Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

If you are looking for a way to make your bread and bread products last longer without having to place them in the refrigerator, the Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper might just be the appliance your kitchen needs. This item helps to store and preserve bread for longer periods. It is a box-type structure that houses the loaf securely, keeping out moisture and protecting the bread from mold formation or getting stale. The Progressive bread keeper is adjustable and can expand or contract to suit your needs. This unit can extend up to 11 inches long. It also doubles up as a slicer, as it is designed with a slicing guide to help you cut the loaf into fine and evenly sized pieces. This bread storage box is durable and corrosion free. It is designed with adjustable air vents to ensure the right amount of air contact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation91%143 out of 157reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Keeps bread fresh!

12/08/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for keeping homemade bread fresh. Since there is a dial that lets you change the "humidity" you can keep your bread fresh in all types of climates. And there is a small cutting board that fits in the bread keeper that makes it easy to slice without having to move the bread to a different cutting area. I think it is an excellent product for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

I should have gotten TWO!

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome! Inside is very roomy and can fit in lots of baked goods. It expands/collapses for more or less space, and comes with a little cutting board. The vent holes are great and allow some slight air circulation even when the vents are closed - fresh bread does not spoil quickly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Best item from Walmart yet!

01/28/2014
By ,
Southwest VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough about this neat little bread keeper!! I love it! I had one similar to this one, without the bells and whilstles of this one, about 10 years ago and have used it when I would bake bread...somehow it got lost in the shuffle and I am baking bread weekly, love good fresh homemade bread...problem was I couldn't find anything to put my bread in that was the same size. homemade breads are usually alittle larger than reg store bought bread so the bag from that was out;....then I went on Chef's and found one exactly like this one, same thing, for almost $23! Their website was messed up so after twice trying to add the product to my cart I gave up and thought, hey Walmart might have something like it! Low and behold, there it was online at Walmart: the bread keeper EXACTLY like Chef's BUT for half the price!!! Got this so fast by fedex I couldn't believe it. As you can well tell, I am HAPPY with my Bread Keeper and the dry/humid dial as well as the 'shelf' that came with it and the nice rubberized feet on bottom! thanks...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Didn't keep the bread fresh

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for bread that I make in my bread maker. Loved the idea of this product, but quickly realized that even with the vent closed the bread was stale on the ends within 24 hours. It also only holds a 1.5 lb loaf of homemade bread. The 2 lb won't fit..
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

The best I've found!!!

11/13/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this bread box. I regularly bake our own bread and the only drawback to that is that the bread goes bad really fast if not consumed quickly. This little dandy extends my bread's life by days! I saw the wonderful reviews for it on a professional bread baker's site, found the best price for it at walmart.com and purchased it immediately. I agree with the experts, it out does all other options for extending the shelf life of your home baked bread, including the specifically bread bags! It stays soft and delicious!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Love these!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 of these containers on my counter. They are wonderful. I can keep my fresh made bread in them and also all the other bread items that I have. And by getting them through Walmart.com they are much less expensive than from other vendors. I know because before I discovered them on Walmart.com I bought one from the Progressive site. Same item, just cheaper. Thanks Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

The Answer to my Bread Storage Need

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since becoming more aware of harmful ingredients in store bought bread, which should hardly be considered 'food', I have been regularly baking my own bread. I was using gallon ziplocks to store it but that was just not classy enough. A conventional bread box proved too big, and the bread went stale anyway. My daughter showed me these, and I bought 2! I am very happy with them. I still won't put hot bread up in it.. since plastic and heat don't mix, and because the inside of the box will steam up even if the vent is open. My bread has lasted 4 days in the box.. only because it was so good it got eaten before I could test it on the 5th day. Yes, I would, and have, recommended it to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great Product for those who enjoy great bread

11/17/2013
By ,
Murrieta, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bread box is exactly as the review's described. I have found if the humidifier holes on the bread box are kept open though the bread gets stale quickly and find the bread box is outstanding if the humidifier holes are kept closed and especially keeps the bread fresh and moist if also wrapped in aluminum foil and kept in the bread box again, with the humidifier holes kept closed.
I am enjoying this product and would def. recommend it. Keeping the bread in this bread box also eliminates taking up extra space in the fridge when the need arises to store bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Keeps bread very fresh.

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will recommend this to whoever has a bread machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Avoid misconceptions

11/03/2014
By ,
Madison WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For some reason I thought this was for the freezer and would have guides for slicing. No guides, and I'm using it in the freezer. Time will tell if it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

doesn't work

11/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It did not keep bread fresh nor prevent mold. Same bread on counter lasted longer and didn't grow fur!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Perfect thing for storing bread!!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been searching for the perfect bread container and I finally found it! I love to make homemade breads and rolls, but without proper storage, they either get too moist and mushy or stale too quickly. This "magic" bread box is incredible! Because of the humidity control, the bread stays fresh for several days! Love, love, love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Keeps bread fresher

09/19/2014
By ,
New port Richey Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having problems keeping home made bread fresh other than in refrigerator. This product makes it stay great on the counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

holds my bread machine loaf

10/26/2014
By ,
blakeslee, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is working out better than expected since it not only holds my bread but the bread slicer guide I bought. It nests right inside the bread box so now it doesn't take up any extra space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

works

10/26/2014
By ,
Amherst, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have made two loaves that stayed fresh well in it. looks nice, a little flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

This bread keeper is great!

12/04/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bread keeper to use with my homemade horizontal loaves of bread. It fits a 2 lb loaf very easily and it is great how I can shrink the size of the container to fit the ever dwindling loaf of bread. It is very nice looking and the little cutting board that comes inside of it is very handy. I highly recommend. This is a great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Good Purchase!

01/28/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does exactly what it says. I love that you can adjust according to the moisture levels in your home and based on freshness of bread. And I love that you can see it which works in letting me know when its time to make some more bread. The bread board was a plus as well. It also is a great space saver since you can adjust it according to the bread size and not have to worry about a huge bread box taking up ample counter space! I gave it four stars because two loaves I made recently rose pretty high and were literally touching the roof...lol...it still did kept the bread very well! Also I wish there was a bread slicing guide, but I guess that's another purchase. I highly recommend this purchase...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great Product!

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It keeps my bread machine loaves fresh for about six days. After taking the time to make a good loaf I am happy to enjoy the fresh bread for several days because of this bread keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Awesome!

08/03/2014
By ,
Frisco, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It needs to come in a variety of shapes and perhaps larger sizes for our home bakery, lol. It does the job though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Cute and functional!

10/15/2014
By ,
Newton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bread keeper. Design is very nice and item is practical. So far so good. Hope it doesn't break easily (I've been using it for only 2 weeks). So far it seems durable. Thinking of buying another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next