Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for iFrogz iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

iFrogz iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

They provide crisp clear sound and a comfortable fit when used with i-Pods, Zunes, and other portable entertainment devices.
Average Customer Rating:
3.272 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation58%53 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

Worth it

12/25/2012
By ,
Chestertown, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth the price. Could compete with more expensive brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

Failed in less than a month

02/26/2013
By ,
Dover, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these earbuds for working out and listening to music at work. The metal jack began to separate from the cable causing the left speaker to cut in/out intermittently after about 3 weeks of use. The jack and cable completely separated a few days later.
These are actually the second pair of iFrogz ear buds from Walmart I've owned and the second to fail in this fashion. I thought the first was a fluke.
You get what you pay for - these are junk.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

The best ear buds, i've ever had

12/19/2013
By ,
Plainfield IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IF you need head phones and you want GREAT sound quality and don't want to break the bank, than these are the ones for you. Honestly, I am really picky about sound quality and have never been impressed with any other cheap/good deal ear bud type head phones, I ever tried before... until now. They have both GREAT bass and treble. My roommate bought a pair first and I decided to try em and I was very pleasantly surprised... now I have my own pair. And honestly/Seriously... it doesn't seem to matter how much money you spend on a pair of head phones... they all have really small wires, that simply never seem to last long enough. The difference is.. when these fail... they're soo cheap, you just get another pair. They are soo great for the price, I don't see myself ever trying another brand. I'm gonna be stuck on these for a long time and will be loving every second of it. They seriously are the best head phones I've ever had and when they do finally go out.. I will buy another pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

Disappointing

03/05/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to try these out at first because they were cute and I've been searching for new earphones for months. I finally managed to go to Walmart and purchase these. I thought they worked great, but after not even a week of use the left bud completely just stopped working. I have to say I was extremely disappointed with this product and a little angry because I spent $10 on them, hoping they would at least last a couple months. I've purchased cheaper earbuds that lasted me almost a year... I definitely suggest a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

Disposable headphones

03/04/2009
By ,
Angleton, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
buyer beware! These headphones last for about a month and then *zap* one side dies. Just like that. Fork out some extra dollars for better quality headphones or you will be purchasing these at least once a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Morgantown, WV
Posted 09/03/2012
I beg to differ, you must have gotten a bad pair mine have worked fine well over a year.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati, Ohio
Have you bought more than pair?
Posted 11/19/2011
Because in the past year or two I've only had to buy 2 pairs. The first set after many months did go out on one side (and I tend to abuse my headphones somewhat), and the second pair is still going strong. Maybe you had a defective pair?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

You get what you pay for!

07/21/2009
By ,
Simpsonville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These headphones/earbuds are exactly what they are advertised as! They are inexpensive but they work well. The sound quality is not the best but it is not too bad. I have gone through 2 sets of these in the last 10 months. I use them to listen to my iPod while working out or mowing the lawn, etc. Overall, I would recommend these to anyone wanting an inexpensive earbud/headphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

best and toughest earbuds ive had

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best and toughest earbuds ive had. Mine have been through alot from being stepped on, dropped in water, being ranover by a semi truck, by a car, through the waswher and dryer. but the sad thing is now they have a few issues but i dont mind as long as they work. a few issues are lost ear pieces, only one side works, dont have booming bass but still have a bit, cord trys to short out, dont cancel out noise anymore, etc. best pair of earbuds from walmart ive ever had!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

They aren't studio quality, but...

05/24/2012
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're after a very high-resolution set of earphones, these aren't it. These are, however, worth the miniscule cost. I use them for listening to podcasts of all sorts while working on things, and they are definitely up to the task. They do a decent job of cutting out ambient noise so that the audio programming comes through loud and clear. They don't do a very good job of reproducing the instrumental audio range, but I have a couple of nicer sets for that. I use these to cut wear-and-tear on my better earphones and they perform nearly flawlessly.
The only thing I've had a problem with is that i managed to lose one of the silicone tips, so I had to replace it with one that doesn't quite work. I need to find some cheap ear tips for these because buying an expensive set would cost as much as the earphones did in the first place. Not really an option.
Overall, I'm happy with these. I won't be critiquing any symphonies with them, but with these, I can listen to "Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me" from NPR and be quite happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

Great product.

01/25/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
---I am a major music freak, and am constantly listening to all different kinds of music, from classical to jazz to hip-hop to video game to rock to techno, and these ear "plugz" provide excellent sound quality for all different genres.
---First of all, the earfit pieces included are extremely comfortable; actually, they're much more comfortable than the generic style of earbuds, even my Zune earbuds, which I consider premium when it comes to comfort. I've even used them to listen to music while lying on my side, and they don't press into the ear like traditional earbuds often do.
---Secondly, the sound quality is very good. They do a pretty good job of canceling out surrounding noise, and really seem to "fill your head" with your music. The bass and treble are coordinated well, and it provides a surprisingly nice contrast. Most earbuds don't seem to have enough bass, but these do, without it being overbearing. I can even listen to recordings of me playing my flute and hear the distinct overtones, which not all earbuds do. One downside, however, is that, like most noise-reducing/canceling earbuds, moving or touching the wire near your ear produces some noise. This is to be expected from noise-canceling earbuds in general, though, so I don't count that as much of a determent.
---My third point is that for the price, this is an excellent product. I bought this pair for around ten dollars and, having compared it to other products that cost more (zune earbuds cost as much as $40!) I have found that these are definitely worth the money. I probably wouldn't pay much more than ten dollars on a similar product knowing that I could just buy these and have an excellent pair of earbuds, but if I did have a few extra dollars, I probably would buy something that has that extra "wow" factor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MI
Please Tell Me
Posted 11/12/2012
I don't know if i should get these because the 1st comment. I don't know if these would be good for my new IPod please tell me if i should buy these everybody.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

