Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Inland Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

Inland Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

The Inland 3600 Joules Surge Guard 8-Outlet Surge Protector helps to protect your gadgets from any sudden spike in the power supply. A surge may cause irreparable damage to your electric or electronic appliances, and it just makes sense to protect this equipment as much as possible. This black surge protector also serves as an indoor extension cord. It has five standard-sized outlets, and three widely spaced outlets. You have plenty of room to connect your computer, monitor, printer, scanner, telephone and more. The outlets on this Inland surge protector are different colored, so it's easier to see what device is plugged into which outlet. This device also features phone/fax line protection, along with a light combo/switch breaker. This Inland 3600 Joules Surge Guard 8-Outlet Surge Protector is also quite safe. It has 330 volts of clamping voltage, 3600 joules and 12 x 20 MOVs. It's certified to meet or exceed all applicable EMI and RFI standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%127 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

Perfect for my computer

12/21/2012
By ,
Flint, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally found a surge protector that allowed me to plug in my large base plugs as well as all my regular plugs for my computer, printer, scanner, small lamp, small heater, etc...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

Great Value

03/23/2011
By ,
Norwood, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 3600 Jules and 8 well placed outlets, this is a bang for your buck item. I finally have all of my entertaiment devices plugged in with outlets to spare! I have my TV, DVD Player, Bose Wave Radio, Wii and Sega Dreamcast systems plugged in. I also have the two wide spaced outlets available for my Atari 7800 and Atari 5200 systems. All of these devices work with no interference from one and other. The 6" cord is more than long enough to hide and organize all of these power cords under my entertainment center. I have not had this Inland Surge Protector long enough to experience a surge but there are 3 lights that indicate that everything is safe. The red switch light indicates that the power is on, the second red light indicates "Surge" protection and the 3rd green light indicates "Grounded" protection. The two minor drawbacks is that the power switch does not feel quite as solid as the other brand surge protectors that I had and a manual was not included. However, it does click on and off fine and the product information as well as the 800 service number is located on the back of the box so don't throw it away. If you are looking for the best surge protector for under 20 bucks, I would recommend this Inland product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

Great Price

09/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this model specifically because it had 3600 joules and was priced well. The higher joule rating, the better protection.
This model has an indicator light that tells you if the protection components are functioning.
It has 8 outlets. 5 which are side by side and 3 on the other that are spaced apart for larger "boxy" plugs.
Features a right angle plug.
It has a "connected equipment warranty" on the back of box and it also tells you where to register your product online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

So Far, So Good

01/12/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this surge protector for about a month. In that time, due to bad weather, there have been a few power outages (and probably surges) but all my electronics are still alive.
Electronics plugged into surge protector:
50" Samsung Plasma TV
AT&T Cable Receiver
Xbox
Home Theater Receiver
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

Needed protection, Got protection... CHEAP!!!

06/18/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonably designed; well priced in light of cost per joule of protection ($/Jp), space allotted for 'wall warts' (power adapters for low voltage stuff), Right-angle Plug (Allows you to keep your furniture close to the walls) is a feature that all surge protectors should have (although a 45° offset would be even better so as not to obscure the lower receptacle jack). For the price, I'd buy it again if I needed another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

An ideal surge protector for computer room

07/30/2014
By ,
clintwood, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and fast free shipping to store. Walmart rocks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

Product is well worth it!

12/17/2011
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My surge protector is well worth it, in terms of protection in case of power failure. since I have expensive products plugged in to it, I wouldn't want to have a disaster because I was still using what I was using before-power-strip. yuck! Additionally, it is the best bang for your buck, considering the 3800 joules it comes with. You've got everything to lose without it and everything to gain by owning it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

If it's not broke, don't fix it!

02/14/2011
By ,
Cedar park, texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this surge protector to replace an old one that I have been using for the past ten years. First power glinch and it killed my computer. This protector did not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

Works like a charm

10/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been over 8 months since I bought this surge protector. Compared to any others I've had in the past, this item is well deserved of an even higher rating. I'm also extremely pleased that it has three wide-spaced outlets, which work perfectly. Outages, weather, etc., and it is still kicking. I'm in the process of buying a second, actually. Highly recommended.
Electronics plugged into surge protector:
Floor fan
HP Labtop
Logitech sound system
(3) external hard drives
Alarm clock
Record player
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

A great product

01/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was delivered promptly, product was just what I was looking to satisfy my needs.
Will probably have to purchase another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

Great Product

07/07/2010
By ,
Warrensburg, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had it for several wks now. Love the fact that it has the 3 larger plug-ins for those oversized plugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector
06/10/2013
By ,
Asheboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joules cost a little more, but they are the best. If you want to protect an expensive product from a power surge, you can feel very safe when using Joules. I recommend highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

Not just a power strip

12/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surge protector as well.
I do not know how well it does the job, but it seems 'ready for the job'.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

Best Protection For Your Equipment

04/30/2012
By ,
Elmhurst, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This surge protector is great, the transformer plug ins on one side and regular plug ins on the other side is a convenient way to handle both plus the width of the surge protector makes it more stable on the floor than the skinny ones. This is my second one and I'm still using the first as well for a little over a year now. I've had others over the years but this Inland 3600 Joules Surge Guard is much better than the others. I use them both to handle my stereo, TV, Blue Ray DVR and cable box. The other I use for my lighted curio cabinet, tower fan and air purifier. I plan to get a couple more to handle my bedroom TV, DVR and cable box, as well as my C-Pap machine and hospital bed on the other wall. Definitely worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector
10/02/2010
By ,
Belmont, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I compared the joule ratings of a lot of surge protectors. NOTHING came close to this one in price and joules(more joules, more protection). Item was exactly as pictured and arrived very promptly. No electrical surges yet but I think this surge protector will do the trick if there is one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

seems to be working..

12/12/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall product is light in weight compared to other protectors. kinda made of light plastic, dont know if that affects the item or if it means its cheap but havent had a problem yet. it does say it protects alot of joules and for the price its a good deal. overall im satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

Surge Protector

10/14/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With nine outlets, three for adapters, I hit the jackpot! Colorful and effective describe this item.
This company also provides insurance should it NOT work and the system gets fried as long as one saves the UPC code and receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

good product

03/18/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it has enough outlets. up to 3600 joules. uses for my 42" tv. desktop box. xbox 360. dvd player and hooked up to my home enteraintment system. I might order another one for my computer set up.
almost a month, it going good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

Nice for computers, monitors etc.

12/07/2011
By ,
Columbus, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Inland Surge protector has 3600 Joule, and was the only one I could find
with 3600 at a reasonable price. It works great and looks very cool.
Nice colors. I may buy another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Inland 3600 Joules SurgeGuard 8 Outlet Black Surge Protector

Very nice product

12/09/2011
By ,
Paso Robles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact and takes up less space than a regular strip. It has a Surge protector and a Ground. I highly recommend this 8 plug strip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next