Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Beautyrest Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Enjoy a great night's sleep with the comfort and support of this Simmons Beautyrest Hi Loft Air Bed. It is available in Twin, Full and Queen size to suit your requirements. You can quickly and easily inflate the Simmons Beautyrest Hi Loft raised airbed. It deflates quickly for easy storage and portability. This air bed with pump offers a very comfortable sleep surface that relaxes your body through the night. Stable vertical beam construction offers ergonomic support and relives back ache and other sleeping disorders. It comes with a plush water proof flocked velvet top that provides this bed a soft and smooth feel. The comfortable air bed also includes an easy to carry storage bag and vinyl repair kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.114 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 271
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
74
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation83%246 out of 298reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 257 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
74
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Wonderful matress!!! Survives the "blob" test!!

12/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I got this mattress about 2 years ago. We have the queen size and it is wonderful for guests! Everyone says it sleeps excellent and personally I would rather sleep in it than my own bed! We use it at least 3 times a month plus we also have used it as a "blob" in which there has been 250lb. people jumping on the mattress. Even with the wear and tear we have put it through including the laughter of throwing people off of it, it has stood the test of time for us. I just now after over 2 years of use put a patch because it started losing air. One of the seams on the velvet part had a tiny hole.
The only thing I have to say negative about this mattress is that the cap was lost a long time ago and the pump has 2 clips that clip on while you air it up and one of those broke off so you have to hold it to air it up. Nothing that affects the mattress!! Definitely recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Warren, MI
Don't Buy It
Posted 03/13/2012
I bought this air bed and used it once for my two (10 year old) neices. It was awful! They ended up sleeping on my couches. The rubber bottom had no padding on it so the rubber wore on my hardwood floors. It could be heard throughout the house every time one of them moved. Additionally, the bed did not hold enough air to keep the bed taut, forcing both girls to the center of the bed. I can't imagine what it would do to two grown adults! The squeaking issue can easily be solved by throwing a blanket under the bed but what do you do about it not properly inflating?! I doubt there was no hole in it becuase it never deflated past a certain point, just enough for the girls to be forced to the center of the bed.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Excellent bed. Lasted a year with everyday use!

10/01/2014
By ,
Bayonne, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this air mattress on a limb, but thankfully it lasted a whole YEAR with everyday use! I also have little ones who would jump on it and play on it and it never ever leaked, or popped. It's very comfortable and I absolutely loved it. Filling it with air would take approximately 2 minutes with a full size, and it was very easy to latch on. I added a tempur-pedic mattress topper to it for added comfort and it's like sleeping on a cloud. I definitely recommend this air mattress to everyone. I hope this review helped!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Very Comfortable

02/21/2009
By ,
Sewell, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air mattress is very comfortable. Bought it while we were waiting for military to deliver our furniture and we have had nothing but good nights of sleep. the only complaint is that hooking the pump up takes a little skill to line it up to the valve but love how firm you can make it. Would definitely recommend this for any guest or temporary sleep situations.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Solved our problem for a comfy temporary bed!

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a queen-sized bed for temporary use and after reading reviews for the Simmons Beautyrest model we bought it. They included a note that it might need additional air put in each night for the first few nights of sleeping on it -- and it did. Still, it didn't deflate during the night, just needed a bit of "firming up" before we went to bed the next night. The pump is super easy to use. It sounds like my hair dryer. You do need to buy some REALLY deep-pocket sheets for this bed! I bought a very deep-pocket mattress pad (about 20") with the wide elastic edging and it fit perfectly. The sheets weren't deep enough so I'll have to get another set. I also bought a king-sized blanket for this queen-sized bed and it fit perfectly because to tuck it in it has to go clear down to the bottom of the 17 inches. A queen-sized mattress is 60 x 80 inches but they you have to add on how high this bed is -- and a king-sized blanket was just right. The queen-sized bedspread was just right, though, because it doesn't tuck in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Not what I expected

