Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

If you are looking for a way to make your bread and bread products last longer without having to place them in the refrigerator, the Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper might just be the appliance your kitchen needs. This item helps to store and preserve bread for longer periods. It is a box-type structure that houses the loaf securely, keeping out moisture and protecting the bread from mold formation or getting stale. The Progressive bread keeper is adjustable and can expand or contract to suit your needs. This unit can extend up to 11 inches long. It also doubles up as a slicer, as it is designed with a slicing guide to help you cut the loaf into fine and evenly sized pieces. This bread storage box is durable and corrosion free. It is designed with adjustable air vents to ensure the right amount of air contact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.384 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation91%161 out of 177reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Keeps bread fresh!

12/08/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for keeping homemade bread fresh. Since there is a dial that lets you change the "humidity" you can keep your bread fresh in all types of climates. And there is a small cutting board that fits in the bread keeper that makes it easy to slice without having to move the bread to a different cutting area. I think it is an excellent product for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

I should have gotten TWO!

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome! Inside is very roomy and can fit in lots of baked goods. It expands/collapses for more or less space, and comes with a little cutting board. The vent holes are great and allow some slight air circulation even when the vents are closed - fresh bread does not spoil quickly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Best item from Walmart yet!

01/28/2014
By ,
Southwest VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough about this neat little bread keeper!! I love it! I had one similar to this one, without the bells and whilstles of this one, about 10 years ago and have used it when I would bake bread...somehow it got lost in the shuffle and I am baking bread weekly, love good fresh homemade bread...problem was I couldn't find anything to put my bread in that was the same size. homemade breads are usually alittle larger than reg store bought bread so the bag from that was out;....then I went on Chef's and found one exactly like this one, same thing, for almost $23! Their website was messed up so after twice trying to add the product to my cart I gave up and thought, hey Walmart might have something like it! Low and behold, there it was online at Walmart: the bread keeper EXACTLY like Chef's BUT for half the price!!! Got this so fast by fedex I couldn't believe it. As you can well tell, I am HAPPY with my Bread Keeper and the dry/humid dial as well as the 'shelf' that came with it and the nice rubberized feet on bottom! thanks...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

The best I've found!!!

11/13/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this bread box. I regularly bake our own bread and the only drawback to that is that the bread goes bad really fast if not consumed quickly. This little dandy extends my bread's life by days! I saw the wonderful reviews for it on a professional bread baker's site, found the best price for it at walmart.com and purchased it immediately. I agree with the experts, it out does all other options for extending the shelf life of your home baked bread, including the specifically bread bags! It stays soft and delicious!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Very efficient and effective bread keeper.

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bread keeper is great. I don't eat allot of bread, so by the time I needed some it was going bad, even though I already pay more for the smaller size loaves. This keeper is incredible! I was most drawn to the fact that it is adjustable, which is awesome, but it really is great at keeping bread (fresh or packaged) fresh longer. Highly recommend this puppy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Works great for homemade bread

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keeper is large enough for my homemade loaves. It keeps the bread fresh for a week and is easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great Product for those who enjoy great bread

11/17/2013
By ,
Murrieta, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bread box is exactly as the review's described. I have found if the humidifier holes on the bread box are kept open though the bread gets stale quickly and find the bread box is outstanding if the humidifier holes are kept closed and especially keeps the bread fresh and moist if also wrapped in aluminum foil and kept in the bread box again, with the humidifier holes kept closed.
I am enjoying this product and would def. recommend it. Keeping the bread in this bread box also eliminates taking up extra space in the fridge when the need arises to store bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

I'm trying it in the freezer

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to see if it is air tight enough to freeze bread in rather than having to wrap it in aluminum foil each time I bake bread. I,m not sure yet as I just got it yesterday. It is a little taller that I would like it to be. I wish it was shorter so it would fit on my top shelf in the freezer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Works well with homemade bread but...

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It shouldn't advertise itself as a cutting guide. You still have to buy one of those if you can't cut an even slice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Not Sure....

02/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure how you're supposed to open this without having the bread fall out. Loading it is just as awkward. Keeps the bread fresh I guess. .But not sure if it lasts any longer than in the bag. It's easier to get the bread out of the bag than this tho. And when you own this the crumbs get all over.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Hopeful

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just opened and started to use.........Looks like it will be good nice looking.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

bigger than a bread box

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had probably trying to identify the size, it does work very well for bread from a bread machine, the openly is about 6 1/2 x 6 1/2, which is plenty of size for my bread. Does a very good job in keeping bread fresh. :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

FRESH!!

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This breadbox works great!! It keeps bread very fresh and it looks wonderful on my counter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

best bread

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is compact and fits in my pantry.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

The Answer to my Bread Storage Need

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since becoming more aware of harmful ingredients in store bought bread, which should hardly be considered 'food', I have been regularly baking my own bread. I was using gallon ziplocks to store it but that was just not classy enough. A conventional bread box proved too big, and the bread went stale anyway. My daughter showed me these, and I bought 2! I am very happy with them. I still won't put hot bread up in it.. since plastic and heat don't mix, and because the inside of the box will steam up even if the vent is open. My bread has lasted 4 days in the box.. only because it was so good it got eaten before I could test it on the 5th day. Yes, I would, and have, recommended it to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

"seeable"

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
all good but wish there were a little more length when opened to full extent...not all loaves fit well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

This bread keeper is great!

12/04/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bread keeper to use with my homemade horizontal loaves of bread. It fits a 2 lb loaf very easily and it is great how I can shrink the size of the container to fit the ever dwindling loaf of bread. It is very nice looking and the little cutting board that comes inside of it is very handy. I highly recommend. This is a great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

The Best

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is designed in the most practical way. Adjustable, vented with a cutting board.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

ok

01/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This didn't work for what i wanted it for so had to return it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Good Purchase!

01/28/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does exactly what it says. I love that you can adjust according to the moisture levels in your home and based on freshness of bread. And I love that you can see it which works in letting me know when its time to make some more bread. The bread board was a plus as well. It also is a great space saver since you can adjust it according to the bread size and not have to worry about a huge bread box taking up ample counter space! I gave it four stars because two loaves I made recently rose pretty high and were literally touching the roof...lol...it still did kept the bread very well! Also I wish there was a bread slicing guide, but I guess that's another purchase. I highly recommend this purchase...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next