Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

If you are looking for a way to make your bread and bread products last longer without having to place them in the refrigerator, the Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper might just be the appliance your kitchen needs. This item helps to store and preserve bread for longer periods. It is a box-type structure that houses the loaf securely, keeping out moisture and protecting the bread from mold formation or getting stale. The Progressive bread keeper is adjustable and can expand or contract to suit your needs. This unit can extend up to 11 inches long. It also doubles up as a slicer, as it is designed with a slicing guide to help you cut the loaf into fine and evenly sized pieces. This bread storage box is durable and corrosion free. It is designed with adjustable air vents to ensure the right amount of air contact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation91%162 out of 178reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Not Sure....

02/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure how you're supposed to open this without having the bread fall out. Loading it is just as awkward. Keeps the bread fresh I guess. .But not sure if it lasts any longer than in the bag. It's easier to get the bread out of the bag than this tho. And when you own this the crumbs get all over.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

A must for home cooked bread.

11/11/2013
By ,
Payette, Id.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hace just started to make my own bread and was keeping it in a zip lock bag, wasn't working. So I started looking for a bread keeper and could not find one. I am the kind of person who likes to see something before I but it, could not find one. So I looked on Wal-Mart.com and found one and ordered it and I was not disappointed. With the air adjustment and the adjustable size it was perfect for my home baked bread. Thank You Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Works well with homemade bread but...

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It shouldn't advertise itself as a cutting guide. You still have to buy one of those if you can't cut an even slice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great Product

04/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make a lot of home made bread and this is the best keeper of all the one's I bought keeps the bread nice and fresh
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

not too shabby

09/08/2009
By ,
Yorktown, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband and i purchased two of these because we wanted a specific place to keep our breads but we didn't want to put them in an opaque box and forget their existance. (out of sight, etc.) they are easy to use, keep the bread fresh, and best of all, we don't forget we have bread and let it go bad. (in fact, the hamburger buns we kept in the bag instead of the box went bad and the cookies that were in the box were still soft and perfect.) the cutting board is a wee short, but it's really not too much of a bother. only thing really is the durability- one of our boxes arrived with a long crack in one end, but it was no problem exchanging it for a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Hopeful

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just opened and started to use.........Looks like it will be good nice looking.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Keeps bread fresh!

12/08/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for keeping homemade bread fresh. Since there is a dial that lets you change the "humidity" you can keep your bread fresh in all types of climates. And there is a small cutting board that fits in the bread keeper that makes it easy to slice without having to move the bread to a different cutting area. I think it is an excellent product for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

bigger than a bread box

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had probably trying to identify the size, it does work very well for bread from a bread machine, the openly is about 6 1/2 x 6 1/2, which is plenty of size for my bread. Does a very good job in keeping bread fresh. :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

FRESH!!

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This breadbox works great!! It keeps bread very fresh and it looks wonderful on my counter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

bread keeper

11/14/2013
By ,
temecula, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bread keeper is really nice, it got a vented space where you can open or closed it. the cutting board is a nice feature also, good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

best bread

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is compact and fits in my pantry.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Good Price

01/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I checked several websites on the exact same bread keeper and Walmart was the least expensive and you can get free site to store shipping which is another saver. However, as usual I had to wait and wait and wait for a clerk to go get it and then when I got it home and out of the box, it had a scratch across the front of it but not through the plastic...WAY too much trouble to return it. I would recommend buying it but I would take it out of the box before leaving the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Wonderful Inexpensive Breadbox!

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently started making bread for our family and have been struggling to find a good way to store it. I was keeping it covered with a tea towel in the microwave, which served it's purpose but bread was still going bad too quickly. I began looking around the interwebs for a breadbox. I was surprised at how expensive some of those boxes were! Then I stumbled upon this box. This breadbox has been a great solution. It was inexpensive and keeps my bread fresh longer. I love that you control the humidity in the box and that it's adjustable for various loaf sizes. Excellent Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Perfect thing for storing bread!!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been searching for the perfect bread container and I finally found it! I love to make homemade breads and rolls, but without proper storage, they either get too moist and mushy or stale too quickly. This "magic" bread box is incredible! Because of the humidity control, the bread stays fresh for several days! Love, love, love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

"seeable"

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
all good but wish there were a little more length when opened to full extent...not all loaves fit well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

The Best

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is designed in the most practical way. Adjustable, vented with a cutting board.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

ok

01/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This didn't work for what i wanted it for so had to return it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great Product!

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It keeps my bread machine loaves fresh for about six days. After taking the time to make a good loaf I am happy to enjoy the fresh bread for several days because of this bread keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Awesome!

08/03/2014
By ,
Frisco, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It needs to come in a variety of shapes and perhaps larger sizes for our home bakery, lol. It does the job though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

doesn't work

11/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It did not keep bread fresh nor prevent mold. Same bread on counter lasted longer and didn't grow fur!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 148 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next