Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hasbro Easy-Bake Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hasbro Easy-Bake Oven

The classic light-bulb oven comes with yummy mixes and accessories for cooking up all kinds of sweet treats. Follow the directions to bake them inside the oven and keep your treats warm in the special warming chamber — then frost, serve and enjoy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%64 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Easy-Bake Oven

pretty good treats

11/18/2008
By ,
virginia beach, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was surprised that the treats actually taste pretty good, i was worried that my 6yr old daughter would bake all kinds of things to go to waste, but we eat them! you really have to supervise to make sure that too much batter doesn't go into the pans because if the dough rises too much it will stick and make a mess, and its a good idea to really time it, because food will burn...especially with the cookies. but we love it, just having to buy refills gets a bit expensive, but worth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Easy-Bake Oven
12/23/2009
By ,
syracuse ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves these! for some reason she wants a new one ever year! so i go lookin every year for her a new one!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Easy-Bake Oven

Fun Gift

02/01/2009
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Classic easy bake, not muched changed from when I had one as a kid. Works great. The snacks are not the best tasting so we usually buy betty crocker muffin mixes and use those instead. The price was good (under $20), would have been nice if the light bulb came with it. All in all it is a good gift and we do enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Review 4 for Easy-Bake Oven

Children Need to learn to!

11/19/2008
By ,
Langley,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the kind of product that teaches your children how to prepare food, how to follow direction and get a successful end product. It is parent child fun with learning, the kind of learning that is fun. I think it is important to get involved with your kids show them you are just as interested in what they are doing and are having fun to. It also shows that to move on to another project you must clean up and always wash your hands. What a great way to get involved with your kids girls and boy's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Easy-Bake Oven

good product

11/07/2008
By ,
Benton, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my little girl. She's 4, but she loves to cook all ready. I am just as excited as she is about using this. I didn't have one as a little girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Review 6 for Easy-Bake Oven

A very safe,helpful, and it teaches how to cook

10/12/2008
By ,
TULSA,OKLAHOMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this because it is safe. But at the same time it is very fun to use!!!
My friend said that her daughter learned how to cook a lot of food with this item. Me and my daughter are both learning how to cook cakes for just fun not for fancy partys I wish I had this toy when I was younger!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Easy-Bake Oven
11/11/2008
By ,
Broadalbin, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This looks like the door would open like a microwave, it does not. And the hole to put the pan in with the food in it is so small that the top of whatever is in the pan gets peeled right off. Its fun for kids, but for a parent its a nightmare. You need a screwdriver to get the food out thats gets peeled off and then scorched. Which reminds me, it does not come with a light bulb. Buy a 100 watt normal light bulb for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Easy-Bake Oven
12/30/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much fun to do together with my 5 yo daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 9 for Easy-Bake Oven

One word...Tedious

01/07/2009
By ,
Nowhere, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 year old for Christmas this year. Wow. It was TEDIOUS to say the least. Like doing a root canal on a Keebler Elf with a sewing needle. The pans are sooooo tiny! What you may not realize before you purchase it is that it uses a 100 watt light bulb to cook the food. So imagine you use about 1/8 cup of cake mix, add 1 teaspoon of water (seriously), mix it up in a baby food bowl, spread it (with a knife from my kids' play kitchen set) in a "pan" smaller than the palm of your hand, and then hold it under a light bulb in your kitchen for 12 minutes to cook it. That's exactly what you'll be doing for your "Easy(???!!!) Bake" experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 10 for Easy-Bake Oven

Bonding time with kids.

12/28/2008
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wow this is a great bonding time for you and your child, Always make sure to have ur kids use it with supervision because the oven gets hot inside and also outside of the oven on top. We made great cookies but the cakes where scrapped and left inside the place where u take it out from because of little space. The handle is helpful however when u take the pan out u have to quickly attach it to the handle because it wont latch on by itself Beware it gets hot so dont let ur kids take out the pan. other than that its nice and the cookies taste good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Easy-Bake Oven

For the Little Baker in your family

04/29/2009
By ,
Trenton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set with the Easy Bake Oven that my son really wanted for Christmas of 2007, but instead I got it for Easter of 2008. He loved the Easy Bake Oven and this pen, He used them both the 1st day he got it. The only complaint I have is that the pen is hard to clean (maybe you can clean it with a old toothbrush, lol) and the Easy Bake Oven makes very small snacks only enough for a toddler, my oldest son had to make 2 just for himself. Otherwise these 2 are great products for the little baker in your family. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Easy-Bake Oven

nice inexpensive gift

07/14/2010
By ,
Johnstown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My niece wanted this for her birthday. Although we didn't get a chance to bake with it, I guess she was happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 13 for Easy-Bake Oven

Don't Bother with the Oven!

11/11/2010
By ,
Ithaca, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's bulky and a pain to use. My daughter was so excited to get this, but it's been such a pain that we never get it out. The pans get caught inside constantly and end up leaving batter or dough gook on the inside, which you can't clean out. When we replaced our toaster with a toaster oven we started using that and it worked soooooo much better!
My suggestion: go ahead and buy the mixes and supplies (my daughter loves having her own little tools) but skip the oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Easy-Bake Oven

Not worth it.

08/15/2009
By ,
Guthrie, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter got this for her fifth birthday and we can't stand it. It's too difficult for her to use on her own because of the stick. The measurements aren't correct so you have to guesstimate how much water to use. It takes forever for the things to bake. It would be easier and more fun in my opinion to let her help me bake cookies in our oven and the food will taste better. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
-7points
Review 15 for Easy-Bake Oven

Classic Oven

11/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good! My 5 year old loves her new Easy Bake Oven. Obviously, she needs some help from me, but it makes for a fun activity for us to do together. We haven't tried the mixes that came with the oven yet. I recommend googling "Easy Bake Oven Recipes" and making your own. Much cheaper, and probably tastier. All in all, a great little oven that we plan to enjoy for a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for Easy-Bake Oven

super great product for kids

11/15/2008
By ,
rockingham nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would recommend this product for any child. Of course, it's a little time consuming for us parents, but isn't that what parenting is about?
My Daughter LOVED this. We have baked and baked and baked!
DO NOT underestimate the time that will be spent with your children doing something that can be fun in the process!!! great gift for the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Easy-Bake Oven

Easy Bake Oven

12/27/2009
By ,
orlando, florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this product for our 7 year old this Christmas because I had one when I was her age as well and not much has really changed, easy bake ovens are still so much fun, and just the fact that my little chef gets to do it by herself to a point it makes her feel really good and that makes us happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Easy-Bake Oven

fun and confident

12/30/2008
By ,
bath,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this product was everything that we expected. My little girl love to use it. She is having lots of fun with it and getting very confident about "baking" on her own. I think this is not only providing her with some fun and tasty entertainment, but also lessons in how to read recipes and make kitchen treats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Easy-Bake Oven

Easy-Bake Oven

05/30/2009
By ,
North Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my home-bound nephew. This oven has given him something new to do. He has tried many things to keep himself busy, but being he can't move around alot, this has given him a chance to bake and he completely loves it! I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Easy-Bake Oven
12/30/2009
By ,
hayward,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven is great it has a new look.It still cook those little cakes with a 100 watt light bulb. I think it geta a little hot for my 7 year old god daughter so supervision is needed. It reminded me of when i had one. with that smile on her face when she saw it come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next