Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Inland Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

Inland Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

The Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32") is an ideal and easy way to mount your LCD panel television on a wall in your home or office. Made of steel, this sturdy wall mount is capable of supporting flat panel TVs that weigh up to 50 lbs. This steel LCD wall mount offers an adjustable tilt degree of 30 up and 30 down, offering you the best viewing experience possible. You can effortlessly set the wall mount to a perfect viewing angle depending on where you are sitting in the room. With its space-saving design, this Inland wall mount is the perfect solution to help you enjoy LCD television to the fullest. It provides a maximum clearance of 66-392mm from the wall. This wall mount is suitable for TV's and LCD screens up to 32" and is compatible with standard VESA mount sizing options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%69 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

Bracket

05/05/2012
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and strong piece. for the price it was great. i easily seen this bracket go for $75. You cannot go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

EXCELLENT product

08/21/2009
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this purchase. Despite the fact that I had to pay way too much for delivery, it still cost less than any other decent full-motion wall mount option I had for mounting a 23" monitor on the wall.
This product is sturdy, well-made, and does exactly what I need it to do.
Directions are horrible, but it isn't difficult to figure out how to mount it. Find the stud and mount. Period.
I researched and physically looked at several wall mount options, and none extended as far from the wall as this one can. Furthermore, all other options were far more costly -- 3 to 6 times the price.
I purchased mine specifically to mount to the wall in front of my newly built treadmill desk. Awesome set-up!
I would highly recommend this product, though I do wish Walmart would carry these in stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

works with acer 22in monitors

10/26/2009
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
if your like me and need space thenyou need this its worth the low cost and was sent realy fast got it in in 3 days and puting it up on wall was ez this i know cause i am handycaped you just wont find a better price out there only thing you mit want to do if your puting it in a space with no wall studs is buy a bit smaller screws and wall anchors as i did and it comes with its own level so only tools you real need is a dril and screw bit and pencial to mark the holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

Very good product

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very strong and solid. I'm using it on a 32" TV. Articulates in many directions and holds very firm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

Great value

04/11/2009
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was used to mount a 26" LCD TV. Installation was a snap. Very robust product. Tension can be manually adjusted at the joints to suit desired level of movement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

Great value for the dollar

07/28/2011
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit is flexible, robust, easy to install, hides well and does everything it says it will. And it costs about half of what the competition has out there. And they have the hardware for every possible application. Even a twinky wrench for the lag bolts. It does it all for less than $30!
Ship to store for free. It took less than 5 days to come in. Typical, easy pick-up.
You can't get a better deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

fit 32" emerson perfect

02/16/2012
By ,
Canon City Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent mount for the $$. Holds my 32" emerson with no issues and is plenty sturdy enough to hold TV and easy to mount. Instructions appear vague only because its a (Universal) mount to accommodate other brands of tv's.(lots of additional parts) Requires a little technical ability and common sense.. I managed it while intoxicated..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

HIGH QUALITY- AWESOME !!!!!

08/14/2012
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Welder/Fabricator usually when I buy something like this I plan on having to customize it myself to make it work "properly" usually bad engineering design and or cheap hardware, but this came with all holes Pre-Drilled for multable mounting styles, and ALL the hardware needed + extra! heavy duty hardware for various different mounting locations " I chose to mount at a 45 degree in the corner of two walls" and had plenty of room behind it. I would even recommend this to anyone who is not very handy. " Just make sure you have! or can borrow! and are familiar with a STUD FINDER and DRILL. " This MUST be anchored into the WALL STUD !
3-D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

Great TV mount for the price!

01/06/2013
By ,
Sinking Spring, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this wall mount over the $80+ brackets. I looked at one at Target selling for $79 and it looked thin and not as nice. I have one of the "name brand" mounts holding a 22" TV and it doesn't compare to the quality and style to this VESA wall mount. Visually it looks better and all the little details, like having caps to hide the screw heads on the actual arm and it even has a cover to hide the bracket and screws used to attach the arm to the wall. This is definitely worth much more than what I paid, which with tax came to only $35. You can't beat it. Buy it and see for yourself, you will be very pleased with your purchase.
FYI - I bought this bracket to hold our 32" VIZIO TV and it works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")
03/29/2011
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mount about a month ago to hang a TV in the bedroom. It was reasonably easy to install, and TV is now hanging in the corner. The TV can move left and right and tilt up and down, although once the right position was selected, we didn't need to touch it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

Picture is wrong

12/21/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted the Inland mount pictured, which is no longer made. Notice how one arm is higher than the other, which allows (allowed) you to fold it nearly flush with the wall. The new ones only bend 90 degrees, because the arm is completely straight. It can't fold in on itself. Take a look at Inland's website and you'll see what I mean. It's still a solid product and a great value, I just wish they had updated the picture so that I didn't have to waste my time returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

Worth it

08/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is VERY sturdy, as long as you follow the weight limit. It it also very sleek, all the nuts and bolts are hidden. Easy to adjust the tightness of the pivot-points. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

Great Value

12/20/2010
By ,
Traverse City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, a little to small for a 32", but works great with the 26". had to remove covers and tighten bolt to accommodate the larger TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

Will not fit Hiteker TV mounting holes

08/01/2012
By ,
Pueblo West, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the qualiity of this mount, however, if you want your tv to fold flat against the wall, find another one, because the TV sticks out at least 8" if not more. Also, it does not work with the Hiteker tvs that Walmart has started carrying, as the mounting bars are too short for the TVs mounting screw holes. My husband is pretty handy, so he just made some longer ones and mounted the 32" TV without too much trouble. Regardless still pleased with this mount, and did not have to pay shipping, yippee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

Great mount

05/18/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I checked for mounts in the local stores, all of them were around $70.00 to 100.00, Couldn't believe the cost. Even at the Wal Mart store they were around $70.00. This mount is a bargin at $29.00. Heavy steel, good connecting joints, good paint/coating, all of the hardware there, made in Tiawan, great quality. Not available in the store. Took a chance on buying it and wasn't disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

Great Product

12/10/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit that I was reluctant to purchase this product online, sight unseen, especially considering the price..., but I could not be happier! This mount is well made and sturdy! It disproves the old saying that "you get what you pay for". If you need a vesa mount for a small tv, and don't want to spend a fortune...BUY THIS MOUNT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

Excellent product

04/25/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wall mount worked great! It comes with several different sized screws and brackets so I'm sure it will work with most TV's. Easy to install and several adjustments to make TV position exactly how you want it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

Awesome deal

04/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great deal for an awesome mount. I was skeptical at first, but it is really heavy duty and has so many different angles and adjustments that it can work for almost anything. All around great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

Excellent Product

12/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this, given that it's price was so much less than others, but I found it to be well made, and does an excellent job supporting a 32" LED TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Inland U-Mount VESA Wall Mount (Up to 32")

Except for a heavy TV, use your own screws

07/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these to mount a 24" and a 22" monitor and free up valuable desk space.
I'm very happy with the quality and the value of these. The only negative is that they are shipped with excessively long and thick bolts. I simply didn't have a drill long enough to fully drill a pilot hole and when I tried to force it in, the bolt ended up snapping (poor quality bolts?) so now I'm stuck with a broken bolt in my stud :( In the end I used my own screws instead.
Another minor point: The holes in the mounting plate are spaced farther apart than the width of my stud, so I use the "alternative" smaller holes. Oops, turns out, they are for the plastic cover which now no longer fits.
I do miss vertical movement, but that would require a much more expensive arm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next