Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sun Yin Microplush Blanket

Sun Yin Microplush Blanket

Cuddle up in bed, on the couch, or even on a sandy beach with this super-soft and thick microfiber blanket. It's luxuriously crafted to provide sumptuous warmth and comfort. Constructed from 100% microfiber, the blanket yarns feel plush and cozy against your skin. This microplush blanket also works well for picnics, long car rides, and trips to the ballpark. Now you can bundle up and stay warm anywhere, indoors or out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(720 Reviews) 594
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
494
4 stars
132
3 stars
26
2 stars
20
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation89%641 out of 720reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 125 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
494
4 stars
132
3 stars
26
2 stars
20
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microplush Blanket

Horrible! Leaves lint EVERYWHERE!

01/01/2011
By ,
Ventura, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these king-sized chocolate colored blankets as an inexpensive way to cover my couch. Soon I began finding little pieces of lint throughout my house. At first I thought it was a fluke and that washing them again would solve the problem but it didnt help. Just sitting on the blanket would leave pieces of the fabric attached to my clothes. To make matters worse, when I removed them for washing, I found my couch COVERED in brown lint. I mean A LOT of it. I cant sit on my couch without walking away with at least some brown lint on me. I wish I would have bought something else...anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microplush Blanket

not good at all

05/12/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
#1 can't wash it
#2 it comes apart
#3 it pill gets every where(the couch and bed)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cassville, NY
Excitement faded very quickly!
Posted 01/15/2012
When I first got this blanket I was very excited. The color was nice, it looked and felt soft. But that quickly faded once I washed it. The first wash caused a huge amount of pillies (balls of the fabric). The second wash (after I cleaned out the washer and dryer) created as much if not more of a mess. I was so disappointed. I did not attempt to wash it again. I bagged it up, swept up the pillies on the floor and put them in the bag. The blanket is covered, and I mean covered by these little balls of whatever you call them. Tomorrow they are going back to the store. I don't know why some people complainted about this problem and some did not, but all I can say is I feel sorry for the ones it does. It made a huge mess!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Microplush Blanket

Horrible Quality

01/08/2012
By ,
Spanaway, Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband had purchased this blanket for me about 4 years ago. Two Christmases ago I bought two for my daughters. all three of the blankets were wonderful. I had planned on buying 12 as gifts for family and friends and some for the home. I bought one over this past christmas and to my suprise it started falling apart. It Pilled up, I had giant white fuzz balls in the dryer after washing and drying it alone. The ends started unraveling, the material was soft but was bad quality. This is a product I will not be spending money on again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microplush Blanket

Terrible, terrible product!!!

01/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blanket (I bought the brown one) was very soft coming out of the package, but that's about all that is good about this product. I washed it, dried it, and it basically exploded all these little chunks of fuzz all over everything-- my dryer, my floor, my sheets. Terrible, terrible product--I will never be able to clean the fuzz off of everything--waste of money & time!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microplush Blanket

Shedding blanket

01/25/2012
By ,
Ozark, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as I washed and dryed this blanket as per instructions on the tag. it got tons of those little lint balls and fabric fall off that then transfered to anything I put it on.I couldn't turn up the heat since it might melt the fabric. Even took it to a commercial dryer and still fuzz everywhere! It is soft and cozy. But those little lint balls get all over everything. Will not reccomend this to anyone, ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microplush Blanket

pills

11/13/2010
By ,
huntsville, al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pills all over the place on sheets bedspread after washing full of pills. Paid $8.00 or so more than I wish I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microplush Blanket

BLACK Blanket

10/12/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The BLACK blanket pills so bad!! Unuseable. We have pills all over the white sheets.
Don't buy the black blanket!!
I gently washed the new blanket in cold/gentle cycle.
Pilled so badly all over the machine.
I threw away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microplush Blanket

Soft but too fuzzy

12/22/2011
By ,
Corinth, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love plush blankets and I loved this one until I woke up and saw that it leaves an immense amount of fuzz on everything. I thought this would get better after I washed it so I have washed it several times and my white sheets always become the color of the blanket, covered in little pieces of fuzz. It's always all over my clothes and anything that comes near it. I can't even use it because I don't have time to pick fuzz off of everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microplush Blanket

HORRIBLE....RUN AWAY!

08/13/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even after washing, this blanket shed horribly. It got little black crumbs all over my sheets and they were kind of stuck and difficult to remove. Nice and soft but shedding was unbearable. RETURNED!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microplush Blanket

very poor

01/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
exception to Walmart's good quality is this "burgundy" fleece blanket. It was brick red and worst of all, I gave it as a Christmas gift and it literally exploded in the dryer into a mass of "suffocating red pills" My daughter in law spent an hour cleaning out her machine. where ever the blanket went , pills lay about like a trail from Pigpen's blanket. and the color was brick red nowhere near burgundy. Save yourself. Dont buy one. 3 we bought previously were not like this--they were good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microplush Blanket

not worth it

12/08/2010
By ,
lenoir nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when it came to my house it was red not burgundy it did not match my blankets and sheets this is an awful color and very ugly its soft but if you say burgundy make it be burgundy this looks alll read worthless and not even worth buying
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microplush Blanket
11/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brought this home today and took it out of the sealed bag. Went to wash it to put on the bed tonight and found two holes in it. Took it back right away. Going to try another store to buy a better quality blanket.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microplush Blanket

Color way off

07/16/2013
By ,
Irving TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The blanket is cherry red, not the burgundy color it's described as. Pictures on the website were very misleading. Extremely disappointed with this purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microplush Blanket

DO NOT BUY THIS BLANKET

03/06/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these blankets to use as a cover for my sofa to help keep the cat and dog hair off of it, and so that I would have something light and easy to throw into the washer. I washed and dried them both separately when I got them and I was so disappointed. They were a little pilly when I took them out of the washer and was hoping it would come off in the dryer. Boy, was I mistaken. When I went to take them out of the dryer they were a mess, completely covered in little fuzz balls of fleece. What a mess and they were not easy to take off. Needless to say, I ended up returning both of them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microplush Blanket

Worst Blanket EVER!

12/29/2013
By ,
Fernandina Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have believed the reviews about this blanket shedding. I just figured that it was "normal" shedding and that it would stop after you washed it a couple of times. Well, I've washed mine over a dozen times and it comes out of the dryer looking worse with each wash. It is going to shed itself out of existence - DO NOT BUY THIS BLANKET!!! I would return it but it has been too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microplush Blanket

BEYOND HORRIBLE

03/10/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I washed this blanket when it came, along with a few towels.
After showering, I used the towels and was covered with white fuzz. Even the towel I used on my hair, deeply embedded the white fuzz onto my scalp and through my hair!!!
It was disgusting!
The blanket sheds BADLY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microplush Blanket

Shedding

07/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anyone who says this is a good product hasn't washed it yet. I loved this blanket until I washed it, and now, after 4 washings it still has lint EVERYWHERE !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microplush Blanket

Horrible do not buy!!!

06/11/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I washed it once and now there's fuzz balls all over everything and the stitching is coming apart. Do not buy this product! I wouldn't rate it even one star but unfortunately I have to rate it one star in order to submit this review.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microplush Blanket

This is a lint blanket

12/02/2013
By ,
Calallen, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I washed this according to the instructions and got little lint balls all over my sheets. If you buy this blanket dont wash it. If it gets dirty,just throw it away
Product Attributes:
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microplush Blanket

nice blanket

02/04/2014
By ,
sterling heights, michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought for my grandson for his bed. it is very soft and warm and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 595 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next