Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Simmons Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Enjoy a great night's sleep with the comfort and support of this Simmons Beautyrest Hi Loft Air Bed. It is available in Twin, Full and Queen size to suit your requirements. You can quickly and easily inflate the Simmons Beautyrest Hi Loft raised airbed. It deflates quickly for easy storage and portability. This air bed with pump offers a very comfortable sleep surface that relaxes your body through the night. Stable vertical beam construction offers ergonomic support and relives back ache and other sleeping disorders. It comes with a plush water proof flocked velvet top that provides this bed a soft and smooth feel. The comfortable air bed also includes an easy to carry storage bag and vinyl repair kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.108 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(251 Reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
58
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation82%206 out of 251reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 236 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
58
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Wonderful matress!!! Survives the "blob" test!!

12/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I got this mattress about 2 years ago. We have the queen size and it is wonderful for guests! Everyone says it sleeps excellent and personally I would rather sleep in it than my own bed! We use it at least 3 times a month plus we also have used it as a "blob" in which there has been 250lb. people jumping on the mattress. Even with the wear and tear we have put it through including the laughter of throwing people off of it, it has stood the test of time for us. I just now after over 2 years of use put a patch because it started losing air. One of the seams on the velvet part had a tiny hole.
The only thing I have to say negative about this mattress is that the cap was lost a long time ago and the pump has 2 clips that clip on while you air it up and one of those broke off so you have to hold it to air it up. Nothing that affects the mattress!! Definitely recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Warren, MI
Don't Buy It
Posted 03/13/2012
I bought this air bed and used it once for my two (10 year old) neices. It was awful! They ended up sleeping on my couches. The rubber bottom had no padding on it so the rubber wore on my hardwood floors. It could be heard throughout the house every time one of them moved. Additionally, the bed did not hold enough air to keep the bed taut, forcing both girls to the center of the bed. I can't imagine what it would do to two grown adults! The squeaking issue can easily be solved by throwing a blanket under the bed but what do you do about it not properly inflating?! I doubt there was no hole in it becuase it never deflated past a certain point, just enough for the girls to be forced to the center of the bed.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Very Comfortable

02/21/2009
By ,
Sewell, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air mattress is very comfortable. Bought it while we were waiting for military to deliver our furniture and we have had nothing but good nights of sleep. the only complaint is that hooking the pump up takes a little skill to line it up to the valve but love how firm you can make it. Would definitely recommend this for any guest or temporary sleep situations.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Solved our problem for a comfy temporary bed!

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a queen-sized bed for temporary use and after reading reviews for the Simmons Beautyrest model we bought it. They included a note that it might need additional air put in each night for the first few nights of sleeping on it -- and it did. Still, it didn't deflate during the night, just needed a bit of "firming up" before we went to bed the next night. The pump is super easy to use. It sounds like my hair dryer. You do need to buy some REALLY deep-pocket sheets for this bed! I bought a very deep-pocket mattress pad (about 20") with the wide elastic edging and it fit perfectly. The sheets weren't deep enough so I'll have to get another set. I also bought a king-sized blanket for this queen-sized bed and it fit perfectly because to tuck it in it has to go clear down to the bottom of the 17 inches. A queen-sized mattress is 60 x 80 inches but they you have to add on how high this bed is -- and a king-sized blanket was just right. The queen-sized bedspread was just right, though, because it doesn't tuck in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Comfy air mattress

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this mattress for a weekend visit and it worked great. It filled up in about 5 minutes and was a comfy sleep. The second day it could have used more air. I am sure it is mostly because the material the mattress is made of is flexible and stretched with use. I slept on it anyway without filling up again and it was still ok to sleep on. Deflating was just as quick as inflation and I folded it up and rolled it. I wasn't able to fold it small enough to fit back into the storage bag so it hangs out the top. Going to use a rolling work bag to store it in so I don't have to carry it. The storage bag is not very useful anyway, it is a very weak fabric and tore almost right away. But who cares about that anyway. I will use the mattress allot in my travels, that is the most important part.
I used a deep pocket fitted sheet and it worked great and stayed on and in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Excellent Air Bed!

