Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fellowes Fellowes 6-Outlet w/ 15-Foot Cord

Fellowes Fellowes 6-Outlet w/ 15-Foot Cord

Take care of your electronic gadgets with the Fellowes 6-Outlet Power Strip. It has six grounded outlets to meet your requirements. It is ideal for heavy-duty applications due to its metal coating. It comes with a 15-foot power cord to connect with appliances at a long distance. This power surge protector features vertical outlet orientation to accommodate AC adapters and leave room for other plugs. In case of an overload or short circuit, the circuit breaker interrupts the electric flow and saves the circuit. The illuminated on or off switch indicates the power status. Plugs and outlets are grounded for safety. You can use this power strip to connect your PC or other electronic appliances. Its wall-mountable feature also saves space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fellowes 6-Outlet w/ 15-Foot Cord

Worth its weight in gold.

12/15/2012
By ,
Palatine, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this surge for personal computers and TV's. We have blinks in power regularly and this surge prevents a world of problems with the equipment. And at Walmart it is a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fellowes 6-Outlet w/ 15-Foot Cord

Excellent and worth the money

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not going to write much; I'm not a pro at details with outlets or whatever, but if you just need a durable extension cord, this is a pretty good and cheap priced one. I've only had it for a year so there's not much I can say, but I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fellowes 6-Outlet w/ 15-Foot Cord

Not as listed

07/08/2009
By ,
Sand Springs, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this from Wal-Mart.com, where it is listed to be a surge protector, but when it arrived, the box is labeled as a power strip-on the back it specifically states that it is NOT a surge protector. If you need a surge protector for your electronics, etc... do not buy this product, keep looking. I didn't even take it out of the box, and am returning it to the store tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fellowes 6-Outlet w/ 15-Foot Cord

Works Well For It's Intended Purpose

06/08/2009
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wall outlet in my home is not close to my TV, and I needed outlets for my TV, DVD/VCR player, and other entertainment components, so I bought the Fellowes 6-outlet surge with 15 feet cord. It works very well, and its slim size doesn't take up a lot of space. The long cord is very convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fellowes 6-Outlet w/ 15-Foot Cord

perfect fit

01/24/2009
By ,
Owensboro, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 15-foot cord works just fine in my living room. My wall outlets are installed in the middle of the walls, and this 15 foot cord allows me to station my tv anywhere in the room and still be able to be plugged into the wall outlet while being protected from unexpected electrical surges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fellowes 6-Outlet w/ 15-Foot Cord

simple, reliable

06/29/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the outlet protector is simple, doesn't have any problem till now. most useful point I would mention that you will love the long cord, can setup everywhere you need to put in your room. you pay what you get and walmart's is cheaper. highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fellowes 6-Outlet w/ 15-Foot Cord
12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This met my needs exactly. I bought it because it had the long cord. The apartment my daughter lives in has very few outlets and all on one wall. This cord allowed us to have power on both sides of the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fellowes 6-Outlet w/ 15-Foot Cord

No Complaints

12/15/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what I bought it for, and looks just like the picture. I didn't realize how long the cord was but it's a very generous length.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fellowes 6-Outlet w/ 15-Foot Cord

Good

08/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works fine. This was a product that was difficult to find on the store shelf so ordering the 15-footer on line was VERY convenient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fellowes 6-Outlet w/ 15-Foot Cord

Perfect!

02/04/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed. The only one I found with a longer cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fellowes 6-Outlet w/ 15-Foot Cord
10/06/2011
By ,
north east
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it is used for what i want it too
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fellowes 6-Outlet w/ 15-Foot Cord

NOT a surge protector!

06/13/2011
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great extension cord. Long cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fellowes 6-Outlet w/ 15-Foot Cord
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5