Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

If you are looking for a way to make your bread and bread products last longer without having to place them in the refrigerator, the Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper might just be the appliance your kitchen needs. This item helps to store and preserve bread for longer periods. It is a box-type structure that houses the loaf securely, keeping out moisture and protecting the bread from mold formation or getting stale. The Progressive bread keeper is adjustable and can expand or contract to suit your needs. This unit can extend up to 11 inches long. It also doubles up as a slicer, as it is designed with a slicing guide to help you cut the loaf into fine and evenly sized pieces. This bread storage box is durable and corrosion free. It is designed with adjustable air vents to ensure the right amount of air contact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
42
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation90%173 out of 192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
42
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

nice for homemade bread

09/23/2012
By ,
portland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a nice container for homemade bread. not helpful for sliced, store-bought bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Bread keeper

05/08/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had this item for a few months it already broken. You are better off keeping your bread in a plastic bag
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Good and cheap

03/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS: This product takes little counter space, keeps your bread fresh and it's not expensive.
CONS: I don't like the way it opens (your bread can fall off), and it can scratch easily.The tray that comes with it could be longer.
If you're looking for something simple, cheap and that won't last forever this would do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

not too shabby

09/08/2009
By ,
Yorktown, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband and i purchased two of these because we wanted a specific place to keep our breads but we didn't want to put them in an opaque box and forget their existance. (out of sight, etc.) they are easy to use, keep the bread fresh, and best of all, we don't forget we have bread and let it go bad. (in fact, the hamburger buns we kept in the bag instead of the box went bad and the cookies that were in the box were still soft and perfect.) the cutting board is a wee short, but it's really not too much of a bother. only thing really is the durability- one of our boxes arrived with a long crack in one end, but it was no problem exchanging it for a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Bread Keeper

11/11/2010
By ,
Newark, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We recently purchased a bread maker and needed some type of bread keeper. I was keeping the bread in a ziplock bag.
Have to say we weren't sure about it when we received it, but it seems to keep the homemade bread beautifully. It fits large size loafs and round breads I just put in at an angle. I may buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Perfect Bread Storage

03/03/2014
By ,
Elkins Park, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've recently started baking my own bread. I didn't want to wrap it in cling wrap and stick it in the refrigerator. This Bread Keeper is the perfect answer. It is neat and easy to use. It has an adjustable air vent to keep things dry or moist as needed. You can see the bread and appreciate its beauty and, the included cutting board really does make it simple to cut even slices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
How are you cutting even slices?
Posted 10/13/2014
A reviewer posted that it does NOT come with a slicing guide, as advertised... So I'm wondering what you meant here? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

exactly what I was looking for

06/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bread keeper has worked very well and is exactly what I wanted. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Best little bread keeper

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, convenient, small expandable, adjustable little bread keeper I've come across!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

not really easy to use.

01/24/2014
By ,
Lake Charles, Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is hard to manuver when the bread is sliced. The slices fall when you open it and then it is hard to close. We tip it up on its end so we can get a slice and close it again without slices falling out or being mashed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chardon, KS
Problem solved
Posted 01/27/2014
Cut a bamboo skewer to the length that will fit in the bread keeper when it is collapsed to its smallest size, and then when you slice the bread stick the skewer through the middle of the loaf from the open end so that several slices are stuck together and will stand as if they were not yet sliced and won't fall out as you described. You could also use a plastic wire tie strip after you make the small hole with the skewer and it will curl as you take slices off the end and close the bread keeper each time. Or you could just slice the bread as needed and avoid the problem completely. :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Good Price

01/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I checked several websites on the exact same bread keeper and Walmart was the least expensive and you can get free site to store shipping which is another saver. However, as usual I had to wait and wait and wait for a clerk to go get it and then when I got it home and out of the box, it had a scratch across the front of it but not through the plastic...WAY too much trouble to return it. I would recommend buying it but I would take it out of the box before leaving the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

A must for home cooked bread.

11/11/2013
By ,
Payette, Id.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hace just started to make my own bread and was keeping it in a zip lock bag, wasn't working. So I started looking for a bread keeper and could not find one. I am the kind of person who likes to see something before I but it, could not find one. So I looked on Wal-Mart.com and found one and ordered it and I was not disappointed. With the air adjustment and the adjustable size it was perfect for my home baked bread. Thank You Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great Product

04/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make a lot of home made bread and this is the best keeper of all the one's I bought keeps the bread nice and fresh
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Perfect thing for storing bread!!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been searching for the perfect bread container and I finally found it! I love to make homemade breads and rolls, but without proper storage, they either get too moist and mushy or stale too quickly. This "magic" bread box is incredible! Because of the humidity control, the bread stays fresh for several days! Love, love, love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Keeps bread fresh!

12/08/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for keeping homemade bread fresh. Since there is a dial that lets you change the "humidity" you can keep your bread fresh in all types of climates. And there is a small cutting board that fits in the bread keeper that makes it easy to slice without having to move the bread to a different cutting area. I think it is an excellent product for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

This bread keeper is great!

12/04/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bread keeper to use with my homemade horizontal loaves of bread. It fits a 2 lb loaf very easily and it is great how I can shrink the size of the container to fit the ever dwindling loaf of bread. It is very nice looking and the little cutting board that comes inside of it is very handy. I highly recommend. This is a great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

bread keeper

11/14/2013
By ,
temecula, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bread keeper is really nice, it got a vented space where you can open or closed it. the cutting board is a nice feature also, good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great When Paired With A Bread Machine

10/19/2012
By ,
Madison, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to use with my new bread maker. No more need for the waste of endless "Zip-style" bags. I LOVE it! It keeps the bread fresh, goes in the dishwasher to clean and adjusts to whatever size you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Didn't keep the bread fresh

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for bread that I make in my bread maker. Loved the idea of this product, but quickly realized that even with the vent closed the bread was stale on the ends within 24 hours. It also only holds a 1.5 lb loaf of homemade bread. The 2 lb won't fit..
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

A great bargain

11/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bread keeper! I love the cutting board that comes with it. my only issue is the valve is too loose and does not stay on open or close when you move the bread keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Wonderful Inexpensive Breadbox!

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently started making bread for our family and have been struggling to find a good way to store it. I was keeping it covered with a tea towel in the microwave, which served it's purpose but bread was still going bad too quickly. I began looking around the interwebs for a breadbox. I was surprised at how expensive some of those boxes were! Then I stumbled upon this box. This breadbox has been a great solution. It was inexpensive and keeps my bread fresh longer. I love that you control the humidity in the box and that it's adjustable for various loaf sizes. Excellent Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 162 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next