Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Capcom Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

Capcom Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

The Umbrella Corporation and its crop of lethal viruses have been destroyed and contained. But a new, more dangerous threat has emerged. Years after surviving the events in Raccoon City, Chris Redfield has been fighting the scourge of bio-organic weapons all over the world. Now a member of the Bio-terrorism Security Assessment Alliance (BSSA), Chris is sent to Africa to investigate a biological agent that is transforming the populace into aggressive and disturbing creatures. Joined by another local BSSA agent, Sheva Alomar, the two must work together to solve the truth behind the disturbing turn of events. Featuring a revolutionary new co-op mode of gameplay, Resident Evil 5 will let players experience fear together as terror moves out of the shadows and into the light of day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%38 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

Very fun game

03/21/2010
By ,
Excelsior Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game. Awesome graphics and good new maps for multiplayer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

SHAZAAM!!!!!

03/13/2009
By ,
Manistee MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game makes my jaw drop. The graphix are eyewatering and Sooooo precise. If your a fan of RE I highly recommend you get this game. Don't wait until it goes on sale, That could take forever!! Co-op mode makes this game so much more fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

Highly Addicting Co-op Game Play

01/13/2010
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not one for Resident Evil games. I love them but playing them usually bothers me. I have a love/hate relationship with the angles and camera work with the previous games. I love how scary they are but hate having to defend myself with limited vision. This game matches RE4 in that department. Easy to see, easy to manuever. That's all I've ever asked. As for the game itself, it's highly addicting. I started the co-op mode with friends and it's intense. Constant back and forth planning brings everyone together. It's a great game for teamwork. There's not too much you can do in co-op unless the other person cooperates. The hostiles are much more aggressive in this game. The levels are fun and tricky. It's everything you loved about the other two games and everything you hated about previous games are in the past. It has a great balance between walking levels and shooters. A great game and a great improvement on modern RE games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

Awasome Game

02/20/2009
By ,
Coventry RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have played the demo for this game about 500 times already and i cannot wait for it to come out this March. If you are a fan of Resident Evil games then you will LOVE this game. As for the game itself it plays, looks and feels very much like 4 but the controls have been 'cleaned up' and the online co-op is incredible. Well worth the price seeing you will have hours of replay value due to the new online co-op. Obviously as the rating suggest this game is not for the youngings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

Resident Evil 5

02/21/2010
By ,
Lithonia,GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it it is the best in the series
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

Must have game

04/05/2009
By ,
Hamiln, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only played one other resident evil game in the franchise and that was resident evil 4. i liked the game so much i actually went and bought a gamecube for that game and that game only. When i heard another resident evil game was going to be released for the 360 i was nothing short of ecstatic. I purchased the game on the release date at midnight along with another handful of people and when i got home i ripped it open and played almost all night. (i probably would have if i didnt have to work the next day) I still have yet to put the game down. It's a fenominal and very immersive game, not to mention the graphics are amazing as well. i read reviews on gamespot and other game rating websites and i was surprised to read that they though the story was all over the place...i thought it was very well put together and never went off track once. Overall i game the game a 5/5 like it deserves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

Amazing game

04/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great game for 360. It is better than all previouis resident evil's except for not being able to combine treasures.
The weapons are really good, the co-op play is very good, it's a must have for anyone who likes 3rd person shooters.
It is a game that you can beat 3 or 4 times and still not have everything unlocked. I've beaten it three times and I'm still going through trying to find all the treasues and get money to upgrade my weapons. I just can't get enough...great game
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

Evil Lives Again

06/21/2009
By ,
Col,OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game isn't like the horror filled game that Resident Evil 4 was.It has more action.The graphics are outstanding,breathtaking visuals and backgrounds.The story makes this game hard to endure.There's not much challenge to the game,you can play through it and not really die that much.Co-op is fun with a friend,but when you play the main game the AI is a dud.So if you want an action title but less horror than this game is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

What happened to survival horror?

09/12/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This game wasn't just bad, it was awful. I went into this game expecting to be slightly afraid to turn it on because of its' horror, instead I was afraid to turn it on because of its' content. This was not a Resident Evil game, it was not a survival horror game, in fact it was not a good game. I rarely find a game that I do not finish especially such a huge name such as Resdent Evil. This game just recycled old bosses from RE 4 and added another player to further sap the excitement out of horror. If you want a survival horror game, go with Dead Space. If you want a bad, short action game, buy this game. I do guarantee you that if you are a fan of the original Resident Evils, you will not like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

OMFG!!!

04/01/2009
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is bomb diggity! i love it, i does definantly scare you the first time you play it lol. wow. i just have to say, buy this product. they are going fast i got the last one at my walmart today. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

Awesome game

06/28/2010
By ,
Atlanta,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is truly amazing! The graphics and the people are so life like it feels like your in the game. If you're in to challenges and a game full of excitment,then get this game!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

amazing

06/30/2009
By ,
Kalispell, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game was one of the best war games that i have played. It is a good game for someone that wants something difficult to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

Possibly The Greatest Resident Evil Yet

03/14/2009
By ,
Macomb,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is possibly the greatest resident Evil yet. This game definitely keeps you on your toes. This is definitely not a game that you can walk away from without pausing it and hoping your person survives. They will die. This game is definitely not a cake walk. The best thing about it is the online co-op which adds lots of replay value. This game is recommended to any xbox 360 or ps3 owners you will be blown away with what you can do in it. The bosses are not easy either so it gives you a good challenge. I recommend this game to any Resident evil or horror survival fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

Best game ever!!!!!!!!!

07/31/2009
By ,
Mannhatten,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has great graphics and amazing gameplay!!!!!!! It is my favorite game!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

Great Game!!!!

04/07/2009
By ,
Palmdale CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once you get the controls figured out this is a great game that I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)
03/02/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun!! My kids enjoy this game together!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

very entertaining.

05/16/2009
By ,
STATEN ISLAND, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product for passing time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

played.... and satisfied

05/02/2009
By ,
sac, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i never play the other resident evil series, but my sister bought this for the family and i decided to try it out. at first, i thought it was too expensive for such a game, but then it turned out to be a game thats worth being in my collection. graphic was awesome and co-op campaign was fun. i only wish the inventory of the character was bigger (alot more item found than can be held!). whats also cool about it is that the items you found are under your login name, so when u finish the game or switch characters or play a previous chapter of the game, you still have the items you held before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

Excellent Game

07/26/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Resident evil 5 is great in every aspect. The graphics are outstanding. It picks off right after RE 4 and has the same great feel of the continuation in the resident evil series. The game-play is amazing and will keep you on your toes at all times. The story-line will grab ahold of you and not let go until you beat the game. Their is a newgame + feature similar to RE4 and the replayability is very high considering that your items and weapons carry over. I have beat RE 5 on every difficulty and it still hasn't gotten boring. Pick up this game as soon as possible. $20 is a steal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Resident Evil 5 (Xbox 360)

Over rated

06/04/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game is way over rated. The graphics are good but the story line is terrible. You are in africa! RE4 was soooo much better. I have found myself going back to my ps2 just to play RE4 time and time again. The makers really made some huge mistakes when they made RE5. They just should have made a continuation of RE4. That would have been much better. Don't waste your money on this one, rent it first.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next