08/27/2011
By ,
RENO,NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After much searching online and in stores I decided to go ahead and buy this mattress. I figured since Simmons makes mattresses they would have a better product than the camping variety of air mattresses.
This mattress was about $20 more than others I could have ordered online, but one store(not WalMart) would have charged almost that in shipping. Also I was tired of shopping around for one when I needed it now. Not much to choose from in most stores.
It does not inflate to what I would call firm. When you stop the pump air starts escaping and you have to hurry to disconnect it. It does inflate fairly fast. My cat loved sleeping on it. It says that sheets will stay on it but they don't. On the up side although I didn't get much sleep my back was not bothering me when I awoke.
I almost didn't buy it because the store I purchased it at had a sign saying no returns on this item. I asked the service desk about what if I had a problem like leaking, and they told me that I could then exchange it but not get my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Excellent Air Bed!

04/16/2012
By ,
dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this air bed. I never write reviews, but since I read them a lot, I wanted to share about how extremely pleased I am with this purchase. I have a family member that stays with me several nights a week and the old air mattress finally gave out. I did a lot of research before purchasing this bed. There was one negative that said something about the size of the mattress, but I found it to be exact to the specs. It is VERY VERY comfortable and does not lose air at all for days/even a week! I bought the full size...which is perfect space wise and much more comfortable for my family member than the twin I had. Not many air beds come in the full size, so this was a BIG bonus. One last thing is that I ordered it online and it was at the store down the street from me within 2 hours. That was AMAZING...esp since I needed it right away. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this air bed without any hesitation. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

not good for regular basis

10/15/2008
By ,
Athens, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this air mattress because I still live in the dorms at college, and I was tired of sleeping in a twin bed. If you only want to use the mattress for a short camping trip or something, it's okay, but after a few weeks of every-day use, I now find that it slowly deflates, even when I'm NOT on it. If I pump more air into it in the morning before I leave for class, when I come back a few hours later, it will be slightly deflated. By no means am I on the floor when I wake up in the morning or anything, but I like a firmer mattress, and need to be higher off the ground due to a knee injury that makes it hard to get up from close to the ground. I have searched and searched for a leak, but can't find it, and so am quite perplexed as to why the mattress won't hold enough air to be as firm as I like it. I think I'm going to have to buy another one, which is kind of annoying, since I already spent almost $70 on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Comfy air mattress

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this mattress for a weekend visit and it worked great. It filled up in about 5 minutes and was a comfy sleep. The second day it could have used more air. I am sure it is mostly because the material the mattress is made of is flexible and stretched with use. I slept on it anyway without filling up again and it was still ok to sleep on. Deflating was just as quick as inflation and I folded it up and rolled it. I wasn't able to fold it small enough to fit back into the storage bag so it hangs out the top. Going to use a rolling work bag to store it in so I don't have to carry it. The storage bag is not very useful anyway, it is a very weak fabric and tore almost right away. But who cares about that anyway. I will use the mattress allot in my travels, that is the most important part.
I used a deep pocket fitted sheet and it worked great and stayed on and in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Prince, Princess and the Pea

10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this in the back of our full size Dodge Ram short bed truck with our truck tent for camping. First time camping with our new truck tent we had a queen size regular air mattress. My poor husband's hip was hitting the bottom. Neither of us got any sleep. Was thinking of having to buy the expensive type of mattress that forms around the wheel wells so the mattress would lay flat at least. I decided to try this full size, double thick type first that's less money. Yureekah!! Second time we truck camped we slept on this mattress. It was the best experience we had truck camping ever, better than a 5 star hotel stay! The pump is awesome and the built in air lock on the bed is the best idea. The bed stayed full of air for the weekend. You cant use a regular pump with this really the way its designed and I wont use a cheap air pump again after using this electric one. We have a rear window that we open to use an extension cord that plugs into a cigarette lighter adapter to power the pump. Inflates and deflates super quick, very very comfy bed, worth every penny. Wont leave home camping without it ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

You WILL need the patch!!!

