Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

Jump into fun with the Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%27 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit
02/17/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this as a christmas present for my grandson who is not quite 2. He has a great time with it however there is a leak at a seam. I tried returning it to the store with no avail & when I called Toy Quest(the company which manufactures this item) they said the warranty is only good for 30 days from the day you purchase it. I am having a problem with getting a replacement since a patch won't work. If you purchase this, make sure you go over it for holes/leaks within the first 30 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+11points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

You get what you pay for, I guess.

12/17/2008
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was planning my son's third birthday party and the theme was fireman-ish. I was pleasantly surprised to find this item on the front page of walmart.com and it was a great price ($25!). I bought it and anxiously waited for it to arrive. When it arrived it was in a big box, but upon opening...it was really a very small box packed inside a big shipping box. On the morning of my son's party, I had my husband blow it up...when I came in it looked really fun! I was pretty disappointed in the amount of balls, though...we didn't even bother putting those in for the party 'cause it was just like a handful - no where near filling it up like shown in the product picture. The kids did have fun in the "fireboat" as they called it. The plugs didn't stay closed and the velcro didn't hold the top on well as it was being played on (even with small children). It was fine for the one-time party, but we won't be able to use it for my son anymore than that, mostly likely. So, it did it's job, but I was somewhat disappointed in the product. You get what you pay for, I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

ball pit

12/31/2008
By ,
Amarillo,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great toy. Easy to put up,small enough
to fit in a play room and it provides hours of fun for children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

Great time

12/29/2008
By ,
Riverview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought this for our 17 Month old twin nephews and it was the hit at Christmas. They were non stop in and out of it all day. We did buy extra Balls which is a must. If you want to join them in it I suggest 200 extra balls. That will fill it up completely. DO NOT GIVE THIS WITHOUT THE EXTRA BALLS. It only comes with 25 and the extra is a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit
12/17/2008
By ,
philadelphia,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my granddaughter and she loves it. The truck comes in 2 parts, the top and the botton. She took the top off the fire truck ball pit and put it on the floor next to the ball pit when she gets tired of playing in the ball pit she plays hide and seek with the top part.
I recommend this fire truck ball pit to to other parents.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

A fun new toy!

08/26/2009
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son got this product for his birthday and loves it. He can be pretty rough sometimes and it is holding up great, The 25 balls that come with it are not enough, make sure to order some more. The top is attached with velcro and detaches easily so make sure you keep it in a place where the child can fall softly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

A fun product

12/17/2008
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everybody loves a ball pit. This was easy to assemble. I recommend using an air pump for inflation. The one thing that I'm disappointed with is that it doesn't come with nearly enough balls. It should include at least 100 more balls or at least have them available for purchase in lots of 50.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

Great choice

12/25/2008
By ,
Export, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful gift for a 1st birthday.
It is big enough for two children to play in but yet it doesn't take up a lot of room.
However the 25 balls that come with it are not enough. We purchased 300 more. The babies just love it. I would like to buy another one for my other grandchild.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

Excellent

12/26/2008
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1 and a half year old boy got this for Christmas and it was one of his favorite presents. He loves jumping in it. I bought an extra 100 balls for 10 bucks at Walmart and I am going to get another 100 balls. You need lots to fill the bottom and make it super fun!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

Fisher-Price Fire Truck Ball Pit

10/08/2009
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing rocks! My 1 year old loves it, so does my 10 year old. The whole family loves it. Good quality for the price. Extra balls are a must!!! We got 200 extra and it's tons of fun. Expect a good ball fight :) I totally recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

Ball Pit

01/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson for christmas 2008. My daughter called to tell me its a big hit.
It was definitely worth it. I would just suggest that you purchase extra balls. The balls that are supplied with it aren't really enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

Fun

12/17/2008
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Or son loves firetrucks. The balls are propped up in the photo because they don't look like very much when they are in the truck. On the other hand, our boys still love throwing them around and stitting in it:) They are 1 and 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

grandson loves it

01/01/2009
By ,
so california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
is a wonderful lil play area for my 18 mth old grandson he loves it..but it came with a leek.stays up for maybe an hour.i haven't tried to return it yet the return lines are way to long.will try later
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

not what was expected

12/26/2008
By ,
Highland, In.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would not recommend this item. The balls a very light weight plastic, half of them were smashed when I opened box and would not re-inflate. You only get 25 balls which covers nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

Will keep children entertained for hours

12/08/2009
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 2nd birthday and he loves it! We did blow it up before the party to make sure that there weren't any leaks. We also bought and extra 250 balls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

Should Have Bought This Sooner!

12/17/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my friend's son, who just turned 3. Trucks are his favorite, and the size of this pit is just right for him and a friend. The price was excellent too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

excellent toy for kids

12/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My newphew loves this toy. It holds up great even when he was jumping around thru the windows just having a blast. excellent product. a must have toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

favorite for grandkids

10/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson and he absolutely
loves it. Velcro is a bit loose at times but overall
he won't get out of it he loves it so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit
12/21/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product is good, but is lacking in the number of balls included. It costs more for additional balls than the cost of the product itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Little People Fire Truck Ball Pit

the best toy ever

12/17/2008
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this thing, my grandson was entertained for hours! its easy to blow up and its the right size for any living room or bedroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next