Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EyeClops EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

EyeClops EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

Jakks Pacific brings you EyeClops Night Vision. With EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles, you rule the night. Powered by REAL night vision technology, you can see up to 50 feet in completely dark environments. And invisible infrared illumination means you can see them, but they can't see you. Take your special missions to the next level with EyeClops Night Vision.
Average Customer Rating:
3.553 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation67%76 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

EyeClops Night vision

10/23/2008
By ,
Louisville KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is AMAZING! Standing in pitch black conditions can see everything! the viewing screen is clear and stays in focus as you move your head. Learning to walk with this unit on took a little getting used to. After pricing some of the top end night vision gear this 'toy' works as good if not better than those costing 2 to3 even 4 times as much. This would make a great gift for any child or adult ! if your thinking of buying night vision gear this is the one to buy !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

great

06/18/2009
By ,
overton, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product works really well i bought it at 1am came home and surprised my sister and mom who were watchn tv in the living room u cant c 50 ft like they said but it is a KIDS TOY! not meant to match up to the products that cost $200 and up. i got mine on sale for $50. the sight screen is a little bit small but its not meant to take up the whole deal. i have my sis wanting to go and buy a pair. just make sure not to look directly into a mirror, there will b a bright light. i wore it for 30 mins walkn round the house and took them off and my vision was ok. make sure u have a fine point phillips head screw driver to b able to take off the battery cover. all n all its a product and ne one wantn one i would suggest u to get one before theyre all gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

Not Worth It!

04/18/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: works in complete darkness, has different vision settings (black&white, green), cool looking, good packaging.
Cons: breaks EASILY (strap snaps, or the whole thing stops working), eats batteries, the screen has trouble focusing/blury, vison/eye problems after using them, 50 feet is a little bit of a stretch/lie, poor quality (cheap plastic), expensive for its expectaions, small screen, and hard to fit adults.
Don't waste your money on this, its pretty good for indoor use but when i took it outside in the dark i could actually see better with the glasses off. the focus was bad and my vision was pretty bad after i used them, but if you are planning on using these goggles outdoors don't buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

It's a toy

02/06/2009
By ,
niagara falls ,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read every review there was i bought these for my 8 year old son i wanted to make sure they did work. they do you can see a good distance they can be fuzzy you can make out most thing you can not see clear enough to read with them and i would not let the kids run with them on you can not judge distance with them.the plastic looks cool but the straps do look to be week and i would not pull to hard on them they do take 5 aa batt.and the will bother your eyes so don't were them to long and they are $68.88 at the store now i have to get a set for me i hope you can use this to help and remember they are a toy the real googles are alot right around $1000.00
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 5 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles
06/01/2009
By ,
louisville,ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
battery changing is very poorly made. when you take screws out to change batt. the straps and wiring will come out. do not waste your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

Not worth the money!

12/30/2008
By ,
Palm Coast FL.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product for my 5 year old son who is die hard in to army. I thought my husband would have fun with it also,but none of us liked it. Yes you can see if you go in a room in shut the lights off but we have woods on each side of are house and we were thinking that he could see out there we didnt think we would be able to see very far but my porch is right beside it and you can't even see so the distance is very POOR! It is o.k. for a young kid to play around with but I just feel it is over rated and the cost is to high for what it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

broke b4 it was out of the box

12/28/2008
By ,
Crown Point, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my 8 year old. When we took it out of the box on xmas morning, it was already broke(the part that holds it on your head). My son was heart broken(this was the main toy he had asked for). We decided to put the batteries in and try it out to see if we thought the vision part worked well. Nothing happened I called the company the next and day was told that their products only work with name brand batteries(I was using Rayovac). We are returning this toy tomorrw to Walmart and are using our $ on a better toy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

Night Vision

01/07/2009
By ,
Lime Springs, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 9 year old daughter decided of all the things she wanted for Christmas, this was the one thing she wanted most. I obviously got it for her, and she loves it! My 6 year old wants it too, and I will probably get it for her on her birthday in a few weeks. They're great for looking for critters while camping or out at the farm. Helpfull while playing night tag too. They work well enough my boyfriend is considering using them while hunting at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

