Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Yin Microplush Blanket

Sun Yin Microplush Blanket

Cuddle up in bed, on the couch, or even on a sandy beach with this super-soft and thick microfiber blanket. It's luxuriously crafted to provide sumptuous warmth and comfort. Constructed from 100% microfiber, the blanket yarns feel plush and cozy against your skin. This microplush blanket also works well for picnics, long car rides, and trips to the ballpark. Now you can bundle up and stay warm anywhere, indoors or out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(694 Reviews) 569
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
483
4 stars
122
3 stars
25
2 stars
18
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation89%618 out of 694reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 125 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
483
4 stars
122
3 stars
25
2 stars
18
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microplush Blanket

Too much red- Not enough burgandy

09/30/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm recommending this product to all of you who are not picky about colors, that is if you do'nt mind your burgandy blanket looking like the color tomato red, as for those who are picky and are expecting a true burgandy color forget about it this is not the one for you.It was not the shade of burgandy as seen in the picture.I returned the item the next day...Smooches!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microplush Blanket

What A Mess!

11/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These blankets look nice out of the package. However, when you wash them they shed pill fluffs everywhere. To the point that when you take them out of the washer, the machine needs to be cleaned out, and between the washer and dryer they are raining fluff all over the laundry room floor. It fills the lint screen and they are still covered when you remove them from the dryer. It gets all over your clothes when you handle them and sheds all over the bed, sheets, pillows etc. I have washed them 3 times and it's the same story each time. Pretty much useless unless you don't mind everything within 5 ft of your blanket being COVERED in fleece pills! Very poorly made product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microplush Blanket

Soft, cuddly but not worth the FUZZ

12/22/2010
By ,
Monroe, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blanket is very sofy and cuddly and a great price but the fuzz balls are terrible. I bought a black blanket to go on a bed with red sheets. ugghhhhh!!! The fuzz is all over my red sheets even after washing/drying. Everywhere the blanket goes, so does the black fuzz balls. I hope that after numerous washings it will stop and that eventually the fuzz will come off the sheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microplush Blanket

Great Value

12/24/2010
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought two of the $20 blankets and LOVED those ..... we bought 20 of these at $8.00 for a king size and really liked them - they are not of course as nice as the $20 ones, but we bought these for our grandchildren and they will love them - plus we have extras for spares !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microplush Blanket
11/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brought this home today and took it out of the sealed bag. Went to wash it to put on the bed tonight and found two holes in it. Took it back right away. Going to try another store to buy a better quality blanket.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microplush Blanket

Terrible, terrible product!!!

01/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blanket (I bought the brown one) was very soft coming out of the package, but that's about all that is good about this product. I washed it, dried it, and it basically exploded all these little chunks of fuzz all over everything-- my dryer, my floor, my sheets. Terrible, terrible product--I will never be able to clean the fuzz off of everything--waste of money & time!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microplush Blanket

This is a lint blanket

12/02/2013
By ,
Calallen, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I washed this according to the instructions and got little lint balls all over my sheets. If you buy this blanket dont wash it. If it gets dirty,just throw it away
Product Attributes:
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microplush Blanket

Inaccurate color

11/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color ordered was Burgundy. It is actually Red NOT Burgundy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microplush Blanket

THIS IS SOMETHING YOU DON'T EXPECT..AWFUL

03/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get it and say this is so soft....then it stsrts PILLING....I bought a white one and a red one. I suddenly had RED PILLS EVERYWHERE...on the sheets my pj's on the carpet in bedroom ...it was a mess... I t took me most of the day to get it off everything with tape and vacumming needless to say they both went into the garbage can. I tried washing and drying them..I then had pills all over in my washer asnd dryer ..it was a nightmare!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microplush Blanket

was disappointed in this product.

11/03/2011
By ,
Winter Park, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very bad quality product. first time i bought something from walmart
that wasnt good. am returning it for a refund
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microplush Blanket

Not as expected

12/31/2011
By ,
VT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible color. Not Burgundy. Poor quality, but what should I have expected for that price. Delivery was fast and returns are easy at Walmarrt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microplush Blanket

DO NOT BUY THIS BLANKET

03/06/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these blankets to use as a cover for my sofa to help keep the cat and dog hair off of it, and so that I would have something light and easy to throw into the washer. I washed and dried them both separately when I got them and I was so disappointed. They were a little pilly when I took them out of the washer and was hoping it would come off in the dryer. Boy, was I mistaken. When I went to take them out of the dryer they were a mess, completely covered in little fuzz balls of fleece. What a mess and they were not easy to take off. Needless to say, I ended up returning both of them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microplush Blanket

Horrible Blanket and a waste of money

03/14/2012
By ,
Cerritos, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid this blanket at all costs as it sheds all over the place and is very poorly made. This is the first bad review which I have ever written but this blanket was a complete and total waste of money and I ended up throwing it away after only 3 days.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microplush Blanket

HORRIBLE!

11/29/2010
By ,
Denver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the exact same problem that another reviewer had with my blanket falling completely apart on the first wash! It pilled EVERYWHERE! Filled the dryer lint trap so full, it wasn't even funny! I followed the wash directions exactly, so I'm very unhappy with the results. I ordered 4 of them, but they will ALL be going back now. Sad! If I could leave lower marks, I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microplush Blanket
06/06/2012
By ,
philadelphia penna. 19145
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blanket sheds red lint balls everywhere I would like to return it . They should warn you. I washed it and it still makes a big mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microplush Blanket

BEYOND HORRIBLE

03/10/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I washed this blanket when it came, along with a few towels.
After showering, I used the towels and was covered with white fuzz. Even the towel I used on my hair, deeply embedded the white fuzz onto my scalp and through my hair!!!
It was disgusting!
The blanket sheds BADLY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microplush Blanket

Shedding

07/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anyone who says this is a good product hasn't washed it yet. I loved this blanket until I washed it, and now, after 4 washings it still has lint EVERYWHERE !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microplush Blanket

not good at all

05/12/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
#1 can't wash it
#2 it comes apart
#3 it pill gets every where(the couch and bed)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cassville, NY
Excitement faded very quickly!
Posted 01/15/2012
When I first got this blanket I was very excited. The color was nice, it looked and felt soft. But that quickly faded once I washed it. The first wash caused a huge amount of pillies (balls of the fabric). The second wash (after I cleaned out the washer and dryer) created as much if not more of a mess. I was so disappointed. I did not attempt to wash it again. I bagged it up, swept up the pillies on the floor and put them in the bag. The blanket is covered, and I mean covered by these little balls of whatever you call them. Tomorrow they are going back to the store. I don't know why some people complainted about this problem and some did not, but all I can say is I feel sorry for the ones it does. It made a huge mess!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Microplush Blanket

not worth it

12/08/2010
By ,
lenoir nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when it came to my house it was red not burgundy it did not match my blankets and sheets this is an awful color and very ugly its soft but if you say burgundy make it be burgundy this looks alll read worthless and not even worth buying
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microplush Blanket

BLACK Blanket

10/12/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The BLACK blanket pills so bad!! Unuseable. We have pills all over the white sheets.
Don't buy the black blanket!!
I gently washed the new blanket in cold/gentle cycle.
Pilled so badly all over the machine.
I threw away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 570 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next