Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Yin Microplush Blanket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sun Yin Microplush Blanket

Cuddle up in bed, on the couch, or even on a sandy beach with this super-soft and thick microfiber blanket. It's luxuriously crafted to provide sumptuous warmth and comfort, even in the coldest environment. Constructed from 100% microfiber, the blanket yarns feel plush and cozy against your skin. This lavish microplush blanket is available in 7 beautiful colors, and can be elegantly matched to any home decor. It works well as an outdoor blanket too — it's perfect for picnics, long car rides, and trips to the ballpark. Plus, this microplush blanket is easy to take care of without hassle, and saves valuable energy over electric blankets. Now you can bundle up and stay warm anywhere, indoors or out. Soft microplush blanket is available in Twin, Full, Queen and King Sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(688 Reviews) 563
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
478
4 stars
122
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation89%613 out of 688reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
478
4 stars
122
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microplush Blanket

not good at all

05/12/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
#1 can't wash it
#2 it comes apart
#3 it pill gets every where(the couch and bed)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+55points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cassville, NY
Excitement faded very quickly!
Posted 01/15/2012
When I first got this blanket I was very excited. The color was nice, it looked and felt soft. But that quickly faded once I washed it. The first wash caused a huge amount of pillies (balls of the fabric). The second wash (after I cleaned out the washer and dryer) created as much if not more of a mess. I was so disappointed. I did not attempt to wash it again. I bagged it up, swept up the pillies on the floor and put them in the bag. The blanket is covered, and I mean covered by these little balls of whatever you call them. Tomorrow they are going back to the store. I don't know why some people complainted about this problem and some did not, but all I can say is I feel sorry for the ones it does. It made a huge mess!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Microplush Blanket

Too much red- Not enough burgandy

09/30/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm recommending this product to all of you who are not picky about colors, that is if you do'nt mind your burgandy blanket looking like the color tomato red, as for those who are picky and are expecting a true burgandy color forget about it this is not the one for you.It was not the shade of burgandy as seen in the picture.I returned the item the next day...Smooches!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 3 for Microplush Blanket

Very Disappointed

10/28/2010
By ,
Hanover,PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was NOT the color advertized. Says burgundy but it is bright red, red. Very disappointed. Returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 4 for Microplush Blanket

pills

11/13/2010
By ,
huntsville, al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pills all over the place on sheets bedspread after washing full of pills. Paid $8.00 or so more than I wish I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Microplush Blanket

Inaccurate color

11/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color ordered was Burgundy. It is actually Red NOT Burgundy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 6 for Microplush Blanket

What A Mess!

11/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These blankets look nice out of the package. However, when you wash them they shed pill fluffs everywhere. To the point that when you take them out of the washer, the machine needs to be cleaned out, and between the washer and dryer they are raining fluff all over the laundry room floor. It fills the lint screen and they are still covered when you remove them from the dryer. It gets all over your clothes when you handle them and sheds all over the bed, sheets, pillows etc. I have washed them 3 times and it's the same story each time. Pretty much useless unless you don't mind everything within 5 ft of your blanket being COVERED in fleece pills! Very poorly made product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for Microplush Blanket

HORRIBLE!

11/29/2010
By ,
Denver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the exact same problem that another reviewer had with my blanket falling completely apart on the first wash! It pilled EVERYWHERE! Filled the dryer lint trap so full, it wasn't even funny! I followed the wash directions exactly, so I'm very unhappy with the results. I ordered 4 of them, but they will ALL be going back now. Sad! If I could leave lower marks, I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 8 for Microplush Blanket

Dont buy it!

