Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

If you are looking for a way to make your bread and bread products last longer without having to place them in the refrigerator, the Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper might just be the appliance your kitchen needs. This item helps to store and preserve bread for longer periods. It is a box-type structure that houses the loaf securely, keeping out moisture and protecting the bread from mold formation or getting stale. The Progressive bread keeper is adjustable and can expand or contract to suit your needs. This unit can extend up to 11 inches long. It also doubles up as a slicer, as it is designed with a slicing guide to help you cut the loaf into fine and evenly sized pieces. This bread storage box is durable and corrosion free. It is designed with adjustable air vents to ensure the right amount of air contact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.402 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation91%150 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Keeps bread fresher

09/19/2014
By ,
New port Richey Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having problems keeping home made bread fresh other than in refrigerator. This product makes it stay great on the counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Avoid misconceptions

11/03/2014
By ,
Madison WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For some reason I thought this was for the freezer and would have guides for slicing. No guides, and I'm using it in the freezer. Time will tell if it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

doesn't work

11/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It did not keep bread fresh nor prevent mold. Same bread on counter lasted longer and didn't grow fur!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great Product!

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It keeps my bread machine loaves fresh for about six days. After taking the time to make a good loaf I am happy to enjoy the fresh bread for several days because of this bread keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Awesome!

08/03/2014
By ,
Frisco, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It needs to come in a variety of shapes and perhaps larger sizes for our home bakery, lol. It does the job though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Bread Keeper

11/07/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a practical space saving item! Keeps items fresh, adaptable for differing humidity conditions, (really important here in Houston), slicing board. These last features need to be highlighted better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

holds my bread machine loaf

10/26/2014
By ,
blakeslee, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is working out better than expected since it not only holds my bread but the bread slicer guide I bought. It nests right inside the bread box so now it doesn't take up any extra space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Wonderful Inexpensive Breadbox!

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently started making bread for our family and have been struggling to find a good way to store it. I was keeping it covered with a tea towel in the microwave, which served it's purpose but bread was still going bad too quickly. I began looking around the interwebs for a breadbox. I was surprised at how expensive some of those boxes were! Then I stumbled upon this box. This breadbox has been a great solution. It was inexpensive and keeps my bread fresh longer. I love that you control the humidity in the box and that it's adjustable for various loaf sizes. Excellent Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

not really easy to use.

01/24/2014
By ,
Lake Charles, Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is hard to manuver when the bread is sliced. The slices fall when you open it and then it is hard to close. We tip it up on its end so we can get a slice and close it again without slices falling out or being mashed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chardon, KS
Problem solved
Posted 01/27/2014
Cut a bamboo skewer to the length that will fit in the bread keeper when it is collapsed to its smallest size, and then when you slice the bread stick the skewer through the middle of the loaf from the open end so that several slices are stuck together and will stand as if they were not yet sliced and won't fall out as you described. You could also use a plastic wire tie strip after you make the small hole with the skewer and it will curl as you take slices off the end and close the bread keeper each time. Or you could just slice the bread as needed and avoid the problem completely. :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

A very good prduct

12/27/2008
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like everything about this product and it does do the job of holding a fresh loaf of bread from the bread maker. If I could change something about it it would be to make it a little longer on the cutting board length. It's just a little small to hold a larger loaf and tips to the other side.
Also if you drop one of the sides it's going to crack very easy. Other than that its almost perfect for storing your bread. I will purchase another one for that second loaf of bread that is ready to come out of the bread maker while you finish off what is left of the older loaf.
Thanks Walmart, these are hard to find and at the price offered with your in store delivery it's a real deal.
Chekawa
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

works

10/26/2014
By ,
Amherst, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have made two loaves that stayed fresh well in it. looks nice, a little flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Good and cheap

03/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS: This product takes little counter space, keeps your bread fresh and it's not expensive.
CONS: I don't like the way it opens (your bread can fall off), and it can scratch easily.The tray that comes with it could be longer.
If you're looking for something simple, cheap and that won't last forever this would do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Bread Keeper

11/11/2010
By ,
Newark, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We recently purchased a bread maker and needed some type of bread keeper. I was keeping the bread in a ziplock bag.
Have to say we weren't sure about it when we received it, but it seems to keep the homemade bread beautifully. It fits large size loafs and round breads I just put in at an angle. I may buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Cute and functional!

10/15/2014
By ,
Newton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bread keeper. Design is very nice and item is practical. So far so good. Hope it doesn't break easily (I've been using it for only 2 weeks). So far it seems durable. Thinking of buying another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

A must for home cooked bread.

11/11/2013
By ,
Payette, Id.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hace just started to make my own bread and was keeping it in a zip lock bag, wasn't working. So I started looking for a bread keeper and could not find one. I am the kind of person who likes to see something before I but it, could not find one. So I looked on Wal-Mart.com and found one and ordered it and I was not disappointed. With the air adjustment and the adjustable size it was perfect for my home baked bread. Thank You Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

No problems with this product..

08/17/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost didn't order this due to some negative reviews. But I guess you just can't please everyone...they'll find something wrong with anything. I am very pleased with my purchase so far. It keeps my freshly baked bread fresh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Excellent product !!!!!

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, works as described, will buy two more !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Good Price

01/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I checked several websites on the exact same bread keeper and Walmart was the least expensive and you can get free site to store shipping which is another saver. However, as usual I had to wait and wait and wait for a clerk to go get it and then when I got it home and out of the box, it had a scratch across the front of it but not through the plastic...WAY too much trouble to return it. I would recommend buying it but I would take it out of the box before leaving the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Convenient product

10/07/2014
By ,
Kissimmee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this adjustable breadbox is so convenient able to adjust to any size loaf especially since I'm on a gluten-free diet it's really handy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great Product

04/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make a lot of home made bread and this is the best keeper of all the one's I bought keeps the bread nice and fresh
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 134 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next