Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Yin Microplush Blanket

Sun Yin Microplush Blanket

Cuddle up in bed, on the couch, or even on a sandy beach with this super-soft and thick microfiber blanket. It's luxuriously crafted to provide sumptuous warmth and comfort. Constructed from 100% microfiber, the blanket yarns feel plush and cozy against your skin. This microplush blanket also works well for picnics, long car rides, and trips to the ballpark. Now you can bundle up and stay warm anywhere, indoors or out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(713 Reviews) 587
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
490
4 stars
130
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation89%635 out of 713reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 125 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
490
4 stars
130
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microplush Blanket

Too much red- Not enough burgandy

09/30/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm recommending this product to all of you who are not picky about colors, that is if you do'nt mind your burgandy blanket looking like the color tomato red, as for those who are picky and are expecting a true burgandy color forget about it this is not the one for you.It was not the shade of burgandy as seen in the picture.I returned the item the next day...Smooches!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microplush Blanket

not worth it

12/08/2010
By ,
lenoir nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when it came to my house it was red not burgundy it did not match my blankets and sheets this is an awful color and very ugly its soft but if you say burgundy make it be burgundy this looks alll read worthless and not even worth buying
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microplush Blanket

Horrible Blanket and a waste of money

03/14/2012
By ,
Cerritos, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid this blanket at all costs as it sheds all over the place and is very poorly made. This is the first bad review which I have ever written but this blanket was a complete and total waste of money and I ended up throwing it away after only 3 days.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microplush Blanket

poor product

12/13/2010
By ,
Disappointed
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I washed this blanket 7 times in a row, thinking it would help with the fuzz factor and with each washing it got worse. It gets all over everything it comes in contact with and the fuzz is impossible to get off when you try. Really big mess. I have since returned it to the store for a full refund with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microplush Blanket

BLACK Blanket

10/12/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The BLACK blanket pills so bad!! Unuseable. We have pills all over the white sheets.
Don't buy the black blanket!!
I gently washed the new blanket in cold/gentle cycle.
Pilled so badly all over the machine.
I threw away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microplush Blanket
02/08/2012
By ,
Lake Station, Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blanket is very soft but it covered my sheet's, pillow cases and P.J's in allot of lint balls! When I washed it and then dried it, it was a big lint ball mess! My lint trap was full and my dryer was full of fuzz and lint ball's. I threw it away, it was soft but not worth the BIG lint ball mess!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microplush Blanket

Color way off

07/16/2013
By ,
Irving TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The blanket is cherry red, not the burgundy color it's described as. Pictures on the website were very misleading. Extremely disappointed with this purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microplush Blanket

Horrible do not buy!!!

06/11/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I washed it once and now there's fuzz balls all over everything and the stitching is coming apart. Do not buy this product! I wouldn't rate it even one star but unfortunately I have to rate it one star in order to submit this review.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microplush Blanket

non-stop shedding

01/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i got the brown colored blanket and it hasn't stopped shedding. i have brown lint on all my clothes, sheets, bedroom. unless you want to keep on cleaning up the lint off of everything, save yourself the trouble. the kids were asking "mommy, why is it so dirty here" what more can i say?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microplush Blanket

Horrible Quality

01/08/2012
By ,
Spanaway, Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband had purchased this blanket for me about 4 years ago. Two Christmases ago I bought two for my daughters. all three of the blankets were wonderful. I had planned on buying 12 as gifts for family and friends and some for the home. I bought one over this past christmas and to my suprise it started falling apart. It Pilled up, I had giant white fuzz balls in the dryer after washing and drying it alone. The ends started unraveling, the material was soft but was bad quality. This is a product I will not be spending money on again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microplush Blanket

Soft but too fuzzy

12/22/2011
By ,
Corinth, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love plush blankets and I loved this one until I woke up and saw that it leaves an immense amount of fuzz on everything. I thought this would get better after I washed it so I have washed it several times and my white sheets always become the color of the blanket, covered in little pieces of fuzz. It's always all over my clothes and anything that comes near it. I can't even use it because I don't have time to pick fuzz off of everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microplush Blanket

Terrible, terrible product!!!