04/16/2012
By ,
dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this air bed. I never write reviews, but since I read them a lot, I wanted to share about how extremely pleased I am with this purchase. I have a family member that stays with me several nights a week and the old air mattress finally gave out. I did a lot of research before purchasing this bed. There was one negative that said something about the size of the mattress, but I found it to be exact to the specs. It is VERY VERY comfortable and does not lose air at all for days/even a week! I bought the full size...which is perfect space wise and much more comfortable for my family member than the twin I had. Not many air beds come in the full size, so this was a BIG bonus. One last thing is that I ordered it online and it was at the store down the street from me within 2 hours. That was AMAZING...esp since I needed it right away. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this air bed without any hesitation. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Not what I expected

08/27/2011
By ,
RENO,NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After much searching online and in stores I decided to go ahead and buy this mattress. I figured since Simmons makes mattresses they would have a better product than the camping variety of air mattresses.
This mattress was about $20 more than others I could have ordered online, but one store(not WalMart) would have charged almost that in shipping. Also I was tired of shopping around for one when I needed it now. Not much to choose from in most stores.
It does not inflate to what I would call firm. When you stop the pump air starts escaping and you have to hurry to disconnect it. It does inflate fairly fast. My cat loved sleeping on it. It says that sheets will stay on it but they don't. On the up side although I didn't get much sleep my back was not bothering me when I awoke.
I almost didn't buy it because the store I purchased it at had a sign saying no returns on this item. I asked the service desk about what if I had a problem like leaking, and they told me that I could then exchange it but not get my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Good investment

03/31/2014
By ,
Longs, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never owned an air bed. I bought the full size. This product was wonderful!! I went to visit my brother and took it with me on the plane to the west coast. The carry case was light weight and it took less than 5 min to pump up. Slept on it for 1 week and it never lost any air pressure. Delivery was fast and shipping was free. Highly recommend this bed !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Buyer Beware once bought can't be returned!

07/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The previous air mattress I had contained a support structure that also inflated. This gave it a very firm characteristic. The air pump was built into the mattress. So everything was a matter of throwing a switch! Not struggling with an external air pump connector. Which is designed very badly.
The mattress rolls from side to side everything you turn so turning has to be engineered.
I would have returned it, but read the flap that says "Due to sanitary..." So I'm stuck!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Super comfortable, seams broke under weight

05/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We've been sleeping on this mattress for a month. It was comfortable as-is but we put a memory foam mattress topper on it for added comfort. I'd rather sleep on it than our bed when it was new. It was a perfect level of solic with the slight memory foam softness. Even before the memory foam it was very supportive.
Together we weigh roughly 480 but the mattress says it is good up to 700 pounds. After a month of nightly use, a small hole appeared in the seam and the mattress had stretched out slightly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great air mattress. Good quality and price.

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several standard low air mattresses but felt they weren't comfortable enough for adults so I checked online and found this bed. The reviews sounded great. Recently, my brother-in-law stayed with us for 2 weeks while on vacation. During the 2 weeks he slept on the bed. He said it was very comfortable. We didn't need to re-pump during the whole visit. After he left, my husband and I tried it out. It was so much more comfortable then the other air mattresses we had. We also liked that there was a pump included with the purchase. I definitely would recommend this bed to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

not good for regular basis

10/15/2008
By ,
Athens, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this air mattress because I still live in the dorms at college, and I was tired of sleeping in a twin bed. If you only want to use the mattress for a short camping trip or something, it's okay, but after a few weeks of every-day use, I now find that it slowly deflates, even when I'm NOT on it. If I pump more air into it in the morning before I leave for class, when I come back a few hours later, it will be slightly deflated. By no means am I on the floor when I wake up in the morning or anything, but I like a firmer mattress, and need to be higher off the ground due to a knee injury that makes it hard to get up from close to the ground. I have searched and searched for a leak, but can't find it, and so am quite perplexed as to why the mattress won't hold enough air to be as firm as I like it. I think I'm going to have to buy another one, which is kind of annoying, since I already spent almost $70 on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great product

12/19/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this bed as my only bed for almost a year. I have a bad back, keeping the mattress fairly soft makes it conform to my hips and shoulders, I don't toss & turn, I'm still amazed at how much better I sleep, I will never go back to a regular bed. I only added air one time after the first few weeks when the material stretched out completely. The air pump is not attached and lets some air out as you put it on and off, but since I've only added air once, it's really not an issue. I'm careful with the bed as far as not plopping down on it or being rough with it, and it's in perfect condition after nearly a year of nightly use. My first air bed (Intex) lost it's shape after a couple months so I really researched different brands and reviews before buying this Simmons. The full size is perfect for one average size person. It is 4" narrower and 2" shorter than a standard full size, but that actually keeps the mattress pad and bottom sheet tucked underneath securely, which was a big problem with the 18" hi regular full size Intex. I got a good quality thick cotton mattress pad ($49) and I never feel like I'm on plastic. It definitely is inconvenient to tuck blankets in under an air mattress on the floor, and getting on and off is like a waterbed, but it is absolutely the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and the improvement in my sleep and back problems is worth the inconvenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