08/10/2014
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have purchased this mattress maybe 2 or 3 times, I mean you can't ask for much in an AIR mattress hence the word AIR, in my personal experience they have not lasted more than a few months, I'm not sure if it is from the usage of it, the fact that I have a toddler that likes to bounce around on the bed, toss and turning or a number of other things but there was always a hole then a leak in the mattress right next to one of the seam. At one point a leak wasn't the problem but the seams had come out of place leaving 2 large bumps in the bed making it just impossible to sleep on. Yes, it comes with a repair kit including 2 patches and glue but the glue is not very sticky and when I went to place the patch on the pin sized hole at the time the hole became bigger and the air started to seep out of the sides, I then placed more glue and more pieces of the patch and I guess the pressure of the air was just too powerful for the thin patch so imagine if you were to actually sleep in the bed with all of your weight. Point is air+weight=leaks and tears and SAVE THE REPAIR KIT!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great product

12/19/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this bed as my only bed for almost a year. I have a bad back, keeping the mattress fairly soft makes it conform to my hips and shoulders, I don't toss & turn, I'm still amazed at how much better I sleep, I will never go back to a regular bed. I only added air one time after the first few weeks when the material stretched out completely. The air pump is not attached and lets some air out as you put it on and off, but since I've only added air once, it's really not an issue. I'm careful with the bed as far as not plopping down on it or being rough with it, and it's in perfect condition after nearly a year of nightly use. My first air bed (Intex) lost it's shape after a couple months so I really researched different brands and reviews before buying this Simmons. The full size is perfect for one average size person. It is 4" narrower and 2" shorter than a standard full size, but that actually keeps the mattress pad and bottom sheet tucked underneath securely, which was a big problem with the 18" hi regular full size Intex. I got a good quality thick cotton mattress pad ($49) and I never feel like I'm on plastic. It definitely is inconvenient to tuck blankets in under an air mattress on the floor, and getting on and off is like a waterbed, but it is absolutely the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and the improvement in my sleep and back problems is worth the inconvenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

GREAT PURCHASE

10/17/2013
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently moved and purchased this to last, and so far it's lasted 2 weeks without inflation. It's definitely a real sized queen bed, able to fit 2 adults (male and female - mid 20's - at 5'11 tall) and fit queen size sheets and comforter. I've jumped on it and tested it out adult-style (hint) You wont even notice your not sleeping on a real bed. Don't consider anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

This matres sleeps great, buth the pump did work 3

03/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed sleeps great, buth the pump stopped working after the 3rd use
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Not your typical air matress

01/04/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My experience with this mattress was excellent.
At first I was a little skeptical with all the reviews I went through about how it deflates in the middle of the night. Not true, AT ALL. I inflated the mattress and only had to put a little air in it after about a week. The mattress did not deflate and my guests said that it was comfortable.
The only thing is that it is described as a Queen size but its more of a Full size mattress
I would definitely recommend this air mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+241points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Much Better Than I Expected

09/09/2009
By ,
ArkLaTex USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to save space in a small apartment and to regain physical mobility by getting down and back up at least once a day. With this mattress fully inflated, when I sit on it I'm less than 14 inches off the floor, (I weigh 160 pounds since finishing cancer treatments; 54 y/o.) But when I lie down on it, it distributes my weight evenly and raises up a bit.
I inflate the mattress fully. The electric air pump is easy to attach, use, and disconnect. The mattress is nice and firm when I'm stretched out on it, but I'm about 1 inch taller than it is long, that's still comfortable, since I prefer sleeping on my side anyway. I've used this about 2 weeks and my back feels better than I can remember, I sleep better than I have in a very long time. The mattress isn't quite as firm as standard box springs, but it is more comfortable. It's not even close to being as soft as a water bed, there is no bounce or wave action when I turn over on it.
I finally got around to putting a little more air in it yesterday. After I used it a night or 2, it seemed to have lost a little air, but it stayed like that almost another 2 weeks. So, I think the vinyl stretched a little bit the first 2 nights.
Though it qualifies as an air mattress, it is nothing like the air mattresses I had in the Army or when I went camping. Air Bed is an appropriate name for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Good investment

