Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capcom Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

Capcom Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

The Umbrella Corporation and its crop of lethal viruses have been destroyed and contained. But a new, more dangerous threat has emerged. Years after surviving the events in Raccoon City, Chris Redfield has been fighting the scourge of bio-organic weapons all over the world. Now a member of the Bio-terrorism Security Assessment Alliance (BSSA), Chris is sent to Africa to investigate a biological agent that is transforming the populace into aggressive and disturbing creatures. Joined by another local BSSA agent, Sheva Alomar, the two must work together to solve the truth behind the disturbing turn of events. Featuring a revolutionary new co-op mode of gameplay, Resident Evil 5 will let players experience fear together as terror moves out of the shadows and into the light of day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%41 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

awesome!

12/05/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

A Good Game Overall

04/22/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Resident Evil 5 isn't perfect but it is a good, solid title in the RE series. For a few pennies under $17, it was also a good buy. It's an action packed out struggle for survival for Chris and his partner Sheva in Africa as they they encounter a serious wave of bio organic weapons and put an end to bioterrorism or at least contain it. As far the positives go: the graphics, color and detail in the design of the characters, weapons, the land and scenery are very good. The sounds in the game are clear and crisp which is good because being able to hear as well as see what's in your vicinty is important. On the negative side, the aritificial intelligence isn't up to par and your enemies may from time to time won't give you a challenge or your partner may not respond the quickly enough or just get in your way.
No need to worry , more often than not your foes in RE 5 will gve you a worthy challenge. If you're a fan of RE, than add this to your collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

pretty good

06/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i only played 2 player because i was scared out of my pants. i beat the game on all difficulties. P.S. when you are at the part when ur faceing the big guy on the ship there is a bazooka on the wall of the bottom part. in the middle of the ladders. ur welcome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Help Please
Posted 12/23/2011
Im planing on getting this game, but im not a fan of the up is down and down is up is there a way to change this thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

RESIDENT EVIL 5

03/26/2009
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start off by saying that i have never been a fan of Resident Evil. After downloading the demo on my PS3 thats all I kept playing it was awesome. The game has a good story mode and you learn alot about the Resident Evil history. The graphics are sick, you can pop the enemy anywhere on the body and that will impact him depending where you detirmine the place of the attack. For example if you pop the enemy in the leg he will star lipming and you can take an advantage or you can go straight for the headshot lol. There are lots of different enemies and cool bosses. There are lots of different unlockable like weapons, costumes, leves, and it goes on and on. The best part is with this game you can go online and play with friend of just random people online and after you beat the game there is another game mode to beat. I recomend this game to anyone even if you hated other Resident Evil games i gaurantee you will love this one give it a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

a great challenge

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected. Kept me playing for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

Good follow-up to RE4.......

06/01/2009
By ,
Waskom, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RE5 is a fun and exciting action game that will keep you playing over and over. The graphics and gameplay are both excellent...and has a high-level of replay value thanks to the bonus content and "The Mercenaries" mini-game. If you liked RE4, this is pretty much the same control-scheme...but with HD graphics and a partner (Sheva) who changes the way you play the game. A must-buy for PS3 owners looking for a good game with plenty of action!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)
06/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the game. So far I have played all 5 starting from PS2 to now PS3. I still can not get over the graphics of this game on the PS3. It was one of the first games that I bought for my new system. I already new it was going to be an exciting game and once again R.E. 5 didn't let me down. I really do recommend this game to anyone that likes R.E. and I think this is really the best one yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

awful game

03/22/2014
By ,
Benton Harbor, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Game is way too confusing...too hard..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

RE 4 with better graphics

03/12/2009
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The game should be titled, "Resident Evil 4, Chapter 2"
If you loved RE4, youll like RE5. Cant say that its as good as RE4 was on PS2 because there's no innovation. Strictly a sequel.
Wait for the price to drop, it can wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

Must-have for any RE fan!