should have been a good mattress

06/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With the Simmons name, this should have been a great inflatable mattress. The first few days were ok, but then I started waking up in the morning in a hammock position. Air was leaking from somewhere but I couldn't figure out where. The box had been damaged prior to my picking up the product but the Wal Mart assistant willingly checked out the mattress and neither she nor I could see where there was any damage, so I'm guessing it might have been leaking in the valve area.
I returned the mattress without difficulty and purchased another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Prince, Princess and the Pea

10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this in the back of our full size Dodge Ram short bed truck with our truck tent for camping. First time camping with our new truck tent we had a queen size regular air mattress. My poor husband's hip was hitting the bottom. Neither of us got any sleep. Was thinking of having to buy the expensive type of mattress that forms around the wheel wells so the mattress would lay flat at least. I decided to try this full size, double thick type first that's less money. Yureekah!! Second time we truck camped we slept on this mattress. It was the best experience we had truck camping ever, better than a 5 star hotel stay! The pump is awesome and the built in air lock on the bed is the best idea. The bed stayed full of air for the weekend. You cant use a regular pump with this really the way its designed and I wont use a cheap air pump again after using this electric one. We have a rear window that we open to use an extension cord that plugs into a cigarette lighter adapter to power the pump. Inflates and deflates super quick, very very comfy bed, worth every penny. Wont leave home camping without it ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Easy-peasy operation

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeautyRest air mattress was purchased for a visit from my grandson. He reports that is it comfortable.
The purchase was so easy, carrying the well-constructed carton home was quite comfortable. The electric pump was handy to use and the bed performed better than expected. Instructions mentioned that after the first or second use, the air would compress and I'd need to re-inflate a little bit. It didn't deflate as much as I expected when my guest used it. Overall impression was great. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a temporary bed for guests
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

GREAT PURCHASE

10/17/2013
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently moved and purchased this to last, and so far it's lasted 2 weeks without inflation. It's definitely a real sized queen bed, able to fit 2 adults (male and female - mid 20's - at 5'11 tall) and fit queen size sheets and comforter. I've jumped on it and tested it out adult-style (hint) You wont even notice your not sleeping on a real bed. Don't consider anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Unusable after 4 uses!

07/07/2014
By ,
Burbank, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this queen mattress in November 2013. My husband and I have slept on it approximately 4 times since then while visiting family out of town, and over the 4th of July holiday, it began deflating during use. We got about 2 hours sleep that night because we had to get up every 45 minutes to reinflate it. There is a slow leak somewhere and now we have to do the work to find it and repair it before we go camping in less than 2 weeks!
I paid $90 for this mattress, and in my opinion, this is horrible quality. I have taken good care of it, following all of the use and care instructions, and my husband and I weigh a total of 380 pounds, so we are nowhere close to the 700-pound limit.
I would not recommend this mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Comfortable and holds air.

07/20/2014
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased another brand of mattress. I woke up the 2nd night in what felt like a hammock. I returned it and bought the Simmons. In 9 days of camping, I put a bit of air in it 2 times; which I expected because the booklet that comes with it says it can lose a bit of air due to humidity and temperature.
If you are worried about buying a mattress that won't hold air, don't worry about buying this one. It worked out great. It is very comfortable as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great Air Bed

07/19/2014
By ,
Bronx,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Bed with Pump in Full size for family visiting from Florida. I am extremely satisfied with the bed especially with the pump which inflates and deflates the mattress very quickly and is easy to store. It is very comfortable. My great nieces spend the weekends with me and they are actually using it as well every weekend. I would highly recommend this item to any one that needs extra sleeping accommodations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simmons Deepsleep Hi Loft Raised Air Bed with Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great air mattress

07/17/2014
By ,
Monterey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this air bed. I needed it as an alternative to a relative's couch. I had used another brand of mattress before and it didn't seem to hold the air so well and developed a leak quickly. By comparison, this seems to be made very well and it was super comfortable. It might have lost a tiny bit of air overnight due to the plastic expanding - but the bed is so high, I didn't notice any loss of comfort or support. The pump was easy to use and inflated/deflated really quickly and easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next