Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

If you are looking for a way to make your bread and bread products last longer without having to place them in the refrigerator, the Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper might just be the appliance your kitchen needs. This item helps to store and preserve bread for longer periods. It is a box-type structure that houses the loaf securely, keeping out moisture and protecting the bread from mold formation or getting stale. The Progressive bread keeper is adjustable and can expand or contract to suit your needs. This unit can extend up to 11 inches long. It also doubles up as a slicer, as it is designed with a slicing guide to help you cut the loaf into fine and evenly sized pieces. This bread storage box is durable and corrosion free. It is designed with adjustable air vents to ensure the right amount of air contact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation93%128 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Keeps bread fresh!

12/08/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for keeping homemade bread fresh. Since there is a dial that lets you change the "humidity" you can keep your bread fresh in all types of climates. And there is a small cutting board that fits in the bread keeper that makes it easy to slice without having to move the bread to a different cutting area. I think it is an excellent product for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

I should have gotten TWO!

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome! Inside is very roomy and can fit in lots of baked goods. It expands/collapses for more or less space, and comes with a little cutting board. The vent holes are great and allow some slight air circulation even when the vents are closed - fresh bread does not spoil quickly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Best item from Walmart yet!

01/28/2014
By ,
Southwest VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough about this neat little bread keeper!! I love it! I had one similar to this one, without the bells and whilstles of this one, about 10 years ago and have used it when I would bake bread...somehow it got lost in the shuffle and I am baking bread weekly, love good fresh homemade bread...problem was I couldn't find anything to put my bread in that was the same size. homemade breads are usually alittle larger than reg store bought bread so the bag from that was out;....then I went on Chef's and found one exactly like this one, same thing, for almost $23! Their website was messed up so after twice trying to add the product to my cart I gave up and thought, hey Walmart might have something like it! Low and behold, there it was online at Walmart: the bread keeper EXACTLY like Chef's BUT for half the price!!! Got this so fast by fedex I couldn't believe it. As you can well tell, I am HAPPY with my Bread Keeper and the dry/humid dial as well as the 'shelf' that came with it and the nice rubberized feet on bottom! thanks...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great Bread Keeper

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Bread Keeper
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

The Answer to my Bread Storage Need

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since becoming more aware of harmful ingredients in store bought bread, which should hardly be considered 'food', I have been regularly baking my own bread. I was using gallon ziplocks to store it but that was just not classy enough. A conventional bread box proved too big, and the bread went stale anyway. My daughter showed me these, and I bought 2! I am very happy with them. I still won't put hot bread up in it.. since plastic and heat don't mix, and because the inside of the box will steam up even if the vent is open. My bread has lasted 4 days in the box.. only because it was so good it got eaten before I could test it on the 5th day. Yes, I would, and have, recommended it to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

The best I've found!!!

11/13/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this bread box. I regularly bake our own bread and the only drawback to that is that the bread goes bad really fast if not consumed quickly. This little dandy extends my bread's life by days! I saw the wonderful reviews for it on a professional bread baker's site, found the best price for it at walmart.com and purchased it immediately. I agree with the experts, it out does all other options for extending the shelf life of your home baked bread, including the specifically bread bags! It stays soft and delicious!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Perfect Bread Storage

03/03/2014
By ,
Elkins Park, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've recently started baking my own bread. I didn't want to wrap it in cling wrap and stick it in the refrigerator. This Bread Keeper is the perfect answer. It is neat and easy to use. It has an adjustable air vent to keep things dry or moist as needed. You can see the bread and appreciate its beauty and, the included cutting board really does make it simple to cut even slices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Good Purchase!

01/28/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does exactly what it says. I love that you can adjust according to the moisture levels in your home and based on freshness of bread. And I love that you can see it which works in letting me know when its time to make some more bread. The bread board was a plus as well. It also is a great space saver since you can adjust it according to the bread size and not have to worry about a huge bread box taking up ample counter space! I gave it four stars because two loaves I made recently rose pretty high and were literally touching the roof...lol...it still did kept the bread very well! Also I wish there was a bread slicing guide, but I guess that's another purchase. I highly recommend this purchase...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great Product for those who enjoy great bread

11/17/2013
By ,
Murrieta, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bread box is exactly as the review's described. I have found if the humidifier holes on the bread box are kept open though the bread gets stale quickly and find the bread box is outstanding if the humidifier holes are kept closed and especially keeps the bread fresh and moist if also wrapped in aluminum foil and kept in the bread box again, with the humidifier holes kept closed.
I am enjoying this product and would def. recommend it. Keeping the bread in this bread box also eliminates taking up extra space in the fridge when the need arises to store bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

This bread keeper is great!