03/27/2009
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only been playing this game for about a week, but so far it's been really good. The graphics are just as great as they were in the recent trailers and the controls are a bit better than what I became accustomed to in RE4 (there is even an option to adjust your controls in that way). The enemies are creepier and more aggressive. And having a partner (for single or co-op play) to help you out keeps things fresh. The only thing that will make this complete is to have an HDTV, which is a work in progress for me. But even on an SDTV it still looks good. I'm anxiously looking forward to seeing how this chapter comes to a close.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

RE 4 minus the bugs/backtracking

02/23/2010
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a great game. One that should be owned by every person this generation. Remember how Ashley made you not want to play RE4? Fixed. Remember walking back through areas you've already cleared, with 3 new enemies and no new items, adding needless amounts of time to the game? Fixed. Remember having to completely pause the action/destroy the game's atmosphere to select new guns or items? Fixed.
Let's be honest--the puzzle solving was throw-away in RE4 (compared to earlier entries in the series that were more based around this type of gameplay) and should've been scrapped entirely. It added nothing. This game took all the great innovation made in RE4 (over the shoulder camera and new playstyle) and added a great new dimension--a partner. While AI is admittedly a little rough (although never Ashley running into a zombie-infested area and ducking/waiting to die) the true fun is playing online.
There are few ways to have more fun online. Playing this game with a buddy of mine, start to finish, will probably rank in the all-time greatest videogame experiences. Upon finishing chapter 3-2, we both sent each other messages to the effect of "Dude this game is so ridiculously money"
Again--if you're a fan of old RE (3 and earlier), you might not like what the series has become. I'm sure RE 4 tought you that--we all have our opinions. However, if you liked anything about the changes made in 4 (like me) and wished for a cleaned up experience, you get it in spades with RE5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

RE5

02/12/2009
By ,
ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it has lots of the same as RE4 but it never gets old its a good game srry fello gamers if i just messed ur chance of geting the game but parents thers a lot of heads exploading
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

Thrill

06/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Resident Evil 5 was a part of a bithday gift for my husband but it is one that we share together. It is a part of our quality time and we have so much fun. The game itself is so thrilling and exciting from the very beginning. Some scenes take more than just one try to get through. The only downside to me is that you have limited ammunition, but it makes the game so much more exciting at the same time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

Resident Evil Rulez

02/16/2010
By ,
Youngstown,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game met all my expectations.I've played evey resident evil since the series began.The graphics are perfect and the sound quality is awsome and when played on an hd tv you feel like your in the game. The online is great sure it lags every once in while but its well worth it.I would recomend this game to any one that is a fan of the series or any one who loves to be scared.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)
11/26/2012
By ,
Schenectady, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really do love this game. In my opinion it's very scary and fun to play both by yourself and co-op. It's also a nice starting point for people who having played the other games because it goes through the entire history of the series through files so you're not missing any key plot points.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

a very very very good game

03/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good game i mean yeah its kinda short cause i just beat it like 45 minutes ago but u unlock this awesome mode along with new costumes and u can start over with all ur equipment when u beat it and also if u dont know what ur doin the very last form of the last boss can be very very very hard
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

Resident Evil 5 is Awesome!!

01/17/2010
By ,
Harrison, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This RE game is really cool. It's kinda like RE4, but better. Good graphics, awesome co-op, better bosses to beat. I really enjoyed this game and can't wait to see what Capcom comes up with next for RE story. Buy this ps3 game and have fun!! PARENTS BE WARNED, HIGHLY GRAPHIC NATURE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

RESIDENT EVIL

08/12/2010
By ,
San Bernardino,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well about this game i been playing it since they first came out with it i love the game all the creepy monsters and difrent things you got to go through and the "THE MERCENARIES" is the tighest on the game i would recomend it to any body thats a fan over and out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

a good product

02/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is a really good game, i was however dissapointed with the online play it wasnt what i thought it would be, but overall fun game if you like the older resident evils this game is for you, but dont get it for the online play because its not great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Resident Evil 5 - Greatest Hits (PS3)

A Great Game

02/17/2010
By ,
Kirkuk, Iraq
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the first PS3 game I have purchased. Great game but not for the faint of heart. Even on the easist settings the game is a real challenge. After you finish it for the first time, you will want to play again so that you can master it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next