Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Orian Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Orian Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

Give a contemporary and sophisticated look to any room with the Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug, Black. Made from heat-set yarn, this area rug resists wear and tear while maintaining a comfortable, plush feel. The pile height of 35mm makes this stain-resistant shag rug both easy to maintain and durable. You can clean this contemporary shag rug with a vacuum cleaner or with mild detergent and water. The stylish, colorful pattern of this beautiful rug makes a statement in any room.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%48 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black
11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the way it looks in my livingroom! It also feels very nice. Colors are beautiful! Good Deal!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 2 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

My favorite thing about my living room!

09/11/2011
By ,
Cape Cod
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this rug! It pulls all of the modern touches in my house together and makes the living room vibrant. It warms every room you put it in. I loved it so much I got one for the bedroom too. The decor in my living room is modern but the bedroom is more earthy-crunchy and it works in both rooms. I recentlly pulled the area rug up to shamoo the living room rug and left to let it dry. When I came home to my plain beige carpet I realized just how much I loved the area rug. My apartment looks so plain without it. The rug is interesting to look at but it also blends so well with everything else in my house it seems to bring your eyes straight to certain accents I have like paintings or wall quotes. It definetly can bring a room from dull to the place you wanna be every second your home. My only drawback is that the shag is sometimes hard to vaccum but it is definetly not a deal breaker for me. I love the shag look and the expensive looking design. I don't think you will be dissapointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

DON'T HESITATE ON THIS ONE!!

05/02/2009
By ,
Piedmont Triad, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is the best area rug I've ever purchased! The colors are simply beautiful, and the low pile shag feels WONDERFUL to walk and rest on! I have vanilla leather furniture and the rug just brings the room together. I love the clean, modern look! The ONLY negative is that it wasn't a "ship to store" item. However, I received it within 3 days of placing my order. Again, don't hesitate on this one. You'll be VERY pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 4 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

Perfect for Modern Design Style

10/08/2008
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the deep, rich, vibrant colors and the size of the rug. It brings the contemporary look i was looking to achieve in my living room.. i have creme walls with beige furniture and this rug brought the bright color in my room making my room look modern and homie. ..Feels good under my feet aswell .. since it is not totally black so i think it will not look dirty.. anyways i vaccum every week.
I wish i could get the runner and also the same rug in round or square
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

Love this rug!!

08/05/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't positive this would be the right fit for my living room but I am so thrilled with how it worked out! The quality is excellent, colors are vibrant and match our decor perfectly. Almost wish I'd bought 2!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

shag rug

09/29/2010
By ,
anderson ind
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this rug for my daughter's living room for my new grandson to roll around and lay on. I read all the reviews and they were right-this is a very beautiful rug with colors much prettier and richer in person, than can be appreciated on-line in photo. She loves it too-says my grandson has already fallen asleep on the rug. It really goes with most solid color furniture, since it has several great accent colors on black background. We love it and recommend it to anyone. I would like to find thick rug pad to go under it in future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

A beautiful touch without breaking the bank

10/30/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our family room to add a touch of color and to pull the colors together and we LOVE it.
The rug has a slight chemical odor to it which disappeared after a few days. The colors are exceptional and with several colors in the design you have an array of colors to work with. We have a burgundy couch and recliner and needed to add additional colors and some warmth to the room and this did the trick. The shag is plush enough to sit on and enjoy without looking too shaggy (scrawny). We love the colors it introduced as well as the feel. It did a great pulling the colors together with the different browns, burgundy and even a tad of blues and greens.
Just roll it out and start enjoying it! At this price you cannot go wrong! Would recommend this to anyone to finish that special room with a touch of warmth and color. Very happy with our purchase! Did plenty of research and found this to be one of the best deals out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

Love the rug

06/22/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colors are not quite as bright as shown,but I like that.If you are putting this on carpet use
Shurtape
2" x 36 ft. Double Sided Duct Tape at Lowe's.It will keep it from slipping,put about 4 strips across the rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

Love this rug!

02/19/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be more satisfied with this rug. The colors are beautiful and it is so soft and comfortable! I love this one so much that I bought the matching runner and also a rug for another room that is made from the same company. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

outstanding!!

05/06/2009
By ,
IOWA QCA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This arrived and I unraveled and was impressed it made my dining room pop and with the new capiz chandelier above it, it looks outstanding. There was one only one yarn outta wack and I was okay with that because the feel was worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black
11/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great rug. I got the 8x10 and it is rather large, but I used it in a large apartment with no walls or dividers, and it nicely sets off the "living room" from the rest of the apartment. It is soft on the feet and colors look great. Highly recommend, especially at the sale price. Also, no issues vacuuming....but a warning that if you have pets that may vomit on it, it can be tough to clean since it's such a deep, shaggy material (gross, I know--but probably helpful to know if you're likely to encounter that problem). Overall, absolutely love it--no complaints at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

Top quality, reasonable price

02/27/2009
By ,
Lumberton, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the shag groovy room size rug. I had looked everywhere for the perfect rug for my den. When I found one I liked, the price was out of my budget. I was about ready to give up when I deceided to try on line. When I found exactly what I wanted for the price I wanted, I couldn't believe it. The years free interest was an unexpected perk. I was extremely pleased with the rug when it arrived. I should add that I am an interior deigner and very peticular about my own home
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

Love this Rug!!!

12/29/2010
By ,
festus mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am extremely pleased. Visitors are envious. So Soft! Love the Design! As others stated, the colors are not as vibrant as displayed on my monitor, which I found to be a plus, allowing more versatility for changing accessories. After shopping for a Long Time for a rug to complement my quartz color leather sectional, I hit the Jacpot! Highly Recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

looks exactly like the picture!

12/28/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this rug a year ago and it still looks great! I use it in the living room which is a very high traffic area. (I have 6 children) This rug has held up very well! it does not shed, the corners do not roll up, the color still looks great and it is very easy to clean.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

Beautiful Area Rug

12/23/2008
By ,
Wilmette, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this area rug for five days, but I have received more compliments on it than on any other rug or carpet I have ever purchased. The colors are vibrant and beautiful! The pattern is unique and adds so much to my decor. And the largest size is perfect for my living room! I couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

I love this rug!

08/16/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft underfoot, beautiful colors, design that pops...it's perfect & exactly what I wanted.
Made my neutral-bland living room more interesting (without being "busy"). Really pulls together the red based artwork I have on my walls with my black/khaki furniture & cream rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

Great Value Buy!

04/16/2011
By ,
Boulder, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is worth the money. It is sturdy, beautiful, soft and well designed. It is more than I expected. It has a modern, contemporary look to it. I'm very happy with this purchase. I had it shipped site-to-store and it came in 10 days. Very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

great texture and bold color

02/20/2011
By ,
Brandon, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I put this rug on my living room floor the colors are as bold and striking as shown on-line. Very satisfied and it matches my blue couch. Texture of shag is luxurious and feels great on bare feet! great bargain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

Great Rug

03/14/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this rug! I was a bit concerned ordering an area rug online without seeing it first, but I am very pleased with it, it's nice and thick and the colors are awesome! I would definitely recommend this rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Orian Shag Groovy 2 Rug,Black

Area rug

01/28/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice area rug. Colors are deep and true to pictures. Site to store was quick. Happy with the purchase. May get another one. Wish they sold a full carpet with this design.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next