Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Franklin Sports Franklin Sports Light 'Em Up Air Tech Hockey

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Franklin Sports Franklin Sports Light 'Em Up Air Tech Hockey

Score a goal with the Franklin Sports Light 'Em Up Air Tech Hockey and watch the playing surface light up in multiple colors.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation33%4 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Franklin Sports Light 'Em Up Air Tech Hockey

Sticking Puck

01/02/2009
By ,
Richmond, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Hockey table was a really neat concept. However, there is a problem with the air and the puck getting stuck while trying to playing. You have to continuosly move the puck with your hand in order to play. I'm not sure if it's just the table we have or if it's an issue with all the tables...my 3 year old son still likes it. The lights and sound are reallly fun....The price is right. I would be torn 50/50 in recommending the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Franklin Sports Light 'Em Up Air Tech Hockey

big disappointment

12/23/2008
By ,
Berryville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This toy was very disappointing. The little "puck" keeps hovering in one spot and wont go from one end to the other unless you actually hit it and even then it keeps getting stuck, we have to pick up one end to make the puck go to the other end so you can hit it. If you hit the flipper too hard it sends the puck clear off the table and across the room. It also is very loud. I may be getting my money back on this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Franklin Sports Light 'Em Up Air Tech Hockey

Fun for kids

01/04/2009
By ,
Henderson, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only bought this because it was on rollback for under $20. It was originally over $50, and I don't think it's worth that much. The air coming through the little holes isn't very strong, often not strong enough to keep the puck moving. The kids enjoy it though because of the lights and sounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Franklin Sports Light 'Em Up Air Tech Hockey

Flipper failed within 5mts!

01/01/2009
By ,
San Jose, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought that for 20 bucks this might work out to be a fun toy for the kids. But one of the flippers stopped retracting within 5 mts of play, and that was it for the kids. It is a poorly constructed, cheap plastic unit. My bad that the $20 price-tag sucked me in!
Never again!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Franklin Sports Light 'Em Up Air Tech Hockey

Kids loved it

01/05/2009
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to say the ONLY reason I purchased this product was due to the slash pricing on this particular item. Works really well. Kids enjoyed it even more playing in a dim room so it would be more colorful with the lights flashing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Franklin Sports Light 'Em Up Air Tech Hockey

Dollar store material

12/19/2008
By ,
Orlando, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I to was very disappointed when this arrived to my home, if it was orginal marked 59.00 then there needs to be marble slate hidden in the inside. will return to store also.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Franklin Sports Light 'Em Up Air Tech Hockey

defective product

01/01/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The air flow was not consistent across the play area. Disc would get stuck and have to manually be moved consistently.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Franklin Sports Light 'Em Up Air Tech Hockey
12/17/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was entirely too small. Nothing like I expected. I Will be returning it first thing tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Franklin Sports Light 'Em Up Air Tech Hockey
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5