Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Yin Microplush Blanket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sun Yin Microplush Blanket

Cuddle up in bed, on the couch, or even on a sandy beach with this super-soft and thick microfiber blanket. It's luxuriously crafted to provide sumptuous warmth and comfort, even in the coldest environment. Constructed from 100% microfiber, the blanket yarns feel plush and cozy against your skin. This lavish microplush blanket is available in 7 beautiful colors, and can be elegantly matched to any home decor. It works well as an outdoor blanket too — it's perfect for picnics, long car rides, and trips to the ballpark. Plus, this microplush blanket is easy to take care of without hassle, and saves valuable energy over electric blankets. Now you can bundle up and stay warm anywhere, indoors or out. Soft microplush blanket is available in Twin, Full, Queen and King Sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(688 Reviews) 563
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
478
4 stars
122
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation89%613 out of 688reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
478
4 stars
122
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microplush Blanket

Too much red- Not enough burgandy

09/30/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm recommending this product to all of you who are not picky about colors, that is if you do'nt mind your burgandy blanket looking like the color tomato red, as for those who are picky and are expecting a true burgandy color forget about it this is not the one for you.It was not the shade of burgandy as seen in the picture.I returned the item the next day...Smooches!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 2 for Microplush Blanket

What A Mess!

11/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These blankets look nice out of the package. However, when you wash them they shed pill fluffs everywhere. To the point that when you take them out of the washer, the machine needs to be cleaned out, and between the washer and dryer they are raining fluff all over the laundry room floor. It fills the lint screen and they are still covered when you remove them from the dryer. It gets all over your clothes when you handle them and sheds all over the bed, sheets, pillows etc. I have washed them 3 times and it's the same story each time. Pretty much useless unless you don't mind everything within 5 ft of your blanket being COVERED in fleece pills! Very poorly made product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 3 for Microplush Blanket

HORRIBLE!

11/29/2010
By ,
Denver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the exact same problem that another reviewer had with my blanket falling completely apart on the first wash! It pilled EVERYWHERE! Filled the dryer lint trap so full, it wasn't even funny! I followed the wash directions exactly, so I'm very unhappy with the results. I ordered 4 of them, but they will ALL be going back now. Sad! If I could leave lower marks, I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 4 for Microplush Blanket

Horrible Blanket and a waste of money

03/14/2012
By ,
Cerritos, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid this blanket at all costs as it sheds all over the place and is very poorly made. This is the first bad review which I have ever written but this blanket was a complete and total waste of money and I ended up throwing it away after only 3 days.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 5 for Microplush Blanket

not good at all

05/12/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
#1 can't wash it
#2 it comes apart
#3 it pill gets every where(the couch and bed)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+55points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cassville, NY
Excitement faded very quickly!
Posted 01/15/2012
When I first got this blanket I was very excited. The color was nice, it looked and felt soft. But that quickly faded once I washed it. The first wash caused a huge amount of pillies (balls of the fabric). The second wash (after I cleaned out the washer and dryer) created as much if not more of a mess. I was so disappointed. I did not attempt to wash it again. I bagged it up, swept up the pillies on the floor and put them in the bag. The blanket is covered, and I mean covered by these little balls of whatever you call them. Tomorrow they are going back to the store. I don't know why some people complainted about this problem and some did not, but all I can say is I feel sorry for the ones it does. It made a huge mess!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Microplush Blanket

Dont buy it!

11/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had it one week and my wife said she wanted it washed because of the chemical smell. We washed it and it came apart. Was shedding so bad that it was useless. I read the reviews but no one said they washed theirs. Taking it back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Microplush Blanket

Disappointed

10/19/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 4 of these blankets in twin size for our grandchildren. Was really disappointed when they started shedding after the first wash, before they even made it to the beds. Would not recommend unless you have the time to lint roll before use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 8 for Microplush Blanket

