Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn Ultima 20-count Strips

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Relion ReliOn Ultima 20-count Strips

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ReliOn Ultima 20-count Strips

Just bought one yesterday

12/01/2012
By ,
Renton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched and got a free meter branded ACCU. It did not come with any lancets or test strips. test strips and lancets cost $80 for 50 lancets and test strips. I found this for $14.99, lancets 50 ct for 3.94 and test strips for about $9. This allows me to save a little over $30, which could go to my healthy eating and exercising. I am glad, not everyone in the industry are expensive and thought of us struggling workers or families that can't afford all these prices. Thank you for helping me achieve more in life and something else to appreciate....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for ReliOn Ultima 20-count Strips

Wonderful Product for Less Price

05/14/2012
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having lost my insurance due to work cutbacks (couldn't afford almost $600 for Cobra) I was looking for ways to cut costs for my diabetes supplies. My regular strips were almost $75 for 50 strips from my local pharmacy. While at Walmart I found the Reli-on monitor and strips. It was so much less expensive that I bought the monitor and a box of strips. I was very surprised at how easy it was to use. No coding etc. I love the look of the monitor, and it is easy to read and hold while testing. The strips are accurate (compared it with the last few of my old ones) and the price is very very reasonable. The only drawback is the case which comes with the monitor. It doesn't really have as much room as I am used to for extra supplies, but it is adequate for the monitor, strips, lancets and lancet pen. The strips themselves are also individually wrapped in foil, so that is definite plus, as they don't take up as much room, and stay sterile, with less break down than those in a vial. All in all, this is the best tester I have had, at a very low price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for ReliOn Ultima 20-count Strips

Great Price

08/23/2009
By ,
East Rochester, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for some glucose strips, but the ones that I did use were $25.00 for a bottle of 25. I was checking the Walmart and found the Relion Ultimas 20 count strips. They were very reasonable priced. And each was sealed in their own individual foil pack. Which is a lot easier to get to instead of trying to get one out of the bottles that some come in. I would highly recommend this product. They were only $10.00 for 20 strips.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for ReliOn Ultima 20-count Strips

Gucose Strips

01/22/2009
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is easy to use and costs about 1/3 the price of other strips.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 5 for ReliOn Ultima 20-count Strips

never so good

10/04/2010
By ,
atlanta,ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the easiest product that i have used and very affordable. not having insurance it fits a budget for me at a time where my trade has all but disappered in the work force but thats to this product and the grace of god i can afford it.very easy to use and very painfree
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 6 for ReliOn Ultima 20-count Strips

Great product- priced right

03/23/2012
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband was "given' a big name brand glucometer but the cost of the strips was very high. I went to the Walmart website and found this machine and strips for a fraction of the cost. We tested with both to be sure of accuracy and found the ReliOn was faster and as accurate as the expensive one.
Glucose readings are very important and now that we have a reasonably price machine and strips being compliant with testing is much easier
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Review 7 for ReliOn Ultima 20-count Strips

reli on strips

06/07/2009
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was low enought for me to change meters and strips. If I order it with my ins. it is $40.00 cheeper then last brand I was using.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for ReliOn Ultima 20-count Strips
06/11/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
20 test strips and 2 bad ones. 10% failure rate seems high. other than that, they work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for ReliOn Ultima 20-count Strips

Very Sanitary, Individually Wrapped, Good Idea

08/30/2013
By ,
Parsippany, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReliOn strips are perfect for me, because they are affordable , the price is not through the roof and that`s a good thing because those of us who have to check our blood-sugar 4 or more times a day won`t go bankrupt buying the strips so frequently. And from what I have read else where, they are rated high on the list for dependability and accuracy. I prefer these strips to my One Touch strips that I had been using before , more economical, and I like that the ReliOn strips are individually wrapped, and not in those little plastic containers like the other brands, less plastic to throw out, and that helps the ecology..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for ReliOn Ultima 20-count Strips
07/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value. Wish it can even be less expensive . Otherwise it was a good combo package with relion meter which made it more of a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for ReliOn Ultima 20-count Strips

test strips

11/25/2010
By ,
Franklin,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the program strip is weird not same as meter instructions I had to loook on the net to program strips
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for ReliOn Ultima 20-count Strips
12/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as I know strips are accurate. Made by Abbott Labs, so probably ok. Great value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for ReliOn Ultima 20-count Strips
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5