Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Philips Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation93%185 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

Great value for the price

12/12/2008
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted to write a couple of sentences here for those first buyers that are looking for some honest feedback about this TV. The quality of this TV is great. It was cheap when compared to other comeptitor TV's and it definitely met my expectations. As mentioned before, if you do not have HD service, just regular cable, the picture quality will be ok but not great. However, if you have Time Warner, you can do an upgrade from regular cable to HD for free. Also, beware of the fact that not all TV stations are HD. But during primetime, usually afternoons, most of them do become HD. Overall great value and very satisfied. Philips is a great brand. Had to go to 4 stores until found the last one in stock. If you re thinking of buying one, dont wait. You wont be dissapointed. I hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

nice tv

12/29/2008
By ,
La. US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my hubby for Christmas. I set it up while he was at work and it was quite easy. It was pretty much plug-n-play. However I hooked it up to our surround sound home entertainment system and had a slight problem. When the tv volume is on by itself, no problem. But when I try to use the surround sound, the tv sound is slightly out of sync with the surround sound. It doesn't do this when watching a DVD, only when watching a sattelite channel. Also sometimes the picture glitches a bit. It doesn't go all the way out, but just flickers a bit for like half a second. It's a bit annoying, but not bad enough to make me return the tv. I shopped around and this was the best priced tv of its size and type I could find anywhere. My hubby is happy with it, so I guess we're keeping it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

Good TV but some problems

02/17/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had the TV for 2 day's which the picture and everything was great but on the second day of watching it stopped working. I suppose it was just a bad batch; just hope it'll get fixed soon. Philips is however works well with the costumers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 24 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

Can't get any better than this!!!!!!

12/12/2008
By ,
North Port Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased a 42inch phillips 1080 lcd about 4 weeks ago and this tv by far is the best lcd tv i have ever watched or used. Not only are the features of this tv better than most tv's costing $1200- $2000 the picture is just out of this world...I paid $960 including the 2year service protection plan. For the price you can't go wrong and you won't be unhappy. This tv to me is better than a samsung, sony bravia and other top end over priced lcd flatscreens.. Just read the facts and features it says it for itself.....When it comes time to buy another lcd flatscreen phillips will be the only tv i conscider! This is one of your local Comcast Cable Technicians!! Time to get up buy yourself a phillips lcd flatscreen and order your high definition tv package from Comcast Cable......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

Bad Product

01/13/2009
By ,
Garden Grove , CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this TV online after spending almost 2 weeks researching and reading lots of reviews from Walmart.com .I thought i had a good TV but then it went bad after a month , the color was kinda blurry even with HD channels. Sometimes it went dark and then very bright after few seconds . Last night , the speakers went all static . i had to restart the TV quite a few times to get it working normally again . At first i thought that happened because of my HD receiver or the, i hooked that up to my Samsung LCD tv but everything was working fine . It has happened again twice this morning with the Philips TV . Im gonna have to return this TV .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

Phillips

12/28/2008
By ,
Canton, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had my TV 5 months. The volume would shut off for no reason. I had to shut the tv off and on. Then it started not turning on. The green light was nice. No picture though. Finally even resetting it wouldn't turn it on. I took it back to Circuit City. I've been waiting for my refund check for quite awhile. I did purchase a Magnavox 37 inch from Walmart. I did have a problem with the volume and turning on, but they sent a repairman out right away and it has worked fine since. I understand they are the same company now. Needless to say when I finally get my refund, I will go to Walmart and purchase a Visio LCD to replace it. I have never had trouble with returns or repairs at Walmart. My kids had to return their 37 inch Magnavox to and it couldn't be repaired.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

What a Picture!

12/29/2008
By ,
Lubbock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had the TV a few days (thanks Santa!) but it is an incredible product. Setup was minimal going from analog using SatelliteTV to this one with the same configuration. Menus are very intuitive, with the hassle of switching back and forth between size formats (due to some channel restrictions where we live) eased considerably. Auto-adjusting color and lighting functions are excellent, and maintain a quality picture no matter which program we're watching. Only negative is that it doesn't come pre-loaded with HS satellite reception...kidding of course, but I can't wait to see how things look once I have that hooked up soon. Wasn't able to find this product in my local store but the site-to-store worked very well...no hassles or complications at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

Don't even bother

01/27/2009
By ,
Manhattan, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you want a good trouble free television, then this is NOT the tv you want. I got mine from Walmart on November 6th and almost immediately began having problems with the sound. I've called Philips probably 300 times since then (I'm not exagerating), and in the process I've had it "fixed" and ended up with a "new" tv. The repair job fixed the sound problem, which was a loud fuzz sound at random times, but created a new problem.... dark screen. The guy who came and fixed it said there was nothing wrong with the screen and that I should call someone else to fix it. I persisted and that's where the "new" tv comes in. I finally got Philips to agree to send me a new tv, but instead it was a piece of junk refurb, with scratches on the screen and the frame... and it does the same exact thing the other one did with the fuzz. So, after many many more calls, I am FINALLY getting a brand new television from Philips, and if this doesn't work I've been promised a refund. So if you want a good tv get a samsung or a sony, I would have done that had I known what problems I would be having with this one. I am one very unsatisifed customer, and there's no reason for you to be too. Heed my warning and look for quality not price, go for a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 29 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

LCD TV.

