Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ready Set Mount Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

Ready Set Mount Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

Save space with this flexible, easy-to-install mount solution for your A/V components. The integrated gear wheel adjusts the arms for a customized fit every time. Mount arms are padded to cushion your components. Steel and aluminum construction provides strength and durability. It's that simple: Ready-Set-Mount.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%76 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

Just what I needed

02/01/2014
By ,
Marlboro NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for. I originally bought a glass shelf, but that was much too large. This shelf is above my wall installed TV, and holds the cable box exactly the way I want it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

great product

02/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to install a dvr and flat screen tv in a travel trailer. I needed a way to place the equipment close to the ceiling and it could not be heavy. The product fit the bill perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

Ok, for the money

05/18/2009
By ,
Killeen, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There is really not much to this product. Its easy to put together. Only problem was the screws were too
long and I had to find shorter one. For the price you pay, its a good deal. I normally get the other shelves made for flat screen tv but my guest room is so small, I had to find something else that would work without bumping into it. This was perfect because it doesn't come out so far and we are able to get around the bed in such a small room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

Perfect!

06/13/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first purchased a Sanus Systems VMAVB Component Shelf Wall Mount. Although an excellent product, it is very large and protrudes from the wall a large distance. All I needed was a place for my cable box. the Ready-Set-Mount was the perfect size and easy to install. Only thing missing is any type of cable management system. That's why it gets 4/5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

Simple and Easy

04/09/2009
By ,
Martinez, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for an outdoor (under a patio cover) mount of a small DVD player to work with my LCD TV. It is rugged, sturdy, easy to install, and looks great on the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

Can't be beat for the price.

01/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this can't be beat. I have a DVD player with my Comcast cable box on top of the DVD player on this unit.
The only added feature that I would like would be something to help with cable management, a strap or a tube or something.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

Best Alternative

11/27/2010
By ,
Throop, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was actually looking for a under the shelf mount where my tv is located because it is in the corner of the bedroom at eye level. I wanted to make it look good to mount the cable box that my provider recently provided due to a change in their distribution methods and felt the swing of the mount would not give me what I was looking for. This mount has a cam system: both "arms" move evenly in opposit directions to keep them square with whatever you were going to use it for. I removed the gear wheel, simple, and placed the mounting base in the corner and was therefore able to position the "arms" to hold the box to my liking. Best intallation I feel I could have achieved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

Recommended A+

12/18/2013
By ,
Dayton, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it for my cable company's DVR. Sturdy and well made. I'm quite happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

HORRIBLE

12/29/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this with the purchase of my maganavox flat screen and i was so disappointed. I have the HD box from comcast and this just did not work. You can see the bottom of the box and has no place to hide cords. In addition the plates that's suppose to easily slide in place and hide the screws strip as i was trying to slide down. This should cost no more that ten bucks for what it looks like once it's install. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT. OVER PRICED. if you have a nice home this will not fit the decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

I love the way this shelf adjusts

09/04/2013
By ,
Slidell, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The arms are deep enough to hold my internet providers large box. Perfect for mounting under the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

Works well for wall mounted TVs

03/24/2014
By ,
20148
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

Convenient Gadget

01/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I was not sure what to do with my DVD player when I hung my TV on the wall, so when I saw this I decided to try it It was very inexpensive, and it is very solid. It is one of those gadgets that make life easier for very little money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

Awesome and clean

02/08/2014
By ,
Nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great under wall mounted tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

Easy to install.

12/22/2013
By ,
Dallas Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install and since we were not able to install on a stud we used a plastic expander over the screw. We only put the cable box on it but it looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

Great wall mount shelf for cable and small DVD box

12/05/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, easy to mount on wall, easy to adjust to cable box, and a terrific eye pleasing shelf!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

nice stand, but not "universal"

07/27/2010
By ,
virginia beach,VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i mounted it under my bigscreen LCD but could not get my COX DVR box to set on it well at all. it wasn't a weight issue but i size issue. they should state in the specs the max deminsion that will fit on it. ended up returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

Cheap, cheap, cheap

02/21/2011
By ,
Westlake, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased (3) of these on line to mount my components. Assembly was simple however they were supposed to come with 2 rubber sleeves on each arm and only one of the three had all of the rubber sleeves.
My mistake: I was forced to space them further apart than I desired due to the cover plates that slide over the wall bracket (to cover the screws). They slide on from the top and bottom. You will see what I mean once you start mounting them.
One other thing. The Receiver is by far the largest and the heaviest component I have. The shelf is handling the weight okay but the size, not so much. I do not trust it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf

EXCEPTIONAL FOR PRICE

03/15/2010
By ,
FRESNO, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE OWNED THIS SHELF FOR OVER TWO YEARS AND LOVE THAT IT WAS ABLE TO HOLD MY RECEIVER AND DVD RECORDER TO GET THEM OFF THE TOP OF MY DRESSER WHERE THEY WERE NOT ONLY OVER HEATING, BUT TAKING UP TOO MUCH SPACE ON THE DRESSER. I KNEW WHAT I NEEDED, BUT DIDN'T KNOW IF IT WAS EVEN A PRODUCT THAT WOULD BE COMPATIBLE WITH MY WALL MOUNT THE TV SAT ON BUT DECIDED TO CHECK WALMART'S PRODUCT LIST. ZI WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED TO FIND EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED AT A VERY REASONABLE PRICE. I KNOW THEY MAKE MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE MODELS, BUT THIS IS UNIQUE IN THAT IT LOOKS LIKE EVERYTHING IS SUSPENDED IN MID AIR. LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf
09/24/2013
By ,
florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do use this but if I had small children I would not use this. has no way of strapping this on so if someone bumped in to the box it would fall off the wall. (not the mount just what you sit on it) I will not buy any more like this I want a way to strap them on. but is made great and for a bed room it will work just fine. and I have no children home.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ready-Set-Mount DVD/DVR Component Shelf
08/05/2012
By ,
Deptford NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When upgrading from a 32" TV on a stand to a 46" TV mounted on the wall, we needed a place for our components. Bought this to mount a Comcast HD DVR sitting on top of a Samsung DVD player on our wall. Both of those together weigh about 14 pounds. This holds them both like a champ.
Installation was easy. There is just enough room behind the boxes for cables and connections.
I thought the extending rubber "legs" that hold the components would be a bit longer but they are fine, they do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next