Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Yin Microplush Blanket

Sun Yin Microplush Blanket

Cuddle up in bed, on the couch, or even on a sandy beach with this super-soft and thick microfiber blanket. It's luxuriously crafted to provide sumptuous warmth and comfort, even in the coldest environment. Constructed from 100% microfiber, the blanket yarns feel plush and cozy against your skin. This lavish microplush blanket is available in 7 beautiful colors, and can be elegantly matched to any home decor. It works well as an outdoor blanket too — it's perfect for picnics, long car rides, and trips to the ballpark. Plus, this microplush blanket is easy to take care of without hassle, and saves valuable energy over electric blankets. Now you can bundle up and stay warm anywhere, indoors or out. Soft microplush blanket is available in Twin, Full, Queen and King Sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(672 Reviews) 547
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
470
4 stars
121
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation89%600 out of 672reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 117 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
470
4 stars
121
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microplush Blanket

Too much red- Not enough burgandy

09/30/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm recommending this product to all of you who are not picky about colors, that is if you do'nt mind your burgandy blanket looking like the color tomato red, as for those who are picky and are expecting a true burgandy color forget about it this is not the one for you.It was not the shade of burgandy as seen in the picture.I returned the item the next day...Smooches!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microplush Blanket

What A Mess!

11/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These blankets look nice out of the package. However, when you wash them they shed pill fluffs everywhere. To the point that when you take them out of the washer, the machine needs to be cleaned out, and between the washer and dryer they are raining fluff all over the laundry room floor. It fills the lint screen and they are still covered when you remove them from the dryer. It gets all over your clothes when you handle them and sheds all over the bed, sheets, pillows etc. I have washed them 3 times and it's the same story each time. Pretty much useless unless you don't mind everything within 5 ft of your blanket being COVERED in fleece pills! Very poorly made product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microplush Blanket

HORRIBLE!

11/29/2010
By ,
Denver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the exact same problem that another reviewer had with my blanket falling completely apart on the first wash! It pilled EVERYWHERE! Filled the dryer lint trap so full, it wasn't even funny! I followed the wash directions exactly, so I'm very unhappy with the results. I ordered 4 of them, but they will ALL be going back now. Sad! If I could leave lower marks, I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microplush Blanket

Dont buy it!

11/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had it one week and my wife said she wanted it washed because of the chemical smell. We washed it and it came apart. Was shedding so bad that it was useless. I read the reviews but no one said they washed theirs. Taking it back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microplush Blanket

Soft, cuddly but not worth the FUZZ

12/22/2010
By ,
Monroe, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blanket is very sofy and cuddly and a great price but the fuzz balls are terrible. I bought a black blanket to go on a bed with red sheets. ugghhhhh!!! The fuzz is all over my red sheets even after washing/drying. Everywhere the blanket goes, so does the black fuzz balls. I hope that after numerous washings it will stop and that eventually the fuzz will come off the sheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microplush Blanket

Great Value

12/24/2010
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought two of the $20 blankets and LOVED those ..... we bought 20 of these at $8.00 for a king size and really liked them - they are not of course as nice as the $20 ones, but we bought these for our grandchildren and they will love them - plus we have extras for spares !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microplush Blanket
11/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brought this home today and took it out of the sealed bag. Went to wash it to put on the bed tonight and found two holes in it. Took it back right away. Going to try another store to buy a better quality blanket.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microplush Blanket

Soft but too fuzzy

12/22/2011
By ,
Corinth, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love plush blankets and I loved this one until I woke up and saw that it leaves an immense amount of fuzz on everything. I thought this would get better after I washed it so I have washed it several times and my white sheets always become the color of the blanket, covered in little pieces of fuzz. It's always all over my clothes and anything that comes near it. I can't even use it because I don't have time to pick fuzz off of everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microplush Blanket

Horrible Quality

01/08/2012
By ,
Spanaway, Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband had purchased this blanket for me about 4 years ago. Two Christmases ago I bought two for my daughters. all three of the blankets were wonderful. I had planned on buying 12 as gifts for family and friends and some for the home. I bought one over this past christmas and to my suprise it started falling apart. It Pilled up, I had giant white fuzz balls in the dryer after washing and drying it alone. The ends started unraveling, the material was soft but was bad quality. This is a product I will not be spending money on again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microplush Blanket

Terrible, terrible product!!!

