Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

Disney Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

Enter The World Of Fairies. Play as the beloved Tinker Bell as you discover the mystical world of Pixie Hollow and help all your fairy friends prepare the seasons. Create and customize over 100 dresses and accessories. Experience all the fun in a dynamic world where your activities change during certain hours of the day, holidays, and seasons. Believing is just the beginning...
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%24 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

fun for 5 year old

08/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for my 5 year old daughters birthday. She likes it but right now I have to help read it to her. As she figures it out she may can play on her own. If you are wanting a game to let your small one to play without assistance the Zhu Zhu pet game is wonderful. My daughter loves it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

nice game

06/13/2010
By ,
st,louis mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 6 year old loves this game
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

great game

03/02/2009
By ,
Ridgway,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old daughter loves this game. I thought she's be a little too young for it, but she really loves it. She was amazed that she could actually blow fairy dust by blowing into the mic of her DS. Plus she loves the season changes. Great buy! I also have a 7 year old daughter who enjoys this game.You can imagine that she is enjoying the movie and the game. There are alot of things that she can do with the game and she loves it. When I bought this for my 4 year old, It seems that for the most part you explore areas and talk (read) to fairies. Even the few games that we found you need to read with. But she never gave up hit buttons and before I knew it, she was higher then my 7 year old in levels. The reviews I read said that it was a great game, for young players, but none explained the huge amounts of reading. I thought that others should know, in case there child is not motivated to try the game even if they can't read. But, both my girls love it and are learning to read with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

An amazing piece of software!

12/30/2008
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing and very creative piece of software. I totally love this game. The graphics are beautiful and I love how it changes from day to night with real time. At night, pixie hollow looks really beautiful, with firefires glowing and muted colors. I play it mainly in the evenings, so I see the night scenes more. Once you complete all 4 seasons, you can continue to play more games and it never ends or gets boring. That's the part that I find incredible, it's designed to play with alot and always keeps you entertained. My 5 yr old daughter, adores this game and we fight over the DS because we both want to play it. It's even more beautiful than the tinkerbell movie. I cannot say enough good things about this game, go buy it and see for yourself. The only negetative I found was that some of the music was a bit irritating, especially the one in pixie hollow. The music changes at every scene. I pacticularly love the winter scenes, very, very pretty. This is the best game we have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

A lot of fun

05/01/2010
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a first time gamer. If you want a game that you don't have to put much thinking into and want to relieve stress...this is for you. I have other games that require a lot of thinking to keep your mind active like Professor Clayton's Curious Village, Brain Age and Mystery Case Files MillionHeir, which are great, but I need a break just to have fun. At first I had a hard time figuring out how to navagate around. After playing with it for several hours I figured it out. There is so much to do that you will never get bored. It is non exhuastable...it goes on and on and on forever (my 40 year old daughter has had the game for 3 years and she says there is always plenty to do. She has lots of games and she says this is by far the best). I am one to do a lot of research on all purchases that I make whatever it is, and ds games are no exception. This is so addicting that I can't put it down. I am lost in my own little fairy tale world of fantasy. You won't be sorry buying this one. I highly recommend it. I plan to buy Tinkerbell and the Lost Treasure next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

Tinkerbell for Tink

01/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter who is 11 and her nickname has always been TINK, so you can imagine that she is enjoying the movie and the game. There are alot of things that she can do with the game and she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

Love the game

05/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had this game for a while, and i still love it, i get secret codes for the online game at disney.com, i havent gotten the two movies for the first and second or third, and i need to, also the game for the third, but the movie has great graphics just like the games, i love how it looks one computer controlled movies, they look so real, just like the movie up, A MUST BUY!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

cute character, not a fun game

01/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 yr old daughter (almost 5) she played with it for less than 10 minutes and said she didn't like it. I played it myself just to see and it was not interesting at all. Hate that I paid $20 for this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

Good .........for a while

07/12/2013
By ,
fort walton fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
my friend got me this game good for 3 days then it got boring just doing the same things over and over so not the best gme
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

Too much reading!

01/13/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my 5 year old, and she will not play with it. She was very discouraged that she couldn't do it herself. It seems that for the most part you explore areas and talk (read) to fairies. Even the few games that we found are not very entertaining. The reviews I read said that it was a great game, but none explained the huge amounts of reading. I thought that it being Tinkerbell and all that it would be geared for younger kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

Tinkerbell

12/29/2008
By ,
Orlando,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love Tinker bell so therefore thats why i would get this game and also girls will fall in love with this game especially when the game changes seasons and when it show there birthdays.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

It is just OK

02/19/2009
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought that this game would be alot better. I bought it for my daughter who just turned 6 (she might be a little young for this game) But on the ad's for this game it said it knows you birthday, the season change ect. It has never asked for a birthday, and the seasons have not changed. You have to pass things off in the game to get the season to change ( I think) My daughter likes the game, but I think that she is a little young for it and it just ins't what I expected it to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS) Game

05/13/2010
By ,
Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased with how fast Wal Mart got this order to me. It came well packaged and in excellent condition. The game was for my great granddaughter and I must say she is a bit young for this game. She is not yet in school and her reading skills are not up to what is needed for this game. She really wanted Tinkerbell and she likes the game but needs help with it. I would recommend this game only for an older child, beyond pre school or kindergarden.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

Recommend for older kids

11/27/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this for kids that are a little older. I bought this for my 5yr. old. and she always need help when she plays. It is hard for her because there are so may different places to go and different ways to get there. It is hard to remember how to get to each place and which fairies are in each place. It is still a good game but at her age she has lost interest because it takes so long to figure out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

Fun Game!

01/11/2009
By ,
okc, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is fun but a little too much reading for my just turned 5 year old. I was looking for something she could play without too much assistance and this game requires a lot of reading. It would be better for someone who is a proficient reader. My niece who is almost eight really likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

Fun Game

01/24/2009
By ,
South Amboy, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old daughter loves this game. I thought she's be a little too old for it, but she really enjoys it. She was amazed that she could actually blow fairy dust by blowing into the mic of her DS. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)
12/29/2012
By ,
Lincoln Park MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I can't really rate this. It was a gift for my granddaughter. I can say that the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

a great game

03/20/2010
By ,
logansport,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IBOUGHT THIS FOR MY 9 YEAR OLD FOR CHRISTMAS AND SHE LOVED IT SHE STILL PLAYS IT EVERY DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

Tinkerbell is very good and received it fast

11/29/2012
By ,
Montpelier, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was great received in decent time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS)

Christmas Present

12/25/2008
By ,
Utica, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a christmas present for my youngest daughter. She loves tinkerbell. This game was great and she loves all the games on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next