Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.894 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%47 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

very good series

07/08/2009
By ,
Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had already bought the VHS when this originally came out, it is a very good series. The blue ray is good, but not nearly as great as other people say it is. Still very glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Very good

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Series, Great Product!

05/09/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hadn't watched this show until last month, and it is truly amazing! It takes the brutality and realism of Saving Private Ryan, and gives you the character development that movie was so lacking. The series really puts the men of Easy Company in a good light, and gives us a taste of what they went through, from jump training, through D-Day and the Battle of the Bulge all the way through to when the war in Japan ended. The comoraderie of the men is really amazing to behold as well. My whole family watched it, and after every episode, you're nearly speechless. A truly great experience. Also, check out "The Pacific". It is just as good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

great

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

I love this HBO Series!!!!

12/10/2009
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This HBo series of "Band Of Brothers" was so well done. Never been into knowing about past wars until this program. TWO THUMBS UP!!!! Love it:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

like the product, but price issues

05/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We had the movie in dvd already but wanted in blue ray. The stores where all sold out only option was to buy online in time for my husbands birthday so i orderd it, gave it to him then learned it was $25 cheaper in the store. What!!! I had to hunt down my email proof of purchase and get manager approval to get tge money back i over paid.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Excellent

02/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best war series ever made. It a def must have on blu ray. I highly recomend this product you will not be dissappointed by the series. Plus the extras are amazzing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Band of Brothers Blue Ray

12/26/2013
By ,
germantown md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this Blueray during Black Friday 2013. It was 50 % off its original price; couldn't resist to buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Excellent Product

12/05/2013
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a Christmas present for my fiancee and we absolutely LOVE it! The case the movies are in is like a tin and it is super durable. Would definitely recommend this to everybody that loves Band of Brothers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great purchase

01/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series is great. It is very interesting and I was very happy with it's historical accuracy. The picture is awesome with the blu-ray. My only complaint is with walmart themselves. I got an e-mail saying that my order was in and ready to be picked up so I made a 50 mile round trip to pick it up and was told it was still on the truck and I would have to come back the next day. And the only thing that walmart did was say that they were sorry for any inconvenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Excellent value

05/01/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this box set from Walmart and a great value. The online price is half price (32.88) compared to (71.99) at Best Buy. It's Blue Ray and I love this movie series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great value

02/09/2009
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I moved up to Bluray, I expected this to be much more expensive. It was a great value and is of course, a tremendous series. In HD, the battle scenes become almost etherial. It is amazing. Pick it up if you are/were a fan of the series. You can see the difference in HD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
12/30/2012
By ,
Bucks County, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of dvd's to watch for many hours of enjoyment. Good price and I opted for expedited shipping so that it came in time for Xmas. Happy overall with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

WWII movies

01/07/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my husband. He had already seen the series once but enjoyed it so much he wanted to own it and has watched it again since he rec'd this set. Blu-ray is amazing. If you enjoy movies set in WWII, you will want to get this.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

bluray at its best

05/31/2010
By ,
windy city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best war movie collection to own in bluray. Picture and audio the best in surround sound. see the movie in all episodes.then watch it again with the interactive video makes it more interesting in the history by itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Band of Brothers

11/26/2009
By ,
SE Pennslyvania (west of Vally Forge)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the HBO productions and its great to be able to stop and start view at will.
The picture quality is better than received thru Comcast in Pennsylvania with NO drops or pixelations!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Excellent Movie for War vets

06/16/2009
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best war movies I have ever seen. I would recommend anyone that like real/true war movies to give it a try. You will not regreat it! The best ever....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Blu-ray only makes it better!

06/17/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series is great with or without it being in blu-ray. So having it in blu-ray only makes it better. If you like WWII movies/series and haven't seen this you need to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Perfect

01/08/2009
By ,
Parrish, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this at a great price and it is a great show. i also bought the blue ray package its like ur on the battlefield. my buddy recomended it i do too. GREAT BUY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Band Of Brothers (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

The Best in Blu-Ray

08/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you liked Band of Brothers on HBO or History channel you will love it on Blu-Ray. Crystal Clear Epic Battle Scenes. It doesn't get any better than this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next