Great idea - poor execution

01/05/2009
By ,
Southeastern PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son loves these with the exception that the clip that holds the strap on is entirely too flimsy. We've returned two for breaking already and the third broke this afternoon. The bottom line is that an adult needs to be VERY CAREFUL to adjust them (make sure the button is pressed and the strap is moved VERY SLOWLY). If you try to adjust them the way you would any other toy, they break. Great idea but not sturdy enough for kids (or even adults)!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

pretty cool

01/06/2009
By ,
Oak Ridge, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i gave this product to my boyfriend (26 yrs old) for christmas, and he absolutely loved it. he has fun playing with it. and he has made all his friends jealous.
the only bad things about it are that 1. it hurts your eyes after using for only about 15 minutes. and 2. it requires many batteries and they dont last long.
i wouldve liked the product to cost a little less, especially since it requires the extra expense of 5 batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

unique and really worked

12/31/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was maybe the best toy for our grandkids this Christmas season. It has a great "tech" look, was probably reasonably priced, and, above all else, actually worked. The night vision isn't like commercial goggles, but it does allow you to see in the dark, and rather clearly. The grownups actually ended up playing with it for a while. A good toy for our 5-year-old grandson, who now feels he can use it for "night missions".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

Great price. Great toy!!!

06/17/2009
By ,
ATLANTA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't see more than 30 feet. the 50 feet thing is a gimmick. You can see in pitch dark and its really cool. The little viewing screen makes you feel like your making a "Blair Witch Project" film. Eyeclops is cheap and fun but not as awesome as the more expensive Night Visions. Walking with it on your head is pretty easy too. A must have toy for anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

very cool

01/08/2009
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product actually exceeded my expectations. I was a bit skeptical about the actual ability, but was very impressed. My husband is ex-army, and said they actually have the same feel as the equipment he used. It was a bit strange viewing through only one of your eyes, and the top strap is a little annoying but my son didn't care, he loves them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

EyeClops Night Vision

01/09/2009
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, as long as you're prepared for the drawbacks (narrow angle of view, etc...). I looked to see if I could find "regular" night vision goggles or monocular unit for anything near this price - can't do it for at least 3X this much, even used. It'll be even more fun in the summer so I don't have to go outside in -10 degrees to look around!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

Eyeclops Night Vision Goggles

12/31/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A neat toy idea for some fun for the grandkids.
However I am disappointed in the quality of the fastening bands, and the attachments to the goggles themselves.
The bracket snapped within 1 hour of opening this gift.
Also, there should be a more visible warning NOT to look into each others Eye Clops as it was VERY bright when the kids did this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 16 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

VERY COOL TOY! OR IS IT A TOY?

12/10/2008
By ,
VERSAILLES,KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY EIGHT YEAR OLD SON FOR CHRISTMAS. SO HE HASN'T SEEN IT YET BUT i TRIED IT OUT AND WOW!! IT REALLY WORKS. BUT LIKE SOME OTHER REVIEWS SAID" YOU CAN'T KEEP IT ON TO LONG OR IT MESSES UP YOUR EYES FOR AWHILE. KEEP A LIMIT ON HOW LONG THEY WEAR IT AT A TIME TO 30 MINUTES OR LESS AND i'M SURE THEY'LL LOVE IT. I LOVE IT MYSELF!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 17 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

cool for kids

12/27/2008
By ,
Belmar,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the eyeclops night vision goggles are a really cool toy for kids. They actually work like the ones the military use. Boys who play outside alot at nite would get a total kick out of these. One can actually see everything in front of them or around them. The plus is, they are easy to handle, you don't need to be a rocket scientist to use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

Product Quality and Value

01/06/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this product is a great deal. I was very impressed with how well you could see in complete darkness. I looked at some of the more expensive ones, but for the money and what I needed it for it was perfect. This is one product that Walmart needs to keep available. Keep the price as well. Great deal in this tough economy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

Eyeclops a Flop

05/16/2009
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased two eyeclop night vision googles for two of our grandsons ... the battery compartment was horrible to access without special tools (we finally used eyeglass Phillips screwdriver) and harder to put back together ... it took FIVE double A batteries and NEITHER ONE OF THE GOOGLES WORKED! What a disappointment and pain ...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for EyeClops Night Vision Infrared Stealth Goggles

Smaller light didn't work

12/29/2008
By ,
Greenville, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product for my daughter. We were unable to get the night vision to work. We tried serveral different types of batteries, but the smaller light (over the eye) wouldn't work. The product may have been damaged during shipping, because other reviews I have read were very positive. I returned the product to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next