Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Progressive International Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

The Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper helps you store and preserve breads for longer periods of time. It is a box-type structure that houses the loaf, keeping out moisture and protecting the bread from mold formation or getting stale. This adjustable bread keeper can expand or contract to suit your needs. It also doubles up as a bread keeper with slicing guide, which helps you cut the loaf into fine and evenly sized slices. Made of polystyrene, the box is durable and corrosion free. It comes with adjustable air vents to ensure the right amount of air contact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation93%121 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Really like product

02/26/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps homemade bread very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

A very good prduct

12/27/2008
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like everything about this product and it does do the job of holding a fresh loaf of bread from the bread maker. If I could change something about it it would be to make it a little longer on the cutting board length. It's just a little small to hold a larger loaf and tips to the other side.
Also if you drop one of the sides it's going to crack very easy. Other than that its almost perfect for storing your bread. I will purchase another one for that second loaf of bread that is ready to come out of the bread maker while you finish off what is left of the older loaf.
Thanks Walmart, these are hard to find and at the price offered with your in store delivery it's a real deal.
Chekawa
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Good and cheap

03/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS: This product takes little counter space, keeps your bread fresh and it's not expensive.
CONS: I don't like the way it opens (your bread can fall off), and it can scratch easily.The tray that comes with it could be longer.
If you're looking for something simple, cheap and that won't last forever this would do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Bread Keeper

11/11/2010
By ,
Newark, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We recently purchased a bread maker and needed some type of bread keeper. I was keeping the bread in a ziplock bag.
Have to say we weren't sure about it when we received it, but it seems to keep the homemade bread beautifully. It fits large size loafs and round breads I just put in at an angle. I may buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

IT WAS BROKE WHEN I GOT IT

02/14/2014
By ,
new windsor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT HAPPY IT WAS BROKE
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

great idea looks to be useful product

02/04/2014
By ,
manahawkin nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wasn't aware i should print and take paperwork to store , but assoc was very adept at searching and expeg the transactions. Kudo s to all Don A
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great Product

04/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make a lot of home made bread and this is the best keeper of all the one's I bought keeps the bread nice and fresh
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

not too shabby

09/08/2009
By ,
Yorktown, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband and i purchased two of these because we wanted a specific place to keep our breads but we didn't want to put them in an opaque box and forget their existance. (out of sight, etc.) they are easy to use, keep the bread fresh, and best of all, we don't forget we have bread and let it go bad. (in fact, the hamburger buns we kept in the bag instead of the box went bad and the cookies that were in the box were still soft and perfect.) the cutting board is a wee short, but it's really not too much of a bother. only thing really is the durability- one of our boxes arrived with a long crack in one end, but it was no problem exchanging it for a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Not suitable for cut bread. Very big

12/05/2013
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed. Not suitable for cut bread. Too big and occupies too much space. Awkward to handle. Planning to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Keeps bread fresh!

12/08/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for keeping homemade bread fresh. Since there is a dial that lets you change the "humidity" you can keep your bread fresh in all types of climates. And there is a small cutting board that fits in the bread keeper that makes it easy to slice without having to move the bread to a different cutting area. I think it is an excellent product for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

bread keeper

12/01/2013
By ,
Brattleboro,Vt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great , homemade bread stays fresh
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

wonderful bread keeper

01/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's exactly the right size for a large bread maker loaf, attractive, and easy to clean. We had a previous one just like it, which unfortunately got cracked by heavy groceries accidentally stacked on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Adjustable Bread Keeper

01/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy for the money. Keeps my bread fresh and counter clean of crumbs. Would buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great When Paired With A Bread Machine

10/19/2012
By ,
Madison, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to use with my new bread maker. No more need for the waste of endless "Zip-style" bags. I LOVE it! It keeps the bread fresh, goes in the dishwasher to clean and adjusts to whatever size you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

nice for homemade bread

09/23/2012
By ,
portland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a nice container for homemade bread. not helpful for sliced, store-bought bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Great!

10/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps bread fresh and expands! I use it for bagels as well
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

love it

09/12/2012
By ,
Alexandria
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the ultimate breadbox. It doesn't take up too much space like the old fashioned breadboxes, and as the loaf is used, it gets smaller. It's size allows for just the right amount of air around the bread to keep it fresh and smelling like bread, and has an adjustable air vent to control the moisture inside the box. I get a fresh loaf of sourdough weekly from Panera and this keeps the loaf perfectly fresh for a week (or more).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Adjustable Bread Keeper

12/08/2013
By ,
Wellsville, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have rated this product as poor because it just does NOT deliver!! The bread is stale and hard. It wasn't the bread either. The bread was a fresh loaf. Half of the time you are trying to put the container (the bread keeper) and the other half of thime throwing away the product that its suppose to keep!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

Perfect for homemade breads.

06/15/2012
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bread keeper is perfect for my needs. I love that it's unobtrusive on the kitchen counter, that it easily adjusts for size of loaf, and that the vent is adjustable (not just opened or closed.) The small cutting board is a nice bonus. I am thoroughly pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper

You must own one of these if you eat bread

05/27/2012
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical this unit would keep anything fresh, I mean it has holes in it? I was wrong however and this is one of the best buys I've ever made. It keeps homemade bread fresh for days and if it does start to go stale you just put a small cup of water in with the bread for a bit.
It is small though. I end up cutting my loafs up to get them in there sometimes but while my artisan style bread tastes good I'm not going to win any awards for shape and looks. It still keeps it fresh.
I wanted to avoid using storage bags and this does the trick. Think of the circular, covered display plates that diners used to use to keep their pastries and doughnuts in on the counter and you'll have the idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 100 total reviews