01/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blanket (I bought the brown one) was very soft coming out of the package, but that's about all that is good about this product. I washed it, dried it, and it basically exploded all these little chunks of fuzz all over everything-- my dryer, my floor, my sheets. Terrible, terrible product--I will never be able to clean the fuzz off of everything--waste of money & time!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microplush Blanket
01/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should of known to never try microplush again. They look so nice in pictures and on store shelves. This is my 2nd experience with one. My first one was purchased for a lot more money at another retailer, after I washed it it was completely damaged full of pills that just kept going and going until whole blanket fell apart, after one wash. I then got this one 5 yrs later. I knew when I took it out of the package, that once I washed it I would be in trouble. I waited 3 weeks to wash it and boom same thing. You can't salvage blankets that fall apart in the washer and dryer, they need to find another way to make these blankets. This does not happen to fleece blankets only these microplush ones. So that is 2 down for me and never again. IF IT SAYS MICROPLUSH, I STAY AWAY. IT WILL NOT TOLERATE A GENTLE WASH OR DRYER OF ANY KIND.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microplush Blanket
06/06/2012
By ,
philadelphia penna. 19145
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blanket sheds red lint balls everywhere I would like to return it . They should warn you. I washed it and it still makes a big mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microplush Blanket

HORRIBLE....RUN AWAY!

08/13/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even after washing, this blanket shed horribly. It got little black crumbs all over my sheets and they were kind of stuck and difficult to remove. Nice and soft but shedding was unbearable. RETURNED!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microplush Blanket

Color way off

07/16/2013
By ,
Irving TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The blanket is cherry red, not the burgundy color it's described as. Pictures on the website were very misleading. Extremely disappointed with this purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microplush Blanket

not good at all

05/12/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
#1 can't wash it
#2 it comes apart
#3 it pill gets every where(the couch and bed)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cassville, NY
Excitement faded very quickly!
Posted 01/15/2012
When I first got this blanket I was very excited. The color was nice, it looked and felt soft. But that quickly faded once I washed it. The first wash caused a huge amount of pillies (balls of the fabric). The second wash (after I cleaned out the washer and dryer) created as much if not more of a mess. I was so disappointed. I did not attempt to wash it again. I bagged it up, swept up the pillies on the floor and put them in the bag. The blanket is covered, and I mean covered by these little balls of whatever you call them. Tomorrow they are going back to the store. I don't know why some people complainted about this problem and some did not, but all I can say is I feel sorry for the ones it does. It made a huge mess!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Microplush Blanket

Very Disappointed

10/28/2010
By ,
Hanover,PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was NOT the color advertized. Says burgundy but it is bright red, red. Very disappointed. Returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microplush Blanket

Inaccurate color

11/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color ordered was Burgundy. It is actually Red NOT Burgundy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microplush Blanket

not worth it

12/08/2010
By ,
lenoir nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when it came to my house it was red not burgundy it did not match my blankets and sheets this is an awful color and very ugly its soft but if you say burgundy make it be burgundy this looks alll read worthless and not even worth buying
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microplush Blanket

poor product

12/13/2010
By ,
Disappointed
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I washed this blanket 7 times in a row, thinking it would help with the fuzz factor and with each washing it got worse. It gets all over everything it comes in contact with and the fuzz is impossible to get off when you try. Really big mess. I have since returned it to the store for a full refund with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microplush Blanket

fell apart after 3 washes

12/24/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 3 of these blankets for my kids and after 3 washes the blanket was falling apart. We have black fuzz all over. I returned all the blankets. I love walmart and I'm usually happy with the quality of there stuff. Not this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 548 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next