Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Chrome Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Chrome Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

This cart keeps files close and easy to access.Castors allow for easy mobility and is ideal for any home or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%90 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

Handy!

07/02/2009
By ,
Texoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I was looking for! I can roll it in to the dining room or living room and then roll it out of sight into the closet. It was super easy to assemble. The drawers are a little smaller than they appear, but they work fine for storing a few supplies.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 2 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

better than expected

08/12/2009
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have rough slate tiled floors, carpet and hardwood in my home. I needed a cart for files that could move over all these surfaces. I have the cart files filled to capacity and it has not sagged or buckled at all.
I am so pleased I am purchasing a two more. It was easy to put together (no tools and less than 15 minutes start to finish).
The only thing they could have done to improve it was provided stops for the drawers/baskets. If you push them too hard you could push them right off the track.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Review 3 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

Great assembly instructions

03/26/2009
By ,
Harvard IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never put together a product with such excellent step-by-step instructions. It was a snap! Great looking cart too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

great file cart!

05/04/2011
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have a 5 drawer cherry wood cabinet file system...which I had to leave exactly on the same wall..I like to rearrange the room and it only took 1 move start breaking.
This file cart is much better, I consolidated my files and bought this great item with wheels, It stores nicely in my closet, and under my desk..and when I don't want to work at my desk I just wheel it to where I'll be..
so easy to install.
and the 2 drawers on the bottom are glide and are pretty big, fits to full packets of printer paper in 1 drawer and the hanging files, tabs, stapler, stamps, envelopes, etc. on the other one.
also very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

Compact organizer!!

11/09/2009
By ,
Boca Raton, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking and shopping around for weeks, I decided on this chrome filecart to get my files organized after moving! I used Site-to-Store and that was so easy! Assembly was a cinch..directions were clear and all the parts were included. I love it. It takes up so little space but is loaded with files. The trays are useful for my scissors, staplers, pens, etc. I recommend this highly. A great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

Great Office Organizer

04/08/2010
By ,
Deltona, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First considered buying a more expensive file cart but the reviews on this seem so positive and the price was really great so went ahead and ordered. Very simple to put together and it serves the purpose I needed it for perfectly. Holds a decent amount of files, love the extra shelf and drawers to hold additional office supplies. Perfect for organizing my small office space.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

Value Great

02/03/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This file cart was very easy to assemble and is accommodating a large number of letter and legal files. It rolls easily across carpet, it's sturdy and is a great addition to an office for the price. After exhaustive online searches for an economical and versatile file product, this is the best I've found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

Excellent Value!

05/14/2010
By ,
Panama City, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the high cost of filing cabinets these days, this makes an excellent alternative. Easy to put together, well made and sturdy. Held all my files with shelf and drawers to boot! On rollers, goes where you need it. I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

awsome file cart

11/18/2008
By ,
Branford, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

Perfect for my needs

09/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a little portable work station for my home business and this is perfect. It holds my hanging files and the drawers are perfect for holding papers and boxes of paperclips, post its, etc.
I love that it has wheels. I can move it to my work area during the day at put it away in the evening.
I can't get over the price - it's a GREAT deal.
Wouldn't hesitate to tell a friend to pick this up.
Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

Nice cart but....

03/19/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was an excellent chrome cart--just what I was looking for with wheels to move about my home office as needed. The only draw back to this cart is there is no way to secure the wheels to the cart so they come off every time I try to roll it over the carpet. So if you don't need to move it around alot this is a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 12 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

easy to use and move

01/02/2011
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This file cart, even though it is unobtrusive gives me the easy file and store option of a much more expensive model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

Worth the Money!

03/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my work place. It fits nicely under my desk, rolls in and out easily from under my desk, holds all of my open files, and the files are easily accessible from my desk chair. The bottom shelf is a convenient place to store my printer paper. I haven't used the wire baskets, yet because they are really close to the floor. I am sure over time that I will use them. This filing cart is definitely worth the money. I don't expect it to last like an expensive cart; but it is just want I needed to help organize all of my open files from my desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

Great for the money!

05/28/2009
By ,
fenton, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend, as he's working from home & papers were everywhere. This came in pretty true to the date listed on once purchased. Picking it up in the store went well too. The item is fairly easy to put together, takes about 10 min. No tools needed!! Looks nice once together and seems to do just fine.
*There are little black 'clips' that you have to clip together on the poles, don't be alarmed if they don't look like they are locked. It states that in the directions that they may not look closed....mine didn't and everything went fine.
Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

Love it

03/31/2009
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed.
I have many file cabinets, but found that getting up from my desk to file papers was not happening. My desk was full of piles of papers.
This is perfect because I can file my docs EASILY from my desk, and pull the file as close to me as possible. Then, I can move it out of the way when I want to get up from my desk.
I will use this to file active docs for this year, and then move them to my larger file cabinets for storage.
This was EASY to put together, also. No screws needed!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

Awesome product

02/07/2011
By ,
Germantown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is well made, goes together in 10 minutes and looks great! I use it in my scrapbook room as a 'staging area' to hold memorabilia from various trips and events that I will use with the photos when I add them to my scrapbook. It's just the right height to roll under my work table, so it's conveniently out of the way, but readily available when I need to get something from it. I also have one in my office that I use on a daily basis and I love it! It's very versatile - I highly recommend this cart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

Works great for me

08/27/2009
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this every day for the past three months. It was easy to assemble. I can move it out of the way so easily. The size is perfect. I am trying to sort through a MOUNTAIN of paperwork and be more organized and this has been a wonderful way to be able to do that. I can pull it out and use it for a while then roll it away so easily. I like the little shelf and the two baskets. I think it was a great value for the size. I would definately recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

Extremely Functional

08/18/2011
By ,
La Jolla, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a place to store my crafts and some folders and this file cart works PERFECTLY. I was a little worried about how well the wheels would work, but I currently have all my crafts items in the drawers and all of my file folders hanging as well as four text books on this cart and it moves around great. I pull it out from under the bed when I need something and then easily slide it back down under. For the price, this item was well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

Love it!

04/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have lots of interests and am always printing, clipping and saving. I've had regular metal filing cabinets and they have rusted on the bottom so I considered this rolling cart. It's well made and I love the fact that it has wheels for rolling (so I can file while watching tv and move it back to the office) and that it has two baskets for 'to be filed' clippings, scissors, tape, etc. I like it so much, I'm considering buying another. Good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Rolling Open Storage File Cart, Chrome

Cart is Cute!

05/15/2009
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's more than that...it's very functional. I roll it up to my desk every morning and back in it's corner at night. It holds a large number of files. The 2 storage drawers are handy for things you need on occasion (staples, tape, highlighters). The design is modern, but low-key, so it would fit in with any decor.
I thought the price could have been lower, but it obviously didn't keep me away. Assembly was very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next