Superbly Mediocre

05/04/2009
By ,
Kansas City, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these earbuds at the local Walmart. I wanted a replacement set of buds that didn't break the bank. I have been listening to them for some time now, and have given the enough time to "break in," as this sometimes improves the sound quality.
After listening, I am completely underwhelmed. The buds are quite comfortable, even for extended periods. I had no problem finding a good fit. The sound quality is lacking. The bass is weak. The treble is too loud in relation to the rest of the spectrum. At the same time, the trebles are very muddy, and lack any detail or clarity. Overall, the sound can best be described as being distant, which contributes to the overall lack of enjoyment.
Pros:
Cheap
Comfortable, with three different sizes of inserts to allow for different sizes ears
They produce sound
Cons:
Weak bass
Muddy Treble
Out of proportion sound, that feels distant and hollow
There are plenty of other buds out there in this price range that sound better. There are plenty which cost more, but are well worth the extra expense.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors
10/20/2012
By ,
IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these for over a year and they work like day one! They have great sound quality for being 10 dollars. Blew away my expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

Great for anywhere and there affordable

07/29/2012
By ,
Baytown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these today mainly to block out noise from my household because there all annoying. If you want to block out noise, these are for you and for $10 you cant go wrong. I bought two of these babies because I had two $10 gift cards and they were just staring at me and i will tell you if I had to choose between my brothers $250 headphones that i broke a long time ago and several other headphones i broke by my clumsiness and these, I'd choose these. These are affordable headphones and extremely good quality for the price, just take care of them and they wont ever break, I've already caught my puppy trying to break them (i think hes the devil) but i stopped him and ill make sure he don't bite them again and i plan on keeping these earphones for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

Actually stay in my ears!

02/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are the only earbuds I've ever had that actually stay in my ears. I have small ears and have always had trouble with earbuds that wouldn't fit and fell out of my ears. These have a great design that fit all ear sizes (extra ends included). As for sound quality, I'm no expert and I'm not too picky, so they're just fine for me. They're only $8, so I'm sure they don't have the best sound quality, but it sounds okay to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

Bought 5 pairs of iFrogz

02/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought first 1 pair, could not believe the enhancement of quailty they put out. Have been using them for over 6 months and still sound great. Have dropped them, stepped on wires, they have gotten pulled on while still plugged in, but still in like new shape. So I bought another and another, until I was up to five. Use them on my notebook computer, so I could be in the same room with family while watching TV. Also, use a pair for my cellphone on jogs/walks and while on the treadmill. No one can hear the sound coming from them, but I can hear if, someone is talking or a car comes up on me. Because they worked so good, gave a pair to my husband and grand-daughter. No problems ~ what so ever. They put out better sound then my notebook speaker and cellphone speaker. Not sure while others have a had bad luck. Would encourage anyone to give them a try or try another pair, since, some customers reviews said they were horrible. I have encouraged others to buy them, I tell people who I meet and have posted on my facebook page "these are a good buy". Just wish they were not out of stock in other colors, because I was in hopes to buy more to give to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors
10/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stopped working after one month.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

Lasted a good 4 months, great quality for price

06/15/2012
By ,
Wernersville, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These earbuds do the job. They stay in place and fit in nicely with no discomfort. Often times when I buy headphones this cheap I don't expect them to last long; these lasted a good solid 4 months which I think is long enough considering they're only $10. You can expect them to break quicker if you're twisting the wire at the jack a lot. I'd recommend wrapping a bit of tape to reduce bending/twisting which can result usually to loss of sound in one bud (eventually both of them); that's how all my headphones end up going. The sound quality is great too, crystal clear. Even with some major bass it catches it as apposed to making it sound like an off-echoed treble. Overall, if you need a quick pair of earbuds and don't want to risk sound quality these are the ones to go with. Expect them to last at least 3 months if you're careful handling the jack-end.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

Same as others reported issue

02/03/2014
By ,
Blue Springs MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Same things others are reporting - left ear bud was out within days. Not even a week, but only a matter of days. Unfortunately I threw away the box and not sure I have a receipt anymore otherwise I would get my money back and spend more on something else. I thought I'd get at least a month for my $10...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

Tinty cheap sound

02/10/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These sound terrible. They have no base, the volume was very low and the music just doesn't sound good at all. I got them yesterday and can't get them back to the store quick enough. I still have the generic earphones that came with my MP3 player to compare. What a difference. For now I'll just deal with the discomfort of my originals over the bad sound of the new ones until I find some good ones. I do like the comfort of the iFrogz style, that seems to be a good design, though I didn't leave them in long enough to see how long the comfort lasts. Don't buy these unless you're not picky about the music sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

Terrible

06/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I suppose if these plugs cost $2.95 I would be more tolerant of the quality, but nowadays even a $10 earbud should sound better than these.
There is NO midrange and NO low range, only an overly crisp treble. I got these to simply listen to adhoc webinars at work. Suppose it's not worth driving back to Walmart to return these.
They are not suitable for listening to music.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

Runners Beware!!!

03/29/2012
By ,
Hannibal, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are great earbuds for yard work, or just listening to. They have great sound and are great for noise cancelling. But if you are planning on using these for running...DON'T! I have ruined 3 pairs in the past year. I am not sure what is going on, but the wiring keeps breaking inside near where the earbuds plug in. I think it is due to the constant motion of running. Just wanted to make people aware of my experience. Do with this information what you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next