Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for I Can Make You Thin: The Revolutionary System Used by More Than 3 Million People [With CD]

I Can Make You Thin: The Revolutionary System Used by More Than 3 Million People [With CD]

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for I Can Make You Thin: The Revolutionary System Used by More Than 3 Million People [With CD]

It works

07/04/2012
By ,
Johnson city, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister recommended this book to me, because she has lost 20lbs in 6mo I think. I just got mine about 4 days ago. It says you are not supposed to weigh yourself, but I weighed this morning anyway and I had already lost 1.5lbs in 4 days. I feel so much better about myself then I used to, and I have more energy. I feel like walking and dancing again. I used to love to dance and take walks, but I got depressed. I turned to food for help, and I gained 50lbs. Since then I have tried several diets, but I just kept craving so called bad foods. I felt bad because I kept failing and I turned to food again like so many others do. This book helps turn those bad thoughts around, and helps you deal with emotions in ways other than food. I am convinced that it is worth every penny. I believe that this book is already changing my life for the better, so if anyone needs some postive thoughts and motivation to lose weight then this book is for you. It does take hard work, but the book and cd helps make it easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for I Can Make You Thin: The Revolutionary System Used by More Than 3 Million People [With CD]

So far so good!

07/12/2011
By ,
connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the author of this book on the Dr. Oz show, and I decided I needed to try something different. I ordered it on Monday after watching the show, and I received the book on Wednesday..That was great, I could start almost immediately.
You start out by reading the book which takes about 2 hours to get through, and it comes with a CD that you listen to that is about 25 minutes long. You can also refer back to the book if you need to. You really need to listen to the CD every day.
After only 2 weeks I have lost 8 lbs. Now, I might have done that at WW or other diets, but I am not dieting. I am eating what ever I want, so I am not denying myself anything. ALL of my cravings have just disappeared! That was a real problem with me on a diet. I still CRAVED bad foods.....
This book works on hypnosis, to change your thought pattern about eating, and I know it has done that for me. I think as long as I listen to the CD every day, I will be okay, because it reinforces it with me....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for I Can Make You Thin: The Revolutionary System Used by More Than 3 Million People [With CD]

Helpful book

01/29/2009
By ,
Jacksonville Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The CD has been very helpful in changing my habits. Listen to it every day if possible its very relaxing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for I Can Make You Thin: The Revolutionary System Used by More Than 3 Million People [With CD]

Interesting

04/22/2009
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a very interesting read. Even if you do not follow the CD instructions and but read the book, it gives a pratical common sense approach to eating in general. This program is not a diet but a lifestyle change. I have tried the program for 2 weeks and have lost 2 pounds. It doesn't hurt to try it out if nothing else has worked for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for I Can Make You Thin: The Revolutionary System Used by More Than 3 Million People [With CD]

this will change your life

01/25/2010
By ,
lynchburg va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after reading this book i finally understood why i was eating and why i wasn't losing weight . Paul's book will make you shine a light into all of the dark places that you fill with food instead of love for yourself. If you struggle with your weight or with food this book will save your life and help you make the changes you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for I Can Make You Thin: The Revolutionary System Used by More Than 3 Million People [With CD]

It's working for me

02/28/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this for 1week and 2days and I notice the change. I get full quicker and I'm drinking lots of water now lol. I'm a soda drinker and i only drink soda if there is some in the house. I have been walking a lot and eating when I'm hungry, just the the 4 golden rules! This work! Listen to the cd at night when going to sleep, you will notice a change with on 3days but you must read the book first. I lost 5 pounds the first week, the second week I hope I lose at least 10. My doctor is so proud, she cried and hug me or that might be because she pregnant :/ but it was ok with.
If you want to make your self happy or just lose some iches, do this!!! Some will do it for a week and return it or some will do it for four days and return it. Now that's a waste of money and gas.
Im doing this because I want to look in the mirror and say "I made this (my body) happen!" that's want I want to say. I want to run around with my little. I want to run a 2k with my dad. And the best, I really want to get off my depression pills. So I'm doing this! If I slack off, I'll read the book again and say "I CAN DO IT!!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for I Can Make You Thin: The Revolutionary System Used by More Than 3 Million People [With CD]

A better option than any known standard diet.

06/16/2012
By ,
Council Bluffs, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paul McKenna's book I CAN MAKE YOU THIN and its accompanying cd have done more to change my attitude towards food and dieting than anything I've been introduced to in over 40 years. The weight loss is the obvious proof and I don't feel as though I'm deprived of food. This product was well worth the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for I Can Make You Thin: The Revolutionary System Used by More Than 3 Million People [With CD]
03/01/2011
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book really does help you eat a whole new way. Listening to the cd helps reinforce the ideas in the book. The ideas are so simple yet most people don't follow them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for I Can Make You Thin: The Revolutionary System Used by More Than 3 Million People [With CD]

Great buy! It works!!!

06/22/2011
By ,
Tulsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recommended this book to many people. It is eeeeeeasy to read, follow, and it actually works. So far my husband has lost 7 lbs within two weeks. great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for I Can Make You Thin: The Revolutionary System Used by More Than 3 Million People [With CD]
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5