Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Simmons Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Enjoy a great night's sleep with the comfort and support of this Simmons Beautyrest Hi Loft Air Bed. It is available in Twin, Full and Queen size to suit your requirements. You can quickly and easily inflate the Simmons Beautyrest Hi Loft raised airbed. It deflates quickly for easy storage and portability. This air bed with pump offers a very comfortable sleep surface that relaxes your body through the night. Stable vertical beam construction offers ergonomic support and relives back ache and other sleeping disorders. It comes with a plush water proof flocked velvet top that provides this bed a soft and smooth feel. The comfortable air bed also includes an easy to carry storage bag and vinyl repair kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.112 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(205 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
47
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation82%168 out of 205reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 196 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
47
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Wonderful matress!!! Survives the "blob" test!!

12/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I got this mattress about 2 years ago. We have the queen size and it is wonderful for guests! Everyone says it sleeps excellent and personally I would rather sleep in it than my own bed! We use it at least 3 times a month plus we also have used it as a "blob" in which there has been 250lb. people jumping on the mattress. Even with the wear and tear we have put it through including the laughter of throwing people off of it, it has stood the test of time for us. I just now after over 2 years of use put a patch because it started losing air. One of the seams on the velvet part had a tiny hole.
The only thing I have to say negative about this mattress is that the cap was lost a long time ago and the pump has 2 clips that clip on while you air it up and one of those broke off so you have to hold it to air it up. Nothing that affects the mattress!! Definitely recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Warren, MI
Don't Buy It
Posted 03/13/2012
I bought this air bed and used it once for my two (10 year old) neices. It was awful! They ended up sleeping on my couches. The rubber bottom had no padding on it so the rubber wore on my hardwood floors. It could be heard throughout the house every time one of them moved. Additionally, the bed did not hold enough air to keep the bed taut, forcing both girls to the center of the bed. I can't imagine what it would do to two grown adults! The squeaking issue can easily be solved by throwing a blanket under the bed but what do you do about it not properly inflating?! I doubt there was no hole in it becuase it never deflated past a certain point, just enough for the girls to be forced to the center of the bed.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Very Comfortable

02/21/2009
By ,
Sewell, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air mattress is very comfortable. Bought it while we were waiting for military to deliver our furniture and we have had nothing but good nights of sleep. the only complaint is that hooking the pump up takes a little skill to line it up to the valve but love how firm you can make it. Would definitely recommend this for any guest or temporary sleep situations.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Good investment

03/31/2014
By ,
Longs, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never owned an air bed. I bought the full size. This product was wonderful!! I went to visit my brother and took it with me on the plane to the west coast. The carry case was light weight and it took less than 5 min to pump up. Slept on it for 1 week and it never lost any air pressure. Delivery was fast and shipping was free. Highly recommend this bed !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Excellent Air Bed!

04/16/2012
By ,
dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this air bed. I never write reviews, but since I read them a lot, I wanted to share about how extremely pleased I am with this purchase. I have a family member that stays with me several nights a week and the old air mattress finally gave out. I did a lot of research before purchasing this bed. There was one negative that said something about the size of the mattress, but I found it to be exact to the specs. It is VERY VERY comfortable and does not lose air at all for days/even a week! I bought the full size...which is perfect space wise and much more comfortable for my family member than the twin I had. Not many air beds come in the full size, so this was a BIG bonus. One last thing is that I ordered it online and it was at the store down the street from me within 2 hours. That was AMAZING...esp since I needed it right away. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this air bed without any hesitation. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Not what I expected

08/27/2011
By ,
RENO,NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After much searching online and in stores I decided to go ahead and buy this mattress. I figured since Simmons makes mattresses they would have a better product than the camping variety of air mattresses.
This mattress was about $20 more than others I could have ordered online, but one store(not WalMart) would have charged almost that in shipping. Also I was tired of shopping around for one when I needed it now. Not much to choose from in most stores.
It does not inflate to what I would call firm. When you stop the pump air starts escaping and you have to hurry to disconnect it. It does inflate fairly fast. My cat loved sleeping on it. It says that sheets will stay on it but they don't. On the up side although I didn't get much sleep my back was not bothering me when I awoke.
I almost didn't buy it because the store I purchased it at had a sign saying no returns on this item. I asked the service desk about what if I had a problem like leaking, and they told me that I could then exchange it but not get my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great product

12/19/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this bed as my only bed for almost a year. I have a bad back, keeping the mattress fairly soft makes it conform to my hips and shoulders, I don't toss & turn, I'm still amazed at how much better I sleep, I will never go back to a regular bed. I only added air one time after the first few weeks when the material stretched out completely. The air pump is not attached and lets some air out as you put it on and off, but since I've only added air once, it's really not an issue. I'm careful with the bed as far as not plopping down on it or being rough with it, and it's in perfect condition after nearly a year of nightly use. My first air bed (Intex) lost it's shape after a couple months so I really researched different brands and reviews before buying this Simmons. The full size is perfect for one average size person. It is 4" narrower and 2" shorter than a standard full size, but that actually keeps the mattress pad and bottom sheet tucked underneath securely, which was a big problem with the 18" hi regular full size Intex. I got a good quality thick cotton mattress pad ($49) and I never feel like I'm on plastic. It definitely is inconvenient to tuck blankets in under an air mattress on the floor, and getting on and off is like a waterbed, but it is absolutely the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and the improvement in my sleep and back problems is worth the inconvenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress!

