Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Yin Microplush Blanket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sun Yin Microplush Blanket

Cuddle up in bed, on the couch, or even on a sandy beach with this super-soft and thick microfiber blanket. It's luxuriously crafted to provide sumptuous warmth and comfort, even in the coldest environment. Constructed from 100% microfiber, the blanket yarns feel plush and cozy against your skin. This lavish microplush blanket is available in 7 beautiful colors, and can be elegantly matched to any home decor. It works well as an outdoor blanket too — it's perfect for picnics, long car rides, and trips to the ballpark. Plus, this microplush blanket is easy to take care of without hassle, and saves valuable energy over electric blankets. Now you can bundle up and stay warm anywhere, indoors or out. Soft microplush blanket is available in Twin, Full, Queen and King Sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(688 Reviews) 563
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
478
4 stars
122
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation89%613 out of 688reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
478
4 stars
122
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microplush Blanket

Too much red- Not enough burgandy

09/30/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm recommending this product to all of you who are not picky about colors, that is if you do'nt mind your burgandy blanket looking like the color tomato red, as for those who are picky and are expecting a true burgandy color forget about it this is not the one for you.It was not the shade of burgandy as seen in the picture.I returned the item the next day...Smooches!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 2 for Microplush Blanket

What A Mess!

11/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These blankets look nice out of the package. However, when you wash them they shed pill fluffs everywhere. To the point that when you take them out of the washer, the machine needs to be cleaned out, and between the washer and dryer they are raining fluff all over the laundry room floor. It fills the lint screen and they are still covered when you remove them from the dryer. It gets all over your clothes when you handle them and sheds all over the bed, sheets, pillows etc. I have washed them 3 times and it's the same story each time. Pretty much useless unless you don't mind everything within 5 ft of your blanket being COVERED in fleece pills! Very poorly made product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 3 for Microplush Blanket

lint

12/29/2010
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blanket sheds lint all over. I have washed it 3 times and it still is shedding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 4 for Microplush Blanket

Horrible Blanket and a waste of money

03/14/2012
By ,
Cerritos, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid this blanket at all costs as it sheds all over the place and is very poorly made. This is the first bad review which I have ever written but this blanket was a complete and total waste of money and I ended up throwing it away after only 3 days.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 5 for Microplush Blanket

HORRIBLE!

11/29/2010
By ,
Denver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the exact same problem that another reviewer had with my blanket falling completely apart on the first wash! It pilled EVERYWHERE! Filled the dryer lint trap so full, it wasn't even funny! I followed the wash directions exactly, so I'm very unhappy with the results. I ordered 4 of them, but they will ALL be going back now. Sad! If I could leave lower marks, I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 6 for Microplush Blanket
11/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brought this home today and took it out of the sealed bag. Went to wash it to put on the bed tonight and found two holes in it. Took it back right away. Going to try another store to buy a better quality blanket.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 7 for Microplush Blanket

nice blanket

02/04/2014
By ,
sterling heights, michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought for my grandson for his bed. it is very soft and warm and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for Microplush Blanket

Horrible do not buy!!!

06/11/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I washed it once and now there's fuzz balls all over everything and the stitching is coming apart. Do not buy this product! I wouldn't rate it even one star but unfortunately I have to rate it one star in order to submit this review.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 9 for Microplush Blanket

THIS IS SOMETHING YOU DON'T EXPECT..AWFUL

03/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get it and say this is so soft....then it stsrts PILLING....I bought a white one and a red one. I suddenly had RED PILLS EVERYWHERE...on the sheets my pj's on the carpet in bedroom ...it was a mess... I t took me most of the day to get it off everything with tape and vacumming needless to say they both went into the garbage can. I tried washing and drying them..I then had pills all over in my washer asnd dryer ..it was a nightmare!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+19points
Review 10 for Microplush Blanket

Disappointed

10/19/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 4 of these blankets in twin size for our grandchildren. Was really disappointed when they started shedding after the first wash, before they even made it to the beds. Would not recommend unless you have the time to lint roll before use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 11 for Microplush Blanket

Dont buy it!

11/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had it one week and my wife said she wanted it washed because of the chemical smell. We washed it and it came apart. Was shedding so bad that it was useless. I read the reviews but no one said they washed theirs. Taking it back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Microplush Blanket

Very Disappointed

10/28/2010
By ,
Hanover,PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was NOT the color advertized. Says burgundy but it is bright red, red. Very disappointed. Returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for Microplush Blanket

DO NOT BUY THIS BLANKET

03/06/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these blankets to use as a cover for my sofa to help keep the cat and dog hair off of it, and so that I would have something light and easy to throw into the washer. I washed and dried them both separately when I got them and I was so disappointed. They were a little pilly when I took them out of the washer and was hoping it would come off in the dryer. Boy, was I mistaken. When I went to take them out of the dryer they were a mess, completely covered in little fuzz balls of fleece. What a mess and they were not easy to take off. Needless to say, I ended up returning both of them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 14 for Microplush Blanket

Soft but too fuzzy

12/22/2011
By ,
Corinth, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love plush blankets and I loved this one until I woke up and saw that it leaves an immense amount of fuzz on everything. I thought this would get better after I washed it so I have washed it several times and my white sheets always become the color of the blanket, covered in little pieces of fuzz. It's always all over my clothes and anything that comes near it. I can't even use it because I don't have time to pick fuzz off of everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Microplush Blanket

Horrible Lint

10/22/2013
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I washed it right out of the bag and it shed horribly. I'm returning this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Review 16 for Microplush Blanket

BEYOND HORRIBLE

03/10/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I washed this blanket when it came, along with a few towels.
After showering, I used the towels and was covered with white fuzz. Even the towel I used on my hair, deeply embedded the white fuzz onto my scalp and through my hair!!!
It was disgusting!
The blanket sheds BADLY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 17 for Microplush Blanket

Shedding

07/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anyone who says this is a good product hasn't washed it yet. I loved this blanket until I washed it, and now, after 4 washings it still has lint EVERYWHERE !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Microplush Blanket

not good at all

05/12/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
#1 can't wash it
#2 it comes apart
#3 it pill gets every where(the couch and bed)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+55points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cassville, NY
Excitement faded very quickly!
Posted 01/15/2012
When I first got this blanket I was very excited. The color was nice, it looked and felt soft. But that quickly faded once I washed it. The first wash caused a huge amount of pillies (balls of the fabric). The second wash (after I cleaned out the washer and dryer) created as much if not more of a mess. I was so disappointed. I did not attempt to wash it again. I bagged it up, swept up the pillies on the floor and put them in the bag. The blanket is covered, and I mean covered by these little balls of whatever you call them. Tomorrow they are going back to the store. I don't know why some people complainted about this problem and some did not, but all I can say is I feel sorry for the ones it does. It made a huge mess!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Microplush Blanket

poor product

12/13/2010
By ,
Disappointed
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I washed this blanket 7 times in a row, thinking it would help with the fuzz factor and with each washing it got worse. It gets all over everything it comes in contact with and the fuzz is impossible to get off when you try. Really big mess. I have since returned it to the store for a full refund with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 20 for Microplush Blanket

Where to start... "DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY'

06/07/2011
By ,
Cali
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Long story short the blanket sheds. Day one removing it from packaging, I washed it, threw it in the dryer and after shaking it out and placing it on my bed it continued to shed. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+21points
1-20 of 564 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next