Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trout Trout Magnet Kit

Trout Trout Magnet Kit

This 150-piece Trout Kit is pretty much all you need to ensure an exciting and successful fishing trip. Each trout lure kit features 10 brown, 10 black, 10 mint green, 10 white/chartreuse, 10 gold glitter, 10 rainbow glitter, 10 yellow, 10 red, 10 orange and 10 pink items and 20 white grub-like bodies to help you score the trout of your dreams. There are also 15 gold and 15 silver unique shad-dart heads in this trout kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Trout Magnet Kit

A fish magnet for sure

11/05/2009
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have caught hundreds and hundreds of crappie with this lure over the summer and also plenty of bass and bluegill. I even finally caught a trout with it and expect to catch more now that the weather's getting cooler. So far it outfished mini-jigs for panfish by a quite a margin. I make sure to take it to every lake or stream that I fish in.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trout Magnet Kit

If you fish...GET THIS!!!

03/26/2009
By ,
Willow Grove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're a fisherman/fisherwoman/fisherperson, you should add this to your tackle box arsenal. It is, hands down, the best lure I've ever used. I've caught all species of fish using these lures except, strangely enough, a trout! I went to the mfg.'s website and found out that its best to use a float with 18-24" of fluorocarbon leader when using the Trout Magnet to keep the lure just above the bottom (where trout feed). I am going to try it this season but I am sure I'll be successful. Tight lines!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trout Magnet Kit

Good Deal

04/14/2010
By ,
Hunterdon County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its pretty hard to find this product. The site to store worked out pretty well. I got it right before opening day. I actually caught two pretty nice trout on it. I believe the white one and the orange. The good thing is that the trout magnet rarely ever gets snagged if you use it right. Ill be using this product throughout the whole fishing season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trout Magnet Kit

good production

11/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using trout magnet for a while.
caught alot of sunfish, crappie and even cat fish and carp.
I am glad that walmart carrying this, so I can get it easily.
wish walmart can have crappie magnet too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trout Magnet Kit

Its that Good! Well Two/3 People think so

04/05/2011
By ,
Near Houston , Mo On the West Fork Piny River
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a true Story ! They had these Trout Magnet Kits In the Mark Down Clearance Row. I guess they didn't Sell cause Of there 20 dollar Price. I bought A single Color Pack and Knew How good they Worked. So I bought a Pack. Also Not Knowing My Brother-in-law Bought a Pack. He Caught fish On them and Loved them but some how he Miss Placed them. He Look at our Local Walmart and sold Out and Not order them Cause of being on Clearance. Same Problem and a close by Walmart Well 30 Miles away No Luck .. He had to Go to This one Town 50 Miles a way Hey there's A Walmart. He Check if they had it.. Sure enough On the Clearance row For $17.95 Well I feeling sorry For the guy and I Go fishing and do well I Let him Use My Box Of Trout Magnets before He found those other.. Man I going to be out of these wonder Lures soon .. I Got On Walmart Site to Store and there it was so I ordered It And I also got for My father who 87 years Young a one Color Pack and Gave him . He Love to Trout fish. I bet I'll Be ordering him a box soon as well .. What can I say These work on Trout , Pan-fish , Bass, Walleyes. They Look Like a Minnow . If You Use Micro Tackle these are a must have
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trout Magnet Kit

Great lure for any species of fish!

02/08/2012
By ,
Searcy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using the Trout Magnet and Crappie Magnet for several years. I've caught hundreds of large quality size trout on them. Crappie, Bass (Largemouth and Small Mouth), Bream, you name it, it bites the Magnet. No matter where I go, I have several colors in my box. It works really great in shallow rivers and streams. Just set it above the bottom of the river and let it do it's magic, also use a small split shot about 8 inches from your hook. Sore Lip 'em All!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trout Magnet Kit

excellent day

07/29/2010
By ,
chicopee ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i fished less than twenty minutes and caught 2 3 quarter pound bluegills and 1 quarter pounder in a tributarie of the oxbow people in ma kno were im talking about the creak was about 5 feet wide and the deep point was about a foot deep and a foot wide so its not a very big creek so those are nice fish
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trout Magnet Kit

Not Bad

01/18/2014
By ,
Allenhurst, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These were not bad they come oiled down to help oreserve them the case that it comes in is a double sided case with the hooks needed for the luers. Good product I have used them with some succes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trout Magnet Kit

Buy this big box, best value

03/18/2011
By ,
Mudwaller, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good trout lure for ultra light or fly fishing. It can also be fished under a float for spincasting. The large assortment is the best value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trout Magnet Kit

good item

12/28/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for my dad for christmas, he loves to fish
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trout Magnet Kit

It's a great product for fishing.

09/29/2011
By ,
Aurora, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trout magnets not only catch trout. They also attract bass!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.