Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

If you are looking for a way to make your bread and bread products last longer without having to place them in the refrigerator, the Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper might just be the appliance your kitchen needs. This item helps to store and preserve bread for longer periods. It is a box-type structure that houses the loaf securely, keeping out moisture and protecting the bread from mold formation or getting stale. The Progressive bread keeper is adjustable and can expand or contract to suit your needs. This unit can extend up to 11 inches long. It also doubles up as a slicer, as it is designed with a slicing guide to help you cut the loaf into fine and evenly sized pieces. This bread storage box is durable and corrosion free. It is designed with adjustable air vents to ensure the right amount of air contact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation92%132 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Good and cheap

03/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS: This product takes little counter space, keeps your bread fresh and it's not expensive.
CONS: I don't like the way it opens (your bread can fall off), and it can scratch easily.The tray that comes with it could be longer.
If you're looking for something simple, cheap and that won't last forever this would do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Bread Keeper

11/11/2010
By ,
Newark, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We recently purchased a bread maker and needed some type of bread keeper. I was keeping the bread in a ziplock bag.
Have to say we weren't sure about it when we received it, but it seems to keep the homemade bread beautifully. It fits large size loafs and round breads I just put in at an angle. I may buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Wonderful Inexpensive Breadbox!

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently started making bread for our family and have been struggling to find a good way to store it. I was keeping it covered with a tea towel in the microwave, which served it's purpose but bread was still going bad too quickly. I began looking around the interwebs for a breadbox. I was surprised at how expensive some of those boxes were! Then I stumbled upon this box. This breadbox has been a great solution. It was inexpensive and keeps my bread fresh longer. I love that you control the humidity in the box and that it's adjustable for various loaf sizes. Excellent Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

bread keeper

11/14/2013
By ,
temecula, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bread keeper is really nice, it got a vented space where you can open or closed it. the cutting board is a nice feature also, good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great Product

04/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make a lot of home made bread and this is the best keeper of all the one's I bought keeps the bread nice and fresh
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

not too shabby

09/08/2009
By ,
Yorktown, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband and i purchased two of these because we wanted a specific place to keep our breads but we didn't want to put them in an opaque box and forget their existance. (out of sight, etc.) they are easy to use, keep the bread fresh, and best of all, we don't forget we have bread and let it go bad. (in fact, the hamburger buns we kept in the bag instead of the box went bad and the cookies that were in the box were still soft and perfect.) the cutting board is a wee short, but it's really not too much of a bother. only thing really is the durability- one of our boxes arrived with a long crack in one end, but it was no problem exchanging it for a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Keeps bread fresh!

12/08/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for keeping homemade bread fresh. Since there is a dial that lets you change the "humidity" you can keep your bread fresh in all types of climates. And there is a small cutting board that fits in the bread keeper that makes it easy to slice without having to move the bread to a different cutting area. I think it is an excellent product for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great for bread machine bread.

05/26/2014
By ,
Fincastle, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product. Cutting board not that great but overall a great product and value. Good size for bread machine bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Not suitable for cut bread. Very big

12/05/2013
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed. Not suitable for cut bread. Too big and occupies too much space. Awkward to handle. Planning to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Quality product

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plastic is thick & sturdy. Both sides precision made and fit together well. Size is perfect for our 2 lb bread machine. Solved our frustrating problem of trying to use expensive storage bags which were not correctly sized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great When Paired With A Bread Machine

10/19/2012
By ,
Madison, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to use with my new bread maker. No more need for the waste of endless "Zip-style" bags. I LOVE it! It keeps the bread fresh, goes in the dishwasher to clean and adjusts to whatever size you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

nice for homemade bread

09/23/2012
By ,
portland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a nice container for homemade bread. not helpful for sliced, store-bought bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Exactly what I was looking for :-)

03/30/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This container is exactly what I have been looking for. I love to bake, and have many great recipes for different quick breads and pound cakes. I wanted a container that would accommodate a loaf sized cake/bread. This product not only accommodates the regular loaf size, but also adjusts as the loaf gets smaller when eaten. The adjustment on the end allows for, or prohibits, air circulation...whatever the baked goods require.
I didn't expect much durability for the $13.57 purchase price, but it is sturdy enough for what I need. In my estimation, this product is a great value and it exceeds my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Nice for homemade bread

02/01/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something to keep our bread in so that we wouldn't go through bags. This is nice and a designated cutting board is a definite plus to have on hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

love it

09/12/2012
By ,
Alexandria
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the ultimate breadbox. It doesn't take up too much space like the old fashioned breadboxes, and as the loaf is used, it gets smaller. It's size allows for just the right amount of air around the bread to keep it fresh and smelling like bread, and has an adjustable air vent to control the moisture inside the box. I get a fresh loaf of sourdough weekly from Panera and this keeps the loaf perfectly fresh for a week (or more).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great Product!

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bread Keeper does a great job of keeping my homemade bread fresh. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Perfect for homemade breads.

06/15/2012
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bread keeper is perfect for my needs. I love that it's unobtrusive on the kitchen counter, that it easily adjusts for size of loaf, and that the vent is adjustable (not just opened or closed.) The small cutting board is a nice bonus. I am thoroughly pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Size

04/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is an ok bread keeper but need to be longer, doesn't hold a regular size loaf of bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

A great bargain

11/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bread keeper! I love the cutting board that comes with it. my only issue is the valve is too loose and does not stay on open or close when you move the bread keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Good product

05/05/2011
By ,
Elkridge,Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bake bread every other day. It keeps bread fresh for longer time then ziplog bag. I will be getting one more box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 113 total reviews