03/31/2014
By ,
Longs, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never owned an air bed. I bought the full size. This product was wonderful!! I went to visit my brother and took it with me on the plane to the west coast. The carry case was light weight and it took less than 5 min to pump up. Slept on it for 1 week and it never lost any air pressure. Delivery was fast and shipping was free. Highly recommend this bed !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great Buy, You get more than your money's worth

02/14/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this product for over a year now and I have used it extensively during that time. For something I spent less than $50 on it is more than a great value. It doesn't deflate much, meaning I only have to put a bit more air in in maybe once every two-three weeks and that's sleeping on it nightly by a 20 year old. This was a great buy and I would highly recommend it to anyone. The extra height is great and it stays better inflated than my mom's more expensive airbed that has to be re inflated throughout the night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Not to Shabby

07/19/2010
By ,
NYC, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for myself because I was sleeping on a couch for a year. I do not have a lot of space so I tried this one out based on it's height.
So far I find it pretty comfortable and I sleep very well on it. Like sleeping on a jello mold perhaps.
The pump worked great and very easy to inflate.
So far I have only filled it once and have been sleeping on it for a month now without having to refill it at all. It may have lost a tiny bit of air since but not a big deal.
My cat has been all over it and not punctured it at all. Maybe my cat is courteous with it but so far it has been holding up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Awesome Bed!

10/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was amazing!! If you buy it and it doesn't stay inflated for at least two weeks it probably has a hole and you should exchange for another. Our bed went through a bunch of stuff and pulled through a lot longer and better than other inflatable beds we have owned and have used throughout the years.
My husband and I bought this bed because my parents were flying down to visit us and we weren't going to spend the money on a bed for visitors that may come once or twice a year. My parents are in their late 50's and early 60's so we wanted to get one that came higher off the floor and that could go firmer or softer to their liking. We actually chose this bed because it was the only one the walmart near us had but after reading the reviews online we were happy with it and had it ready for my parents.
My parents LOVED it and the entire 9 days they were here they did not have to pump up at all. After they left we ended up keeping it up instead of taking it down since we don't use our extra bedroom and a friend of ours in the military moved in with us and used this bed for six months and LOVED it as well. It was better than the bed he had to sleep on for so long in the dorms! Our cat decided to go in the bedroom one day about 4 months in and try the bed out and ended up putting a tiny hole or holes in it and then it had to be pumped up every four days and got worse to needing to be pumped up every other day but our friend still wanted to keep using it the entire 6 months. After that we threw it away since we knew we wouldn't have many visitors for a while.
This was last year and now that I'm pregnant and we will be having a bunch of visiting between our two families we're just going to buy this bed again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+122points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

no room to roll over

12/13/2010
By ,
Fargo, nd
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband and I bought this mattress in the queen size because we were in the middle of a major remodel and needed alternate sleeping arrangements for a few days. When we got the mattress out of the box and pumped it up, we noticed that it seemed no larger than our double mattress that we usually sleep on. The box said the dimensions are 60"x80", so I measured. The mattress was 53"x75". Not even close. With our two young children sleeping with us during the remodel, and me being six months pregnant, we needed a *queen* sized mattress. And we paid for a *queen* sized mattress.
I took it back to the store and exchanged it for another mattress, same brand, same model, thinking it was just a case of mispackaging. But when I got it home and pumped it up, it again measured as a double mattress--nowhere near the dimensions on the box.
The mattress, which we ended up sleeping on once, was pretty comfortable, and I really liked the height; it made it much easier to roll out of bed in the morning. The size was a huge problem for us, though. And if you're paying for a queen mattress, whether size is a problem for you or not, you ought to get a queen mattress.
One other thing, which was honestly inconsequential to us, but in case it may be an issue for someone else: the pump was actually rather difficult to hook up to the valve. You had to push and twist at the same time, and it took me several times, both inflating and deflating, to get it right.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next