Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

The Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker does the thinking so you don't have to. A perfect addition to your kitchen, this programmable cooker provides you with hot food when you get back home after a hectic day. Simply set the cooking time on "High" for 4 or 6 hours or on "Low" for 8 or 10 hours and go about your day. After the pre-selected cooking time is completed, the Crock-Pot programmable slow cooker shifts to the warm setting and maintains the flavor of the food. The 5-quart stoneware used in this cooker is removable and is dishwasher safe. It can be used for serving too. This stoneware slow cooker is perfect for a family of 4-5.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation81%84 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Works well and looks great.

12/10/2012
By ,
Roseboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just the right size. It works great and is easy to clean. It also looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Cooks too hot!

01/11/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this Crock Pot for five years and have always had problems with it cooking too hot. I made one recipe that said to cook on low for five hours, and then it was done after 2 hours! And I have come home to pot roast that was burnt. I usually have to add twice as much water as called for when making soups. I have also had problems with water "spitting" out of the lid once it gets heated up. I have finally given up on it and I'm shopping for a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+34points
Review 3 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Very Annoyed and Disappointed

02/07/2009
By ,
Savannah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this based on the previous reviews. It is NOT a slow cooker at all! It burned everything the 3 times I tried it. It cooked on High; Low never seemed to exist. I was so disgusted that I threw it out when I tried to cook shrimp chowder. We left for 2 hours, with the thing set on Low and the chowder was burned to a crisp.
Recommends this product? No
+67points
Review 4 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Love this crockpot

03/15/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my 20 year-old crock pot and I love this one. Great shape, easy to use and it cooks the meat thoroughly within a relatively short period of time. I would definitely recommend this crock pot for the price and for the performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Great Helper in the Kitchen

03/31/2009
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great crockpot, considering the price. It works great, from bbq to stew and soup. Not all crockpot works the same where temperature is concerned. After a few experiment, this crockpot works the ALL good for me.. its a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Timer setting is great!

01/23/2011
By ,
Hinesville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it's timer setting! You can set cooking hours 4-6 hours on high or 8-10 hours on low. After cooking, it automatically goes to 'warm' setting. Because of work I gotta leave the house at 5 am and come home around 5 or 6 pm. If I set things up, the night before and plug in before i leave the house, i can have a decent dinner as soon as i get home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 7 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Not happy with product

09/29/2009
By ,
Capon Bridge, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first thing I tried was a roast on a day I was at home just so I could see how the pot would perform. I was very disappointed that after only about 5 hours on low it was already done. I switched it to warm and in just a couple of hours it had cooled off so much that I could put my hands on the side of the pot. I'm gone 10 hours during the work day and I just won't be able to use it like I wanted to. Also disappointed that the condensation collects around the lid and sputters out, leaving a big mess on the counter (and floor). I don't like that there are only 4 time settings, you just don't have many options. Maybe I'll try a frozen piece of meat next, that would take longer to cook. Overall I'm very disappointed but I guess maybe I expected too much for the price. But it is a pretty pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 8 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Bad buy!

09/26/2009
By ,
Tulsa, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I tried to like this crock pot. I really did.
However, the low setting on this crock pot is like the high setting on any other crock pot, and unless you are home to monitor the meal constantly, you will end up with food that that burned crunchy-dry because all of the liquid boiled out hours before you noticed.
My advice? After the experience of a couple of ruined dinners, I suggest you make another crock pot choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 9 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Bought this about 2 1/2 years ago...

02/06/2012
By ,
Roy, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yesterday we cooked a roast in it and it cooked so hot that the ceramic bowl developed about a million small cracks (it fractured). Some of the juices from the meat escaped through the cracks. That's it... into the garbage it goes. The last crock pot we had lasted over 15 years, I guess that it is too much to expect it to last five years. We're searching for another one, one that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 10 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Did not work right out of the box.