12/04/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bread keeper to use with my homemade horizontal loaves of bread. It fits a 2 lb loaf very easily and it is great how I can shrink the size of the container to fit the ever dwindling loaf of bread. It is very nice looking and the little cutting board that comes inside of it is very handy. I highly recommend. This is a great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

not really easy to use.

01/24/2014
By ,
Lake Charles, Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is hard to manuver when the bread is sliced. The slices fall when you open it and then it is hard to close. We tip it up on its end so we can get a slice and close it again without slices falling out or being mashed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chardon, KS
Problem solved
Posted 01/27/2014
Cut a bamboo skewer to the length that will fit in the bread keeper when it is collapsed to its smallest size, and then when you slice the bread stick the skewer through the middle of the loaf from the open end so that several slices are stuck together and will stand as if they were not yet sliced and won't fall out as you described. You could also use a plastic wire tie strip after you make the small hole with the skewer and it will curl as you take slices off the end and close the bread keeper each time. Or you could just slice the bread as needed and avoid the problem completely. :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Wonderful Inexpensive Breadbox!

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently started making bread for our family and have been struggling to find a good way to store it. I was keeping it covered with a tea towel in the microwave, which served it's purpose but bread was still going bad too quickly. I began looking around the interwebs for a breadbox. I was surprised at how expensive some of those boxes were! Then I stumbled upon this box. This breadbox has been a great solution. It was inexpensive and keeps my bread fresh longer. I love that you control the humidity in the box and that it's adjustable for various loaf sizes. Excellent Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Good Price

01/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I checked several websites on the exact same bread keeper and Walmart was the least expensive and you can get free site to store shipping which is another saver. However, as usual I had to wait and wait and wait for a clerk to go get it and then when I got it home and out of the box, it had a scratch across the front of it but not through the plastic...WAY too much trouble to return it. I would recommend buying it but I would take it out of the box before leaving the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

A must for home cooked bread.

11/11/2013
By ,
Payette, Id.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hace just started to make my own bread and was keeping it in a zip lock bag, wasn't working. So I started looking for a bread keeper and could not find one. I am the kind of person who likes to see something before I but it, could not find one. So I looked on Wal-Mart.com and found one and ordered it and I was not disappointed. With the air adjustment and the adjustable size it was perfect for my home baked bread. Thank You Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Bread Keeper

11/07/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a practical space saving item! Keeps items fresh, adaptable for differing humidity conditions, (really important here in Houston), slicing board. These last features need to be highlighted better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

exactly what I was looking for

06/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bread keeper has worked very well and is exactly what I wanted. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

A very good prduct

12/27/2008
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like everything about this product and it does do the job of holding a fresh loaf of bread from the bread maker. If I could change something about it it would be to make it a little longer on the cutting board length. It's just a little small to hold a larger loaf and tips to the other side.
Also if you drop one of the sides it's going to crack very easy. Other than that its almost perfect for storing your bread. I will purchase another one for that second loaf of bread that is ready to come out of the bread maker while you finish off what is left of the older loaf.
Thanks Walmart, these are hard to find and at the price offered with your in store delivery it's a real deal.
Chekawa
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

bread keeper

11/14/2013
By ,
temecula, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bread keeper is really nice, it got a vented space where you can open or closed it. the cutting board is a nice feature also, good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Good and cheap

03/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS: This product takes little counter space, keeps your bread fresh and it's not expensive.
CONS: I don't like the way it opens (your bread can fall off), and it can scratch easily.The tray that comes with it could be longer.
If you're looking for something simple, cheap and that won't last forever this would do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Bread Keeper

11/11/2010
By ,
Newark, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We recently purchased a bread maker and needed some type of bread keeper. I was keeping the bread in a ziplock bag.
Have to say we weren't sure about it when we received it, but it seems to keep the homemade bread beautifully. It fits large size loafs and round breads I just put in at an angle. I may buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next