Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney Club Penguin (DS)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Disney Disney Club Penguin (DS)

The Disney Club Penguins from the wildly popular snow-covered Disney Club Penguin online world waddle onto the Nintendo DS for the first time. Disney Club Penguin: Elite Penguin Force introduces kids to all new adventures in the Disney Club Penguin world, giving players a chance to complete secret agent missions, solve mysteries and connect with friends and the Disney Club Penguin Web site in new ways. Kids can earn coins while playing on the Disney Club Penguin Nintendo DS, which will seamlessly transfer into their online accounts via a wireless connection. Players will embark on missions utilizing familiar and all-new gadgets, accessories, disguises, vehicles and locations to investigate mysterious events in the Disney Club Penguin world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%62 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

club penguin fans will enjoy

06/24/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids have experience playing on the web-based game and enjoy this game because they can take it with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

If you love Club Penguin, you should buy this!

12/02/2008
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old son bought this product and he said, "I like that you can become an agent and that you can play different mini games. There are different things you can do on it like make a character and use wi fi to interact with other characters."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 3 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

Club Penguin Rocks!

01/27/2009
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this gift from Santa, and boy, words are hard to express how thrilled he was to get it! He has pretty much played it non-stop, and he's 12! This is a great game if you are unfamiliar with Club Penguin,and a must have if you and your children ARE familiar with Club Penguin!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Review 4 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)
12/29/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids love this game, as they love the online version from Disney..
There only complaint since they always share the video type games is that there is only 1 "slot" on the game for one person to save their progress..
Well worth the money even with one slot, if you kids are fans of the online version of Club Penguin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 5 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

Fun Game

01/26/2009
By ,
Philly, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daugher for Christmas and she really enjoys playing it. She likes it as much as the online game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 6 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

8 year likes

01/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought a DSi XL for my two sons for Christmas, this was one of the games we bought specifically for 8 year old. He likes the game, and so does my 6 year old son, and three year old daughter. Easy to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 7 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

Don't buy this product!

02/07/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is not fun and very limited. rYou do not get a membership like it said on Disney. Hard to contect to many things.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 8 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

OK :(

12/29/2008
By ,
Athens, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 11 year old plays C.P. online quite a bit, and has had a membership for probably a year now. This was what caused me a little disappointment when she got the DS game for Christmas, and had put it down maybe 20 minutes later. For what the game cost, she would rather have a membership renewal for the online game. I would still recommend it for when internet access is not available.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 9 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

Cool Game!! =)

05/24/2009
By ,
Carrollton, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is pretty cool at first, but when you finish, it gets kind of boring. I have to say, though, that the DGamer is awesome! I would rocommend this DS game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 10 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

Daughter loves Disney!

01/08/2009
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We see the info for this game ALL THE TIME on Disney, since our 4 year old daughter is addicted to it and all.
I picked up the game thinking it would be fun myself, after just getting my own DS. (Gamer since the 80's, so I know my hardware...)
We have never messed with the PC on-line club penguin, so this is our first hands on experience with it.
I like the option to do quick games, or missions...which I am playing right now...found all 7 puffles...wOOt!
The only issue I have is with the DS Wi-Fi games. It works great with other DS's nearby, but to access my home network's wireless router and the internet, I would have to kick down the security from WPA-PSK, to WEP.
I would also have to create a CP account on-line, to upload coins for the fundrasier aspect, but at least you can spend them in the giftshop in-game to buy more crazy clothing...LOVE THAT!
I have no problem with that, but really hate entering 16 bit encrypted, router generated keys into the existing hardware, like the Wii, PSP, laptop, etc...I prefer passwords to alpha-numeric jibberish. ;)
Anyway, the game is a blast so far!
Thanks again Disney, for making us purchase more stuff!
Happy New Year! Ol' skool gamers represent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

01/14/2009
By ,
Tampa,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is totally cool and fun to play all day! If your child loves the website then your child is going to love this! This game is good for all ages so grown-ups can play too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)
01/11/2009
By ,
Delmar, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game. If you like clubpenguin.com you will love this game. You could upload coins online, buy clothes without being a member, and it has challenging missions. You could play it 30,000 times and still not get bored of it. It is totally worth your money and I would SOOO recommend this to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

To ezzy

05/18/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son bought this itamand in one day beet it .he was sad because he thought it would be funner
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Review 14 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

great game

02/15/2009
By ,
garfield.N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 9 he loves club penguin on the computer and he loves this game.Trying to get the coins on the computer is a little annoying at this time we can't do it yet i'm sure we will get it soon.over all great game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

Cute Game

01/17/2009
By ,
Cranston, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Son plays Club Penguin on the computer, so bought him this for his DS, he loves it. Cool how you can go WiFi and upload stuff to your Club Penguin account online.
Cool and Cute Game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

horrible game

10/16/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i got it for my nephew hes 10 he hated it it barely saves nothing like club penguin you have to solve mstyeries you can play 5 minigames thats the only kind of good thing and you cant talk no ds download for missions only for the dance game
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

Club Penguin DS

02/21/2009
By ,
lenexa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son LOVED this game but he played for two hours without touhing anything else and then you he finished the game i would say this is worth 20 bucks not 30
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
-3points
Review 18 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

Good Game!

01/01/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this game...I bought it for my nine year old daughter, as a christmas present and she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 19 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)
01/02/2009
By ,
memphis, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is a sure winner with the kids. I purchased this for my 11 year old and he loves it. This is a kid-friendly game that does not have violence or harmful behavior.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Disney Club Penguin (DS)

Good value -

02/09/2009
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this item for my daughter who always wants to play on-line. I can't be around the computer to monitor her internet activity each moment so this package works out nicely.
All points from this game can be uploaded to the free online site and used there.
Additionally, Club Penguin wants $7.00/month to become a "member" - that's $84.00/year!
The $29.00 for this game compaired to the $84.00/year cost makes this on a bargin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next