Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for A Christmas Story (2-Disc) (Ultimate Collector's Edition) (Full Frame, Widescreen)

A Christmas Story (2-Disc) (Ultimate Collector's Edition) (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Christmas Story (2-Disc) (Ultimate Collector's Edition) (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Best Christmas Movie Ever

01/04/2011
By ,
Northern Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this movie! After receiving the Ultimate Collectors Edition, my kids and I watched the movie then made Christmas cookies with the cookie cutters. We even watched the commentary and played the DVD games. It was a great way to share the movie that I really love with my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for A Christmas Story (2-Disc) (Ultimate Collector's Edition) (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Great value!

12/27/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best Christmas movies ever made! It is a movie that the whole family will enjoy. The extras include a second dvd with interviews and games to play that test your knowledge of the movie. Then there is the book, with pictures, stories and recipes from the 1940''s. A great addition is cookie cutters that resemble props from the movie. And my favorite, a full-size apron with the "Christmas Story" logo. I actually wore mine Christmas while serving lunch. A great value that will add to the memories of Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for A Christmas Story (2-Disc) (Ultimate Collector's Edition) (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Great Deal

12/29/2008
By ,
Hoodsport WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked last year for a couple of months for "Christmas Story" and they were all sold out. My son-in law said it was is favorite movie and I had hoped to get it for him. This year I went to Wal Mart.com and it was there!!
Not only the movie, but a collectors set which included cookie cutters and an apron a in a special tin container. It was on sale too!
Thank you again Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for A Christmas Story (2-Disc) (Ultimate Collector's Edition) (Full Frame, Widescreen)

A Classic Made Better

12/03/2008
By ,
Bryant, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is great. Having the movie with the collector tin, the apron, cookbook and unique cookie cutters is a super combination that will be a part of many holiday seasons to come in our home. Now we can actually cook Chinese turkey and make leg lamp cookies. What will they come up with next?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for A Christmas Story (2-Disc) (Ultimate Collector's Edition) (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Great Family/Holiday Movie

12/30/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an all time favorite movie of mine. We even have the leg lamp in our front window during the winter holidays. The apron, cookie cutters and recipe book are a wonderful addition to accent the movie. The price is very fair since the movie by itself sells for $13 alone in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for A Christmas Story (2-Disc) (Ultimate Collector's Edition) (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Favorite holiday movie

01/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is one of my family's favorite holiday movies. The only complaint I have about this particular product is that the tin the movie came in was dinted. I didn't have time to order another one and get it in time for Christmas, so I decided to accept this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for A Christmas Story (2-Disc) (Ultimate Collector's Edition) (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Horrible arrival

01/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great movie, great value, but when i received the product, the tin can it came in was dented. Granted, its tin, but knowing this, i feel Walmart should have packed it in a more protective manner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for A Christmas Story (2-Disc) (Ultimate Collector's Edition) (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Christmas Classic!

12/07/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite Christmas movie. I can remember going to see it at the theater when I was a child. The collectors edition is awesome and a great price!! Get it before it's gone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for A Christmas Story (2-Disc) (Ultimate Collector's Edition) (Full Frame, Widescreen)

A Christmas Story Cookie Cutters

01/03/2010
By ,
Williamsburg, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only reason I purchased this was for the cookie cutters, would of been nice if they would of sold them separate to save me some money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for A Christmas Story (2-Disc) (Ultimate Collector's Edition) (Full Frame, Widescreen)

good value

12/08/2008
By ,
green bay, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was a requested gift for someone who wore out her copy of this movie on video tape. the added value gift packaging was a bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for A Christmas Story (2-Disc) (Ultimate Collector's Edition) (Full Frame, Widescreen)

video does not match audio

12/27/2008
By ,
iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recomend this product if the movie had audio Don't get me wrong this is a wonderful movie but the product itself is flawed and will have to be returned the video and audio to follow is not for the movie the dvd audio is that of special features so it will need to be returned because we could not watch the movie itself no audio so diappointed on chrismas nite and no Christmas story. i do hope i can exchange and get the same collectors tin with all the wonderful goodies included.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for A Christmas Story (2-Disc) (Ultimate Collector's Edition) (Full Frame, Widescreen)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5