10/21/2008
By ,
InstoreOnlineShopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV has a great picture, and sound. We looked at a lot of LCD's before we decided on this one, and we are very pleased with it. Only thing you need to be aware of is that it does not come with the screws for wall mounting, and because it is a metric measurement, you will have to purchase a wall mount that is recommended for this TV, or find the metric screws that will fit the TV, and your present wall mount. It was disappointing to get it home, and be unable to mount it on our present wall mount. Walmart sells the wall mounts, but if you have a wall mount all ready, you will need to find the metric screws elsewhere. It would have been a plus if the company had added them into the package for buyer convience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

Excellent price/features

02/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been holding out for several years waiting for the price/performance to balance out a bit more. I had been looking at some other brands particularly Sony and Samsung, but for the price it was 720p for the same screen size and there was a considerable difference for one of those brands in this size with 1080p
I finally saw this TV at another store right next to a Sony Bravia and could not tell the difference in quality. Both looked excellent.
After digging around the Phillips web site I made up my mind to get this one.
It arrived within a couple of weeks of placing the order and the box was intact unlike some of the horror stories I 've heard from others. plugged it in, turned it on, ran the setup and voila! Great TV!. I have comast and when I ran the autosetup it found around 30HD channels. Only a few could be considered premium but the quality is still breathtaking.
I have a PS2, Wii, HTPC and PS3 hooked up to it and they all look great. The PS3 games have shown the most noticeable improvement over a standard 35" I had it connected to. My HTPC sure looks a lot better since the video card also supports HDMI.
Connectors include 4 HDMI, 2 Component, 2 Composite, 2 S-Video, 1 Headphone Mic and a USB port. You can plug in your flash drive and watch pictures or listen to music with it.
A big plus is that it has an SPDIF plug so I can connect it to my surround receiver instead of the mess I had before of having to have every device plugged into the receiver first. Best of all if the source is Dolby Digital 5.1 it will pass it through unlike some other TVs that have SPDIF out but downmix it to stereo.
The sound is OK for TV speakers but definitely weaker than my old tube TV. That's ok for regular TV viewing but for movies or games I turn on the receiver, not a must but definitely enhances the experience.
My only complaints are that when you channel surf there are channel info boxes that cover up the top and the left center of the screen and there is no way to turn it off. I have been to Phillips' site and it seems this is a big comlpaint since it was pretty high up the FAQ but their answer was that it was a normal TV function and could not be turned off. A glimmer of hope is that since the TV firmwaer is upgradeable via the USB port maybe they'll come to their senses and eventually add an option to turn off that feature.
My only other complaint is that the remote is very simple, which I like, but rather clumsy in button design and small for my taste. I am used to remotes with the Vol + and - on the right and channel up/down on the left which causes me to change channels when I try to control the volume. Just have to get used to it.
Overall an excellent purchase that won't break the bank. I would but another one tomorrow. Just make sure to get the extended warranty...just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 31 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

Philips 42" LCD 1080 worth VERY Penny

02/21/2009
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always purchased Sony brand TV's. After countless hours going store to store and looking at various brands comparing prices, picture quality, color contrast etc. I finally found such a unbelievable tv and price to boot. Move over Sony......Philips HD has arrived!!!! Let me say first the picture was truley amazing YES compared to Sony and Vizio and Sharp. Not only that but the Price of $798 floored me for a full HD 1080, this was a steal and I could not pass up.
The price was to good to be true I had to drive 45 minutes to another Walmart to get the last one they had I live near 6 Walmart's and they all were sold out. If you are looking for quality, price, and exceptional value DON'T PASS THIS UP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7
02/16/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a ton of research I fell in love with this tv. It fit my budget perfect and I couldn't be happier with this set. After reading how poor the sound was, after watching it for a few hours I was actually surprised that the sound was better than reported. I now have the set hooked up to my surround sound, but if you don't have one you won't be dissapointed anyways IMO.
Only knock I have found on this set so far is that there is a slight* motion blur while watching football in HD, but I can only notice it when I am really close to the screen. Xbox 360 looks AWESOME on this set also.. I am hoping to put this baby on my wall soon and get a Blu-Ray player to get the most out of this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

dead

08/03/2010
By ,
port st lucie ,fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we paid over 1,000.00 for this tv less than a year and a half ago and we where watching it and it just turned off and that was it i is completely dead no warning nothing . we plugged it into every electrical socket in the house and nothing!!! we tried to change the fuse and that blew . now we have to buy a new tv this is terrible . i will never buy another Philips product again. the tv repair shop said it will be 200 just for labor that doesn't include parts and they are telling me that with out even looking at it.and they told me phillips tv have this problem often i live in a small town in Florida and they said about half their calls a week are for this same model
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7
01/13/2009
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV last week. I had been looking for a flat screen since I saw my daughters flat screen TV she got last summer. I did not have the $1500 that they spent but wanted to find one that looked as good. After looking and reading as much as I could I bought this Phillips. I have had 3 Phillips (the other two tube TVs) all have worked very well, the oldest well over 10 years old. This TV looks as good or better than many more expensive models I looked at. DVD's look fantastic and while I do not have the HD option on my Dish service it looks great too. The real test will be if I am still happy in a year...but at less than $800 it seems to be well worth it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

