Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HoMedics HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%83 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

Surprising Sound!

02/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a cheap way for my son to play his sister's hand-me-down mp3 player. I was shocked. I didn't expect much for $10, but this little speaker FAR exceeded my expectations. To the point that I now have 2. A blue one for my son, and a pink one- for ME! Battery life is good (as long as you remember to turn it off!), and the sound quality is GREAT! Very clear. You can turn it up fairly loud. In fact, I seem to be telling him "turn it down" a lot! Inside, there is a little pouch to hold your mp3 player, but because of the battery housing, it's a small one. Meaning: it holds mp3 players that are around 3 - 4" with no problem. My player is long and narrow, so it doesn't fit as well. You have to kind of angle it in the case & work with the zipper to get it to close completely (usually I just leave it unzipped a bit & set it on the counter - not a problem for me, but it could be for some).
Love the sound, love the quality, and you CAN'T beat the price!!! I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

Handy little speakers

12/06/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink
This adorable pink speaker set has really come in handy for me. I listen to audio books on my mp3 and enjoy listening while I'm getting dressed in the morning and/or applying makeup.
Needless to say it can be a bit tricky pulling a t-shirt over your head while you are wearing earphones. Putting on makeup or doing my hair can get tricky, too (earphones yanked out by the hairbrush or blotchy smeary makeup from working around the cord.)
I just set turn the speaker set on, plug in my MP3 and I'm all set. The sound is surprisingly loud for such a little unit.
The speaker set takes 2 AA batteries. Speakers can "buzz" a little bit but that is solved by zipping the cover shut. Zip the mp3 inside, or move the plug and cord to the end of the zipper and leave the mp3 out so you can pause, rewind, etc. as you wish.
I wouldn't bother with this unit if you're going to be very far from the mp3 or providing sound for an entire room, but for personal use it is just fine.
This set is also great if you are just tired of being "plugged in" all the time or if your ears get sore (like mine do) from the ear buds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

Great product

11/11/2008
By ,
Tamarac, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and idea. I have a SanDisk Sansa mp3 player and it fits. Something a little larger could fit also. This item is great for everywhere. It also has a belt clip.
The quality of the speakers is awesome for such a small item. Kudos to whoever thought of this product, job well done!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

A surprisingly excellent buy

12/03/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online along with an mp3 player for my daughter. I thought it would be something "cool" since it came in pink like her mp3 player. I didn't expect much out of performance because of it's cost being under $10. WOW! Did this thing surprise me! It not only works, but has very good sound quality and is LOUD with the mp3's volume peaked out! Now my daughter prefers to use the speakers instead of her earphones. Absolutely an uncompromising excellent buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

Nice Little Speaker

12/26/2008
By ,
Lancaster County, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for our teenager who does not have a radio in her room but rather uses her Mp3 player. This has really good sound but not up at unthinkable volumes. I'm glad of this because who wants their teenager listening to music that loud anyway? It has clear sound and when she first connected it and turned it on I couldn't believe that it came from this little speaker. Definitely worth the little amount that we spent for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

Excellent product

02/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm tickled pink with these. I wanted to be able to do yoga from my mp3 player, I wasn't expecting good sound quality, but didn't need it. Actually the quality is pretty good, you might even listen to music on these. It is larger than I expected, but that is no problem. I'm very happy - these are the perfect solution if you want to listen without headphones on the go, for any reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

Fantastic Product!

12/30/2008
By ,
Minot, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased three of these for stocking stuffers for my kids (and also myself!) and they were a huge hit! The sound quality is great, and I like the fact that you can listen to your IPod and not have to be wearing the headphones. They are really cute and protect your IPod or MP3 player really well. I would recommend these to anybody, and you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

Pretty awesome!

12/30/2008
By ,
Northwestern PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazingly these speakers put out pretty decent sound. I love the size and convenience of carrying my Mp3 player inside. The case is sturdy enough and attractive. I bought a pink one for myself and my husband liked it so much, I bought a black one for him. I use mine at work and I like the fact that I can place it anywhere and it's not in the way. Very cool!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

Amazing

01/03/2009
By ,
Sparta Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item...I have bought many speakers for my girls`s mp3s and this is the cheapest one...but the best one the sound is great ...they love the fact that they can put there mp3 inside it and ride bikes or blade and just about anything elts they want to do...there dad wants one now..i have already bought 2 and want atleast 2 more there so good!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

Good speakers for on-the-go!

02/25/2009
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This connected easily to my iPod Touch and it fits nicely inside. The sound may not be the best ever but I'm not really worried about that. It's great for what I need it for, clipping to my stroller or bike or just having it sit on the counter while I get ready. Also, the pink is a nice color - kind of a shimmery subtle pink. Good value for the product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

Good sound quality.

01/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sound quality. Just keep in mind that if you have a Nano the case will be a little big for it... it will still work fine, just might be bigger than you are expecting if you don't check the dimensions before ordering. I have one of the shorter Nanos (the ones that are more square, than rectangle), and the case is about twice as big as my Nano.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

Very Happy

01/15/2009
By ,
Aumsville, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the value of this product it has great sound and very easy to use. It comes ready to use, all it needs is 2 AA batteries. My 8yr old son hooked it up himself. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for external speakers for their MP3 player. The pouch inside holds the player securely and the unit zips shut for kids on the go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

Fantastic

01/18/2009
By ,
Rocky Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought several of these for Christmas presents. Everyone immediately hooked up their Ipods and were very impressed. My daughter and her husband used theirs a few days later to watch a movie during a two hour layover at LAX. They are also into mountain biking and such, so this case gives them great protection for their Ipods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

excellent product

12/27/2008
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound was much better than I thought it was going to be. Has storage for the MP3 player, headphones, and usb cable inside. Very satisfied with the product. Bought a pink one and a black one for my kids and they love them. My daughter already had an I dog and she said the sound quality of these speakers was far better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

great for my 8 yr old

01/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She can take her music and share. She uses her mp3 to practice dance, so she can take her rehearsals anywhere. The only thing I would alter is to be able to turn the unit on or off or control vol from the outside. You have to unzip the case all the way open to use the controls, but overall it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 16 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

Very good for young mp3 users

12/31/2008
By ,
dayton, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 year old grandaughter to help protect her mp3 and let her listen to it without headphones. She has tubes in her ears and headphones are to loud for her sensitive ears. She loves this case. Her mother even likes it and wants one of her own. Very easy to use for a six year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

FANTASTIC

11/15/2008
By ,
chardon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son after owning several portable speakers. They all seemed to be crackly and poor quality. This speaker is amazing! The sound quality is fantastic even when volume is turned up high. I'm online trying to buy more because we can't find them in stores. Love it...and recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

Great product!

01/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my mom! Wal*Mart ensured prompt delivery, that's for sure! The quality of the speakers is nice! I wanted to order one for myself after seeing hers but they are out of stock now. bummer! :o( Also I wish more of the colors were available. But an overall great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

Above & Beyond expectations!!!

12/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a stocking stuffer to go with an iPod for my wife. This little speaker system is loud, crisp and sounds great with the iPod! Who knew that something so cheap would be such great value! Buy this before you buy some other mp3 compatible speakers...you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink

loved it!

01/05/2009
By ,
Forrest City, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter who was getting an iPod for Christmas. Of course I had to try it out first to see if it worked. The sound and the fact that you are able to turn it off and on is great. It also works well with all mp3 players. My daughter thought that it was cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next