! It doesn't sink in like crazy when you step on it, the sides are nice and sturdy so if the baby is sleeping on the edge it's not going to collapse beneath them and suffocate them. It's waterproof and has a nice thick cover. I bought this together with a waterproof mattress pad (it came in a bundle) and the pad was free. The weird thing was I saw this mattress on Walmart's website, and just kept scrolling down and then saw the bundle for the same price. Hopefully it's still there for you. Awesome deal!!!! Would totally recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

A couple of surprises...

02/08/2011
By ,
Rowlett, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this purchase. The mattress is of good quality and the price is decent. I just had a few surprises along the way.
I ordered this mattress online and had it shipped to my house. It literally showed up in my doorstep in a clear plastic cover/bag with the shipping label stuck to it and nothing else. Luckily, the bag/mattress wasn't punctured or dirty or anything, but I thought that was a very odd way to receive a mattress. Also, I learned that Sealy is made by Kolcraft. (Says it on the mattress.) Had I known that before hand, I probably would have just bought the cheaper Kolcraft mattress.
Overall, I am happy. It is a very nice mattress, and I'm sure we'll use it for a long time. If I could do it again, I probably would not have bought this particular mattress, but not because there is anything wrong with it. I just probably would have bought a regular Kolcraft, and not a "name brand" Sealy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+151points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Perfect crib mattress.

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite thing about this crib mattress is the waterproof material that it's made out of. Makes the mattress easy to clean and sanitize. My husband and I also both laid on the mattress to make sure it was sturdy yet comfortable and it truly is. It will make for a great addition as a crib mattress and then it will convert to our daughter's toddler bed as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Baby bargains

10/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mattress was firm and good quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

great mattress

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're satisfied with the quality of the mattress. I would highly recommend for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

firm and not heavy

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this matress since it came right in. Its confey and its soft but sterdy so baby dosent sink in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great mattress!

10/24/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson Jacob loves his new mattress. He will be 3 years old in December and he loves his bed so very much. I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Shipped without a box

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this mattress for my upcoming new born grandchild. The mattress was shipped without a box. It was wrapped in plastic. The plastic had a few holes assuming they were punctured during shipping. Fortunately the mattress was not damaged.
Make sure you wipe clean of the plastic cover before bringing into the baby's room.
I can't rate the comfort level.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sealy Baby - Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

a grown up mattress for my princess

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded expectation. Great value. Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 571 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next