01/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blanket (I bought the brown one) was very soft coming out of the package, but that's about all that is good about this product. I washed it, dried it, and it basically exploded all these little chunks of fuzz all over everything-- my dryer, my floor, my sheets. Terrible, terrible product--I will never be able to clean the fuzz off of everything--waste of money & time!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microplush Blanket

The worst!!

02/02/2014
By ,
Johnstown, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These blankets didn't make it to the washer and they were shedding lint like crazy!! They made a mess of the beds and the surrounding areas!! They are warm but that's where the positive review stops. I'm thinking about returning them but that might prove more costly than just throwing them out! I hate these blankets, fuzzies get everywhere, even on your nose in the middle of the night. Can't get a good nights sleep with fuzz on your face!! DO NOT BUY THESE!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microplush Blanket

Fuzz pile

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After washing fuzz balls were the size of tennis balls. Fuzz was left in the washer, all over the dryer and still turning up on clothes coming out of the dryer. Washed the blanket a second time and the same thing happened. Eventually it would disappear!! Needless to say it is going back to Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microplush Blanket

fell apart after 3 washes

12/24/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 3 of these blankets for my kids and after 3 washes the blanket was falling apart. We have black fuzz all over. I returned all the blankets. I love walmart and I'm usually happy with the quality of there stuff. Not this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microplush Blanket

THIS IS SOMETHING YOU DON'T EXPECT..AWFUL

03/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get it and say this is so soft....then it stsrts PILLING....I bought a white one and a red one. I suddenly had RED PILLS EVERYWHERE...on the sheets my pj's on the carpet in bedroom ...it was a mess... I t took me most of the day to get it off everything with tape and vacumming needless to say they both went into the garbage can. I tried washing and drying them..I then had pills all over in my washer asnd dryer ..it was a nightmare!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microplush Blanket

not good at all

05/12/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
#1 can't wash it
#2 it comes apart
#3 it pill gets every where(the couch and bed)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cassville, NY
Excitement faded very quickly!
Posted 01/15/2012
When I first got this blanket I was very excited. The color was nice, it looked and felt soft. But that quickly faded once I washed it. The first wash caused a huge amount of pillies (balls of the fabric). The second wash (after I cleaned out the washer and dryer) created as much if not more of a mess. I was so disappointed. I did not attempt to wash it again. I bagged it up, swept up the pillies on the floor and put them in the bag. The blanket is covered, and I mean covered by these little balls of whatever you call them. Tomorrow they are going back to the store. I don't know why some people complainted about this problem and some did not, but all I can say is I feel sorry for the ones it does. It made a huge mess!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Microplush Blanket

HORRIBLE!

11/29/2010
By ,
Denver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the exact same problem that another reviewer had with my blanket falling completely apart on the first wash! It pilled EVERYWHERE! Filled the dryer lint trap so full, it wasn't even funny! I followed the wash directions exactly, so I'm very unhappy with the results. I ordered 4 of them, but they will ALL be going back now. Sad! If I could leave lower marks, I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microplush Blanket

Very Disappointed

10/28/2010
By ,
Hanover,PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was NOT the color advertized. Says burgundy but it is bright red, red. Very disappointed. Returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microplush Blanket

Soft, cuddly but not worth the FUZZ

12/22/2010
By ,
Monroe, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blanket is very sofy and cuddly and a great price but the fuzz balls are terrible. I bought a black blanket to go on a bed with red sheets. ugghhhhh!!! The fuzz is all over my red sheets even after washing/drying. Everywhere the blanket goes, so does the black fuzz balls. I hope that after numerous washings it will stop and that eventually the fuzz will come off the sheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 588 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next