Soft, cuddly but not worth the FUZZ

12/22/2010
By ,
Monroe, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blanket is very sofy and cuddly and a great price but the fuzz balls are terrible. I bought a black blanket to go on a bed with red sheets. ugghhhhh!!! The fuzz is all over my red sheets even after washing/drying. Everywhere the blanket goes, so does the black fuzz balls. I hope that after numerous washings it will stop and that eventually the fuzz will come off the sheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Microplush Blanket

non-stop shedding

01/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i got the brown colored blanket and it hasn't stopped shedding. i have brown lint on all my clothes, sheets, bedroom. unless you want to keep on cleaning up the lint off of everything, save yourself the trouble. the kids were asking "mommy, why is it so dirty here" what more can i say?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 10 for Microplush Blanket

Great Value

12/24/2010
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought two of the $20 blankets and LOVED those ..... we bought 20 of these at $8.00 for a king size and really liked them - they are not of course as nice as the $20 ones, but we bought these for our grandchildren and they will love them - plus we have extras for spares !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 11 for Microplush Blanket

fell apart after 3 washes

12/24/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 3 of these blankets for my kids and after 3 washes the blanket was falling apart. We have black fuzz all over. I returned all the blankets. I love walmart and I'm usually happy with the quality of there stuff. Not this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 12 for Microplush Blanket

BLACK Blanket

10/12/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The BLACK blanket pills so bad!! Unuseable. We have pills all over the white sheets.
Don't buy the black blanket!!
I gently washed the new blanket in cold/gentle cycle.
Pilled so badly all over the machine.
I threw away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 13 for Microplush Blanket

was disappointed in this product.

11/03/2011
By ,
Winter Park, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very bad quality product. first time i bought something from walmart
that wasnt good. am returning it for a refund
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Microplush Blanket

Not as expected

12/31/2011
By ,
VT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible color. Not Burgundy. Poor quality, but what should I have expected for that price. Delivery was fast and returns are easy at Walmarrt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 15 for Microplush Blanket
06/06/2012
By ,
philadelphia penna. 19145
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blanket sheds red lint balls everywhere I would like to return it . They should warn you. I washed it and it still makes a big mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Review 16 for Microplush Blanket

DO NOT BUY THIS BLANKET

03/06/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these blankets to use as a cover for my sofa to help keep the cat and dog hair off of it, and so that I would have something light and easy to throw into the washer. I washed and dried them both separately when I got them and I was so disappointed. They were a little pilly when I took them out of the washer and was hoping it would come off in the dryer. Boy, was I mistaken. When I went to take them out of the dryer they were a mess, completely covered in little fuzz balls of fleece. What a mess and they were not easy to take off. Needless to say, I ended up returning both of them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 17 for Microplush Blanket

pills

11/13/2010
By ,
huntsville, al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pills all over the place on sheets bedspread after washing full of pills. Paid $8.00 or so more than I wish I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 18 for Microplush Blanket

Horrible to Wash

12/28/2010
By ,
Camillus, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blanket after washing it once has ruined 3 sweaters by leaving lint balls. They are stuck to everything! You get what you pay for with this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 19 for Microplush Blanket

HORRIBLE....RUN AWAY!

08/13/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even after washing, this blanket shed horribly. It got little black crumbs all over my sheets and they were kind of stuck and difficult to remove. Nice and soft but shedding was unbearable. RETURNED!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 20 for Microplush Blanket
01/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should of known to never try microplush again. They look so nice in pictures and on store shelves. This is my 2nd experience with one. My first one was purchased for a lot more money at another retailer, after I washed it it was completely damaged full of pills that just kept going and going until whole blanket fell apart, after one wash. I then got this one 5 yrs later. I knew when I took it out of the package, that once I washed it I would be in trouble. I waited 3 weeks to wash it and boom same thing. You can't salvage blankets that fall apart in the washer and dryer, they need to find another way to make these blankets. This does not happen to fleece blankets only these microplush ones. So that is 2 down for me and never again. IF IT SAYS MICROPLUSH, I STAY AWAY. IT WILL NOT TOLERATE A GENTLE WASH OR DRYER OF ANY KIND.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
1-20 of 564 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next