Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Inland Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

Inland Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

The Inland 4320 Joules SurgeGuard Rotating Surge Protector provides 12 outlets to connect to various home appliances. Protect your expensive electronics, appliances or medical equipment from damaging power surges that can fry circuit boards. You can use it to connect a computer, television, DVD player, modem, telephones, and many more electrical devices. This 330V surge protector features a power button, eight rotating outlets, and four closed outlets. You can even mount it on the wall for added convenience. Its six-foot power cord allows for flexible placement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%34 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

Easily accommodates DC power adapters

02/27/2012
By ,
Cumming, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This device is essentially identical to a similarly priced product that carries the Belkin name. It accommodates DC power adapter transformers with ease without blocking use of the other receptacles because of the rotating oulets on both the right and left---very handy. The device I received had one of the two indicator light lenses fallen out and loose inside the box. I placed it in the proper position and pushed on it to snap it in place, no big deal. The unit I received had no warranty, instructions or other literature inside the package, a bit unusual from my perspective. I am using it to protect my new 55-inch smart TV, new AV receiver, new Blu Ray player, cable box and telephone answering machine from lightning surges. We had a lightning surge a while back that destroyed a TV, our garage door opener, telephone answering system and AV receiver. We now I have full house surge protection backed up by this device for my theater system. I will be buying another of this surge protector for our main desktop computer and its periferals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

Great value, howevever, poorly made and cheap

04/17/2011
By ,
Kansas City, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's extremely hard to beat the value of this surge protector. 12 outlets for around $30. The rotating outlets are extremely useful and functional. However my only complaint is that the materials used are very thin on the outer casing and the overall product weight is very light. Also like some others, the middle outlets were not aligned correctly which prevents the use of 2 of the 4 middle outlets. Obviously I received a bad product as others' have been fine, however I'm not the only one. If you search around the web, you'll see many complaints about this same problem so I rank that up to poor construction that a percentage will be defective. Personally I'm going to pay a little more and switch to the Monster brand for surge protectors. The cost is not as dramactically high as their cable lineup, but the construction feels so much more heavy duty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

Good Quality

03/06/2011
By ,
Hayward, Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seems to be a good quality product, with all the features I was looking for, and then some. I wanted a lot of outlets and an on/off switch. I got that, and also got some rotating outlets and a cable TV surge suppressor. I am happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

Quality Product

04/03/2011
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a product of the highest quality, and is worthy of six stars. It met,and even surpassed my needs,I say this because I use it for my Computer, Flat Screen Television,DVD Player,and I still have room for more appliances.
I say this in all honesty, If I had to buy another Surge Protector, I would purchase another model 4320, and I would buy it at walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

Plenty of outlets for for electronics

09/29/2012
By ,
Orange County
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit is nice and has plenty of outlets for use. I like the idea of the swivel outlets which makes it convenient for certain use such as making rooms for other outlets to be use. It also has cable in/out as well as phone line in/out for use of an extension from those lines.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector
07/13/2012
By ,
Kearny, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for the area I live in where the electric goes off unexpectedly and frequently. I have 2 of these in the line to my computer and other electronics and they do an excellent job of protecting them all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

GREAT SURGE PROTECTOR!

11/02/2008
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE & PROTECTION! We love the rotating plugs too. It helps with the big adapter plugs, so not to waste another plug or more space using them. I would buy another one if I had to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

PRODUCT SUITS MY NEEDS

11/24/2009
By ,
ELIZABETHTOWN,PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT SUITED MY NEEDS FOR MORE ELECTRICAL OUTLETS, BUT I ALSO NEEDED A PRODUCT THAT WOULD PROTECT MY COMPUTER, AND SERVAILANCE SYSTEMS. THE OVERALL VALUE, AND DEPENDABILITY WAS WONDERFUL AND AGAIN SUITED MY NEEDS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

Useful!

01/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This design is awesome! It allows you to use plugs that are different sizes and configurations without blocking other outlets. The rotating outlets on the side are genius! I was going to have to buy a surge protector with many more outlets than I needed to accommodate all the large and offset plugs I use but this did the trick with room to spare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

Good Value for your dollar.

08/27/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This surge protector has more than enough plugs for my 2 computers, monitor, printer and backup drives. The protection is far above other items with the 4320 Joules rating. Good price, I have looked multiple places for this item, Walmart had the best value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

needed protection

03/26/2009
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This far exceded my expectations...purchased high-end electronics and this provides safety and protection from surges that happen here frequently. Recommend this to anyone in need of protection on their home entertainment systems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

Overload Prevention

06/21/2009
By ,
N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very useful design with the movable outlets . I wanted a surge protector with enough outlets to protect all my home entertainment products . It was also convenient that it could be wall-mounted .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

Working great and fits everything

07/17/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With all the different types and shapes power converters come in these days this protector is great. The protection it offers is great for the value. I have 2 now and am purchasing a 3rd.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

Great Rotating Outlet Design.

03/16/2010
By ,
Fort Wayne, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product; Inland 4320 joules surgeguard
Rotating surge protector is great. the rotating outlet
Design works very well. shipping cost was low and I got it fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

Surge Protector

02/06/2011
By ,
Stuttgart, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has enough outlets to plug up all of my computer, printer, and all on it. And the fact that some of them rotate is a added plus !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

Great Value, Lots of Protection

10/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This surge protector was, by far, the best value I found anywhere. For the money, you won't find one that protects to this level joules.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector
08/05/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This surge protector is GREAT. More receptacles than any other I've had -- and I love the fact that they rotate. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector
04/25/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As advertised. Has lots of plug in options and works perfect for all the different sized plugs I have at my computer table.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

Great Product

10/30/2010
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very sturdy and functional design. the rotating outlets facilltate power transformers in limited space areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Inland 4320 Joules Surgeguard Rotating Surge Protector

Awesome Product

01/27/2011
By ,
Natrona Heights,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Perfect I Recommend Buying This Product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next