Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

Revlon Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

The Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler straightens hair without causing damage. You can get your desired hairdo without sacrificing your hair's health. This Revlon hot air styler comes with two attachments, allowing your to customize your experience based on your type of hair.
Average Customer Rating:
3.304 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation57%13 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

Comparison bet Revlon 1200 W &1500 W hot air brush

10/17/2012
By ,
DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the link for the 1200 W hot air brush http://www.walmart.com/ip/Revlon-1200W-Titanium-Hot-Air-Brush/14964876
I used both to see what people really liked about the other one since it's 1500 W (the white one).
It's deemed to be more powerful but I had this really annoying noise in my ears after I was done doing my hair.
It's longer in length and as you know as the rod length increases you'll have less control while doing your hair and you'll be making more effort. My arms hurt more when using this one.
The bigger brush had shorter bristles, not much shorter but enough to see a difference since I have a very long hair.
The 1500 W is heavier and bigger in size.
The second smaller brush is re-sizeable but you could never use it if you have a long hair.
Now what I liked about Revlon 1200 W titanium hot air brush (the pink one):
Smaller in size & less length, not to mention lighter.
Less noisy.
Slightly longer bristles which you really need if you have a very long curly hair like I do. I might use the second brush if the bigger one was worn out but I prefer the bigger one for now.
Now, the result using both of them is the same: bouncy hair, which I favor over the dull look that I get using the flat iron. Just use your favorite shampoo and apply your favorite leave in conditioner concentrating on the tips. Don't put too much on the roots especially if you have straight and/or fine hair.
If you're worried you'll have to replace either one soon buy a replacement plan for $4 especially if you style your hair daily. I don't, but I got it anyway (for the pink one as I returned the white one).
Hope this helps! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

this is junk!

09/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The brushes that go to this are flimsy and cheap! Not a good quality product!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

Good Hot Air Styler when it works.

08/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these. Used one of them 3 times and it shorted out. Didn't blow a circuit or catch anything on fire. I'm going to try the second one. Hopefully, it will be ok. I'm a little leery of it though.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

I love this Revlon Hot Air Styler 1500Watts

12/16/2013
By ,
New York City, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this blow drying brush and I blow dry my hair and no longer have the need to go into the salon and spend money every week when I can do it myself. My hair is naturally curly and thick and this makes it smooth and shiny with lots and volume! I was so excited when I first blow dried my bangs and saw how it amazing it came out !!!!!
I would recommend your hair to be freshly washed and wet before blow drying. It seems to work a lot better for me blow drying from wet to dry.
I am so in love with this and it delivered quick and effiecntly.
Extremely happy with my purchase :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

good product for the price

07/12/2011
By ,
Ruskin, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the ion button is really great, it makes your hair very smooth. also great is that you can dry your hair cold. the reason why i only gave it 4 stars is, because when you have the heat on you really need to be careful and you should not touch the curling part. Also I have shoulder length hair and without the use of any hair styling products, my hair gets only wavy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

Excellent hair dryer

04/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hair dryer works quickly and easily. My hair is dry in 10 minutes and helps keep my hair smooth. Really like it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler
01/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used a brush dryer for years. This is the best one I've owned. My hair is long and very thick, but this dryer is powerful enough that I have not needed to use the HIGH heat setting, the LOW setting dries it quickly. I find the twist on and off control a bit of a challenge, but I'm sure it will get easier as I use it more.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

Time saver for long hair!

08/25/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up today after looking at several models online and reading reviews. I have long, thick, wavy hair that frizzes like crazy when using a traditional blow dryer and round brush. It used to take me 15-20 minutes just to dry my hair, then another 20-45 to use a flat iron to straighten it. I dried, and was able to style my hair with this Air Brush in about 20 minutes!!!
My hair is not frizzy and is soft. I will be telling lots of friends about it and already plan on picking up a few for gifts!
I will need to see if there is a "longevity" issue as some other posters have stated (stop working after a short time of use). But for now - Glad I got it!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

Dont buy

03/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had purchased this item after my previous one (made by a different manufacturer) quit on me. I was very dissapointed It doesn't even compare to my previous one. The air leaks out of the bottom of the brush (where the big holes are) and doesn't really make it to the rest of the brush, so its basically like using a blow dryer with a normal brush and it doesn't work as well as the ones where the air actually comes out the brush drying all of your hair rather than just the side where the bottom is. The air that leaks out of the bottom is extremely hot and really just drys your hands. Not really the best design for this type of product in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

loved it until it quit working

04/03/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used it occasionally for the first 2 months. Then I got a new haircut and started using it every day. It quit working after 3 weeks of daily use. Ruined my morning!! I won't be buying a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

excellent product

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price works great hope walmart continues to carry these.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

works fine

10/26/2011
By ,
chicago,il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this product is ok for this price . its not the best .i say that cuz its loud ,hair gets tangled in the bottom vent and the attachment gets really hot during use ,which also makes it hard to detach it right away . its more like a dryer than a styler . but my hair did feel smooth and shiny with no frizz at all after i used it . the ion setting works great. i would recommend it for daily use or as a back up .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

Rvelon Hot Air Brush Styler

02/02/2014
By ,
Saint Augustine, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT! Walmart has the best price as well! Makes my curly hair less frizzy. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

I liked it whilt it worked - Heat stopped working

11/26/2013
By ,
Rockville, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like this hair dryer. However about 6 weeks after I got it, it stopped blowing hot air. It always blows cold. ugh.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

Repeat Customer

08/21/2013
By ,
Cortland, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this product before and it does a good job. The air flow is very good which helps to dry and style my hair quickly. It is loud however, even though I have adjusted to it. I also have trouble with the plug coming out of the wall. It would be great if the prongs were longer. Overall, I think this is a good buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

Not What I Was Expecting

10/28/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gee, where to begin with this review. I purchased this 1500w in the store. (tried) to use it a couple of days later. This is the worst hair dryer/curler I've ever used, and I've used many. It is loud, clunky, huge, uncomfortable and extremely hard to use. I did not even give myself the chance to 'get the hang of it'. I graciously gave it 3 stars, should be 1 - or 0. In my opinion, it is just awful. The ability to expand to make larger is a joke - the entire thing is a joke....wish I could have left a better review.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

Awkward

10/17/2012
By ,
Yuma AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product while on vacation because I left my Vidal Sasoon curling brush at home. I liked the idea of twisting a knob to adjust the size of the curl. The handle was way to big to fit comfortably in my hand and too much air came out even tho I had it on low speed. Brissles were too small to keep my hair in place to make a decent curl. Very disappointed in the overall performance of this product. Will definitely stick to my Vidal Sasoon.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

Eek! Stay away!

04/23/2010
By ,
San Angelo, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I honestly kinda think mine might have been broken because it sounded like a cyclone! That aside, it didn't have much power at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler

Absolutely AWFUL results!!!!

04/24/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this to replace my last dryer (same brand). Totally disappointed. My last dryer had a low, medium, and HIGH heat setting and allowed me to control the heat coming out. This one only has LOW and HIGH. The Low is too low for my hair and the HIGH is way too HOT. It dries my hair out before it straitens it and I am left with AWFUL FRIZZY HAIR!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Revlon 1500W Hot Air Hair Styler
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5