11/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had it one week and my wife said she wanted it washed because of the chemical smell. We washed it and it came apart. Was shedding so bad that it was useless. I read the reviews but no one said they washed theirs. Taking it back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Microplush Blanket

not worth it

12/08/2010
By ,
lenoir nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when it came to my house it was red not burgundy it did not match my blankets and sheets this is an awful color and very ugly its soft but if you say burgundy make it be burgundy this looks alll read worthless and not even worth buying
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Microplush Blanket

poor product

12/13/2010
By ,
Disappointed
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I washed this blanket 7 times in a row, thinking it would help with the fuzz factor and with each washing it got worse. It gets all over everything it comes in contact with and the fuzz is impossible to get off when you try. Really big mess. I have since returned it to the store for a full refund with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for Microplush Blanket

Soft, cuddly but not worth the FUZZ

12/22/2010
By ,
Monroe, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blanket is very sofy and cuddly and a great price but the fuzz balls are terrible. I bought a black blanket to go on a bed with red sheets. ugghhhhh!!! The fuzz is all over my red sheets even after washing/drying. Everywhere the blanket goes, so does the black fuzz balls. I hope that after numerous washings it will stop and that eventually the fuzz will come off the sheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Microplush Blanket

fell apart after 3 washes

12/24/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 3 of these blankets for my kids and after 3 washes the blanket was falling apart. We have black fuzz all over. I returned all the blankets. I love walmart and I'm usually happy with the quality of there stuff. Not this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 13 for Microplush Blanket

Great Value

12/24/2010
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought two of the $20 blankets and LOVED those ..... we bought 20 of these at $8.00 for a king size and really liked them - they are not of course as nice as the $20 ones, but we bought these for our grandchildren and they will love them - plus we have extras for spares !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 14 for Microplush Blanket

Horrible to Wash

12/28/2010
By ,
Camillus, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blanket after washing it once has ruined 3 sweaters by leaving lint balls. They are stuck to everything! You get what you pay for with this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 15 for Microplush Blanket

lint

12/29/2010
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blanket sheds lint all over. I have washed it 3 times and it still is shedding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 16 for Microplush Blanket

Horrible! Leaves lint EVERYWHERE!

01/01/2011
By ,
Ventura, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these king-sized chocolate colored blankets as an inexpensive way to cover my couch. Soon I began finding little pieces of lint throughout my house. At first I thought it was a fluke and that washing them again would solve the problem but it didnt help. Just sitting on the blanket would leave pieces of the fabric attached to my clothes. To make matters worse, when I removed them for washing, I found my couch COVERED in brown lint. I mean A LOT of it. I cant sit on my couch without walking away with at least some brown lint on me. I wish I would have bought something else...anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 17 for Microplush Blanket

very poor

01/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
exception to Walmart's good quality is this "burgundy" fleece blanket. It was brick red and worst of all, I gave it as a Christmas gift and it literally exploded in the dryer into a mass of "suffocating red pills" My daughter in law spent an hour cleaning out her machine. where ever the blanket went , pills lay about like a trail from Pigpen's blanket. and the color was brick red nowhere near burgundy. Save yourself. Dont buy one. 3 we bought previously were not like this--they were good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+23points
Review 18 for Microplush Blanket

non-stop shedding

01/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i got the brown colored blanket and it hasn't stopped shedding. i have brown lint on all my clothes, sheets, bedroom. unless you want to keep on cleaning up the lint off of everything, save yourself the trouble. the kids were asking "mommy, why is it so dirty here" what more can i say?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 19 for Microplush Blanket

THIS IS SOMETHING YOU DON'T EXPECT..AWFUL

03/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get it and say this is so soft....then it stsrts PILLING....I bought a white one and a red one. I suddenly had RED PILLS EVERYWHERE...on the sheets my pj's on the carpet in bedroom ...it was a mess... I t took me most of the day to get it off everything with tape and vacumming needless to say they both went into the garbage can. I tried washing and drying them..I then had pills all over in my washer asnd dryer ..it was a nightmare!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+19points
Review 20 for Microplush Blanket

Where to start... "DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY'

06/07/2011
By ,
Cali
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Long story short the blanket sheds. Day one removing it from packaging, I washed it, threw it in the dryer and after shaking it out and placing it on my bed it continued to shed. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+21points
1-20 of 564 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next