As Good As It Gets

02/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been shopping for a new HDTV for months. I knew I wanted one at least 40 inches, and after doing extensive research, I knew I wanted an LCD. There is too much risk with a plasma because of the "burn in" images, and they weigh a lot more than an LCD. Also, sports look a whole lot better on LCD than plasma.
As for the T.V., this was no question the best deal I had found for an LCD over 40 inches! Philips is also a very reliable, well-known brand, so I felt comfortable with that. I mounted this T.V. on my wall, and all I can say is WOW! Colors are vibrant and detailed. There is a setting called picture assistance that takes 5 images and shows them to you split into 2 halves. You then choose which half looks better on each image, and that sets your preferred picture settings. I think this option is fantastic, and of course you can always manually change the settings as well. When watching Blu Ray movies on this T.V. I practically drooled in awe of the picture. The Dark Knight is especially amazing! Prior to this I owned a 27" Westinghouse LCD, so I'm not a newbie to Hi-Def. I know a good picture when I see it. This T.V. has delivered the best picture I have yet to see on a T.V., it is as good, if not better than the Sony and Samsung versions. This is the best buy out there! You can't go wrong with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

Great Deal

12/01/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of tremendous LCD tv deals around this year and this was the one I opted for. I have 4 HD tvs in my house of various sizes and ages, and this is an excellent value 1080p.
Picture is very sharp and it has good features. Sound is okay, but not the greatest....probably best if connected to a seperate amp.
The auto adjusting picture feature i found to be VERY annoying, it would adjust the size and brightness almost at random. Fortuntely, you can turn this off, so no big deal...I can't imagine a situation where this would be a useful feature?
Overall this is an excellent tv, especially a the price. A brand name 42" 1080p HD LCD for under $900....wow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

Great TV Great Price

02/09/2009
By ,
Paris. Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having just recently purchased this TV 3 days ago, I donthave alot of insight yet. The First thing that Caught my Eye was the Price after doing some research I also learned the the 29000:1 Contrast Ratio Was better than even some Samsungs! having previously Ownwed a 50 Inch Samsung 720p Plasma The Difference in Picture blew me away this TV is Awesome the sound is Ok not great but to be expected from such a slim speaker come on people. My XBox 360 Games look Amazing and the HD Programming is Great also. I highly Recommend this TV dont let the PRice Fool you this TV has as good a Picture as Some 3x tthe Price that I looked at. Great Job Phillips
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

Great Picture, perfect size

01/16/2009
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product based on the reputation of the manufacturer and other user reviews, and I have not been disappointed. Easy to set up, great picture quality and decent sound make this a TV I can highly recommend. I am a photographer and have an eye for detail when it comes to picture quality - this TV really delivers. It will require some minor adjustments out of the box, but after about 15-20 minutes of watching your favorite programs and adjusting the picture the image quality is stunning. The sound is decent to good, but not great and will require external speakers for the best results, especially if you use your TV for music playback.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

Great Value

12/30/2008
By ,
Bellefontaine Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of comparing and research and I don't think you will find a better tv for the money.
To fully enjoy this tv you must 1. get the HD package, you will absolutley see the difference and 2. get the home theatre system. I got the Phillips home theatre at wallmart for $190 including tax and it is so much more than I expected. It has the DVD player built into it and when you hook it up with the HDMI cable it brings the quality of your old regular cd's to HD quality. It is very easy to hook up if you have done that sort of thing much. I have bypassed my tv speakers entirely.
The sound is awesome, the picture is awesome, I am in HD heaven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Philips 42" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 42PFL3603D/F7

Great buy for the price

02/02/2009
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had this model for about 3 months, and so far so good. The unit is very easy to set up. It took us a couple of days getting used to the settings to fine tune everything to our preference, although there is a automated set up feature that helps establish picture settings during initial set up. With HD programming, the picture quality is great. We have ours hooked up top a 2.1 system (in order to save space) and I would agree with other reviews in that the addition of a home theater system for sound is a must as most flat panels tv's don't put out any sort of quality sound. We enjoy everything from sports to music and nature documentaries, and the color and clarity produced is impressive. Concerts in HD on demand have also been incredible to watch. My only complaint is that this unit operates at 60hz rather than 120hz and every once in a while, especially with football, the refresh rate is slightly slower during a fast paced up close scene. I've only noticed this with a few NFL games, but have never had an issue with UFC fights or any other sporting events. Not a huge problem, but if you are buying this unit solely for football, maybe look into a unit that operates at 120hz. Either way, I don't regret our purchase and would recommend this unit for anyone on a limited or tight budget (which is many of us, given the economy).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 174 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next