Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

If you are looking for a way to make your bread and bread products last longer without having to place them in the refrigerator, the Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper might just be the appliance your kitchen needs. This item helps to store and preserve bread for longer periods. It is a box-type structure that houses the loaf securely, keeping out moisture and protecting the bread from mold formation or getting stale. The Progressive bread keeper is adjustable and can expand or contract to suit your needs. This unit can extend up to 11 inches long. It also doubles up as a slicer, as it is designed with a slicing guide to help you cut the loaf into fine and evenly sized pieces. This bread storage box is durable and corrosion free. It is designed with adjustable air vents to ensure the right amount of air contact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation92%135 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Keeps bread fresh!

12/08/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for keeping homemade bread fresh. Since there is a dial that lets you change the "humidity" you can keep your bread fresh in all types of climates. And there is a small cutting board that fits in the bread keeper that makes it easy to slice without having to move the bread to a different cutting area. I think it is an excellent product for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

I should have gotten TWO!

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome! Inside is very roomy and can fit in lots of baked goods. It expands/collapses for more or less space, and comes with a little cutting board. The vent holes are great and allow some slight air circulation even when the vents are closed - fresh bread does not spoil quickly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Best item from Walmart yet!

01/28/2014
By ,
Southwest VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough about this neat little bread keeper!! I love it! I had one similar to this one, without the bells and whilstles of this one, about 10 years ago and have used it when I would bake bread...somehow it got lost in the shuffle and I am baking bread weekly, love good fresh homemade bread...problem was I couldn't find anything to put my bread in that was the same size. homemade breads are usually alittle larger than reg store bought bread so the bag from that was out;....then I went on Chef's and found one exactly like this one, same thing, for almost $23! Their website was messed up so after twice trying to add the product to my cart I gave up and thought, hey Walmart might have something like it! Low and behold, there it was online at Walmart: the bread keeper EXACTLY like Chef's BUT for half the price!!! Got this so fast by fedex I couldn't believe it. As you can well tell, I am HAPPY with my Bread Keeper and the dry/humid dial as well as the 'shelf' that came with it and the nice rubberized feet on bottom! thanks...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

The best I've found!!!

11/13/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this bread box. I regularly bake our own bread and the only drawback to that is that the bread goes bad really fast if not consumed quickly. This little dandy extends my bread's life by days! I saw the wonderful reviews for it on a professional bread baker's site, found the best price for it at walmart.com and purchased it immediately. I agree with the experts, it out does all other options for extending the shelf life of your home baked bread, including the specifically bread bags! It stays soft and delicious!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great bread keeper

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bread keeper keeps my bread from getting squished. The bread stays fresh in it. I can see it well, so I know when it's time to make a new loaf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

The Answer to my Bread Storage Need

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since becoming more aware of harmful ingredients in store bought bread, which should hardly be considered 'food', I have been regularly baking my own bread. I was using gallon ziplocks to store it but that was just not classy enough. A conventional bread box proved too big, and the bread went stale anyway. My daughter showed me these, and I bought 2! I am very happy with them. I still won't put hot bread up in it.. since plastic and heat don't mix, and because the inside of the box will steam up even if the vent is open. My bread has lasted 4 days in the box.. only because it was so good it got eaten before I could test it on the 5th day. Yes, I would, and have, recommended it to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Not what I expected

09/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This container probably works fine but I personally do not like the looks or the hassle of getting the bread in or out. I am disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Perfect thing for storing bread!!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been searching for the perfect bread container and I finally found it! I love to make homemade breads and rolls, but without proper storage, they either get too moist and mushy or stale too quickly. This "magic" bread box is incredible! Because of the humidity control, the bread stays fresh for several days! Love, love, love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

No problems with this product..

08/17/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost didn't order this due to some negative reviews. But I guess you just can't please everyone...they'll find something wrong with anything. I am very pleased with my purchase so far. It keeps my freshly baked bread fresh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Keeps bread fresher

09/19/2014
By ,
New port Richey Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having problems keeping home made bread fresh other than in refrigerator. This product makes it stay great on the counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great Product for those who enjoy great bread

11/17/2013
By ,
Murrieta, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bread box is exactly as the review's described. I have found if the humidifier holes on the bread box are kept open though the bread gets stale quickly and find the bread box is outstanding if the humidifier holes are kept closed and especially keeps the bread fresh and moist if also wrapped in aluminum foil and kept in the bread box again, with the humidifier holes kept closed.
I am enjoying this product and would def. recommend it. Keeping the bread in this bread box also eliminates taking up extra space in the fridge when the need arises to store bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Does Exactly What I Need

09/12/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size and adjusts perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Awesome!

08/03/2014
By ,
Frisco, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It needs to come in a variety of shapes and perhaps larger sizes for our home bakery, lol. It does the job though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great Product!

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It keeps my bread machine loaves fresh for about six days. After taking the time to make a good loaf I am happy to enjoy the fresh bread for several days because of this bread keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Good Purchase!

01/28/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does exactly what it says. I love that you can adjust according to the moisture levels in your home and based on freshness of bread. And I love that you can see it which works in letting me know when its time to make some more bread. The bread board was a plus as well. It also is a great space saver since you can adjust it according to the bread size and not have to worry about a huge bread box taking up ample counter space! I gave it four stars because two loaves I made recently rose pretty high and were literally touching the roof...lol...it still did kept the bread very well! Also I wish there was a bread slicing guide, but I guess that's another purchase. I highly recommend this purchase...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

This bread keeper is great!

12/04/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bread keeper to use with my homemade horizontal loaves of bread. It fits a 2 lb loaf very easily and it is great how I can shrink the size of the container to fit the ever dwindling loaf of bread. It is very nice looking and the little cutting board that comes inside of it is very handy. I highly recommend. This is a great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Perfect Bread Storage

03/03/2014
By ,
Elkins Park, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've recently started baking my own bread. I didn't want to wrap it in cling wrap and stick it in the refrigerator. This Bread Keeper is the perfect answer. It is neat and easy to use. It has an adjustable air vent to keep things dry or moist as needed. You can see the bread and appreciate its beauty and, the included cutting board really does make it simple to cut even slices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

not really easy to use.

01/24/2014
By ,
Lake Charles, Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is hard to manuver when the bread is sliced. The slices fall when you open it and then it is hard to close. We tip it up on its end so we can get a slice and close it again without slices falling out or being mashed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chardon, KS
Problem solved
Posted 01/27/2014
Cut a bamboo skewer to the length that will fit in the bread keeper when it is collapsed to its smallest size, and then when you slice the bread stick the skewer through the middle of the loaf from the open end so that several slices are stuck together and will stand as if they were not yet sliced and won't fall out as you described. You could also use a plastic wire tie strip after you make the small hole with the skewer and it will curl as you take slices off the end and close the bread keeper each time. Or you could just slice the bread as needed and avoid the problem completely. :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Wonderful Inexpensive Breadbox!

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently started making bread for our family and have been struggling to find a good way to store it. I was keeping it covered with a tea towel in the microwave, which served it's purpose but bread was still going bad too quickly. I began looking around the interwebs for a breadbox. I was surprised at how expensive some of those boxes were! Then I stumbled upon this box. This breadbox has been a great solution. It was inexpensive and keeps my bread fresh longer. I love that you control the humidity in the box and that it's adjustable for various loaf sizes. Excellent Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great Bread Keeper

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Bread Keeper
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next