01/02/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was going to use it for New Years Day dinner. Plugged it in, went to church, came home to cold ruined food. It looked so good as a decoration, not a working item. Very disappointing for our guests and me. But thanks anyway. Will be taking it back for a refund and ask that our ruined food be reimbursed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 11 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

cook away from home!

12/22/2010
By ,
Sauk Rapids MN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my second smart crock pot. I just love it. I use it at least 3 times a week.What I like best is I can put my food in it ,program it and when I come home from work it's ready to go. I also like the fact that when it's done it will go on warm setting so the food doesn't get to done!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

AWESOME!!!!

03/02/2009
By ,
New Hapshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work 12 hour days.. So I'm gone more than 13 hours if a recipe calls to be cooked for 10 hours by the time I get home its way over cooked... NOT!!! ANYMORE... This crock pot is GREAT!! it stays warm till I get home and its fabulous everytime!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Not as good as old Reliable Rival

11/14/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I use a crockpot infrequently but this one didn't last a year with very little use. The features with timers were great and the size was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 14 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Burns everything

02/01/2010
By ,
Strawberry Point, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the features on this that is why I bought it. But I will not be using this one anymore!!!! I cook everything on low and it burns everything! It cooks way to hot!!! Will not use it ever again! I have had other slow cookers and have never had this problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 15 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

crockpot 5qt smart pot

10/29/2008
By ,
Auburn, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best Crock pot I have owned. easy cleaning, I plann on buying another one for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 16 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Very disapointed

03/12/2009
By ,
Nashua, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had a Rival crock pot in the past and was excited to get a new one. I was very disappointed. The first time it took 14 hours for a beef stew and it was still not done. I thought maybe I did something wrong so I tried again. The following weekend I tried a small pot roast. Put it on high but after 4 hours the vegetables were still hard and the meat was still raw. I am returning it and looking at another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 17 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Makes Life a Little Easier

11/09/2009
By ,
Yorktown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Crock Pot does exactly what it is supposed to do...make my life a little easier. I throw everything into the pot on the morning, come home from work and dinner is ready! I definitely recommend buying a Crock Pot with a warm feature - this is very nice as it keeps the food warm well past the cooking time (after LONG days). I also like that you can choose from 4 cooking times. I do recommend that you put some extra liquid in the pot when cooking especially if the pot will be on warm for some time before you get to it after the cooking cycle....this helps to keep everything from drying out as the warm cycle can be quite hot. Clean up has been easy...just soak it in warm, soapy water for a while and then scrub. It's nice to have a removable pot. I haven't had any problems with the lid or any dripping while it is cooking. Overall, a great product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Don't waste your money!

03/07/2010
By ,
Peoria AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this crockpot at my local walmart about a year ago, but have only started using it the past few months. If I would have known when I bought it that it cooks so poorly, I would have returned it immediately!
This crockpot cooks WAY too hot! It boils liquids even on the warm setting! You can't cook anything the recommended times, because it cooks so fast and hot. It defeats the whole purpose of slowcooking!
I contacted the company to complain, and they just blew me off with a "sorry for the inconvenience" comment.
I will be giving this to a thrift store (with apologies to the person who buys it), and I will get either a new crockpot from a diffent manufacturer or possibly may just buy a used one, because they seem to be more reliable than the new ones!
I repeat, don't waste your money buying this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 19 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Excellent time saver!!

11/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the greatest purchases I have ever made! It works and cooks perfectly every time and I use it a few times a week. The crock is removable which makes for very easy cleaning. The best feature is that it automatically switches to warm after it has cooked for the specified time, so if your late getting home, your meal won't burn. I would highly recommend this for anyone who loves a good home-cooked meal but doesn't have the time to cook!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Crock-Pot 5-Quart Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

why didn't i buy this sooner?

02/16/2009
By ,
beaumont, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have nothing but compliments for this! this has to be one of the best purchases i've made as far as for a cooking appliance. i prepare my food, set the timer and thats it. i've only had it less than a week but i've used it twice for porkchops and for chicken breasts. the porkchops were sooo tender, the meat was literally falling off the bone and the chicken had so much flavor to it. i love this!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next