02/19/2014
By ,
Southwest, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely the best air mattress I've purchased. I love the little "button" that you can press to let small amounts of air out to reduce the firmness! It really is helpful.... Kinda like a cheap sleep number bed haha. No air has leaked out which has never happened with any other air mattress. I'm really happy with it. My only complaint is no walmart near me carried this mattress in full size so I had to do site to store... Not a big deal, I just wanted it right away lol. Anyway, great product as air mattresses go!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

GREAT PURCHASE

10/17/2013
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently moved and purchased this to last, and so far it's lasted 2 weeks without inflation. It's definitely a real sized queen bed, able to fit 2 adults (male and female - mid 20's - at 5'11 tall) and fit queen size sheets and comforter. I've jumped on it and tested it out adult-style (hint) You wont even notice your not sleeping on a real bed. Don't consider anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Awesome little bed

03/08/2014
By ,
Hampton, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this thing off and one for a few weeks. The inflation and subsequent deflation takes only a minute or so. There are no leaks. And it stores away quite nicely in the provided bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

It feels good but it'l not replace a real mattress

03/22/2014
By ,
Downey California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a full size and I'm planning to use it when I'm on call so I can sleep in the family room. I slept on it last night and it felt good in general but I woke up with a sour lower back. It you have back problems, air mattress may not be for you. I may need to put more air. It makes noises when you turn, maybe because I laid it on hardwood floor. The full size is good enough for one adult (maybe two) and if you want to take it to places, a larger size may be too big. I really like to pump feature, it makes it easy to inflate the mattress. It takes longer to deflate it than to inflate it. I'll sleep on it few more nights. I'll update my review later. I'll upload pictures too. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Prince, Princess and the Pea

10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this in the back of our full size Dodge Ram short bed truck with our truck tent for camping. First time camping with our new truck tent we had a queen size regular air mattress. My poor husband's hip was hitting the bottom. Neither of us got any sleep. Was thinking of having to buy the expensive type of mattress that forms around the wheel wells so the mattress would lay flat at least. I decided to try this full size, double thick type first that's less money. Yureekah!! Second time we truck camped we slept on this mattress. It was the best experience we had truck camping ever, better than a 5 star hotel stay! The pump is awesome and the built in air lock on the bed is the best idea. The bed stayed full of air for the weekend. You cant use a regular pump with this really the way its designed and I wont use a cheap air pump again after using this electric one. We have a rear window that we open to use an extension cord that plugs into a cigarette lighter adapter to power the pump. Inflates and deflates super quick, very very comfy bed, worth every penny. Wont leave home camping without it ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

not good for regular basis

10/15/2008
By ,
Athens, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this air mattress because I still live in the dorms at college, and I was tired of sleeping in a twin bed. If you only want to use the mattress for a short camping trip or something, it's okay, but after a few weeks of every-day use, I now find that it slowly deflates, even when I'm NOT on it. If I pump more air into it in the morning before I leave for class, when I come back a few hours later, it will be slightly deflated. By no means am I on the floor when I wake up in the morning or anything, but I like a firmer mattress, and need to be higher off the ground due to a knee injury that makes it hard to get up from close to the ground. I have searched and searched for a leak, but can't find it, and so am quite perplexed as to why the mattress won't hold enough air to be as firm as I like it. I think I'm going to have to buy another one, which is kind of annoying, since I already spent almost $70 on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Comfortable and affordable

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased to use it as my main bed for next several months. Am a big man so I ordered a full-size bed and it fits me perfectly. Unpacked easily out of the box, included electric pump does a great, quick job. Did first pump-up after unpacking early in AM. As instructions note, needed a bit more air before retiring that night and again next day as vinyl initially stretches until it settles in. Have had it three weeks so far and has not required anymore air. Easy to climb in and move about. Felt-like top surface holds sheets in place and full-size fitted bottom sheet fits perfectly and stays in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Aero Bed

02/26/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Aero Bed for my Son and he loves it, says that it is very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great temporary bed for guests

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the air mattress for guests. The air mattress allows for different firmness for individual comfort. Easy to blow up and take down for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

defective product

02/15/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this product for a temporary bed at our daughter & grandchildren's home. When we arrived and inflated the bed it lost a little air the first night. Every night after that for a week that we stayed it had to be pumped back up 2-3 times during each night. We searched the mattress with soap & water but were unable to find the leak. It was very frustrating and uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Not your typical air matress

01/04/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My experience with this mattress was excellent.
At first I was a little skeptical with all the reviews I went through about how it deflates in the middle of the night. Not true, AT ALL. I inflated the mattress and only had to put a little air in it after about a week. The mattress did not deflate and my guests said that it was comfortable.
The only thing is that it is described as a Queen size but its more of a Full size mattress
I would definitely recommend this air mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+228points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

comfy and attractive air mattres

04/15/2014
By ,
largo, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to get on and off--very comfy inflates and deflates easily and actually fits back in the case
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Not too big, not to little, it's just right.

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this as my primary bed, and it is very comfortable. Great on my back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Comfortable

04/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a comfortable air mattress, the only con that I can mention so far is the pump that is not very practical to use, I would prefer a built in pump.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next