Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Capcom Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)

Capcom Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)

Street Fighter IV redefines the fighting game genre with a return to the classic 2D Street Fighter fighting action mixed with new characters, high definition 3D visuals, and next-generation fluid gameplay. Street Fighter IV features a mix of returning favorites such as Ryu, Ken, Chun-Li and Guile along with new characters created exclusively for this game such as Crimson Viper, Abel, El Fuerte, and Rufus. Characters and environments are rendered in high definition 3D, while the game is played in the classic Street Fighter 2D perspective with additional 3D camera flourishes. Street Fighter IV also incorporates state of the art online match making and worldwide online gameplay. Mixing classic genre-defining game mechanics the franchise is known and loved for with all-new, never-before-seen gameplay systems, Street Fighter IV brings a brand new fighting game to fans the world over.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)

Son loves it

01/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase the game for my 6yr old son & he loves the game. It brought back memories for me because I use to play this game when I was a little girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)

Easy to Pick up, Hard to Master

07/02/2009
By ,
Roy, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is wonderful. The graphics and animation are very good for a "2D" fighter, and this largely because it's technically a 3D game.
The sound is also very nice, except for the opening song, which you will undoubtedly have stuck in your head for weeks.
Gameplay is where Street Fighter 4 shines. The special moves are easy enough to pick up, and the training modes help you figure these out, along with the often difficult combos. Online play gives you good variety, and shows you the connection strength of each match before you join.
When the game was first released, there seemed to be many poor sports that would quit mid-match. Now the publisher has attached a Disconnect percentage to each player, so you can avoid anyone with a high percentage.
Overall, good game. Well worth the money, especially now that it's about $10 cheaper than when it first released.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)

It's A Street Fight

06/21/2009
By ,
Col,OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're a hardcore fan of video games in the 90's you will remember Street Fighter 2 at your local arcade.Well since then they try to recreate the fighting experience on home consoles.Well,here's Street Fighter 4.The gameplay is outstanding,but some of the combo moves are a bit hard to pull off.The graphics are amazing,the facial expressions when dishing out the ultra combos make them look like living,breathing fighters.Voice acting is ok but the Japanese voice acting is better,the music is a new remix of the old tunes.Multiplayer is in tact,but network gameplay is the best.If you have Xbox Live get online quick.The challenge is here,especially at the end with the boss character name Seth.So if you're a Street Fighter fan or new to the franchise you'll get a kick out of this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)

Street Fighter IV quarter circle P

03/03/2009
By ,
Fulton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is very good. The Combos are very awesome to preform. If you are a Street Fighter Fan i would say buy this immediately, but if you are not i would wait for a price drop. I very much enjoyed getting all the achievements which are not too difficult to get.
Gamplay:
Unlockable Characters
Ultra Combos
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)

A Very Hard, but Enjoyable Game

02/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Street Fighter brings back everything that made Street Fighter II so great. With improved graphics and an even more polished engine, it is a gem by itself.
However, one of it's biggest advantages is also one of its biggest flaws. It is a very hard game. To unlock all characters one would have to have a large amount of skill. If you are not a fan of the series or do not have a lot of time to practice, do not expect to unlock everything.
Overall it is a great game with a lot of replay value, and I would recomend it to anyone who likes fighting games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)

Truly a great gaming experience.

05/17/2009
By ,
sacramento CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased SFIV the day after its release, and i must say, it is a very exciting game to play. The character selection is great, the stages are very well detailed and fun (except the stage with all the japanese children running around and cheering, theres this very odd and annoying song that plays throughout the fight..). What makes this game a must have for SF fans is the fighting engine, most of you may remember it from the original games as well as the SF Alpha Series, with special moves as well as EX specials, just like it was back in the day before they released the marvel vs capcom franchise.
However, there are only two quarrels i feel i must share. In arcade mode, you have an option to select whether or not you would like to accept new challengers during your arcade campaign. This is a very creative an interesting feature, gives the game a more realistic arcade exerience, but it can also get very frustrating, when you are playing a match against the computer and just as you are seconds away from winning, or seconds away from starting a match, you get a 'Here comes a new challenger!'.
My 2nd quarrel, which is nothing against the game itself, but very predictable for most online gamers, is encountering sore losers when playing ranked matches. just when youre moments away from winning, to increase your rank, bam, the other player disconnects.
nonetheless, this is a must have for any fighting game fan.
-(GT) AdoptiveRotten
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)

New is Sometimes NOT BETTER!

04/07/2009
By ,
IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My hubby said that they could have added more super moves to the characters. He is going to play it, because I spent the money on it. I think that they could have better fighting backgrounds. I play with him sometimes and he is always talking about the controller is too big to a game like this. When you are doing the moved with have to be able to do all the moves hitting the right and left triggers and bumpers. So he said that he has to get a smaller controller. He said for me to say that he would not reccomend this game. They took out too much and barely added anything new.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)

great game

02/25/2009
By ,
Sealy, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ive been waiting for this game since i heard about the game didnt dissappoint me at all i would say one of the best fighting games on the market for 360 since its not very many, but the game still has the 2d graphics with a new improved engine of 3d which is pretty awesome the special attacks actually look pretty kool but the difficulty is pretty stiff. So if you're a fan of the old school street fighters i would say go for it the game is pretty awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)

Best fighting game out

06/30/2009
By ,
Quartz Hill Caliifornia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is sick. I played it and couldnt stop playing it for a long long time. The game has beautiful graphics, great characters and cool backgrounds. The only negative is I wish I had xbox live so i can whip butt. Overall great game. Any fighting game fanatic or someone looking for a fighting game, this is a must have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)
03/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After being a Street Fighter fan since the original Street Fighter, this game brings a new life to the series. The graphics are fantastic, the sounds are great. Very playable, and being as rusty as I am, I can still manage to do pretty well. The online challanges are perfect, it is just like being back in the arcade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)

Briliant fighting game

03/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some people say its just like the old one. Well it is in some ways. All the classic fighters have all there classic moves. but what they have done with the backrounds and the graphics is pritty cool. If you liked street fighter 2 i really suggest you buy this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)

Worth Grabbing if part of Fight Stick Bundle Value

12/14/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was able to get this with a bundle deal with the Fight Stick... for the value (both under $30) it is very much worth it if you have/know someone who is into the Street Fighter series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

02/24/2009
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is awesome, the graphics are awesome i loved the old street fighter but this one really makes the old one crazy. Imagine capcom vs. marvel times 10 thats what this is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5