Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Happening (Widescreen)

The Happening (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation71%10 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Happening (Widescreen)

My Fav Movie

05/06/2012
By ,
vegas, baby
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best apocalypse movie - it's groundbreaking - there is no other movie like it - it changed the way I view the planet & the future - the concept is genious!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Happening (Widescreen)

A Great Movie!

10/09/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The happening is one of those very thrilling style movies that keeps you guessing throughout the whole movie. It's a deep movie so you have to pay attention or you won't know what is happening. This movie takes something that could happen, in some way, in real life if we don't change our habits. Sorry can't really tell you too much about the plot because it kind of gives the movie away so you'll have to find out for yourself. Thrilling and very powerful. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Happening (Widescreen)

Hard to appreciate, but excellent

10/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
People need to seriously appreciate movies with interesting plots and storylines more. This movie has it, and I think people expected more blood or action - something that nowadays, makes a movie 'good'. This isn't your regular suspense movie. However, the interesting plot makes this a great movie and the movie is full of little 'shockers', which IS the action. Great movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Happening (Widescreen)

A Big Thrill

10/14/2008
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie will keep you stuck to your seat all the way through. It has action right from the start. I loved this movie and I have watched it every day since I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Happening (Widescreen)

Eerie

10/21/2008
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DVD arrived in excellent condition. Great picture and sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Happening (Widescreen)
10/11/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was outrageously suprised at how utterly horrible this movie was. In the begining I was all hyped up to see it ...what a bomb that turned out to be. Acting was horrible, story line and events were just rediculous. I would not reccommend this movie to anyone...unless,however, you need to completly waste 2 hours of your life.Good thing I rented it on demand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Happening (Widescreen)

lawnmower wins award for best actor

03/10/2009
By ,
newark, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS MOVIE IS HORRIBLE! do not watch unless like mark walenbergo you also fear gods terror gas oxygen. this movie makes lil sense and is acompanied by even less awesomenesnessnesssss. the only good thing about this movie is the lawnmower and perhaps the gun that does a excelente jobe
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Happening (Widescreen)

Trash-tastic

10/27/2012
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I LOVE Mark Wahlberg! I got this because I thought it'd be another movie I could enjoy with him in it. Probably his lowest of films. He sounded like he was reading his script. The overall movie is okay. But Marky-Mark fans will be let down.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Happening (Widescreen)

Movie review

09/22/2008
By ,
Mendham, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was THE WORST movie I had seen in years! It was SO bad, that everyone in the theatre was laughing so hard, you would have thought this was a comdey!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Happening (Widescreen)

not the worst thing i've ever seen

10/07/2008
By ,
Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the movie definitely didn't live up to my expectations, nor would i highly recommend it, but i would say see it at least once.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Happening (Widescreen)
10/07/2008
By ,
MARYLAND
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It wasn't a bad concept but the acting in it was laughable at times. I would see it again just for a good laugh.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Happening (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5